(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

but pls note.. e mummy earlier had mentioned the product has been recalled.. taken off e shelves. but AVA yet to confirm if really have melamine or not.

but yup gotta play safe.. haiz..

mimeole,

ya lor. i'm concerned abt the nestle's bb cereals leh. now wondering wat i can get to replace this as bb's taking it all the time. :p

ya, mostly made in malaysia hence i worry...

any recommendation on other cereals in case i need to buy other brands? TIA. much appreciated.

yes yes baby bites has been officially recalled. I cant find it in ntuc or careffour now. May be able to get refund if u havent open ur boxes.. not too sure. Din try cos mine all opened le.

But DUN PANIC just yet.. cos AVA din say tested to contain melamine. Hope I din scare u all.. but i myself also v paranoid ah... V sad. Hope it's just a scare. I keep refreshing AVA webby to see any new updates. Siao liao. Anyone attempted to call AVA to see if they tested Baby Bites to be safe anot? :p

i was shocked to see tat baby bites is one of the recall item...my boy has just finished one box
dont know how???

thanks mummies, for the advice on fish
...i have also been giving threadfin....thot it's a bit boring :p.....

valeriet, sometimes we think the older generation shld know better but somehow they always have different ideas.....sigh....so i always ask my MIL wat ingredients she used, how she cook it before giving my MIL food to my girl.....

bluelily not too sure how much she has consumed as she has started since she s 6 mths old and e last time she ate was on sunday.

sob sob ... just back from the check & urine test
e doc check on my gal tummy she seems ok but went for urine test prelim shows abnormal so sent for detailed scan oredi now waiting for result so worried now ... on my way back can't help crying in my hb car. praying hard everything s ok.

miorei,
Got article say made in malaysia also not safe??
I thot China only??

Try frisco lor, its made in holland if I am not wrong./.

gym:
anyone one go tanglin gym?? hee.. u girls make me drool over it liaozz.. mux faster bring shirui there .. let her work out ,ore c can lose wt anot =P

fried food:
my mum gave shirui the fish meat inside fried fish too.. but my mum's one i am more acceptable coz my mummy gives her the most 5 small pcs and my mum uses olive oil..
my MIL gave fried cod fish into sr's porridge lor..so its quite a big pc.. and dat day she attemped to give sr fried chicken!! .. i saw n said loudly "hey u fat girl (calling sr), overwt le still eat fried chicken huh.." den my MIL pulled away ={

elaine,
dun worry too much wor... mabbe u can self track her progress while waiting for results.. shall pray for ur princess .. ..

re nestle cereals:
sr oso on neastle cereals.. i oso gan jiong wen i saw their HK ones affected ... now panic .. ask my mum to stop feeding sr the cereals.. my mum feeds her brown rice paste as a substitute now .. =(

anyone noes how abt Mamma Baby Biscuits?? tink it hasn't been recalled rite?

gabby's mom,

=(((((( dun b too sad la..wait for e results first then see how..now i also v scared. will keep praying..

just did a clean sweep in e pantry..threw out all china-made prdts (n cursing under my breath). idiots!

@_@ panda...
shawn woke up like 3-4times last nite crying on top of his lungs until no voice. tink it's because of his teething. he pooped 3-4times over the past two days n drool like mad... back to sq one.. my dream of having him to sleep thru the nite has been dashed again...

gabby's mom, sayang sayang. Hope it's just scare.. little gabby will be well. Dun hu xi luan xiang. Let us know the outcome k?

till now they never called me guess should be good news ... really scare cos yesterday happen got a little gal went for check her x ray shows something abnormal hopefully not stones cos the doc cma e over to mine & ask for his opinion

heard got latest list of products as my colleague's friend s working to recalled these products & dump them.

keep u gals updates when i got e list

gabby's mum,
dun worry too much ok, i believe ur baby shld be ok.....since she is not consuming it daily and in huge quantities....

gabby's mum,

trust that your girl will be fine cos she's a strong babe! i know it's tough but dun worry too much ok?

according to my colleague's friend who s working at the ntuc warehouse they are disposing the list if items below:

