(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Oh dear,
So many babies are not well.. Hope they recover soon...

Baby biscuits,
My sister has been nagging at me not to give Ryan any baby biscuits so I've not been giving.. His only snacks are just fruit puree.

Tub,
Milk/juice fast does help a baby to recover from fever/cough/flu faster?

i tried semi milk fast on sumana. tat is, just give 1/2 a feed of solids (the rest just feed milk) when she's sick and she recovered in a few days. my colleague, who reads quite a bit and is a semi raw foodie herself, told mi not to give her solids when she's sick cos it needs to digest the solids. i think it makes sense cos the body needs to recover and rest when it's sick.

ladies who may not want to give yogurt due to dairy can try giving babies multidophilus for babies from GNC. i take the adult form cos still BF-ing and Su has nice poo after tat. hee.

So happy.. my naughty boy is finally well again. Almost recovered.. and back to his naughty self. Yest got a new milestone.. he just managed to crawl on 4! I know it's a bit slow lah.. but he was contented with crawling commando style before.. hehe. He seem to be popping 1 more teeth to add to his collection though.. my dad says he felt something. jr refused to let me see yet. :p

steffi maybe urs is those who skip crawling n go to walking directly. I tot mine will skip the crawling on 4 part too... until yest he started crawling on 4.. so cute. :p

hmm..maybe, but i think partly becos my nanny has been putting him on walker most of the time, so no chance for him to learn to crawl on the floor..

<font color="aa00aa">mummies help!!!!
my boy's cheerios finish very fast cos me and hubby also likes to eat it even when we are just lazing around.
bad mummy...hehehe...

bluelily,
so glad to hear jr is recovering.
long time never see him.
wonder how he looks like now.</font>

lynzi,
which brand of cheerios did you get? keke.. i wan to try too

bluelily...
congrats on the crawling.. Yeah!

MUMMIES..
anyone interested in getting GNC Fenugreek pills? i have officially stopped bfing n hav a brand new unopened bottle left. Wanting to let go cheap. if urself or anione u noe wants let me noe. u may email me.. [email protected]

what's so gd abt this cheerios har? sugar free?

mimeole thks! Actually he can crawl since 8mths lah.. but only yest then he start crawling on fours.. last time was on tummy.. v slow. :p

lynzi, go see jr's blog lah. Got his most updated photos. :p ;)

blueily.. haha.. ya.. quite exciting when they can do the actual crawl.. esp for me since i was quite kanchong abt his left brain right coordination. hahaha.

bluelily,
saw your blog liao, your sentosa getaway seem so relaxing! which room did you book? they provide baby cot? how much is the charge per night?

coco, ya I like the hotel. V new. Shd be the Deluxe-Room that we booked.. the cheapest one. Got promotion $200+ per night. Go apply Maybank cc.. got discount too. And $100 cash credit. kekeke. But we booked b4 I realised abt this Maybank deal ah. Baby cot provided upon request for free, with baby pillow and blanket. Good service. N they got a roof top edgeless pool &amp; jacuzzi.. but we got shooed away cos bb can't go in. The baby pool is a distant away and... totally no ppl! The only bad pt is Sentosa nothing to eat! All restaurants nearby cost $30++ and above.. we walk to kopitiam at the beach for meals instead. :p

bluelily, i think i really need a getaway!! so far hve not gone anywhere with baby, the furthest is kusu island!! how abt baby food? you cook/prepare there??

Bluelily,

Like your boy, my boy also preferred commando style till recently then started to learn to crawl on fours
I was quite worried at first but guess to busy with work to really bother.. Now he likes to crawl and refuses to be carried at times

Your sentosa getaway sounds so tempting! Hmm, dying for a getaway too.

Any advice regarding taking baby to countries that are having winter at year end? My GP advised against it..

Need to get out of Singapore lah.. need a break

coco, ya loh. That was my gateaway liao. At least.. it's 'overseas' lol! I cooked porridge in the morn then put in tiger jar.. feed there as 1 meal. The rest of the day i just give him milk and add in frisocrem. Cos we had a hard time feeding jr solid food w/o a highchair. He was crawling n jumping all ard! Stroller also cant sit still. Only for 1 day.. so quite ez. Oh ya.. we bought fruits n bread as snack for jr too. The hotel provided free apples. hehe.

Bluelily,
hahaha i was thinking of bringing slow cooker there!! but i think 1 day is ok leh.. or can give cereal, just add milk and maybe give commercial puree ;p

ooh...the Maybank CC is good...got $100 cash credit. I also applied for it...at Suntec. Then got lucky spin...heehee...and I won a 3D2N stay at Banyan Tree Bintan...Yeah!!! But haven't go yet lah. Coz we dunno what to do there, with baby in tow...can't do sea sports, spa, also must take turns to do. hahaha. When's a better time to go Bintan ah? I have until Mar 09 to use it. Then the $100 credit use to pay ferry tickets lah. heehee...

