(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

guess what, bottom dracula teeth (both sides!) are emerging. then yesterday i saw bunny teeth and top dracula teeth is coming out! total 6teeth at a go! OMG.. pray for my nips!!

Mine still bogeh. Has any of the babies still bogeh?

Still can enjoy her toothless grin.

BD Bash:
Pet.. my HB may not be there .. i shld b there ..
i tt u the money tmr .. k?? i hope i can handle alone.. haa..
Fanny, my shirui got teeth.. but oni 2 .. and she had them since 7mths.. now still stuck at 2 =P tink every bb diff
happi:
those bd party shops moved to bugis area le i heard.. tink some of the mummies here can help u out.. dey noe where exactly =D

jaz23.. we can go tgr =D .. mabbe take a cab there tgr since we sty pretty near =D .. ehh.. u r the jas stying buangkok or hg? but either way oso nearby lah.. haa.. coco offered to pick me up but if u gg i can share cabby with u.. dun ve to put coco's HB in danger of violating traffic rules - no baby seat for baby =P

slimz,
me not chjas leh... me stayed at serangoon... thks for the offer...

fanny,
my ger still bogeh lah... no worries...

happi,
the party shops are now at Middle Road. Diagonally across the road from the Bank of China. 3 shops next to each other. Nearest MRT station to Middle Road is Bugis.

bogeh baby:
my arvin bb is still toothless too. not complaining tho as he still bonking his head/face evrywhr.. so if hav teeth more scary..

bb bash:
wld love to be thr.. at last can put a face to the names here..
let me cnfrm if hb can mk it.. then i tt the $$ asap. wow its tis sunday.. jus realised.. *blur*

jasmine:

Petrina,
Can my maid go? Cos I have twins lei... and I am not sure if my hubby interested or not. If I can make it, it will probably be either:
(1) dodo + hubby + maid + 2 babies or
(2) dodo + maid + 2 babies

slimz,
when bb shirui got more teeth, brace yourself... i still can't bring myself to wean him off my breast. dunno how long i'll lun... :p

yest jr bite my till my arm got a small teeth mark... blue black! So painful! Luckily i'm not bfding... can imagine the 'danger'!

slimz,

sur u can handle SR on your own lah,... she's such a sweetie.. and so guai...

CSI,

u're coming for the bash?? lai lai lai..

mimeole,

yah.. do come along!! its this sunday so its gonna reach us super fast!!!

dodo,

no prob with ur maid going.. do let me know if u can go by wed yah??

pls come.. we've never had twins in our gathering before.. they'll be so cute!!!

paging for steffietan,
pls share your BF story with me coz i think we're the few that still BFing (latch on)
how did you wean #1 last time? u always nurse juniors to sleep? will they kick this routine eventually? *i'm kinda tired of being a zombie as a result of nite feeds...even my PD suggested i stop night feeding jr coz he doesn't need it already (strictly from nutrition point of view)*

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">BASH OF THE YEAR is FINALLY HERE!!!!</font></font>

<font size="+1">Location: Fidgets @ Turf City, Party Room
Date: 9th Nov 08, Sunday
Time: 3.30-5.30pm
Cost: Will collect $35 from each mummy first, there after the event, will consolidate all cost, cake, etc and inform all mummies. </font>

1. Petrina + bb (PAID Deposit)
2. Kim + hb + towkay (PAID Deposit)
3. Beranice + hb + bb (PAID Deposit)
4. Zann + hb + 2 bb
5. Linda + hb + bb
6. Li Sa + HB + bb
7. Claire + hb + 2bb (PAID Deposit)
8. Jac + bb
9. LiAnne + hb + 2bb
10. Jas + bb
11. Pauline + bb + hb
12. Elaine + Hb + bb (PAID Deposit)
13. fanny+hb+bb
14. Slimz + bb

We need more mummies to join!!!

slimz, looking for mi?? hee~ am the jas @ buangkok mrt. will sms &amp; arrange wif ya. Will see how to go on sun.. either share cab or get my hub to drive us. cheerio

jaz23, pls go.. let mi know if u need help!

pet,
I cannot make it for the bash...want to...but it clashes with another 1st bday party that I'm supposed to go for...
Both also at 3pm. aiyoh....1 in North, 1 in West. Aiyah...if can ah, I'd rather go Fidgets lah...nearer home for me. haha.

hi dinut,

1) how did you wean #1 last time?

actually for my #1, he kinda self-weaned when he was abt 15 mths. i guess at tt time, my supply was really low n he was merely suckling for comfort. well, i guess sleep happened to b more impt to him by then so he chose to sleep thru. to b honest, i was quite sad then but like wat ur PD said, our BM is not able to meet to their needs already so tat's how i 'consoled' myself.

