(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Hen,
Not bo liao.. so romantic hehe..
I also missed the time when hubby and I will go watch play, drink wine at home.. but our baby also bring lotsa joy to us lah

aiyo, thk really flu season leh, mi gal oso got the flu first, den i kana the flu now. today just recovered from it, if not, i was flat the whole wkend.den mi mum and bro got the flu from mi.

hen,
Should be fine

Wow, Bbq!! I miss that man!!

Pierced,
Ya, hubby got to drive very slowly.. Sometimes no choice lah coz if I let my boy latch on, it will be 30mins at least.. So to save time, BF in car lor.. you also like going to Botanic garden? Haha, maybe we can meet up there? Been there twice and kind of like it.. just hope weather doesn't get worse..

steffie,
now and then I will get a bit of engorgement but hack care, sleep is more impt.. so at times I wake up to find my Tshirt and bedsheet a bit wet.. then got to clean lor...

Coco,
Me too!! I miss my Mahjong sessions, my late nights, my weekly sat morning tennis blah blah blha... *sigh* so now looking around for alternatives.. programmes that include a baby

talking about "US" time. i missed the days when we did whatever we want, whenever we want to... would go travelling... camping... watch movies... shopping but now do so often liao. everything must plan prior to execution.

but having said that, we love having baby around too. it's just a different kind of life, i suppose...

btw if anyone interested in short getaway...my mum got membership for one of the bintan resorts...i think it's bintan lagoon one...can help get cheaper rate (but me dunno how cheap ar...haha got to check with my mum first)

Hen,
You gng to Perth or Melb?
Me contemplating to go to either but Jul/Aug is still winter.. worried my baby cannot adjust to the cold weather. You got tips to share?

thanks for the tips on dealing with heat rash!

i'm trying the calendula cream. So far the rash has shown some improvement and is at least not as red and angry as before.

phy,
Hahhaha... sometimes I "scold" him he also smile...

cocoangel,
He did on his left side today... If really cannot control his flip, better to buy pull up pants when outdoor. Easier for u.

Jean,
Steady lah, can sit for 5 sec already. Mine like staggered butter when seated, then head too heavy, topple!

Weekends aah... normally we will go window shopping, or bring my #1 to toyrus.

missylan
heng cm dun have any hfmd cases. but my poor gal got sent back 2x already bcos of ulcers in the mouth!!!
both x cos she fight with her kor kor lor. dunno how come no 1 knock her up until got ulcer in the mouth. First time we gan cheong, sent her to pd immediately.
2nd x, me and hubby both in mtg, so the school use sch bus to send her home.
It was a friday, so we monitored over the weekend. nothing happen. Heng manz...

lynzi
i asked my pd abt sambucol last week leh. She told me better give it to the 2 elder kids and not the bb first. Cos she say although it is suppose to be all herbal stuff, better wait till bb one yr and above then give.

phy
we try to go out during weekends. abit of challenge with 3 kids lor. So gotta bring maid along to carry things.

Bring them to the zoo, singapore expo (if got sale!
), shopping centre (if no expo sale...
), beach, etc
used to bring them swimming almost every fortnite before the hfmd thingy. now gotta lie low for the time being.
but one place we MUST go every sat is my mil place for dinner. cos that is the only place i can "throw" my kids to mil and bils while i read newspapers or watch tv in peace. hehe. very bad hor?

constance,
lol! i look forward going to my PIL's every Sun cos a chance for me to escape while MIL look after baby.

phy,
weekends, usually go out on Sat with hubby n baby (anywhere!) while Sun lunch go to my parents' place, then go straight to my PIL's place from afternoon till dinner.

