(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Weishy, yes my boy is born on 18 Dec 07
so your girl and him both born in the same year.

Hehehe...welcome here

Weishy, yes my boy is born on 18 Dec 07
so your girl and him both born in the same year.

Hehehe...welcome here

Tub
Susu is under the weather again? In her case, she is unsuitable for vaccination, whereas I plain forgot. And I was at home the last 2 weeks some more ... next week start work already can only go in the evenings or on Sat.

Jeelo
QJ is on the vaccination program with his PD. If don't take the MMR soon, he will be due for his prevenar jab next month, and then on the 18th month, there're 2 booster jabs. I don't want to mess things up for him lah.

Tub
Susu is under the weather again? In her case, she is unsuitable for vaccination, whereas I plain forgot. And I was at home the last 2 weeks some more ... next week start work already can only go in the evenings or on Sat.

Jeelo
QJ is on the vaccination program with his PD. If don't take the MMR soon, he will be due for his prevenar jab next month, and then on the 18th month, there're 2 booster jabs. I don't want to mess things up for him lah.

hi bbngg, my dd born the same day with ur boy!

mimeole, i've brought my dd flying few times-sometimes with hubby, sometimes just me and baby, n realize that she doesnt really like to be in the bassinet (although it's meant for babies below 14kg). The longest trip we took was 14 hrs trip to europe, going up we took the bassinet, going down just choose the normal seat, but the rest of the seats next to me are empty thus can lay baby in the seats, I can even lay down with her together. She sleeps soundly after dinner served, till the morning, though still wake up in between for bm (i still bf my dd) Of course, u need to buckle the safety belt, as we dont want baby to fall down. Another flt i was in, it's a 2.5 hrs flt, full loaded, and i didnt get bassinet too. just carry her. When she sleeps, it's easier as I use my sling to carry & support her body, but when she gets up, sometimes she likes to stand. so i just let her stand between my legs (im sitting) when the safety belt sign are off. Dont worry and happy flying

coco.. dat pict of sr singing, she's seated in the baseinet.. during take off and landing she was belt up with me at my seat.. but during the fly i put her in it to zz. we board plane ard 8plus, she zz abt 1.5hrs woke up i let her remain in it and she was busy 'hi-ing' with the pple in the plane

jeelo.. heee... the bassient is for 11kg and below .. =P sr is 11kg at 15mths.. heee... now i duno ..
i oso like her ba zhang look .. hee... i no time to update my blog with more pict.. when i'm done will let u girls noe =D
when we were up the big buddha, the ang mohs were bz taking pict of sr lor .. some asked me for permission some din =P

claire, we din go disneyland wor.. coz sr was the oni child in the group and she's too small to appreciate so din wan to waste everyone's time n $ visiting disney..

mimeole, why no bassinet? dey run out of it?
the oni other way out is if the plane is not full during ur flight, u mite b able to bring arvin zzz at the empty seats lor ..
quite a hassle if ve to carry bb and makan while on the plane. And if no bassient, means u wont get the front row of seats, so lesser leg space, quite jialat i feel

weishy,
thanks for the explanation. getting more reassured hearing frm u mummies. of coz end of the day bb's safety is the most impt thing.

dpand,
thanks for sharing ur experiences. i think it shld be ok. hopefully the flight's not fully fully booked. but nonetheless we'll manage... was jus abit annoyed last wk.

i dun hav a habit of carrying arvin even on the shortest of car rides. he's always strapped in. so it kinda did not make sense to me to carry n hold onto him for the duration of the flight. coz i'm fat fat n having him 'move' arnd in the same seat is reallie troublesome. but it IS a 4 hr flight so... gotta mk do.

hope sick bbs recover quick n all others remain in the pik of health... take more fluids coz the weather's been sooooooo hot then suddenly pouring.. not gd..

mimeole, the bassinet is horizontal.. we took cathay .. not sure abt other airlines, the bassinet design quite jialat.
The tv screens of the front row seats are not fixed to the 'wall' in front coz the wall is meant for the bassinet, the tv screens are hidden under the seats, can pull out for viewing. But the bassinet and the tv screens cannot co-exist at the same time de. When the bassinet is up, the tv screen can only be pulled up halfway.. and when the bassinet is up, i had to crawl under it to get out of my seat to the ladies..

slimz,
oh gosh.. looks like the bassinet not very user friendly aft all...

steffi,
jus to ans tt... u def nd to req for it. and tt too they can't cnfrm coz for each flight got only limited bassinets. they (SIA) only cnfrms 7days prior to flight. n tt too on a first cm first serve basis. we booked tix in jan end. supposedly sm pple who booked bfore tt will get it.

