(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

ginger...me at niang jia mah. hahaha.

harh. I bought a lot of stuff ah. heehee...thanks for the reminder....gotta zip up the pocket liaoz! cannot spend anymore!!

aiyah, I went for short short biz trip, supply dropped a bit. but not more or less picked up lah. but not enough or just barely enough for my gal. so got to supplement with FM liao lorh. so sad...
but well, ok lah. heehee...

Oh, you gals ah...the number of emails relating to the subject "Isetan Sale" has hit 100 worh!! hahaha...in just a few days. see what 1 sale event does to us? hahahahhaha....

belle, you make me scared ah. picking up my new maid over the weekend. Hope she's ok with us. we selected a Filippina.

CSI, maid such things v hard to say one... mine was okie if i am ard.. This one was gd, she can tk care of my son really well.... but With my mum,she was really rude... Headache!! tt day when suddenly she said she wans to go bk.. she started behaving funny... Folding arms, refused to stand up... saying her leg pain.. super ridiculous...

Got to pray hard for good one...

Jubeck:

No, he loves to tk photos and photos skills are good... Prob in future he is .. for now, for fun! His first attempt on baby...

Here are 2 photos i love.. (i resize it but the colors quality became inferior)

1423726.jpg
1423727.jpg

Think there are more photos in his own website...
Clearer & nicer!
http://forums.icecarbon.com (Under IceCarbon > Photography > Portraits > Here~ Baby baBy~) I think good job!

re: Sale Sale Sale

Think Karen was asking when the next Taka sale, which reminds me how I regret buying my Combi stroller there.

I bought my Combi stroller during the last Taka baby sale for $190+, n the price is sale price. The next day, I went to Carrefour n almost bang my head lor. The same stroller is selling at $188 n its normal price!!! Bang my head lor. Some more if I have bought at Carrefour, I get 5% wz POSB Everyday card.

Also experience same thing wz Robinson sale. Bought Pigeon stuff n Sylvanian Family there, only to realize later that BHG selling cheaper.

Wish I got better luck at sale like the shopping queens here.

belle
very nice!!
it's definitely a great job! yr fren can do this prof liao!

missylan
I'm also thinking of taking family portrait during bb's 1st yr .. keke .. u waiting for hairloss to grow back while i'm waiting for my boy's stockmark to further subside lor

hair loss:

talkg about this..hmm..i bot e BA WANG shampoo to try..apparently, i seem to drop lesser hair!! haa..dunno if its becz of hormonal stabilising or due to e shampoo.. i like to think it's both. =)

anyway, it will take a while for e lobangs to b 'patched back'. in e meantime, i'm shying away fr anything reflective, not only e camera. haa..'

Constance,
Ya, rmbed seeing yr family photo... so sweet...

jubeck,
Me saw on recently BP(business), quite creative leh. A company new to SMH.

steffietan,
Me shedding like a dog for 2 months liao, last 2 weeks begin to shed lesser. Think last 2 weeks started to use Ba Wang.

missylan,

yr sumo very cute!! haha.. laf like dat!
my gal also just started laughing.
ppl tink she crying when she laff. :p

Linda/ Jovan's Mummy,
Re: Gathering on 7th June
Sorry I don't think I can make it. Thought I had better let you know in advance, before you pay the deposit. Enjoy yourselves and post pics!

missylan,
happy birthday!!ur sumo really make me laugh till pengzz haha so cute.

really tired aft the war at isetan.tis is the 1st time in my life i join the sales really make my eyes open big big.really happy to meet some of the mummies here.damn tired juz wake up to eat nia now muz go sleep again liao hehe.cya 2molo.

missylan,
very cute hor!
very funny some more.
btw, happy birthday!!!

constance, botanist,
u gerls got the avent tempo rite?
is it good?
is it easy to use?

just now i used my friend's isetan card to enter isetan and i saw 1 of the mummy using beco carrier (pattern is blue and grey spots). I wonder is it a dec mummy? I peeked at the baby, i think is a gal sucking her finger.

steffie/missylan

my hair is dropping less now and got small hairs starting to grow along the hairline... i also would like to think it is Ba Wang... but i didn't use ba wang for a week when overseas, so i think our hormones could be stabilising, yayyy!!!

steffie,

our kiddos are 6 mths liao.. fast hor!!

eve,

my boy is taking raffertys garden organic rice cereal and healthy times organic brown rice cereal, both are suitable for bbs 4mths and above. he seems to prefer the raffertys garden cereal though coz the texture is finer.

sorry, gabby's mum, my hp batt flat on me ytd, got to go over to mil place to pick up my boy and quickly charge my hp, wat good buy har? the bb's stuffs of cos hahaa.

