(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

lynzi,
looks yummy!! you selling or for family?

I am still giving 1 solid and 3 milk feed per day, then maybe another snack meal like yogurt/fruits. Is it too little:

tub!

mine is taking 3 solid + 4 milk feed each day.
in btwn will hv snacks like fruits, gerber baby stars, milk mantou, biscuits & baby yogurt etc.

when he goes un-noticed, he will sink his fangs on his mummy's shoulders n thighs as dessert. hahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">cocoangel,
the ones i made for selling only during the hari raya time.
now make for myself n family and whichever fren who comes by on that day...
hehehe...
wah...if i give my boy 1 solid only he sure scream bloody murder...
hehehe...</font>

hi lynzi..
saw ur baked goodies.. yummy!!
do u do cookie selling? coz if so nxt time can order frm u for diwali..
tis yrear i really blurr.. maybe going tekka see wat hav then jus buy off shelf.. but usually not v nice rite?

ah bie,
3 solids ah!!! wah... wat is the freq between each feed? 2hrs? and how much do you give per solid?
my boy's freq is every 4 hrs and no night feed tats why i can only hve abt 4 feeding per day. so only 1 solid lor. and i tot he ate alot per solid time liao, now i am not sure...

lynzi,
how big a portion do you give faiq per solid?
how abt milk?

i add 120ml milk into his cereal, do you tink i should take out and add water instead or decrease the milk? then maybe he wont be too full and can take another solid?

<font color="aa00aa">faiq's feeding schedule..
8 to 9am- breakfast (5tbspn of cereal + veg puree)
after breakfast, 1 cube of cheese + juice
10.30am- milk
12 to 1pm- lunch porridge
after lunch, 1 tub of yoghurt + water/ juice
2.30 to 3pm- milk
5.30pm- dinner porridge
8 to 9pm- milk

then, in between he will eat biscuits.
after dinner, fruits + water/ juice</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mimole, missylan,
hehe...thanks.
i made that yesterday but everytime after cooking or baking i surely wont have appetite to eat my own food.
everyone in my family has tasted it yesterday but i only had it for breakfast today...
hehehe...</font>

cocoangel!

830am, 1pm &amp; 630pm. 3 main meals each day.
b4 each solid meal, there will be milk feed either 1 hour or 2 hours ahead.

errr....dun know the exact volume coz we go by the size of the bowl. hahaha
porridge is usually one rice bowl ( small one ).

i try to follow the feeding schedule in the book but hv to be flexible at times lah. not all babies are the same. some can swallow a cow, while some still prefer milk feed etc. kekeke

lynzi,
wah his feeding freq very short leh.. abt every 1.5 hr!! i dun tink kyrell can take so much, scared later he vomit. the most is feed him light snack every 2 hrs. when you said veg puree for your breakfast, how many types of veg do you give? and for lunch porridge, is there any meat or veg added or just plain porridge?

lynzi,

hehe alot of similarities here.

arvin follows a similar feeding schedule. except for the cheese n yogurt bit.

n i really got no mood to eat too aft cooking cooking.. in any case if u do cookies or noe of any gd baker who sells festive cookies do let me noe..

ah bie,
830am solid is quite early leh hehe.. at least to me :p maybe i should try give him another solid in evening. hmm in fact i did, on last sun but my boy seems to miss his milk cos by late afternoon (last milk feed was 930am), he kept doing the milk milk sign liao...

gals, thanks for the timing but what do u feed them? one meal could be cereal, the other porridge, wat about dinner? pasta? anything else?

<font color="aa00aa">cocoangel,
for the veg puree sometimes i will give just a single type when i'm lazy.
if i more hardworking them i will mix 2 types of veg...like spinach with potato, etc.
for the porridge, its never plain...always mix with either fish/ chicken and carrots/ peas/ broccoli.

tub,
most of the time faiq's lunch and dinner will be the same.
just that if lunch add fish then dinner will add chicken.
i dont give pasta or lentils every day.
i will alternate them with porridge.</font>

ah bie
my didi also taking 3 solid meals now.
but the reason was cos he totally reject formula milk when i am not at home during the daytime!
So he latch like siao at nite when i am in.
I have stopped pumping recently and am only latching him at nite.

cocoangel
mal also taking 3 solid meals now. brunch (porridge), late lunch 4-5pm (porridge) &amp; dinner 8pm (cereal). porridge with fish/chic/vege/egg yolk, cereal with vege and milk. on top of that, he will hv yoghurt, 1 apple, water/juice, biscuits in between. plus ard 600mls milk per day. i bought pancake powder and intend to make nice yummy pancake this weekend. pancake + cheese

cocoangel,

my son is an early bird! he seldom sleep past 8am including wkends. -_-''' that's why he has early breakfast at 830am.

