(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Petrina
yup, thats Y we try not to skip any lesson. and i make it a point to do home practice. esle $ wasted.

t&p
mayb my mail went into ur junkmail.

anyway resent oredi.

anyone's baby starting to shriek?? my son somehow just discovered that he can scream so he 'enjoys' screaming loudly whenever he is upset. I'm so worried this is not a phase he will grow out of....

botanist
dun worry. your bb is just discovering he has a voice. bbies will stop shrieking eventually. maybe another few months time. hehe

hi mommies. today i am so sad..my baby had to have her pghlem sucked out at KK A&E. she's coughing and having blocked nose. doc said it's just the common cold. So poor thing seeing her cough until eyes all teary!!! all my friends say the best thing i can do for her is to give BM and more BM for all the antibodies..so sad lah..i want my baby to get better soon..sigh!

T&P, Constance,

Phew! i was starting to wonder if i was the only one with a boy screaming like a girl!! Makes me scared...

Constance, lucky u reassure me.. cos my friend from US came to visit me today and told me a scary story that her friend's son never stop shrieking!! Now 2 years old liao and still screaming away... *shake head*

mamarumi,

poor baby. u better take care also. Lots of mummies here have babies that are sick... I think its also the flu season now. Better quarantine baby at home for now..

ooh..
didnt know that bb will actually shriek... thought they will coo make those cooing sounds?
we r very scare of bb crying, cos loud n non-stop for long time. now u ladies said bb will shriek?! hate to imagine that.. it b like nightmare!!

mamarumi
yeah, seeing bb having to have her phglem sucked out must be very heartpain for you. Dun be too sad. you take care of yourself too.

botanist
my no 1's screaming episode lasted for ard 2 mths. no 2 still shrieking on and off. haha.

anyone interested in getting more swaddleme wrap? there's a overseas spree on it. haha, trying to coax you all to part with more money.
no lah, i ordered liao, but scare poor response later the organiser cancel the spree.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1297953.html?1206545616

talking abt sick...
my MIL is sick. i heard her coughing, those dry cough.. n she is e one taking care of baby when we work. now i m wondering how to tell / ask her nicely if she need to rest n mayb i take leave to take care of baby. quite scared of baby kena e virus, but dunno how to say. she can b quite sensitive

constance
swaddleme too small for my towkay liao. he has been stopped wearing L (the largest) since he was 2mos. half a dozen of swaddleme in cold storage.. now waiting for sleeping bags..

took baby for jab today. super sticky and keep wanting ppl to be by his side. he finally fell asleep liao. temp about 37.2degC. I think he should be ok by tomolo

botanist,
my baby shriek when he's happy and upset. guess it's just another way he communicates with us. very loud le...

Constance,

ok.. thanks i shall wait for the day my son decide not to scream anymore!

Jeelomeelo,

At least urs scream when happy.. mine only scream when upset! REally terrible...

Alien,

how? What the GP say abt your towkay? give more medicine?

Mine little boy not getting better also... in fact i think he getting worse.. last night he woke up almost every hour - both me & baby look like panda now!!

botanist
i am also starting to have a sore throat and my bb is having runny nose also. sigh. and my no 1 & 2 just recovered from their flu bout early this week.

thanks gloomybear and jas!
i don't have CGW account coz my CC isn't from the listed banks...
mel,
have finally received your PM and have replied to your hotmail

botanist,
seems that most children will enjoy screaming til toddlerhood heeheehee
my boy is so funny...the first time he screamed out he got scared of his own voice! he looked puzzled for a while then started crying...ahahaha

looks like alot of bb sick wor ..
my HB was down wif fever n flu n cough last week .. so i forbade him from coming near bb .. lucky my girl din get it ..
tink mux continue giving BM for the antibodies..and keep bb away from crowded areas ..

i been having sore throat for 2 weeks and stuffy nose for 2 weeks le.

Oh ya, toking bt Poly appt. Bluelily, yes. Can go for appt on Sat. (Both checking and taking jab for Baby) alreadi made appt for Tampines Polyclinic.

Alien, seems ur bb really Big har...

Constance, my baby still wearing S size diaper lei, he also 3 mths liao. I guess he will be still wearing S-size till 4 mths bah.

Botanist, my son also scream when he is happy. He talks super loud when he sees his gong gong and papa, like having 'man talk'. Then he will coo and talk in softer tone with his popo and me. Kekeke... he got differentiation one when he talk to pple. Very funny to see lol.

