(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Serena,

Ya, we gave Ryan instand cereals and jarred fruits.. However, he didn't jarred fruits.. In the end just fed him more milk lor..

hahah hi all, tks...haiz jovan already "chop" my gal le...but since hvnt "official" yet, so still can choose right? heee...

phy
actually at this age, bb dun need much tasty porridge, cos they have yet to be exposed to the various seasonings etc. In fact, can just put a piece of meat into the slow cooker and cook it together with the porridge for a few hours n add some wolfberries etc, will be tasty and sweet liao.

my boy can call me 'ma ma' last week liao!! hehe... at 1st thought he blabbering away cos before it was 'pa pa pa pa' for 2 weeks. then he shown more obvious sign like look at me & say 'ma ma' and open his arms to ask me carry. or when he is in room with daddy, will keep looking at the door and say 'ma ma'. last night, i was carrying him in cradle position, trying to make him sleep then i started coughing quite badly.. he lift up his hand and say 'ma ma' then blabber away and make noise tat sound like coughing, i would like to think tat he's trying to sayang me
so i put his hand on my chest to pat, he smiled.. heart melts manz!!

kyrell can also used his finger to point at an object abt a month back.. my mum will asked him where is the bee's eyes and he will point hehe so cute :p

he can clap hands, do gong xi, bye bye, hi 5, gets super excited when the phone rings (tinking its me), crawl and sit but still cannot stand up on his own hahaha... dunno if he is fast or slow but am happy with the way it is liao :p

wah...long time never come to the thread, can't catch up here and niang jia...

also, are we having another gathering soon? hope to see all with their babies....

So fast our babies turning 1yr in 3 months...jus celebrated my elder, QZ birthday yesterday in CC. Reminded me of the time when I jus gave birth to him...

valeriet - u called ur baby QJ too? My bb as well! hehe short form for this chinese name...

btw, my boy trying to stand and starts to walk a bit...my mum saw him holdin on to the sofa side and walk a bit...hope he will slow down cuz mum complain he is getting a bit out of hand!

Steffi,
Thanks ya.. think will stop my MIL from using the ikan bilis stock that she has prepared.. I tasted it once and found it very salty..

No wonder my boy doesn't like bland cereals nowadays..

phy
maybe can just ask her to add a little? my pils also like dat one with my #1, used to insist that the porridge is too bland and needs some soy sauce. however they finally stopped when they read an article in the newspaper..think they just choose to ignore what dil says...

phy,
thanks! that shld be easy & quick

re: drinking from straw....my girl juz started to drink from straw recently after many practices.....so i thot finally, no need to spoon feed water.....but now she will "blow" out the water after every sip! :p

Steffi,
Think problem lies in hubby and me lah.. Been busy at work so leave it to MIL to cook porridge for my boy. Yesterday hubby asked her to use pork ribs + cabbage as soup base for the porridge.. Think cabbage is too 'cool' for my boy's body and in the end he started coughing. Coughed and vomited his dinner on me.

phy
errh, usually we dun start off with cabbage leh. we prefer to use veg like carrot, pumpkin etc. oh ya, bbs wld love pumpkin porridge..makes it sweet

Cocoangel

Wah, really a heart melting moment huh? Got tears or not?

I can't wait for my moment.

Naf

QJ stands for Qai Jinn. His Chinese name is Kaijing. I think the initials QJ is nice. I'm sure you agree.

QJ uses anything to pull himself up to a standing position - table, leg of dining chair, edge of the bed, my leg and my skirt!! Some mornings my skirt end up with many creases even before I step out of the house.

serena,
dun worry, your turn will come de

valeriet,
no tears haha but really touched, cant believed my baby can do all these.. they grow so fast dun they??!

I'm also waiting for the moment when my son can call me mama.. think got to wait long long since he is not too vocal now. He's more interested in looking around than babbling.

coco - so sweet of ur boy...

nowadays my elder one bad temper n always like to throw tantrum...think 2yrs later....will get it from my younger bb....hahaha

Val - QJ stands for Qi Jie and QZ stands for Qi Zhi...this is their English name for now till they want to have their own English name at a later age...hehe

My boy also does tat..yesterday wanted to climb over a stool n fell down instead....wail and made a fuss and continue his luck again...hahaha

steffi,

can give me the contact for the tutu dress?? was looking high and low for a personalised onesie..

hehe.. thanks in advance..

cocoangel,

can't wait for my girl to call me mama.. ur boy is so quick!

phy,
i hope so!
...ya, juz a short stay, so if all else fails, still got milk :p

cocoangel,
, i'm patiently waiting for that moment she looks at me & call me mama...maybe i will have a tear or two.....haha

cocoangel
woohoo! really heart melts. kyrell is really advance. i am waiting mal to call me mama too. must be very sweet. we need to have gathering soon before they grow further! haha.. come and teach mal call me mama leh

naf
let's paging for BENG MA to organise meet up for us! woohoo!

cocoangel, envy leh. Dunno when then jr will call me mama. I highly suspect he'll call Ah Ma 1st! My mum keep teaching him to call ma4 not mama... unfair.
And recently he keep calling da da da da... hummpf! N jr cant sayang ppl too.. he only know how to squeeze my mouth, pinch me (it hurts!), last weekend pinch my face till got a scratch! Disfigured liao..