Bluelily,
Cheerios is sugar free (so they say on the box). But got some sodium (can't remember the level).

cocoangel,
or u can give the porridge (Pigeon ones). My cousin gave her gal Pigeon porridge when she went Japan. Just add hot water. hahaha.

CSI,
lucky you! Banyan Tree not cheap leh.. let us know after you go.
Pigeon porridge, just add water? Dun recall seeing it..where can I find it?

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies.
i'm soooo tired.
nowadays its so hard to make faiq fall asleep at nite.
even though he is sleepy, he still wants to sit, stand and play.
die!!!
took me at least 2 hours to make him sleep.
but then now he dont wake up for nite feeds.
anyone's baby having this prob?

the moment his head hits the pillow, i will be running around the house tidying up, mopping the floors, wiping the kitchen.
some more just now i did some baking so all my baking utensils still in the table.
hates it when the house is messy.
now that its clean then im satisfied.
but look at the time now...
everyone else long time go to bed and now then i get to rest.
sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

cocoangel,
if u go marketplace or some cold storage u can see the cheerios screaming at u.
hehe...cos the wordings very big at the adult's cereal section.
for me, i bought the white box.
white one has mixed whole grain cheerios while the yellow one has only single whole grain cheerios.

bluelily,
will take a look at his blog once i find the time.
wanna update my pic in the blog pretty created also me got no time yet.
haiz...</font>

bluelily,
yah yah...go sign up...heehee. not sure if the roadshow still there or have they "shifted"...they were near the Yes spectacle shop.

cocoangel,
I saw it at John Little, Taka...basically, if that place got sell Pigeon biscuits, you should find the porridge too...

Phy,
no lah, the lucky spin is not only at Suntec. It's their roadshow. Wherever they have the roadshow, the lucky spin will be there too lorh. a couple of weeks back, they were at Raffles Place...

csi_fan... still got roadshow @ Suntec. Shifted place nia... BUT.. no more lucky spin. Guess wat I get............. a........... FREE.............................................................. pen. *shake head* :p

Gabby's ma &amp; CSI,
okie dokie, i will go check out the places you mentioned, may get it if my getaway trip really materialised :p
thanks!!

Lynzi,
i went cold storage at novena sq ystday, no cheerios screaming at me leh hehe... will go ntuc and check out over weekends. thanks!
so far kyrell will knock out after i bath and feed him milk at around 10pm. but come weekends, he will usually struggle to stay awake too.. wants to play with us!

jr woke up at 2am yest nite to play. See my face then laugh out loud, then shout happily to himself. Then sit up.. roll ard.. attempted to crawl to the living room. Dunno how long then he fell back to sleep! But i v happy lah.. see him all well again.

CSI, wow so lucky leh... the prize not bad huh... heehee

bluelily, kekeke so cute... but pen also better than nothing wor hahahha.... can ask ur hubby to sign up also.. can get 2nd spin?

cheerios
the ntuc near my house also dun hv cheerios... i bought the gerber stars liao.. heehee stll haven try but hope my baby will love it!

bluelily... very long hor.. like girl girl :p
i wanted to trim shorter but worried the hairstylist might not do a good job, dun wan to risk cos tmr taking PS liao leh

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">BASH OF THE YEAR is FINALLY HERE!!!!</font></font>

<font size="+1">Location: Fidgets @ Turf City, Party Room
Date: 9th Nov 08, Sunday
Time: 3.30-5.30pm
Cost: Will collect $35 from each mummy first, there after the event, will consolidate all cost, cake, etc and inform all mummies.</font>

<u>Updated List:</u>
1. Petrina + hb + bb <font color="ff0000">(PAID Deposit)</font>
2. Kim + hb + towkay <font color="ff0000">(PAID Deposit)</font>
3. Beranice + hb + bb <font color="ff0000">(PAID Deposit)</font>
4. Zann + hb + 2 bb
5. Linda + hb + bb
6. Li Sa + HB + bb
7. Claire + hb + 2bb <font color="ff0000">(PAID Deposit)</font>
8. Jac + bb
9. LiAnne + hb + 2bb
10. Jas + bb
11. Pauline + bb + hb
12. Elaine + Hb + bb
13. fanny+hb+bb

Mummies please feel free to add your name and whether your hubby or helper is coming along.. Please also proceed to transfer $35 to my POSB Savings 247-02040-3 and email or PM me when you have done so.