Santa White Rabbit Candies 250g
DUTCH LADY LF STER MILK-PLAIN 1LT
DUTCH LADY LF STER MILK-HONEYDW 1LT
DUTCH LADY STER/MILK-FULL CREAM 250ML
DUTCH LADY STER MILK-S'BERRY LF 250M
DUTCH LADY STER MILK-BANANA LF 250ML
MEIJI 6S I/C-CH'NUT&RED BN 62G
MEIJI HOKKAIDO-R/BEAN 6S 70G
WALL'S MINI MAGNUM CLASS 6S 60ML
MONMILK PURE MILK 6S 250ML
MONMILK HIGH CALCIUM MILK 1LT
MONMILK HIGH CAL&LOW FAT MK 1LT
MONMILK PURE MILK 1000ML
MONMILK HI-CAL L/FAT MILK 6S 250ML
YOUCAN FRUITFUL I/C M/PKT 480G
YOUCAN MASTER BEAN I/C M/PK 500G
YOUCAN SILK SLICE I/C M/PKT 390G
YOUCAN BLACK SEAME I/C M/P 320G
WALL'S MINI POPPER M/P-V 6S 39ML
WALL'S MINI POPPER M/P-CH6S 39ML
MONMILK BREAKFAST MILK-MALT 1000ML
MONMILK BREAKFAST MLK-WALNUT 1000ML
YILI HIGH CAL LOW FAT MK 1000ML
YILI HIGH CALMILK 1000ML
YILI *PURE MILK 1000ML
YILI PURE MILK 6S 250ML
Want Want Milk Chewy candy 58g
YILI HIGH CALCIUM 6S 250ML
YILI HIGH CAL LOW FAT 6S 250ML
MONMILK MORNG BF MILK-MALT6S 250ML
MONMILK COFFEE MILK 6S 243ML
MONMILK CHOCOLATE MILK 6S 243ML
MONMILK MILK DELUXE-ORIG 12S 250ML
DUTCH LADY STER MILK-PLAIN 1 LT
DUTCH LADY STER MILK-CHOCOLATE 1LT
DUTCH LADY STER MILK-BANANA 1 LT
DUTCH LADY STER MILK-S'BERRY 1LT
Ampor Milk Sweet 230g
BH Rabbit Milk Sweet 120g
Fragrance Rabbit Sweet 250g
BH Rabbit Milk Sweet 150g
HOT KID MILK FLAVOURED 250ML

Gabby's mum
Think positive. Your girl will be fine. Keep us posted.

Jeelo, Crystal
QJ also woke up in the middle of the night - sat up in his cot, was wide awake and wanted to play. I was so zonked, brought him into bed with me and let him entertain himself in between hubby and me. I think after a while he fell asleep.

ah bie
mamma bb biscuits is red box .. i dun ve the box wif me le .. so cant c the ingredients n cty of manufacture ..

constance< thanks.. i shall dispose it .. geez..
lucky we hardly give her ..
the pigeon bb biscuits shld b ok? frm japan de... but duno the ingredients coz all in japanese wordings .. faintz

dun mean to alarm anyone, i just heard from my colg that skippy peanut butter chunky n choco are affected.. but i didn't see any press release on that.. shit! i've been eating chunky for ages!!!

just called nestle, they confirmed that any products that are imported i.e. gerber/kitkat whatever stuff, are safe for consumption. wrote in to pigeon to enquire on the baby biscuits. no reply yet

elaine, ur bb will be fine. i having sore eyes nw, ughhh!
jane, will chk out jwt trial class.
jovan just took 1pc of baby bites last sat. tat was his 1st snack aft he recovered fm fever n cough.
jeelo n val, so i nt e only 1 having bb waking up at nite. jovan had been waking up these few nites n will cry, nt sure if due to teething.q

mine cry then scream until like no voice.. piang.. must be so painful for him... this morning i see his face like bigger like tau kua.. is it due to over crying hehehee

<font color="aa00aa">harlow mummies!!!

whoa...i so long time never log in here.
been busy baking cookies and cakes for hari raya.
have to really scroll to see the funny yearbook pics and all about this milk scare now.

btw, do anyone knows how many teeth should a baby roughly has by the time he's 1 year old?
cos mine already has 4, 2 above and 2 below and recently he kept putting his finger back in his mouth as if his gums are itchy.
i wonder if he's teething again.

