(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

deerdeer, my bb would wear long sleeve pj or sleep suits PLUS dream bag!!! i love it cos it keeps her warm and she won't kick it away!

deerdeer
i am still using swaddleme as a blanket for my boi.

jaz
better get the phonics set locally from toyrus.
I got mine from leapfrog website. The item cost S$75, but the shipping alone was S$100!!
Really not worth it at all! i think sometimes toyrus sell at 159.90 promo px

missylan
me also stay in Sengkang :p

Tub
my boy has not been drinking well ever since he caught the flu from his dad in his 3rd mth...he was actually drinking 140ml every 3 hrs then..now, its only 90-100ml every 2-3hrs....he will drink better in his sleepy state..when wide awake, very very diff to feed him....

does ur bb behave 'weirdly' after their jabs? mine has not been sleeping well at night, basically wakes up every hr.........

tub, found some ice cube trays with covers at this abc style shop called japan something next to the corner mcdonalds at bugis (the standalone shophouses opposite bugis junction)

ah_bie,

according to the breastfeeding support group stated it is safe. Fyi I have done my root canal
everything seems fine but of course need to make known to the dentist that you are breastfeeding

http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/you-can-still-breastfeed.html

hope this helps

hi jean,

i am giving my gal 1 tablespoon of healthy times cereal into her BM. She like it and able to finish 180ml without a drop left.

me gonna order some more :p

elaine,

o, so u dun feed her separate from the bm?

Me got add abit of bm and make the cereal watery, but he just dun like leh...

alien,
Can check what is the dimension n how much did u pay for the Thomas train mat? How is the quality? Is this one frm one of those BPs?

I was at Mini Toons looking at the mat. Wondering if its ex to pay $120 something for Mickey one.

hen,

me bought the mat feature in the pic from alien (its the same alien I hope) haha..

Mine cost me $266. But I think its worth it cos heard from alot of mummies that the one at mini toons not lasting...

jean,

i din separate from the bm cos she is not yet 6 mth so i try not to intro too much at one go. afraid she can't really digest. i also let her tried the fruit puree but only 1 - 2 spoonful.
my gal also tried licking apple, chocolate, grape etc when we eat.

elaine,
erm..me bought some organic fruit puree, but didn't give him yet cos read in books that try not to give him sweet stuff in case he rejects the cereal more.

My boy also haven't 6 mths..so I only make 1 teaspoon of cereal for him everytime I feed him..but now he see the spoon and bowl, he will start screaming..aiyo..

Jean,
Both of kiddos also KO after vaccination... they can sleep pretty long like 4 hours during nap time.

Hahaha... tomorrow is sumo's last 6in1 jab.

jean, u oso have the alphabet pooh!!!! me too, i have the alphabet pooh and pooh & frds from alien!! hehee

btw, mummies, u all don't bish or kill me, i know we going to have gathering on 24th may but hor i just receive news that my coy is organising a family day on that day too! so.... if u gals ok with 24 may or u want to change to another date? maybe 17 or 18 may, OR 7 or 8 jun?

jean, the smaller one put at mil place and the bigger one put at my place, bo pian, but it's realllyyyyyyyy veryyyy useful!! *promoting for alien again, haha* no regret, even hb oso like it.

Jean,
Hahaha... Etelle's champion! Mine not drinking much these few days, going to puncture liao. kekeke

Last mth weighed at 9kg... got to weigh him tomorrow again.

missylan,

Wah! Steady!! Mine only 8kg.

Btw , mummies, ur babies can sleep through the nite? Mine still wake up every now and then not for milk but just wake up for no reason..

jovan mummy,

actually i got think of buying a smaller to put at my um's place, but my mum say she dun want cos whole house is my bb's stuff liao..hahah

btw mummies, any one of u bought playyard yet? how many panels to buy ah? me wanna get the haniem one but kiddy palace out of stock.

claire, so how many must i buy? 1 set consist of how many panels? u have the contact? do they do delivery?

hehhe paiseh, so many question

jean,
my bb still hasnt sleep through...but dun complain lah...at least he can sleep for 6hrs after his last feed at 10pm+
but sometimes he will wake up at 1am+ for his milk; only drinks 30~60ml

oh yes mummies,
I let him drink 1 teaspoon of apple juice yesterday.
He seems to be curious on whats he drinking...

hazel,

I will wake mine up at 1.30am for his last feed and his last feed will be more than his usual feed.. But he will always wake up at 3 plus am for no reason, but i feed him water and he will sleep again. But the funny thing is when he is at my mum's place from mon to wed, he can sleep through...But come back my place (Thur to sun), he never sleep through..

Jean/Linda,
We have the same mat!! I liked it and intend to get a smaller one to be place at my MIL hehe...

Pierced,
You confirm your air tix liao? Whereabout in aussie are you gng? aiyoh I get all excited talking abt it hehe but I have not booked tix yet :p

linda, the mat very addictive hor. i just got one from alien to put at mi new house too. the small one at mi mum's place oso.

coco, yup, air tic cfn liao, i gg brisbane to sydney. hee... cant wait to go for hols but dunno how first time with this little one. den muz quick quick decide and book tic liao.

Zu and Hen,
Apologies hor.. Cannot make it this thurs... Hubby grounded me.. asked me to stay home with baby in this hot weather as he has developed some nasty heat rash...

By the way, my boy tends to rub his head and face whenever he's frustrated.. Anyone has same problem? What can I do to stop him? I started to hit his palms whenever he does that.. But I'm not sure if he understands...

phy, mine will grab her hair, then release, grab and then release when she's frustrated. these days she's super cranky... a bit oni she'll sulk sulk and make noise. also has a lot of problems drinking milk. dunno wat to do. dunno if she's teething.

but she's a bit of a stuck nose tho... not sure if it's contributing to all the crankiness.

elevate baby's pillow will help to ease the block nose, esp during their pigging time. not too high in case it strains baby's neck.

avoid aircon as it will make the block nose worst.

hi, talkg abt holidays..my hb took a pic of bb last nite..will prob do an online application for her passport tonite. *can't wait* dun even know where i'm going lor.

carriers - anyone intendg to sell off their BECO or Pikkolo? my cousin-in-law is preggers n is lookg ard for a carrier. let me know k.

jean
6 panels will fit alien's playmats nicely

alien
my sweet bear still havent kai zhang yet, bb fever up and down over the wkend so didnt manage to go over to my mom's place to sleepover. Anyway, when hb go ICT, i'll move back for a wk. new maid and no hb, with 2 bbs, think i'll ki siao. At least it'll be sch hols so will be home most of the time.

Re maids
my old maid like want to sabo the new one (or us???), tell her only need to water the plants and feed the fish once every 2 days, then mop the floor once will do. Never tell her the routine, show her where the rice and foodstuffs are. Then sat we going to mil place, she told us that the old maid tell her no need to go, stay at home and finish housework then go. SHe also told the new one to clean out all the cupboards and clean them, and clean all the windows. Wah lau, she think she lao tai ma, so tempted to ask her to stay in indo and no need to come back!
But this new one dunno if bluff in the CV. She was supposed to have worked in jakarta for 3 yrs incl. looking after infant. But come here, she dunno how to change pampers, make milk, and dunno how to hang clothes out to dry. Good thing is she seems willing to learn. But then again, she speaks v v little english so i dun even know if she understands what is going on. Ask her if she faham, she say yes. *headache*