(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

I'm sorry to inform all that the dec birthday bash has been cancelled and postponed to a post CNY one instead for Feb next year..

Coz the response is not too good and those going will end up having to pay a lot more per family.. hence.. it would be better to postpone the gathering..

Will inform all once again when the date is finalised..

Thanks so much yah?

dinut
my didi is also latching every one hr or so during the nite, and he co-sleeps bet me and hb. sometimes, i dun even bother to flip my nursing bra cover closed. He will cry in middle of nite and his mouth will find its way to my exposed nipples. Talk abt feeling like a sow!

Petrina,

Thanks for trying to put together a gathering ya
I will try to make it for the next one

Yo mummies, since Lynzi posted her DS's recent photo, why not we all join in and show the rest how our little ones look like now?

hee dinut, for past few months my "nite life" was like yours, spent most of the time in my girl's room. can understand that zzzzzombie feeling.

HUGE salute to all the bfing mummies still co-sleeping with their babies! i just gave up, now letting my girl cry it out at nite. not enuff sleep makes me damn irritable and depressed (and sick!), which in turn makes me ineffective as a mother. but am very sad about letting her cry it out

constance me too.. haa... sometimes jux zzz with my top exposed =P
ankh..i oso tinking of letting her cry it out.. but she co zzz with us.. HB nxt day nid to wk..cannot disturb him .. and if giving her boobs can let her zzz.. i wont mind..haa..coz like dat i can zz too =P

just went to the pd. no more wheezing! yay! but sitl got a bit of cough. doc gave vit drops. anyone here giving your bubs vit drops already?

petrina.. thanks sooo much for trying to organise the bash.. too bad alot of us bz bz tt day... looking frwd to the next.. do let it be known early so can block the date.

Breastfeeding Mummies:
jiayou! refer to link for encouragement.
http://www.babycenter.com/204_breastfeeding-leads-to-better-behaved-kids-study-says_10302066.bc?scid=momsbaby_20081104:2&pe=2UnpYq3

jeelomeelo,
glad to noe bb is better. hope the cough dissapears soon toon arvin's been on polyvitamin since birth due to him being a prem.. his paed has told us she's wanting to start him on fish oil supplements soon. yet to cnfrm tho.

bfg moms,

still wearg bras ah? i dun even bother when i zzz..just flip up e blouse n stuff it into her mouth. its a darn good pacifier. ahaha..sometimes i wake up wif everythg all exposed. q embarrassing. tink hb see until sian already. hahaa..

Steffietan
I need my bra all the time leh. Whenever my son latches on one side, the other side will also let down... no bra sure get wet.

Agree, my hb not interested in my boobs these days.

so alot of bfeeding mummies are like me.
hehe

at least i am not the only bochap one.

sometimes my hubby will try to help me flip up the bra cover. i tell him, dun bother.

steffie,

u also make me laugh lah!!!! i agree, hubby see my exposed boobs until sian!! hahahah

constance,

yr hubby so nice. my hubby bo chup liao... my son sometimes wanna latch on so often at night... my chest always so cold cos no need to cover with blanket!!

ankh let,

update me pls on yr progress/sucess to let emma cry i out! how long does she cry? I need to wean dylan within next few months but can't figure a way out... if not i dunno how to go back to work leh..

Here's dylan photo.

We went to the Istana last month and he was having a super grouchy day!! Quite obvious in his expression... haaha

1854809.jpg

1854810.jpg

constance,

yes, he is the 'expressive' type... no qualms abt 'losing' his temper or screaming to show his displeasure. the drama mama type!

Constance,
My hb helped me to cover up too.... I think he don't want to see my droppy and lengthen nehneh!

Dawn,
Aiyoh... so angry aah, not enough sleep is it. Hahaha. He is so expressive, so adorable! I like the swing photo best.

hehe yes, he like to scowl and frown alot. everytime i go out, ppl will ask why my baby frown until like dat... kekek then i always say that is his normal expression!!

eve
my didi still sleeps in yaolan during the day.
okie leh, no leak for him.
but i do notice sometimes he has got urine leak during the nite. I think most prob cos he was struggling with us when we changed his disposables lor, so velcro came off. So now, for nite use, we have changed to pull ups instead of the velcro type.

missylan,

no... hehe he dun frown when focusing on stuff or watching tv. But frown when he is doing nothing or stoning (or maybe thinking?). Actually, i think he inherited from me... when i was young, my dad always scold me and ask why i'm frowning... - i didn't even realise I was frowning then! i think its subconscious...

steffietan,
hahaha....u make me laugh...

but I still need bra leh, coz other side will leak. and yup, every morning, wake up topless or exposed (except for bra), wah...very cold leh. I've caught a cold so many times liaoz, coz of this. Everytime see the doc, he'll say "at night sleep must cover blanket, then wun catch cold". But i'm like, how to cover? bb there mah. cover up till shoulders, will end up covering bb too...hahahaha.

am helping a fren urgently looking for a babysitter at Yishun area, preferably the nanny’s place nearby Blk 400+. Of cos, other yishun area is welcome too.

Prefer English or Mandarin speaking babysitter. Need the babysitter to commence on 1st week of Dec, Mon to Fri only. No overnight, my fren will bring her bb back every evening. Bb will start solid in Dec.

I will not follow this thread so pls pm me the details. Really appreciate! =)

haaa, i'm damn bochup..i just use a little towel to stop e letdown on e other side.

dawn,

dylan is super damn cute la..how to go back to work with tis type of face??

hmmm...
like ah bie, think my boy's birthday, Christmas, and CNY wish should be having 2 FRONT TEETH!!!