Slimz, u're wrong, i din grab any toys ytd, the toys are actually belong to the rest of the mummies, my spending is the smallest - 1 allerhand carry on, 2 hooded towels, bfree teats, avent pacifer, etc.

missylan
oh .. ok, me go look look there .. hehe

btw mummies
wanna highlight when we buy bb's food, gotta be careful!! my hb bought 2 bottles of Gerber fruit juice yest at NTUC. normally i don really check the expiry date & stuff but because this is a new thing to me & it's for bb, so i check the content of the juice, then I discovered NTUC sold expiry stuff!!! one of the bottle expiry was 24 Jan 08 while the other was 1 Jan 09!!! I thought I saw wrongly & ask my hb to see, he said he could not see properly .. today I asked my colleagues to check also. definitely expired le. Gosh, image if I did not see the expiry date & start giving to bb?? so terrible, tonight gonna complain back to the NTUC!

yes jubeck, do check the expiry dates very carefully. I have the tendency of checking the expiry dates when buying my dogs' or bb's food cos to me, expiry date is very very impt.

jubeck
bring it back to NTUC with receipt, they'll exchange it for you. We had similar experience at Cold Storage. We bought the capsule for cold (cant remember the name) and my mum checked the exp, it was in 2007! Checked all the boxes and it wasnt the only one. So we told the staff and they just cleared it away.

Jovan'sMummy
Yah, from now onwards, I must check very carefully coz sometimes i can be very lax. I remembered during pregnancy, i was eating ice-cream & I din realised that it was expired till I finished eating

dunno if mei mei knows my supply is dropping. Yesterday when i picked her up from mil's place, she'd only taken 1 bottle the entire day, and that was at dinnertime. Went home, she took another bottle. But last nite she kept waking up crying and latch her she'll quiet down. tired this morning...

claire
oh dear, you had the same exp. ok ok .. yup, exchanging it tonight. luckily my hb din throw away the receipt

sigh .. i always thought these are huge marts so they shd be quite safe as QC will be done. Seems like I can't be complacent abt it

Yesterday, I started solids for my gal. 1 teaspoon of Heinz rice cereal. Gosh, she cleaned up the entire bowl n like still not enough. After that, she finished 150ml of FM. Today, probably will increase amt.

mummies, i just brought a BECO BUTTERFLY carrier. Don't think I will put it to much uses. Anyone interested the PM me. Its still brand new and never used.

yes yes, jubeck, watever it is, be it pet's food, bb's food, our food, must check expiry date, cannot lazy wor! hehee!

btw, i have 2 spare friso stage 2 $5 off coupon, pm me if u want, ya?

7 Jun 2008 (SAT), 3pm onwards
HARD ROCK CAFE (Lion's Den)

1.Linda+hb+bb
2.jeelomeelo+hb+bb
3. baby12+hb+bb
4. bluelily+hb+bb (will be late)
5. elaine+hb+bb
6. ankh+hb+bb
7. cocoangel+hb+bb
8. missylan+2 kiddos+helper
9. hentang+hb+bb+#1
10. fanny+hb+bb
11. Jaime+hb+bb
12. alien+hb+bb
13. pierced+bb
14. petrina+bb
15. zu+boy+bb
16. lynzi+bb+hb
17. fairylander+hb+bb
18. bbngg+hb+bb
19. steffietan+bb (hb+#1: not sure)
20. tub+hb+bb
21. rachel18+hb+bb (rachel cheng)
22. witty+hb+bb
23. slimz+bb+hb

Note: The cocktail menu is at S$20++ per pax. (They have $25++ and $35++, but don think we will eat a lot). Free flow of coffee/tea/coke and sprite is at S$5++ per adult.
(Children between the ages of 5 years to 10 years will be charged at half price per child & children from the ages of 11 years & above will be charged at adult price per child for the buffet only. Children from the ages of 5 years & above will be charged at S$5++ per child for the freeflow of coke/sprite/coffee/tea).

HRC require me to make 30% non-refundable deposit as a form of confirmation. just fyi, so don sabo me hor, hehe!

Cocktail Menu
- Chips & Salsa
- Mini fish & Chips
- Assorted Sandwiches
- Vietnamese Sugarcane Prawns
- Pandan Chicken
- Spring Rolls
- Mini Burger

note: i just fax our confirmation of the date and time to HRC this morning.

Meet up at 6 jun, 1pm onwards at Motherhood show in expo -

1. Linda
2. Naf
3. chjas
4. Witty
5. Hazel
6. baby12
7. cocoangel
8. Eve78

Anyone want to meet us?