talking about baby bites, my faiq has consumed 3 boxes of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i got so scared when i received the email from jane.
immediately called my mil to stop giving him.
hopefully he is ok.
*cross fingers and toes*

slimz,
vegetarians annot take peanut butter meh?
i tot peanut is part of veg/ fruit rite?
*scratch head*</font>

slimz, but peanut butter is vegetarian... haha
i think best to go dairy free... but then... i really dunno how becos it's too infiltrated in our lives now.

this whole "dairy gives u calcium" thing is a scam by dairy companies for us to drink milk. the american companies will never tell us not to drink milk or take cheese cos it's a multi billion industry for them. henceforth, many of us are brought up to believe that cow's milk is the sole source of calcium. but in reality, this is not true. we can always get enough calcium from green leafy vegetables, tofu, broccoli etc http://www.vrg.org/nutrition/calcium.htm#table1

skippy's vegetarian bo? now i just hear that skippy chunky/choco is off the shelf from ntuc, colg fren told her one.. no press release yet. may be they are just investigating ba... aiy... nothing is that safe to consume liao.. @!^#&amp;*

slimz, me din give my gal mama bb biscuit cos i saw e ingredient got palm oil leh

my ben ben hb give me a scare out of my life cos he sms asking if kk has called me. my 1st impression is shit dun tell me they called him cos was registered under his name so the contact no in their list is his no even though i hv given the nurse mine.

btw this is another list of product that ntuc is removing from their warehouse

POTTER P/CHIPS-SO/CRM&amp;ONION 100G
POTTER P/CHIPS-PIZZA 100G
LEE KUMKEE SOUP P/BONE HOT POT 50G
WANT WANT *SEAWEED RICE CRACKR 160G
CHERIR CHOCOLATE T-20 270G
CHERIR CHOCOLATE T35 48G
AARON GUMMY HOT DOG 120G
AARON GUMMY FRENCH FRIES 120G
AARON GUMMY SANDWICH 120G
AARON GUMMY SPACE BURGER 120G
AARON DONUT GUMMY CANDY 120G
AARON JUICY FRT GUMMY CDY 120G
AARON FRIED EGGS GUMMY CDY 120G
C-AARON GUMMI M/FRT SALAD 4S 104G
AARON JELLY BAR 560G
AARON BURGER GUMMY CANDIES 100G
AARON HOT-DOG GUMMY CNDIES 100G
HEYANG HS SEASONED SEAWEEDW/T 80G
AE ASST BISCUIT-BOT 500G
AE ASST MILK CHOC-BOTT 200G

OMG... the list is never ending. Maybe they shd give a list of what is safe to eat instead. Hai...

Gabby's mum, so means kkh haven't call har? No call is gd news... cos if it's anything serious.. they'll call ASAP.

slimz,

is it got one boy pic on the box? biscuit is in the shape of a boy's head? if yes, my baby is taking that! -_-'''

tub,

i agree wif u..tts why i'm not uptight abt e fact that my #1 doesnt drink much milk..i'd rather he gets his calcium fr natural foods instead. i've got a fren who totally doesnt allow her son to take any processed dairy food like cheese n all..not even cow's milk as well..

Oh no Skippy Peanut Butter (chunky)!!?!?!? I eat that almost everyday for the past few years. I ate my 2 slices this morning and have a 3rd slice sitting on my desk waiting for me to partake it for tea this afternoon.

Shooooooots!

It will be v difficult for me to go diary free because I don't eat red meat. Maybe I should become a vegan. But I love my bread, cakes and biscuits leh.

so diary free also no use.. now it's milk. Next time could be vegy.. who knows what else!

Biz idea!!!
If someone can open a shop now that sells totally NO CHINA products.. even in the raw materials.. It'll probably have v gd biz now. Like Organic products.. instead of certified organic.. get a certified non-china sticker instead. Who wanna join my biz venture? hahaha

Slimz,
No lah, its 1st time that Gabby's mum and I went to the gym on sunday
My boy (and I) enjoyed the class! Singing, dancing and crawling around. I did not sign up the package in the end cos wan to scout around for other gym school 1st..

Beng ma,
Yeah I wan to go to the JWT trial class leh, count me in! how much is the trial class?

Cocoangel
Ya lor, if I don't drink milk for a day, I will get withdrawal symptoms and crave for my guni. Just have to be very careful when grocery shopping from now on ... must scrutinise product labels.