(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

ok okie my turn...after doing it, my ang and i really had a big time laughing at our princess...really funny...
1726392.jpg
1726393.jpg
1726394.jpg
1726395.jpg

ok the boy vision...when i saw other babies pics already laughing like crazy, didnt know i will be keep "arm-chio-ing" when i am doing it myself..tks gloomybear for sharing...
1726540.jpg
1726541.jpg
1726542.jpg
1726543.jpg

pretty,
your girl still looks pretty in the girl girl version!! and i esp like the bao zar hairdo of the boy boy version leh, very funny!! and all photos fit so well kekeke...

hi gals, tks...i oso duno y they fit so nicely...but was fun...i posted a couple more in my blog...pop by to take a look lah..hee...

moms,
i hvn been logging in here for quite some time!! Those pics are REALLY FuNNY!! lol!! couldnt help but kip laffing!

pretty,
gotta agree yr gal got that versatile look! pretty gal and handsome boy!

jeelo,
shawn's first pic so handsome! if he's gg to look like dat next time, u gg to hv big headache! :p

Valeriet,
Agree, must get terms and conditions down in black and black to safeguard our intersts.

Claire,
Wow, still got candlelight dinner with hubby after 2 kids? envy envy

cocoangel
kyrell has got a big head, haha.. mal went for 9 months assessment liao, his head circumstances is 45.5cm. keke..

Just to update on part-time teaching...I'm not very sure if theirs is 1/2 or 3/4:

1 comes in 5 days a wk, no CCA,but involved in publications and still actively involved in setting papers, etc.

another one comes in 3 days a wk, no CCA, no form class, but still need to come back for meetings (staff contact time, dept mtgs). Usually can go back by 2pm.

I think the 1st one is 3/4pay, 2nd one is 1/2 pay. Both of them have 4 kids

My hb just throw letter yesterday. Happy for him coz they were treating him like s*** and seemed to me like they were setting him up to take the fall for all the crap that's been happening in the company. If he really bei hei guo, can go to jail one, Siao. So now finally decided to tender, I v happy. But that means I'll have to continue school full time until he gets a new job.
Anyone got opening for manufacturing engineer or logistics manager, pls PM me ok? Thanks!

Claire

really ah, your hb company so bad one. Glad that he is out of the s*** pit. :p

btw, i have just managed to get a civil servant fren to book aloha loyang pool terrace on didi's bday.

really a great savings, cos only 210 vs the public 500, and difficult to book too.

hi mummies, we went for foto shoot tday..
sr wasn't in good mood at all.. =S
no smiles or laufs at all
hope kai hock did manage to get some good fotos..

ai yo... have not come in here for some time and missed out so much fun!! the pics are really funni!! must try out on my twins!! keke...

btw, regarding babies' diet, i am thinking of giving my twins some cheese and yogurt... is there any particular brand or type that we should take? any of the mummies had given your babies these food? if yes, do you give it to them as it is or with other food??

hey ladies
need some advice. This morning saw my maid feeding #2 half cooked egg yolk. Whe I asked her abt it, she said she asked (probably mil) and was told half-cooked yolk. Then her ex employer also ok with her feeding halfcooked yolk.

I thought they're not supposed to take half-cooked eggs? Even when we were preggy, was told not to take halfboiled eggs.

dodo,
i've given yoghurt. gave the baby yoplait ones. i just gave on its own. baby like banana flavour ones but not the vanilla ones.

hi claire, for me i usually give egg yolk that is fully cooked. i think should not give half cooked one.

hi dodo, i oso give my princess baby yoplait. wow she loves it very much...always want more...i usually give to her in the morning...

i saw on newspaper on mind ur body, toking bt food for bb... Saying shld give half boil egg.. hmmm.. but i also got little doubt on tt.. i also gave fully cooked egg.

maybe anyone gng to PD, can check out w PD?

Half boiled egg, got to b very careful.. mk sure egg are fresh, else got salmonella.. (can be very deadly)

any milk, egg products can haf presence of salmonella if not handled carefully.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i think it's best to stay off yogurt for a while. these are the items that are said to be recalled in Singapore by the AVA.

1. M&Ms
2. Snickers
3. Mento's yogurt bottle
4. Dove Cho
5. Oreo wafer sticks
6. Monmilk
7. Dutch lady sterilised milk
8. Wall's all natural mango
9. Mini poppers ice cream
10. Magnum ice cream
11. Moo sandwich ice cream
12. Mini cornetto ice cream
13. youcan ice cream

Xen;s Mum
Oh, you mean there was an article saying that? So strange. I knew abt the salmonella risk so very very doubtful abt giving anything less than fully cooked. Dun say bb, even to us adults also dangerous.

aiyo gals, u reckon milo's ok? i drink it everyday leh. milo and condense milk. says made in singapore but i'm not sure about the source of the ingredients. sigh. getting paranoid now.