<font color="0000ff">Thanks and lets make this an event to remember!!!

krist.. no lucky spin liao wor. Who sign up also get pen! lol Nvm.. still got the $100 cash credits. kekeke

coco ya loh.. u put a flower hairband become galgal liao. Think jr's hair will look like gal when his photoshoot turn comes too. V difficult to trim.. unless use shaver to shave till semi-botak again. Dunno how also.

hi Petrina..

sounds like fun.. Wat exactly is the prgrm of the day? WLd love to join. Let me discuss discuss with hubby n get bck to u.

bluelily, i give up liao leh.. everytime we go out, ppl will think he is girl girl.. so hubby &amp; i enjoys watching their face changed when we told them its 'boy boy' haha!! think your jr also hor.. got the 'you xiu' look

slimz, i am so excited abt it tmr!! ok will surely make sure he had his lunch 1st hehe..

mimeole, do join us in the gathering, let the mummies and babies meet up and enjoy the day! ask your hubby lah

coco, yes! When his hair was long, I put hair clip on him b4.. just for fun. V tempted to take a pic of him dressed up as gal.. hb violently object! hahaha

hi mimeole,

pls join!! program of the day ah?... ehhh... gossiping about our babies and hubbies!! hahaha

no lah.. seriously its just a gathering for dec mummies to meet up and let our babies have a get together.. as this time round it is at fidgets, there's a baby corner with balls and obstacles for babies to play with..

i think the main highlight of the day would be cake cutting and photo-taking bah!!

wag... sounds so tempting... me haven bring my ger out alone for soo long... quite scary... scar me dont koe how to handle her

jas23,

come lah.. join in the fun!!

can take taxi to turf city or got shuttle buses..

the last gathering i also took taxi to meet the mummies at hard rock.. alone with bb can be quite a challenge but dun worry.. got other mummies or daddies to help u...

So sad that may not be able to join in the fun for the bash on 9Nov. My in-laws want to meet us for get together on that day. We leaving for Perth in 2 wks time n not sure when will be back, my MIL insists the family get together since the 3rd son &amp; family is also back from SHA during that time. Frankly, I rather be at the bash really.

Gonna miss SMH Dec 07 gang. Hope I'm still welcome in this forum.

any good confinement lady to recommend? :p

didn't think my last one was that good...1 complaint was she gave my baby water to drink even after i said not to give, behind my back!

just pass my 1st trimester :)

wa, the bash of the year sounds fun!! I would love to attend with my twins... =P

Huh.. need to check with hubby first lei.

Petrina,
Is it $35 per head? Is it something like hi-tea?

btw, mummies,
where are you ordering the birthday cake for your darling's first birhday? Any recommendations for good cakes with interesting/creative designs?

hen.. of course u're always welcome in this thread lah..

just coz u can't attend the gathering doesn't mean u can't be in this thread.. u're so funny.. hehehe

dodo,

the thing for this gathering is the food is actually for the children and cause the bbies can't take outside food, the adults will take them instead..

$35 is a rough guide only as the venue cost is $575 and followed by cake ($75) and if we have more than 15 babies, extra babies need to pay $8 to enter but parents FOC.. so all these got to calculate first before I am able to give u all a confirmed amt to pay after the event..

wanted to order some adult food but its quite ex.. $15 per head for min 15 adults.. so was thinking we'll just have some finger food (kids food) while main thing is to catch up and chit chat..

i'm doing my best to make it about $20 per adult and nothing more than that.. if more mummies attend it.. then the cost will be lower..

thinking of sneaking in some more finger food too but asked Fidgets and they say cannot.. so will see how to be discreet..

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">BASH OF THE YEAR is FINALLY HERE!!!!</font></font>

<font size="+1">Location: Fidgets @ Turf City, Party Room
Date: 9th Nov 08, Sunday
Time: 3.30-5.30pm
Cost: Will collect $35 from each mummy first, there after the event, will consolidate all cost, cake, etc and inform all mummies.</font>

1. Petrina + bb <font color="ff0000">(PAID Deposit)</font>
2. Kim + hb + towkay <font color="ff0000">(PAID Deposit)</font>
3. Beranice + hb + bb <font color="ff0000">(PAID Deposit)</font>
4. Zann + hb + 2 bb
5. Linda + hb + bb
6. Li Sa + HB + bb
7. Claire + hb + 2bb <font color="ff0000">(PAID Deposit)</font>
8. Jac + bb
9. LiAnne + hb + 2bb
10. Jas + bb
11. Pauline + bb + hb
12. Elaine + Hb + bb <font color="ff0000">(PAID Deposit)</font>
13. fanny+hb+bb

We need more mummies to join!!!

jaime,

hen,
aww... you're always welcome this thread de.... din know you'd be away for a long long time liao... good luck and take care wor

shawn still got wheezing even though his cough doesn't sound that bad liao. pd said he isn't recovering as fast as she expected him to be. Now no choice, stronger antibiotics and runni nose medic.