Yo Yo.. Where are u gals gathering? Me also seldom go out ever since got bb..His dad always say very leh chey...must fit his sleeping and feeding schedule...

cocoangel,
perhaps you can dress up your little darling in layers so easier to remove/add clothes if it gets too hot/cold...fleece,windbreaker can be handy to fight the wind...beanie and ear warmer too...leg warmer/stockings...

cocoangel,
i remembered being in melb in late Aug06 and i tot it's cold & windy! but it's really really nice to be there. just that i think baby got to pau bak chang.

hi jean,

in fact i regret not to bring her out earlier only start brining her out recently. Before that her exposure only the journey to my IL's place & my dad's shop. i find she need to get use to go out cos i realise she get very tired even go out for 2 - 3 hrs. She will knocked out once reached the car.

so me & my hb decided to bring her out every weekend.

hen,
22nd may is fine with me too.

lynzi,
sorie abt msn ytd. kick me out then i cnt find u.
anyway, yah, sambucol is for 1yo and above. not sure abt the colostrum thingy but u cn oways chk out w the staff at Vitakids.

constance,
i tink i'm more bad than u. sometimes hb bg the kids alone to MIL place. I either stay home do my own stuff or go out for some "mE' time. Anyway, even im there, i also dun do much. haha.. 'throw' the 2 kids to my ILs and then me and hb go pak tor. we terrible hor... LOL!

w rgds to HFMD, i tink sometime even tho we try hard to avoid certain places, if its mean to 'kenna' dat virus, anywhere also can. I know of a mum whose daughter caught that virus from a highchair in a foodcourt!! I'm quite lax lar.. wat i do for boy is to ask him wash and wash his hands.

Haha,
Just now I decided to take my boy for a walk downstairs in Ergo carrier.. Who knows he fell asleep in it and so I sat downstairs (rather breezy) and let him nap while I waited for his father to be home..

Going out on weekends
Hmm, so far we only went to Botanic gardens, Marina Square and Vivo City... Wonder beside malls, where else in Singapore we can take our 4month olds too...

Haha, anyone keen to play Mahjong?

Tub,
Ya, I also miss the travelling part.. Hubby and I used to take off during June and Dec... Now? Haha.. guess it will be a long long time before we can travel again.. But we do plan to take the little one when he's older to somewhere... We like NZ and Australia..self-drive is good

Hi cocoangel & mel,

my boy also born on 12 dec @ TMC...

my boy also same same - can only flip to one side steadily but duno how to flip back..

slimz,
any idea whether issit inclusive of the books???

jovan's mummy,
how much issit selling??

pierced,
sorry me a bit
kao_confused.gif
... wad r u ordering? issit e pikolo? if yes, how much issit?

cocoangel,
my ger 3 months plus can flip 2... about a few wks ago, started 2 flip back after on their tummy. nowadays, she seems to wanna crawl 2...

btw, any bb who r put on walker yet? my ger seems to move backwards instead of forward... how ah? issit normal?

phy, ya, botanic gardens now is one of my fave places with a bb. hee..stroller friendly, only gripe is the nursing rm so small!!! maybe we might have seen one another. hee...

cocoangel,that's why i pick brisbane to go in july, although winter but not as cold as other parts like perth and mel, which weather can be very erratic.but thk still got to wrap her up in layers liao.

jasmine, yup pikkolo, itz US$125 on this website that we plan to order fr but giving free shipping.
http://www.theportablebaby.com/pikkolo.html

gabby's mum,

Ya lor! My boy also gets very tired everytime we bring him out even to the coffeeshop nearby, he will be knock out when reach home..Babies are really strange creatures..hahah

phy,

I looveeeeee manjong. But ever since got bb, seldom play liao..only sometimes on sundays nite..Sigh, last time is almost every weekend..but now...sigh...

phy, ya, itz a nursing cum changing room, super small and cramp but bo bian la, coz sometimes need to feed mi gal and lazy to bring bottle out.

it's near some tourist entrance, where the cafe is too, a rm in between the toilets. it was so un-noticeable until the cleaner pointed out to me. and imagine i even asked the customer service nearby and the gal dun even know about it! if u want, look out for the water cooler! it's just beside it.

fanny
voted liao

Talking abt mahjong, last time with #1, still can play every sat, just let my mum take care. Now with 2, no time or energy to play. Our routine is sat afternoon at il's place, hb side gathering. night time my parents' for dinner and sleepover, sun my gran's place. Normally just nua at the various homes. If go out, will go shopping ctrs or temasek club.

jaz, u talking abt pikkolo? it's USD129.00.