2) u always nurse juniors to sleep?

YES. call me lazy. to me, that's e easiest way.

3) will they kick this routine eventually? *i'm kinda tired of being a zombie as a result of nite feeds...even my PD suggested i stop night feeding jr coz he doesn't need it already (strictly from nutrition point of view)*

i think they will eventually, at least for my #1. for #2, i still dunno cz she's still so manja n whiney n wakes up for comfort suckling. after my #1 stopped drinkg fr me, i will make sure he has his fill (FM) b4 he zzzs every nite. i'm not so hopeful for #2 tho. =(

my bb is still toothless! gummy gummy.

i cannot make it for the bash too.. have wedding dinner to attend...

Re: teeth
My friend's baby gal who is 13 mth still bogeh... no worries mummies... heehee

steffietan,
thanks! i hope i'll be as lucky...i feel my supply has dropped too but jr still screams for comfort at nite...he wakes as often as every hour past midnite...i've tried to 'train' him but nothing works...i haven't been able to have a good nite sleep for the past 10 mths and feel very tired coz i really dun get enuff rest(i know...i know some mummies tell me i can stop dreaming abt a good nite sleep til the kids go to college haha)

i also latch jr to sleep...i just wonder how long more he'll go to sleep this way coz i plan to BF as long as 2 years if i can...(does it mean i shld be prepared to latch him to sleep for 2 full years? *doink*)

dinut,

wahh, every hr!? that's really tough on u! hv u tried giving him some water or somethg? i mean, he's def NOT HUNGRY! just wanna suck for fun! i tink if u intend to bf for 2 yrs, u prob hv to latch on (since he's so used to it) or try feedg him fr e bottle wif ur ebm. but my guess is, he will outgrow it when he gets older. guess once they start talkg, it will make things easier. =)

dinut,
i'm back to the old cycle. mine recently been waking up at 3.30am, if i dun give, he'll scream like nobody biz. so i wud latch on until we both passed out. now, oso i kinda surrender to him during sleeping time, just latch him on to sleep, unless we are outside then he would just want to sleep by himself. well, the sleep training all go down the drain liao

Dracula bites
Strangely my son only bites on my left when he feeds. Right side ok. Is it the position?

Walking!
QJ has started taking several steps unaided. He was at 1-2 steps for 2 weeks. This past weekend he was taking 5-6 steps, making turns and doing it more regularly too!

Mummies - Enjoy the bash this weekend. Too bad I can't make the date that's why didn't sign up earlier. Remember to take pics and post here next week.

Jeelo
I'm also back to the 'old cycle'. My son wakes up so often these nights, hb and I haven't slept properly for >2 weeks (not that we have had good sleep since QJ came).

Food recommendation
Mummies who are giving fish in porridge. I want to recommend seabass - not the whole fish but the fillet which comes from the large sea water seabass. This is less fishy (compared to cod and threadfin), softer and more meaty, sweet and also cheaper. A small piece of threadfin costs me $5 and cod $11, 2 large pieces of seabass only cost $9. Buy at the wet market. Hope you find this info useful.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">BASH OF THE YEAR is FINALLY HERE!!!!</font></font>

<font size="+1">Location: Fidgets @ Turf City, Party Room
Date: 9th Nov 08, Sunday
Time: 3.30-5.30pm
Cost: Will collect $35 from each mummy first, there after the event, will consolidate all cost, cake, etc and inform all mummies.
<font color="119911">**Appreciate it if mummies can make payment by wednesday as I need to confirm the number of babies..
</font></font>