We regret that we were unable to confirm your request for the bassinet position for your outbound flight to ####. Please allow us to explain that there are only two bassinet positions in the Economy Class cabin of the aircraft and that they are assigned 7 days prior to flight departure on a first come first serve basis (based on date of booking). Our seat planners will do their best to try to assign an empty seat for your infant. We seek your understanding and apologize for the disappointment caused.

slimz... yup jilat la... safety wise yup undertsand tt we nd to strap them to us... but for sleeping n all better to hav bassinet i think... esp since it's a nite flight... he is sure to be grouchy... but thankfully thr r 4 adults travelling.. so we'l get to 'pass' arvin arnd.

steffi, ve to request de.. i called cathay a few days before the flight n book the bassinet..
dey ony cfm the bassinet and mother's front row seat.. then i told them to cfm my HB's seat as well.. stating that other passengers may not be able to appreciate being so close to bb =P

Wah, no time no come in liao..

Erm...pork floss, my parents too, love to give Declan that as a side dish and he loves it too...
Why our babies fancies that, ermmm.. the only reason I can think of is maybe because they are "porky" (Born in the year of piglet") wahhahaha

Hihi, My boy is born in 9 Dec 07, like to join in mummies here for a chat and advise.
Really envy mummies here start to bring their tod for holidaysliao. Wanted to go but no courage to bring my tod...very cranky type..My hubby oso reluctant to go...sigh.

Bluelily, Saw your thread about oat. You can try the instant organic baby oat that is available at NTUC. Only $3.50 per pack and it can last me for about 3-4mths. What I did was just add hotwater and some fruits. Voila... Ready to eat! No cooking. It is healthy and easy to prepare. If you want, can add 1 or half scoop of milk powder. For fruits, can either mixed 1 or 2 types like avocado, banana, apples, nectarine , plums...would prefer fresh fruits.

Any mummies here started their tods sleeping alone in their bedroom? Have been thinking to start but because he is the cranky type...sigh not sure how to.

mimeole and slimz, I took SQ the last trip to HK, no need to request, they put us at the seat where u can hang bassinet but Josh was sitting on my lap most of the time.

tulippe,
hehe... if given a choice i wld prefer not to go India now... but we've delayed so long.. n in-laws making so much of noise... e first time we went ovrseas was to malaysia. drove up. but tt was a 2nite trip in hotel. so less stress.. tis is 1 wk trip to outskirts of india... die la.. stress...

arvin sleeps on his own cot in his own room frm 6mths of age. jus gotta persevere. they get into the routine eventually.

BBnGG,
well even with my advance req... i can't get lor.. coz accrding to them no more.... heheh... but maybe as u guys say.. having bassinet also like not totally fantastic.

sorry to interrupt your thread. I have got a 2nd hand Brandt front load washing machine to let go @ $350 (negotiable). Details of the machine as follows:

Model: Brandt WFF0812A
Max Load: 6kg
Max Speed: 800rmp
Unit Price: $800+

Please kindly PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

sr was ok to sty in wor.. we throw in all kinds of stuff in for her to play with .. oh ya and hee.. cathay gave her a disney mickey mouse bag with stickers, crayons etc inside ..

<font color="aa00aa">harlow mummies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

whoa...so much things to catch up with...

how are all the mummies and the babies??</font>

I am thinking of enrolling my twins for weekend enrichment classes when they turn 18 months... =P

I heard postive feedback GUG from my colleagues. Anyone enrolled their little ones there already? Any other good weekend enrichment classes that you have heard of?

If there's any mummies here who's keen, we can sign up together!

<font color="aa00aa">hi dodo,
my faiq is attending GUG now.
i like the programme there.
benefits my boy lots and he enjoys it.</font>

dodo, i've signed sr up for gug starting end of this mth.. went for their trial class and i liked it lots .. sr was oso able to sty tuned for long periods of it .. hope she benefit frm it =D

dodo ,lynzi, slimz

may i know where hv this program GUG ?
how much is the fee ?
how many yr old can sign this program
how many time per week ?
and each time how long ?
what teacher teach ?