Just look at his teeth now! Count Dracula!!!!!

1856771.jpg

jeelomeelo,

Actually dun tink Kaylen got lots of hair, some of the babies here got more. Kaylen's hair tend to stick out (standing). So far, I shave her head when 4mth old, then 2 weeks ago, I brought her to salon to trim a bit on the side n front cos its irritating her. Wish her hair wld grow longer faster so that it wld come down n look more girl girl.

Me a little desparate, need some advice.

Kaylen is not sleeping thru the nite. She goes to bed at ard 9.30pm, wz 150ml FM feed. At 1 or 2am, she tends to stir in her sleep n cry. Sometimes, give her the pacificier, she wld go back to sleep, sometimes, got to carry her n pat her to sleep. Sometimes, we wld give her milk n she wld go back to sleep. The same thing happens ard 4 or 5am again. On terrible nites, she can wakes up every hour after 1am. And we all sleep in the same room, sometimes I wld bring her out of the room, else daddy can't sleep well n he got to work the next day. Bcos of this, I haven't had a good nite sleep since her birth. Not enuf sleep makes me n my hubby irritable n depress n make us ineffective parents (just like ankh said). Got to admit a few times, I slapped her bumps (luckily she wears diapers) so hard and raised my voice at her that I felt so guilty after that.

I wish I cld "train" her by letting her cry it out but bcos my hubby can't stand her crying (drives him crazy n makes him very frustrated, even get migraine), I got to quickly "quiet" her.

How to solve this so that I can stay sane???

aiyo... Higgledy the pic! So funny!

hen, izzit cos of teething? Mine manage to zzz through the nite 2wks ago.. but 2 days ago.. start crying non-stop for 1 hrs at 3am again. Think it's the teeth. Or maybe u can play with her more during the day, let her be so exhausted at nite that she'll zz thro? Works for me during weekends when we bring jr go gai gai.

bluelily,

Dun tink its teething. She got 8 teeth liao n dun tink so fast the rest will come out rite?

Now she naps 1hr in the morning, abt 1.5-2hrs in the afternoon n thatz abt it. I try not to let her nap after that so that she'll be knocked out at nite. But din work, seems like a routine thingy, she must wake up to "disturb" our sleep.

<font color="aa00aa">higgledy,
this is the first time i'm seeing a baby who has dracula teeth growing first.
very rare!

hen,
u got same prob as dini.
i have referred her to a sleep doc at mount e.
maybe after she goes there she can explain more to u.

lucky for me, since faiq reached 10 mths..he has been sleeping thru the nite until around 7plus or 8 in the morning.
just occasionally he will wake up at nite but dont need milk.
just pat pat and he goes back to sleep.</font>

Lynzi,
I am also very lucky, kyrell has been sleeping thru the night since 2 mths old but recently, he will wake up crying, like had nightmares. Usually patting him will calm him and he will go back sleeping. No milk. However, he does turn around alot on our bed, end up hubby and I din sleep well. Whole body aching ah!

lynzi, yah.. everyone says it's the 1st time they see baby like that. Very strange lor.

Whenever he laughs, especially until mouth big big, very funny leh!

My friends said I should have dressed him up as Dracula on Halloween! :p

Here's a more normal photo of my little boy and his daddy!
1857567.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">coco,
if sleep together my boy sure wont sleep.
he will only want to play.
my boy sleeps alone in his room in his cot.
we sleep on our own bed in our room.</font>

higgledy
Aidan looks very cute as Count ... buahahahaha!!

hen
You are not alone. I share your problem. Really envy mummies whose babies are sleeping through.

dawn

Some "progress" with letting emma cry it out at nite. first nite super looooooong loud cry. think it lasted 1.5hr, inclusive of all the baby grumbling at the end. every half hour hb or i would go into her room, make sure her diaper isn't dripping wet or she's not feverish etc, say stuff like good nite, time to sleep, mummy/daddy loves u (dunno if this is to make the parent feel better or does the kiddo really understand?). First 2 nites she woke up twice.

last nite was the 5th nite. Emma woke up about 4 hrs after falling asleep, cried on/off for about 10min. Was the first time I didn't enter her room, just listened to the monitor But she's been waking up super early! Tue woke up at 7am, Wed at 630am, today at 6am!!!!!!!! And she slept at 1015 last nite! Sheesh.......

So far her daytime behaviour seems normal, cross my fingers really no lasting -ve effect

lynzi,
your boy is sooooo guai.. sleeps in his own room?! good for you
my boy dun like to sleep in his own cot... like to sleep between us. usually i will place him in his cot when he falls asleep but he will wake up sooner or later de..

hen,
i am also suffering the same problem as you! my hubby also against 'crying it out' so can't use that method with dylan. I am also very tired... cos like kaylen, sometimes dylan will wake up very frequently in the night! it doesn't help that dylan hasn't really started eating his solids properly either... so i can't tell when he is hungry!? faint

steffie,
yah lor! i very heart pain when thinking of going back to work... sigh really wish i can watch him grow up!

debbie,
wow long cry indeed! 1.5hours... u deserve a pat on the back... i dunno if i can tahan if dylan cried for so long. and she is waking up very early! hmmm if you succeed with this, i will see if my hubby will be convinced to try! till now, he is still resistant although i'm getting increasingly desperate. Afterall, I'm the one waking up at night! Do you plan to go back to work? Btw, when u coming to get yr banners?