Yeah.. was just telling Linda just now abt the gathering.. we shd have 1 soon.. b4 they turn 1yr old! Time really flies!

opps... paiseh.. i forgot that there are 2 steffis in this thread..

steffitan.. can i have Lepink's contact? tried to PM u but u dun accept..

thanks..

alien,

ur boy advance in motor skills.. cocoangel's boy advance in speach! goodnes.. lets meet up again for gathering and let them influence one another leh.. i'll put my girl inbetween them both! hahahahah

oh yah.. talking about 1st birthday celebrations..

i managed to booked aloha changi!! so excited.. yesterday 12mn book one.. and this morning when i went in to see.. most of the chalets are booked already till her date! lucky i was ks a bit and booked last night once clock strike 12mn.. otherwise got no chalet liao..

petrina,

hv pm-ed u..pls ignore e 1st pm..i clicked too fast. wahh..lucky u booked urs already. i'm also goin to cfm mine w/in these 2 days. i cant wait.

Pet,
which one you book? Changi cottage? That time I wanted to book for 28-29, kaoz on 26th they say cannot book, 27th go in at midnight to book and they say booked til 29liao. Still say can only bk 3 mths in advance. That one more than 3 mths lor. Bleh! Was so angry with the system, hb called them the next day to complain.

Calling Beng's Ma. Calling Beng's Ma. You are wanted to help organise the next gathering.

Oh wait, I thought a Committee has been formed? Committee bo cho kang??

alien,
oh mal dun hve chinese name huh? i din know...

actually, i'm so scared that kyrell will stop calling me one day leh.. like a phase or something.. when he learn new words then will keep saying tat and forget 'ma ma' *crossed my fingers!*

yah, lets organise a gathering soon!! cant wait to see all babies.. must be very noisy with all the blabbering!

bluelily,
ya, my MIL also keeping asking my girl to call her ma3ma3.....so if my girl starts to say mama...i think she will say my girl calling her :p

we address my mum as 'wuai po' to my boy
he knows and will react when we say this. but if we say ma3ma3.. think he still cant quite catch it.

oh kyrell likes to dance too.. whenever i carry him and stretches out my hand and say 'may i hve a dance?' he will put his hands on mine and smile in a 'de yi' way.. then we will waltz the hse

bb talking..

my baby know how to call mama few weeks ago... sound so sweet and nice... i remember on one sat morning i woke up then she looked at me and called out mama... wow... the feeling its likee..... umm... GREAT! but now she dont call liao... now she always ba ba ba.. papa.. da da.. neh neh... *sob sob*

my mil always teach her... mama is mummy... papa is daddy kekeke...

bb talking:
my MIL wants her grandkids to call her ma3ma3. that's why I always refer to my MIL as "Grandma" (English) to my gal. Coz I dun want wait my gal says mama, and my MIL says she's calling her. hmph! hahaha...but for my mum, we refer to her as "ah porh". So...hehs, no issues there. kekeke

krist, oh no... i hope mine doesnt stop calling me!! we also taught ours tat mama is mummy and papa is daddy
must be confusing for them!

haaa.. ber..
my girl oso dances with my Ah lao leh .. he will put his palms in front of her and she stretches her hands and grab his den dey start twirling .. act she likes the thrill of being turned ard more than really appreciate dancing =P

annie, where did u get that dress for nicole??
my fren getting married and she's looking for such dresses for her niece who is 2 mths younger dan our kiddos...

pet, i'm moving hse tis sunday le =D
but dun tink will b stying in yet.. hee.. need to unpack which prob gg take me long long time

phy, dun have to make super tasty porridge or it'll spoil them. actually threadfin+broccoli+carrot quite nice. the fish will make the porridge sweet liao. cabbage is too cooling... actually broccoli is good cos will help in the poo poo. can make sweet potato or pumpkin porridge also. think that should be quite sweet.

i vaguely rem some mums mentioned that too much avocado mite led to LS isssit huh?
shirui's been ls-ing the whole of tdy.. now her bums red red le .. and its painful for her wen we apply powder or cream to the red areas ={

slimz, actually it's been said avo will cause constipation, and not LS. apply diaper cream with zinc oxide and feed her lotsa water. should do the trick.

hi slimz, i got it from TPY kiddy palace. My princess is wearing M size. Kiddy palace have other designs...but this is the PRETTIEST! hee...

cocoangel
mal has chinese name. he only dun hv translated english name. 宇恒 is his chinese name. english name is just malcolm with surname, thats all.

pet
let mikaela choose in between mal & kyrell?? think she more interested in zavier. hahaha..

steffietan,
thanks..
will go and check my PM.. hhehehe

claire,

i wanted changi cottage.. but got ppl book 10-13th liao.. sianz...

so i book 11 - 13 dec for changi chalet seafront chalet B..

naf
so qiao. your no 1 bday yesterday?

Mine today leh. also celebrated at cc. then brot all to ducktours. come home all KO, including didi. haha. too tired....

Pet
i tried to book aloha loyang for dec, but cant leh. can only book 2 mths in advance??

constance.. its 3 months ah.. i book at 12 mn.. as in evreything tick already.. all dates ticked.. and just waiting to press the BOOKED button at 12mn.. hahahha

constance
if you booked a chalet within the last 12 mths, then can only book 2 mths in advance. If never book in last 12 mths, can book 3 mths in advance. Think the crappy thing abt this is that the 1st day you bk can be within the 2/3 mths, then consecutives days can be out of the 2/3 mths. That's how we 'lost' changi cottage and fairy pt 7.

boh leh. the webby says cannot book for dates beyond 2 mths leh.

claire
i have never book before leh.....

Fairy pt 7.
hmm... dats Y our minister mentor used to stay for hols yah?

i booked a function room for my girl's bday at a community center. quite nice! it's about $80 an hour, chairs, tables and sound system included!