GUG,
I've signed up with GUG at Suntec, Sunday 11a.m. class. Going to continue there as kiddo seems to like the lessons. Well, he was attentive when teachers were teaching

Mimeole,
We took SQ to HK last December. Bought e-tickers so bassinet/front row seats automatically assigned. Here a picture to show you how BIG/small a bassinet is...

And yes, gotta entertain the kid on the flight...

2327189.jpg
2327190.jpg
2327191.jpg

valeriet
we having same programme under same pd. mal went for mmr + chic pox last week. they having another jab in 2 mths. poor thing.

phy
i checked out Apple Tree ytd too but they told me i must wait till next Jan. they have no playgroup for 18 mths. why huh?? i am checking TPY branch.

<font color="aa00aa">chris,
i went the GUG at united sq.
mine is saturday's class.
its once a week.
fees about $400 a term.
can find more info from the website.
try and go for trial class first.

talking about school, kiasu me has registered faiq for 3 hr playgrp at little skool house at occ just to book a slot for Jan 2010.
i am still considering between that, phyllis riccia and eager beaver.</font>

Alien,
The branch (apple tree) at my place has playgroup for 18 months old toddlers. Hmm, but I can't sign him up yet. The teacher told me need to wait till next Jan (since December kiddo) to sign him up too.

Guess Mal is also not of age so can't sign up now

check out more at http://www.appletree.com.sg/playgroup/reg.php?id=35&amp;name=Toa%20Payoh

So meanwhile I just take Ryan to play group (with friends) and GUG class on Sunday morning

Oh, I also signed up to be passion card member so I get to use the facilities at the community centre opposite my place. Got this study room with shelves of books, intend to sign my MIL up too so she can take the little one to the room to browse through/read the books

Jean,
Ya, signed up for the parent n babe programme. I like the lessons (I'm a teacher myself) so I can see that my ah boy enjoys the sessions

Good to go for trial and see if your child likes it. Otherwise may be a waste of $$, IMO...

Lynzi,
Haha, you're so fast! Actually you can coach him yourself leh...

Tulippe
My son slept in his own room all by himself since Day 1. We were very clear we wanted him to be indep. It has worked out very well for us as there are no problems with 'separation' or kicking him out of our adult bed (in co-sleeping situation).

I guess you just have to make his room very conducive and stay with him till he falls asleep before leaving the room. Good luck!

Alien
We brought QJ for his MMR + chic pox yesterday. So proud of him, he didn't cry at all despite having 2 jabs. Now we're just keeping our fingers crossed that he won't be hit by fever later this week.

Dr K also told us that the next vaccination (prevenar) will be in 2 months' time (instead of on the 16th month). I think he prescribes the same for every baby huh?

i need some advise... my ger have been having since monday. Tuesday and this morning, her fever shot up to 39.4, I'm just wondering if i should bring her to see doctor again or just monitor her... her doctor told me its virus fever.

Valeriet,Mimeole, It is actually good and easy to start them early. But it is really tiring to go over to their room in and out every night, right? I have thot of it, but at that time breastfeeding and the thot of dragging myself to work...can't do itlor. Think I will have to bite the bullet and try now. Any mummies like me trying to start now? Any tips?

Phy, Lynzi, Is the GUG programme per term for 12 sessions? Do you know how much will the trial class cost? Have not start my tod for any programme or playgroup so thot of going for one atleast get him start to socialise a bit as he is the only child.

Crystalz, Is ger having fever on and off after taking the medicine? My boy oso have this virus fever before 6 mths ago. If you are worried, why not call PD to check if you should bring her back to see PD. You will need to continue to sponge her especially at night. If she is still active, think should be ok.

tulippe,

yeah.. give her medication, the fever subside... then come back again. sigh... so poorthing. I brought her to GP on monday. now just wondering should i bring to PD today anot....

crystalZ
the other time my boi had hovering high fever for abt 1 week..brought him to kkh and 2x pd also no use. think their body got to fight the virus themselves..but got to monitor if the kid is coughing though..for my boi, midway thru he develop bronchitis and got to take blood test and xray

crystalz,

I read somewhere, that the medication doesn't fight the virus. Virus has to be fought by the body...fever meds just lowers the temp so once fever meds is out, the fever comes back again. Just keep sponging...and monitor. Like Steffi says, along the way, kid may develop other things (coz body is weak so susceptible to other viruses). My gal's PD says, only worry/panic if fever goes above 40-degrees. But, as parents, we'll always want to play safe lah...