(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Yah, fairy pt 7 is where MM used to stay. There're actually little articles hung up in the house describing the reasons why he stayed there. Very nice, with a BIG garden and lovely sea view.

FP6 also nooot bad and secluded and huge house (bigger than FP7) but the outside area not as big and a bit shadowy because of the trees. Also no sea view.

Changi cottage nice big garden, house v pretty but not v big. Not ideal if many ppl staying over. Ideal if you're having an outdoor party. And this is closest to the bus stop and changi village. And nice sea view. One drawback is it's next to the SAF chalets so sometimes the cars from there may block the entrance to changi cottage.

My faves, FP7, Changi Cottage, FP6, Changi seaview (the satu orang one).

slimz, is shirui ok now? Jr had his ls episode after taking avocado.. though I suspect the avo shd not be the cause lah. But 1 of the pd do say.. dun give this kind of exotic food to bb. So to play safe.. I'm not going to give jr avo liao. And if ls, pd say dun give sweet potato.. difficult to digest.

my boy born 6th dec 07. staying in punggol...
about 1st birthday celebration, i also booked Aloha Loyang. really must standby exactly 3 months in advance.. and hard time getting in coz i think too many getting in at the same time. unstable site... after a long while, managed to get the one I wan, am happy.. hee...
decided to go bungalow as did my gal's at home, too messy in the end..

1707882.jpg

Anyway the above is bengma, bb and myself. Know that the bbs don't look like that anymore. Thousand apologies.

Anyway I have forgotten the names of some mummies and bbs, so mummies help yrself.

cocoangel.. no worries la.. maybe ur baby different from mine heehee...

my baby knows how to sayang ppl kekeke.. her both cute hands will grasp on my face then her face stick to my face kekeeke..after that she will open her mouth n kiss kakaka.. so cute... precious moments sia...

HRC
wow all babies so cute hor... heehee

think my bb more violent.. when u place ur head near his.. he'll KOK his head into ours real hard! Repeatedly.. he not pain but we v pain.

steffie! realised i forgot to reply! yes! pls give me the contact for the tutu! ya... who cares if our girls look weird in them! as long as the mummies r happy. HAHAHA

aiyo! shirui is so cute! i want to pinch her cheeks! by the way, slimz, su's chinese name is derui!

steffie, cute leh but a little steep. will ask ah lao when he comes home tonight.

fanny, better avoid la... salty leh... and we dunno wat meat they use. like nuggets are best avoided cos they use sick and dying chicken. :p (well, according to the docu-movie supersize me) hehheh. i very kiasi so avoiding all meats. check out: www.meatrix.com

but take it wif a pinch of salt ok? cos NGOs (non govt organisation) always have their own agenda.

bluelily... hahaha so cute... think they are painful also but at the same time enjoying it very much.

my baby while standing at her playpen.. she will knock her head against the wall leh (playpen place near the wall)... y like tat huh? even in baby cot hor.. she will knock knock her head on the wood... kok kok kok.. i see liao immediately carry her up... but she will continues knocking if put back there... another growing up phase??

tub...har.. sure anot.. then shall not eat nuggets in future liao.. isit local docu show, which country?

fanny... agreed with tub.. better avoid.. cos we duno wat ingredient they put in wor...

Tub,
Thanks for sharing that
Actually I started off giving my boy plain porridge with pumpkin, brocoli etc..

steffi,
Ya lor, think shouldn't let bb take cabbage at this age..

1 year old party
I'm having headaches too.. Ryan's birthday on Xmas eve.. Hmm, intend to keep it as a family affair so wish to book a bungalow at aloha loyang.. hope can get it..

krist, sumana also knocks her head against the piano and she seems to like doing that. she will crawl towards the piano, then start knocking. dunno wat it means also. but i think babies r smart one la... dun think they will kok too hard.

supersize me is an american show. quite cute. the director put himself through a "stringent" mac diet for 30 days and ended with a serious of illnesses towards the end of the show.
he just has something against "i'm lovin it!" cool movie.

yeah nuggets and sausages all try to avoid. :p

Aiyo,
Last evening worked late then went dinner with colleagues.. reached home 9plus.. Hubby proudly showed me a video clip of Ryan babbling 'pa pa' (first time).. I totally missed that..

Hope when he calls me "ma ma" I got chance to film it down too

claire.. i love changi cottage too.. private huge space for children to run about..

unfortunately its booked liao.. so no choice.. resort to booking chalet b.. single storey only.. 40 pax for day use and 8 for night.. but then the area to run about is big too so not too bad.. coz i'm going to bring swimming pool and fill up for the kiddos that are there..

anyone trying out raw food on their babies? dunno whether i can try raw vege with apple and avo smoothie. apparently raw vege has enzymes that may be destroyed when cooked. probably try a teeny weeny portion and see if she LS. :p

tub

okok. Will try to avoid.

