Hey jung,
jayden sooooooo cute!!!!
im oso co-sleepin wif my gal..we use to co-sleep wif my son til b4 i gav birth to my gal we 'kicked' him to the flr as he was kickin us alot plus hub was worried he might kick my tummy.
He was 2 at dat time..n when my gal was 3mth old,she moved into our rm dan up to my bed as it was easier for me to bf her at nite..We dun hav maid or mil to help so i hav to do nite feed n look after son in the day..walkin in n out of rm every 3hrs was makin me a zombie so hub ask me to nurse gal on our bed..she's been there since..
its quite nice actually..i like to smell her while she's sleepin..look like angel
Like many tbf mom,my gal oso comfort suck all the time..even now at 1yr she still does dat for aftern nap..if i take out my nipple,she stir..if im lucky she goes back to sleep if not she'll start crying..so i try to finish up wif wat i hav to do b4 i nap wif them or i'll surf the net since im or my nipple is stuck to the bed..
when she turns 8mth,it was soooo obvious dat she only comfort suck at nite as sometimes she falls asleep b4 i even had a let down!! dan she happily sleepin n me super annoyed wif a wet singlet..so one day while hub was away i decided to let her cio..it was actually much easier dan i thot..1st nite she cried for 5mins rollin here n there dan got tired n went back to sleep.It happened for 3times,each time i juz pretend to sleep.2nd nite same thing but crying got shorter..3rd nite voila she slept thru!!!
I gav her last feed at 10ish n she'll wake up at 7...now at 1yr,she takes last feed at 8ish n wakes at 5ish to feed,goes back to sleep n wakes at 7 to play n feed again at 8..
I did the cio was bcos it was very obvious she wasnt drinkin at nite n purely comfort suck..n i need to look after my son esp wif hub travellin every other week..im almost a single mom!!
db,
i think mem quite same same regardless wat size or nationality..hub has no patience wif gal so will throw her to me whenever she's difficult..
I think for us sahm wif 2 or more kids,routine is a must..wif my gal in bed by 830,i can get my son ready for bed by 930..
sometimes i oso think it;ll be so nice to go salon n get hair done like hw i use to or a massage..now....i hav to bath n wash hair in under 10mins!! can condition my hair is a blessing..but dan when they all sleep,u tell yrself,actually not so bad lah..
babydoll,welcome to our world
most hubs are partime dad at their convenience(roll eyeballs)..mine always grumble when he cant read his paper or watch tv when son wans to play..i always tell him off dat son will grow up n wont wan to spend time wif him next time..