hazel, ya i saw the coupons too!! I'm so cheapo, ask hub to grab some more coupons, altogether i have 8 set of the coupons, which will be spilt between me and my sis as she is getting stage 3 whereas i getting frisocream and friso 2.

erm, just a thot...

think we shdn't mention anything abt the Pik...over here...coz we're being watched by mummies from other threads too (going by the way we spree with each other. hahahaha...everybody wants a good lobang). Wait sekali more pple go to the Pik webbie and ask for free ship, then wait the owner of that webbie buay song, too many asking for free ship, then our order dun get to enjoy the benefit. you get what I mean? Shall we just keep that to our niang jia? Not that I dun wanna share a good deal lah. Just that dun want to be unable to enjoy it too leh. hehs...

phy:
mahjong!!! me me me !! =D i haven played that donkey years le.... tink since i got preggy ..

jaz23:
it dun come with books.. i paid 59.90 for 5set vcd, 16+ for a set of the cards (bought 2 sets)..

Ah...CSI, oh ya, better dun say anything here now. *zip* go back to google to talk talk...

dunno if this has been mentioned bef, but need to ask if u mummies here know where to get a good deal for Nan 1 HA and Nan 2 Ha? wana start to try weaning off mi gal from bm soon.

anyone heading to john little for sale today? so tempted to go but maid has come down with something. was vomitting this morning so fil bringing her to doctor. now the 2 kiddoes with mil.

Dinut/Jeelo,
Yah yah.. really have to 'bao bak zhang' my boy hehe.. should be very cute :p I went melb in aug before, I already cannot tahan the cold wind thats why I worry for my baby
Do know where to get winter clothes for baby? I went to check out a couple of winter shop at Suntec, not much variety and not nice leh

Pierced,
Is Brisbane a good place to visit? Frankly, I still love Melb despite being there for so many times liao hehe.. Been to Tasmania too, like it but it will be even colder there!!

cocoangel, Me not sure too coz will be mi first time visiting but i thk should be nice like the rest, reading up on the places of interest. hee...
me too, i love melbourne! but weather too cold in j ul. so try out brisbane instead since i havent been there too. we planning to drive so can go up and down the coast and then down to sydney.

not too sure where to get winter clothes too, except mothercare, but didnt want to buy them yet coz mi gal grows very fast. sekali cant wear them by the time we go!

Pierced,
Ok I will check out on Brisbane too keke.. have you bought the tix? How much did you pay for them? Infant is at certain % of adult tix right?
Hubby and I likes to drive on our own and stay in those cottages... gosh I missed all that!!

Pierced,
You mean the nursing room is THERE? I don't recall seeing any rooms leh... Above the food court right?

Anyone at Tampines Polyclinic last Sat? I saw one bb very familar...

i went the robinson Sale ytd, nothing much to buy.. Not many pple at all.. Bought 4 Piere Cardin Bra, nice! The Bra sales pretty gd ... Can check it out, beside that... hmmm... sale wasn't fanastic!

I also got questions to ask

Ask you mummies who use baby carriers and go out with bb alone... how do you go about answering nature's call? I'm trying to figure out.. thanks

Think below 24 mths is ard 40% of the tickets. That time adults ticket is ard $1300 to japan and I rmb #1 was $500+.

Cocoangel, yup bought liao, cost me a bomb for the infant tic! i paid 750 for SQ.. adult tic only cost like 1k plus coz got online promo den have to call up the customer svs for the infant tic. wah lau, i still tot like 300 plus or something. end up more ex! bo bian coz bk liao.
thk u can check out qantas, i thk their infant tic is very much cheaper. only thing adult tic more ex than SQ.

Phy, no no..not the food court, it's in the middle of the gardens. managed to find a map to describe.
it's at the visitor centre, next to the cafe les amis, walk towards the toilets. it's right in front, next to the water cooler.

http://www.sbg.org.sg/centralcore/VisitorCentre.asp
http://www.sbg.org.sg/centralcore/centralcore.asp

pierced,
is the botanic gdns nursing room clean?

phy,
so far go out alone w baby timed it such i dun need go toilet while out