1. Petrina + bb (PAID Deposit)
2. Kim + hb + towkay (PAID Deposit)
3. Beranice + hb + bb (PAID Deposit)
4. Zann + hb + 2 bb
5. Linda + hb + bb
6. Li Sa + HB + bb
7. Claire + hb + 2bb (PAID Deposit)
8. Jac + bb
9. LiAnne + hb + 2bb
10. Jas + bb
11. Pauline + bb + hb
12. Elaine + Hb + bb (PAID Deposit)
13. fanny + hb + bb
14. Slimz + bb (PAID Deposit)

We need more mummies to join!!!

steffie,
yup,every hour...considered lucky if i can stretch it to 1 1/2 hr! water didn't work,he just wants me coz we sleep in different rooms so poor me have to walk back and forth in the wee hours of the morning!
i really hope he will outgrow this...coz i also dun feel like giving him bottle again (once upon a time i've also tried EBM).i thought it's just replacing boobies not the entire issue and if he wants to suck bottle,it'll be just another problem for me to get rid of the bottle

jeelo,
same here! my son will scream and scream til i surrender and it's easier that way coz he really insists and i'd rather go back to zzz than getting headache from his screams + lack of sleep!

i feel like going to see a sleep expert coz on top of this,DS also never naps well (very short,30-45 mins nw only 2 x a day...i'm sleepless day and nite!)

CSI
aiyoh.. so chiao.. same day and timing.. haiz....

steffietan,
u coming for the gathering? wear sexy sexy again hor.. hehehehe

re: breastfeeding
i'm also latching my girl to sleep in the night.. coz really agree with steffietan.. just to lazy and latching is so much easier to get her to bed.. hehe

i want to stop too but really cannot bear to see my girl 'sniffing' and crying for my breast.. it really is tiring as she also still wakes up in the night to suckle.. really like heroin.. hahaha..

oh yah.. my girl has 8 TEETH! when she bites.. i can literally cry.. so everytime before she suckles.. i'll tell her in a stern voice.. 'DONT BITE MUMMY!' and she'll guai guai suckle.. coz if she bites.. i'll flick her cheeks..

dinut,

wahh..hv u tried co-sleepg wif him for a while? just as much as we wld want them to learn some 'independence', it cld b just a simple solution of u sleeping/being near him. babies are funny - they seem to b able to sense their moms' presence (or lack thereof) somehow. i feel tat tt both of u are so close (since u've been bfg him direct all these mths), it might b a little too tough on e poor guy to sleep on his own, esp in e nites, where he may need more reassurance n comfort fr u. sleepg alone is lonely la (even for adults), wat more for babies?

wahh, his naps are so short..so how do u keep up wif him e entire day? it must b really taxing on u..

petrina,

am not sure if i can make it tis time round leh.. hehee..ya, other moms may dress to kill tis time round.

Pet,
yah lorh...so chiao. haiz.

my gal has 4 teeth. 5th one coming out. when she bites, I say "ooowww!!!" or "don't bite!!" and then she'll cry like so hurt like that...aiyoh...

now my girl knows how to lift my my t shirt to look for the source of comfort. Then if she release on her own, then look at me. and I think she's done, so I'll cover back, she'll start to make noise at me...as though saying "no no!! dun cover! oei!!". *piak head*

csi,
my girl dun lift my top for her comfort.. she simply bull doze her way into my breasts.. really veri rough de... she oni ve 2 teeth.but sometimes she will bite me intentionally.. coz i c her cheeky smug .. den i would flick her cheeks n say "no" .. den she'll stop...

dinut, u wanna go on for 2yrs!! my ss dipped like the World stock market now.. esp during my menses days.. am tinking of weaning her off when i go bk to wk in dec ..

haa.. okie...
chjas = jasmine nearer to me .. .. at the BK MRT ..
jaz23 = jasmine nearer to coco ...
hope i got it rite tis time .. HAAA..
ya.. we arrange via sms tis sun ke ..