ur son might prefer milk more than solid. some babies r like that. dun hv to worry. juz need to slowly intro more solid meals. mine is the opposite. prefer solid so milk become secondary to him.

it's quite tough giving sumana dinner cos she sleeps at 830pm. she'll cry for her milk by 8pm and we reach home oni at about 6pm. so within the 2 hours have to take dinner (adults), bath her, play with her, sterilise pump parts and pump. sigh... dunno how to feed. so we tend to give her fruits at that time. then worse thing is, it takes forever to feed her unless we spoonfeed. by the time she finishes from the bottle, it'll be time for another feed.

ah bie,
my boy also wakes up ard 8am but by the time i brought him to my mum, will be 9am liao then will be milk time. my mum will prepare his lunch, after tat he will sleeps or play then bath then sleep. wakes up for snacks and my mum needs to prepare our dinner liao. like no time for my mum leh...
but i tink i will try squeeze in a dinner for my boy. quite impossible for me to feed him on weekdays cos i usually reach my mum at 8pm, hve my dinner there and only back my home ard 9pm + then its his last milk feed before he sleeps liao.

kim,
aiyoh mal also taking 3 solids huh... i usually give kyrell 3-4 veggie purees together with his cereal intake and he will hve 720ml of milk per day (not inclusive of 120ml milk taken with his cereal). i hope this is sufficient for him at the moment.

Eve
Thanks for the detailed 'weaning story'. I will try and see if it works.

Feeding
My boy also has similar feeding schedules
8.30am - cereal with milk + 1 portion of cheese
10.30am - fruits
11.30am - milk
1pm - porridge w fish + veg (either 1 or 2 types)
3pm - milk
5pm - juice / fruits
6.30pm - porridge w fish + veg
7.30pm - milk
8.30pm - neh until konk out

in between, he will also have snacks like gerber stars, bits of bread / cake

I just bought a bag of alphabet pasta. Am going to try making pasta w cheese for him this weekend.

tub
Maybe you can invest in a slow cooker or the shuttle chef type of thing. Start the cooking in the morning before you leave home and by the time you get back at 6pm, dinner is ready for su!

cocoangel,

oic, dinner will be a gd idea!

our initial plan was to hv 3 solid meals so that next time baby can join us when its our meal time. in another words, eat at the table together with us when he gets older. kekekeke

cocoangel
think 1x solid is not enough leh. but if kyrell prefers milk than solid, then no choice lor. did you check with PD before?

Feeding:

my gal has 3 solid meals, since 7 mths plus.

6am - neh neh
8am - cereal with milk + 1 portion of cheese or yogurt + cheese
11.30am - cereal with milk + vege/fruit puree or porridge with pumpkin or sweet potato
2.30pm - 180ml EBM
4pm - snack -- biscuits
5.30pm - cereal with milk + vege/fruit puree or porridge with pumpkin or sweet potato
7.30pm - 180ml EBM or 180ml FM
9.30pm - neh until konk out

my gal's breakkie is at 8am, coz that's the time she reaches my mum's place. haha. so, think she got used to it liaoz.

his daily schedule
5am - latch
7am - snack latch
9am - max 1slice of bread
10am - 200ml EBM
=======Nap usually max one hr onli then play=======
1pm - Lunch porridge + fruit
=======Nap usually max one hr onli then play=======
4.30pm - 200ml EBM
7/7.30pm - Cheese (sometimes give, sometimes dun give - see mommie's mood)+ Dinner porridge or pasta + fruit (if have stock in fridge)
9.30pm - latch

just went to the pd. his wt at 10.5kg now &amp; 77cm. think he was on growth spurt past wk. I've got a feverish pork chop at home now. I got a call at 5pm from school that his ear temp was at 38.3C. picked him up and went to see pd. at 7pm or so, he's about 38.7C. Then came home, eat a few spoons of porridge then mai liao. He skipped his afternoon milk oso. so poor thing, i've never seen him so sian thruout this whole 10.5months. just now after milk he kong out like a drunkard. now i on the fan to let him sleep in non-aircon. Fan's not directed at him, not cold la. he perspire a bit, it's ok one right?

pd said it viral fever wor. throat clear and no signs of hfmd. she told me that chances are the fever would stay high for 1-3days more then onli go down.