tub, me oso worried leh ..
i'm a supporter of milo ={
now like everyting cant eat...
i'm still BF-ing .. means watever i eat oso goes to bb .. jialat.. so worrying ..

anyone's baby had sore throat before? Any remedy to soothe them? baby's voice is getting very hoarse now. think he must be very uncomfortable.

slimz, ya lor... dunno leh. i'm also BFing and will drink a cup of milo every evening. think i'll call ava tomorrow and see wat they say. but my hubby says it should be ok cos made in singapore. sigh... cannot trust any and i mean ANY made in china products now. these businessmen are really conscience deficient! don't they have children?

dodo,
I've given yogurt and cheese. Gave my gal Baby Yoplait and Yobaby (super ex...enough...no more. cannot afford liaoz. haha). Gave it as it is, and sometimes, with fruit. Cheese, I've been giving mild cheddar cheese. I give the cheese as a snack, like finger food.

Yoghurt & Cheese
I thought QJ was lactose intolerant - that time he broke out in rash after 1 baby spoonful of yoghurt. On Sat, I tried giving him cheese and he finished the whole cube (about 4cm x 4cm) ... and there was no adverse reaction. Hooray!! I was totally elated cos he loved the cheese so much. Think I'm going to try yoghurt again soon.

Claire
1/2 cooked eggs are dangerous. In fact, a lot of literature said no eggs until after 2yr old.

Tub
Milo should be safe. I also drink milo and lots of milk (!!!) and I love all diary products. Now also a little watchful about what I buy.

Eve
My son lost his voice before. You don't have to do anything, just try not to let Xenden scream in case it aggravates the throat. Maybe can give him some barley water to cool down. It will go away on its own .. no need to see doc.

Claire,
Yes salmonella found is most dairy product when not fully cook. I used to study Food Technologies. Also can be found in food tt are left open on shelves, in Singapore Airlines when i was having my attachment. (when i was still studying poly)

Food checking on egg/ milk product/ coleslaw are checked more often and more strict and the rest... As salmonella can be dangerous to adults as well.

yoh! Mal started call me ma ma with direct eye contact since last sat when we were shopping ard at Ikea. he looked at me, opened his both hands wide and called ma ma when i was looking at things. he wanted to be carried! (he was on the stroller). i thought okay, maybe qiao he. then the next morning he looked at kitchen direction and called ma ma again when he saw i walked to kitchen. he was sitting on the sofa with hb. the whole day he called ma ma when he needs me. :p

ya, also gave Baby Yoplait yogurt...but i find one tub too much for baby

as for the cheddar cheese, is there any particular brand for baby or we juz buy the normal ones that are meant for adults? thanks

aiyo.. Alien.. Mal so sweet.. I envy leh. I gotta slowly wait for my turn. Now says neh neh the most. haha

Went gymboree yest.. Jr had great fun there.

Alien,

wow.. tt fast!! u mus b v v happy...

my boyonli can say "hey" calling mi.. clap hands & dance when he is happy.. can onli wave to say BYE BYE...

alien, mal is fast! jovan also call me mama first, which his daddy quite upset abt it, hahha! now he already stretched his arms to us if he want bao bao and clap his hands when he in happy. But i think this is just one of the milestones that our bbs are growing up and learning more skills as they goes along...

hehee, mine call me mama (JUST ONCE!) yesterday when he's crying out for his lunch. after that no repeat liao ... sigh.. i tankuku la.. so nice eh mal/jov call u ladies mama liao

sick again today.. sian.. i've been falling sick for the past 2months always kena flu.

any mums using ameda know where is the service centre and contact number?

I need to know urgently cuz my pump not working well.

sigh

naf,

pls call n chk if tis is the correct one.

Infantree Pte Ltd
23 Tagore Lane
#03-04 TAGORE 23 WAREHOUSE Singapore 787601
Tel : 64541867

what's wrong with ur pump?

alien,
congrats!! wonderful feeling right? hehe... i still felt like on clouds9 whenever kyrell calls ma ma hehe.. but usually when he needed me (to carry)

btw, kyrell also enjoys his gym yesterday!! i had fun too

hey mummies, do u warm the yogurt or give it straight from fridge? Any issues with warming it? Coz I just realised that my maid will warm it up (scoop and put in the warming bowl with hot water beneath the bowl). But so far, she's only fed my gal yogurt twice. Other times, it's hb and me feeding and we give straight from the tub from the fridge.

cocoangel, jr had fun but i had a workout at gym instead.. from chasing after him n carrying him do all the stuff. lol

csi_fan, i dun warm the yoghurt leh.. give straight from the fridge

bluelily,
will you be considering signing up package? i saw from their schedule tat they have mummy+baby yoga leh.. dunno if they hve it in trial, wanna give it a try leh

csi,
I dun warm the yogurt as well, just let it 'cool' for a while after taking from fridge. so far my boy is taking it well

cocoangel, me not interested in yoga leh... nah.. not taking package. But if got those once in a while go and play kind.. I may consider.