jaz23 .. go go lar.. den i can put a face to ur name and wont b so blur between u and jas liaoz .. heee

steffie,
DS has been sleeping in his own room since he was 4 mths coz he's very light sleeper...mummy and daddy like to listen to music when we're in our room,chit-chat,etc so wasn't convenient to have him in the same room plus the light must be out then we have to tip toe everytime we wanna get something in the room

most of the time when i check on him i'd doze off together with him in his room...he's never liked to sleep in his cot either so i have mattress lying on his bedroom floor for the 3 of us haha i've converted the cot into toddler bed coz it only became display in the end :p
but this is also a bit of dilemma coz then my big baby aka tubby hubby complains that he sleeps alone most of the time haha but if all of us co-sleep my DS would only wanna play all the time,especially when he sees his papa! and poor papa would have to go to office with panda eyes everyday :p

slimz,
i'll trylah,aim for 2 years...but at the rate i'm going BF is really tough...even for SAHM like me...i still haven't got my menses yet...
u still on NPL? super long holiday! heehee

chris,

all the bfing mummies here have bf for 10 plus 11 mths liao.. dec 07 thread mah.. hehe.. for me.. been bfing for 10.5mths liao..

steffietan,

pls pls come!! aiyoh.. no one can beat ur figure after 2 kids lah!

csi/slimz,

yah man! tell me about the bulldozing and lifting of shirt.. hahahaha

dinut,

come come for the gathering hor..

Dec bash,

Hope you mummies who are going have a great time there
Be sure to post photos here to share with the rest of us

How I wish I can go so that can meet up with you mummies.. But got a wedding dinner to attend on that day also.

Mummies who are still bfing,

Really salute you mummies for the level of devotion/commitment you possess.... I'm only doing it part time (latch on once before DS sleeps) and already quite tiring....

Sleep training down the drain
Jeelo, me too!! All the months spent training my little one to sleep on his own down gone down the train.. Now he knows how to stand in his cot, he practically wants to stand ALL the time.. even if he's tired and cranky, he doesn't know how to fall asleep on his own anymore

Now gotta pat pat pat him to sleep.. if not he'll get super cranky and tug and pull his ears and rub his face till ears raw and rashes appear...

Teeth and biting
My little one has 5 teeth now.. no fun to be bitten when I latch him on.

<font color="aa00aa">MORNING MUMMIES!!!!!!

wana share with u gerls some pics of what i have been baking...hehe..
1849310.jpg

brownie for faiq's playdate last week

1849311.jpg

blueberry n raisin muffins for my hubby's bfast today.</font>

pet
will be late for the bash this sunday. Forgot that #1 got class til 3.30 on Sunday (forgetful mummy). was telling hb my girls jialut, not they lose their homework but their mummy lose their hw for them! She go for 3 classes, I already misplaced her hw once :p

dinut.. me still on npl lor..
but my boz was saying wan me go bk early, ard mid nov.. den ask me continue the remaining 2weeks in late dec.. den he changed his mind, ask me go bk 1dec....
now i oso duno when i'm gg bk .. haa..
wow, ur menses still on holiday, so gd...

slimz,
you got it right... chjas is the one staying nearer to you and jaz23 is staying near to me

lynzi,
early in the morning post us your yummy cakes, make me so hungry wor~

faiq has beautiful eyes!!

phy,

can attend the gathering first then go for wedding dinner.. hehe

lynzi,

faiq is so big already.. not like last time when i saw him.. still small fellow..

claire,

ok ok.. but do comee right after it yah?? will wait for u to cut the cake..

<font color="aa00aa">BBnGG,
thanks dear!

coco,
too bad u not staying near me.
if not i sure pass some to u.

pet,
yalor...so big rite my boy?
like so fast they grow up.
every time i think he is going to be 1 soon i get very sad...</font>

petrina,
thanks for organising the bash.....wld love to attend coz can finally put a face to all the names here
but i can't.....got a family bbq this sunday.....

hope u gals have a great time!

CSI,
my girl also knows how to lift my t-shirt to look for her milk when she is in cradle position, but only one side, with her rite hand

dinut,
my girl also sleeps in a separate room, so me also got to run back &amp; forth between the rooms....so tiring!

phy,
ya, my girl will also pull ear, pull hair (she dun have much hair to begin with), scratch head when she is cranky.....sigh.....how come they dun feel painful one.......

<font color="aa00aa">jeelo,
yah when he stands up then i realise how much he has grown for the past 11 months.
your boy also good looking one wat...
the boys in our thread all shuai ge...the gerls all very pretty but too few to go around..
hahahaha</font>