Re: Excited
By the way, will your babies clench their fist and lock their legs when get excited? Mine does lor, very scary (like having a fit) Cayenne shows this action around 3 mths plus, now getting more obvious. Thinking of gg to PD, but my mum says continue to monitor, bring her after her 1 yr old. My hubby says is "you gan" (cantonese)

Re: Childcare

Any mom putting babies in Learning vision or cherie hearts? Care to share your opinion about these 2 centres?

Tub,
Gotta quit then can rejoin service as adjunct one year later..
Still working full time.. Tried asking for part time next year but bosses not in favour for that.

Anyway, long story. Guess gotta go along and see how.. now that got 4 months maternity leave, maybe it is better to stay as full time in case we wish to have #2

Claire_ heehee i manage to buy 6 singapore flyer tickets with ntuc card... look forward to it.. kakaka... tickets are running low liao... hv checked they have less than 200 tickets for sale now...

tub..
oic... maybe another entertaining activity for bb hahahha

aiyo why the director so stupid?? in the end gena illness.. not worth wor... but come to think of it.. at least the show can bring info to audience and save many people hor... shld eat less junk food... :p

phy.. i din get a chance to film down the one bb called me mama... oni have video of her calling papa also... sob sob...

seems like alot of bbs like mine like to knock their heads? I always call him silly jr when he does tt. Dunno y also.. he seem to enjoy it. He already knock into my lips 2x liao.. my lips bleed. Imagine the impact. N he din even cry...

fanny, my boy does clench his fist when excited.. but lock legs? How izzit like? Cant imagine.

heard that babies will go thru a head-banging stage.....but they will not bang too hard to hurt themselves.....they will stop when it's painful for them

hi mummies... been a long time since i last posted here..

rachel C, congrats
saw you in one of the MTB threads.. keke.. i think i have met up with you before right?

steffi,

very busy at home since my capable ex-maid left to go taiwan.. now i'm stuck with a new maid who cannot handle both kids and have to KIV my plans to go back to FT work

#1 refused to go back CC, so suspending her until nursery 1 in dec 08. #2 is doing fine.. screaming for attention when he's awake

how r you and the kids? planning for #3? keke.. june thread alot of mummies popped/popping.

cookiemz
my #1 went to ccc for 1 wk, then refused to go anymore, also she was down with serious cough..so i just removed her from it..she's now rotting...hope to find some 2hrs playgrp for her.

#2 still cant crawl but babbles a lot :p

rachelC,
no la, i'm not selling goon diapers, that time happen to order alot.. HAHA... u can order them from www.diapers.com.sg i think, they do delivery.

steffi,

my #1 also went CC 4 days, then fell sick and warded in hospital for bronchitis. after 1.5 mths, i brought her back to CC, but everytime she cried in school, she will throw up, end up she's very traumatised by school... so i'm suspending her for the time being. was thinking of those 2 hour playgroup near my mum's place, but they are full and she's on waitlist! jialat rt...neighbourhood CC also have to waitlist

#2 is crawling thru the house commando style and also learning to cruise...#2 seems to be faster than #1.. do you think so too?

rachelC
sorry for being kpoh, just read cookiemz's message to you, "congrat!"? #2 liao?? this dec thread need some baby dust hahahah.. but not me, hahaa..

Been away for awhile cos no internet access in Perth for me til now. How's everybody?

I think the cold weather in Perth is making Kaylen to eat more than ever. She practically munching munching munching all the time. Everytime we eat something, she also wants to eat. The bad mummy here actually let her tried french fries, fish n chips, fried rice, chocolate muffin, etc. Over here, she sleeps early but also wakes up super early.

Ok, will catch up on this thread again later. Now got to go make milk for her.

last nite was drama.. sigh.. at 11.35pm we heard a loud THUD! hb rushed to the room n found shawn on the floor,face down. then he wailed super duper loud.. heart broken, aiy....the right side of the face a red from the fall. we saw a bit of blood from on the nose, right side of the nose a little bruised. rushed to KK and doc did a check. got a mini bungalow on the forehead & the nose bridge was okay. when nurse n doc did a check on him, he didn't cry, in face was curious what's going on. as usual, the advice that some mummies here had mentioned, see whether he's normal, active, appetite good bo and see whether he's vomitting/feverish or not over these few days. today, we took leave to be with him, coz we both felt like shit coz we still co-slept with him until yesterday. today, saw a bit of blue black on the mini bungalow. this morning dismantled the whole cot n brot it to our room. I took about 45min to put him to zzz in the cot coz he's initialy crying his lungs out for the 1st 1/2hr, veri chi cham. ended singing twinkle twinkle little stars to make him concuz, sigh...

my mum went back today. last nite oso was a drama ending for her last nite in singapore before going back. felt so bad..i can feel she was veri veri heartpain when shawn rolled off the bed yesterday. aiya....

cookiemz, which CC did you send #1 to? is it moriah or elfa at simei? one of my colg is looking at these....

rachelC, just as we were talking few weeks back, it was u right ??? Congrats!!!

Just remembered:

teachers

We get to ride the Sg flyer for free till the end of the mth! Extra tickets will be 25% discount. Children under 3 free.

Hurry to take the ride before the teachers day promo ends