香港检测的 不合格名单
Not qualified list
樣本名稱
Manufacturer’s name & address
製造商名稱及地址

1 . KLIM Instant Full Cream Milk Powder (1.8 kg)
克寧即溶奶粉
( 淨重 : 1.8 千克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd.
Address: Friendship Road , Shuangcheng City , Heilongjiang Province, PRC

2. Nestle Carnation Calcium Plus Non Fat Milk Powder (1.6 kg)
三花高鈣脫脂奶粉 ( 淨重 : 1600 克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd.
Address: Friendship Road , Shuangcheng City , Heilongjiang Province, PRC

3. Nespray
雀巢兒童奶粉
3 + 歲以上
( 淨重 : 900 克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd
Address: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd., PRC

4. Nestle Dairy Farm Pure Milk
雀巢牛奶公司純牛奶 ( 淨容量 : 1 升 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Qingdao Ltd.
Address: Weihai Xi Lu, Laixi City , Qingdao , P.R. China

5. Mengniu Pure Milk
蒙牛純牛奶
( 淨體積 : 250 毫升 )
製造商:中國內蒙古蒙牛乳業 ( 集團 ) 股份有限公司
地址 : 中國內蒙古呼和浩特市和林格爾盛樂經濟園區

6. Monmilk Breakfast Milk Walnut Milk Beverage
蒙牛早餐奶核桃奶類飲品

7. Monmilk Suan Suan Ru Sour Milk Beverage (Mango Flavour)
蒙牛酸酸乳酸味奶類飲品 ( 芒果味 )

8. Monmilk
Milk Deluxe Pure Milk
蒙牛特侖蘇純牛奶

9. Yili High Calcium Low Fat Milk Beverage
伊利高鈣低脂奶類飲品
製造商:內蒙古伊利實業集團股份有限公司
地址 : 中國內蒙古呼和浩特市金川開發區金三道 2 號

10. Dutch Lady Pure Milk
子母純牛奶
( 淨容量 : 1 公升 )
Manufacturer: Tianjian Dutch Lady Dairy Foods Co., Ltd.
Address: South of Dongting Road , Hexi District, Tianjin , PRC

11. Vita Fresh Milk
維他純鮮牛奶
( 淨容量 : 236 毫升 )
製造商:維他奶國際集團有限公司
地址 : 中國廣東省深圳市光明華僑畜牧場

12. Nestle Vanilla Flavour Ice Cream Cone
雀巢雲呢拿味雪糕甜筒 (8 支盒裝 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Tianjin Ltd.
Address: No.149 Nanhai Road , TEDA, Tianjin , PRC

13. Nestle Chocolate Flavour Ice Cream Cone
雀巢朱古力味雪糕甜筒 (8 支盒裝 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Tianjin Ltd.
Address: No.149 Nanhai Road , TEDA, Tianjin , PRC

14. Meiji Ujikintoki (red bean and green tea frozen confection)
明治紅豆綠茶雪條
(6 支盒裝 :6 x 75 克 )
Manufacturer: Guangdong M&F- Yan Tang Dairy Products Co., Ltd
Address: Datanggang Shahe, Guangzhou , China

15. Meiji Hokkaido Azuki (red bean ice cream)
明治北海道紅豆雪糕
(6 支盒裝 :6 x 70 克 )
Manufacturer: Guangdong M&F- Yan Tang Dairy Products Co., Ltd
Address: Datanggang Shahe, Guangzhou , China

16. Trappist Dairy Low Fat Yogurt Drink
十字牌鮮乳酪低脂飲品
( 淨容量 : 200 毫升 )
經銷商:神樂院牛奶廠有限公司
地址 : 香港元朗青山公路二十八咪半

17. Strawberry Sorbet
戀愛果實士多啤梨雪巴 ( 淨重 : 54 克 )
Manufacturer: Xincheng Greenearth Food Co., Ltd
Address: No.62 Xingjianzhai, Huazhou Road , Pudong, Shanghai , China

18. Natural Choice Milk Ice Bar
伊利牧場香濃布丁雪條
( 淨體積 : 85 毫升 )
Manufacturer: Shanghai Yili AB Foods Co., Ltd
Address: No. 269 Beidou Road, Minhang Zone, Shanghai P.R. of China

19. 牛奶木瓜口味飲料 (Papaya Milk Drink) (350ml) -- 尚効
製造商:春喬食品興業股份有限公司 ( 地址 : 台灣彰化縣員林鎮鎮興里山腳路 3 段 25 巷 72 號 )

20. 阿薩姆奶茶 (Assam Milk Tea) (350ml) -- 尚効

21. 藍山炭燒咖啡 (Carbonize Coffee) (280ml) -- 尚効

bluelily, cocoangel,
yah...when hb and I feed the yogurt, we dun warm it either. so when we saw the maid warm it in the warming bowl, we weren't sure if we were missing out on something...haha. ok, so shd be ok to feed like that. will tell the maid no need to warm up.