<font color="aa00aa">jeelo,
oh poor shawn.
but i guess that's how it is if place at infantcare rite?
other kids got virus then our own baby might kena also.
hope he gets well soon!</font>

This morning, ah pui has rashes, think that is the Roseola liao cos this rash is different from the first time. But no more fever liao.

shirui's feeding schedule:
0830 - 5 tablesponn of cereals + EBM or Brownrice paste
1130 - EBM 4oz abt 120mls
1230 - nap for abt 1hr, if lucky 1.5hrs
1430 - fruits, bread, buscuits etc
1630 - porridge + fish/pork + veg
1800 - nap for abt 1hr
1930 onwards is latch on till she zzz ard 9plus-10

su's schedule:

6am - 140 ml EBM
9am - 140 ml EBM
11am - porridge + fish + vege
1pm - 140ml EBM
3pm - cereal + vege
530pm - 140ml EBM
7pm - fruits
830pm - 140ml EBM

nap is own time own target but usually it's after the morning 6am feed, porridge and cereal. 30 - 40 mins each.

Arielle's feeding schedule:

7am - latch
continue sleeping.. and wakes up at 8.30am
10.30am - cereal with yolk
nap from 11.30 - 12.30
1pm- 110ml EBM
4pm - 50-80ml EBM + yorghurt/cheese
nap from 4.30pm - 6pm
7pm - porridge
9.30pm - latch
11pm - latch
sleep from 11.30-8.30am

aiyo.. shawn also kena fever ah. Today is jr's 3rd day of fever liao.. now temp lower ard 37+ deg. Wed nite was horrible... highest he hit was 39.5 deg! Almost wanna bring him to kkh liao.. luckily temp went down after we keep sponging him.

<font color="aa00aa">bluelily,
your boy still sick?
so poor thing.
btw, the day u said u went to marsiling i also went to that same skp shop lei.
went there around 4 plus with faiq n my hubby.</font>

aiyo...now its shawn's turn. Poor thing.
No aircon better, let him sweat himself out.
But gonna change his wet clothes every now and then ya. And u need to be on time to feed him the fever medicine...if not fever will soar high again.

Mummies with sick babies, gonna endure ya!

Missylan, glad to hear that puipui is recovering now.

Jane, 3rd day liao ha...soon soon, endure 1 more day. Hope he gets well soon.

lynzi,
This virus is in the air.
High Fever for few days then followed by rash.
Its not just babies who went childcare will gets it, anyone can.

yes.. now got virus ard. Better dun bring bb to crowded places. My long weekend cant go gai gai le.
Jr shd be recovering I think.. temp not as high liao. N in better mood. He got no rashes.. so it's not the fake measles thing.

lynzi, that shop beside the 4D place har? I went ard 3 I think.. was on parental leave. :p Got alot of party suppliers hor? They even have hats, party bags, candles, anything i can think of!

alexis' feedg schedule

730am - latch
830am - cereal
1015am - latch + nap
1pm - porridge + fruit
3pm - latch + nap
530pm - latch (i swear it's a snack)
6pm - porridge
9pm - latch
1030pm - latch and zzzzzzzz

wakes up for at least a comfort suckle in e middle of e nite. thanks ah, alexis. -_-

Alien,
i never checked with PD before cos he's still growing well. and though he seems to prefers milk more, he loves his solids too! and his portion is quite big. does taking yogurt/fruits consider as one solid meal?
for kyrell's sleeping pattern, usually he sleeps for 30mins-1hr but sometimes he can go for as long as 2-4hrs!! tats why his eating/drinking freq is longer.. and he still vomits sometimes

so i dun dare to feed him too many meals.

oh so many bb sick ah... i hope they gets well soon! and mummies, please take care too!

talking abt drinknig water... jr totally refuse water leh. Not even 1 mouth. I even tried putting apple juice.. he also dun want! Any suggestions?

mal's feeding schedule (weekend, under our care)

8am - 100ml FM
9.30am - 100ml EBM + nap
11am - juice + yoghurt
12.30pm - porridge + juice
2pm - 100ml EBM + nap
3.30pm - 1 apple + snacks (usually biscuits)
5.30pm - 100ml EBM + nap
7pm - cereal + 100ml EBM
7.30pm - fruits (can be 3 grapes)
9.30pm-10.30pm - 120ml FM + 60ml FM + 60ml FM (depends on how soon he falls asleep)
12am - 90ml FM

he has his 2x porridge at nanny's place for lunch and early dinner ard 5pm. cereal meal at 8pm.

bluelily!

i use "force-feed" -- use syringe to pump water into his mouth.

my son refuse to drink water when he was down with fever so i had to use this method. sigh