Dinut,

Same same, my boy also got scare by his own voice and he was stunned for a minute. Wahahaha... and the look on his face was priceles.

(Ok I am a bad mummy!) I can't stop laughing!

BBnGG,
Hahahaa... stunned by his own voice! XD

Mine also will scream when happy...

Took this photo this morning, don't he looks like a butcher?
1321228.jpg

aiyo missylan, i luuuuuuuurve his fats! so cute... dun look like butcher la... he looks very "zhong hou lao shi" kind of boy. but looks can be deceiving... hehhehheh

anyone planning to go on a holiday soon? say june? i'm planning to go gold coast with e kids but am afraid i cld b tad too adventurous. hmm..

btw, anyone been to gold coast? hows e place like?

Missylan, you boy so chubby. Makes me want to hug and kiss him. I love his thighs. Yummy~

Slimz your girl looks like you

constance,

better take care...its flu seson now. hard to avoid falling sick! rem to take yr vitamins...

my son refused to be put down or be alone now that he had a relasp of his flu...hv been carrying him the whole day now...sigh, he is super cranky n fussy!! i got so desperate n hungry that i used the pikkolo to carry him while i prepared n had my lunch...

bbngg, dinut,

mine uses his scream to show us he is pissed off. sadly my son is the touchy baby type so get fustrated easily..ie, cannot latch on properly or too distracted, cannot sleep..he will have a mini meltdown! sometimes really hard to handle...

missylan

cute cute...hope u win the aia photo contest!

missylan, ur cute cute sumo!!!!!! nowadays mine will scream when happy too!!

slimz, ur girl got very nice pair of eyes hor!!

Gloomybear, ur gal getting prettier than the last time i saw her... :D

Steffietan
I've been to gold coast 10 years ago (wow! time flies). It's a friendly place and I'm sure your kids (esp the older ones) will love the theme parks and rides. If you're going free & easy, book into an appartment -- cheaper and you can save some costs too by preparing your own lunch (for kids and perhaps sandwiches for the adults) when you go out for the day cos if you're headed to one of the theme parks, you're likely to spend the full day there and food could be unsuitable for the kids and ex too.

i'm abit sua ku .. can chk, to buy overseas online, wat do i need to do?
if i pay via credit card, dey will deliver straight to SG? sounds expensive ..
dat time i bot a liverpool mug online n it was sent to my sis's fren's address in liverpool.. den hand delivered to me leh.. so duno abt shipping etc ..
coz u girls been doing the sprees n i've been free riding oni.. hahaa.. tot shld learn to do one the next time wen u all wan anyting =D

Steffietan,

Goldcoast is very child and stroller friendly. If you are staying in service apartment (3 storey kind) do check if they have lift for your pram, if not, can just request for ground level.

Service apartment in Goldcoast has the basic cooking equipment like pots and pan, knife, fork, spoons etc so can do your own simple cooking. And they have washing machine and dryer at every unit so don't have to bring too many clothes. Aust is strict about food prdt that you bring in so have to be careful what you bring in.

You can opt to stay near the city centre (I have forgotten the namae of the street) as that would save transport cost if you are not driving. Walking will take about 5-10 minutes to city centre.

It will be winter time in June but the weather would be great as I went around that time too. Just a sweater for adult will do in the day as the sun warms you up.

If you intend to spend time in the theme park, can purchase the theme park pass which allow you to return the next day. Check if S'pore travel agent has that kind of ticket package as it would be cheaper than buying them on the spot.

BBnGG,
u seen me b4??? how come u say look like me wor ..

linda,
hehee.. she got big big eyes.. wich me n HB dun quite ve .. so its still a mystery where she got her eyes from =P

gloomybear,
was that pict really on some magazine?? no rite? i mean i dun tink i've heard of mag with that name de..

Linda, I kana ur 'bumbo poison jab' liao! Can get from Isetan rite??? By the way, Dwayne went for his jab yday...Phew, he's a strong boy and tis round oso nvr cry, jus gave a loud scream when being poke! Phew..so far no sign of 'fever' yet! **touchwood**

Aiyo..was telling Naf feel like quitting my job as reali no mood at work and keep browsing thru the webs (** like waiting to eat fired cuttlefish !!!)...but how to cos keep kana 'poison jabs' and I need $$$$ to 'neutralize the poison'! Muahaha!

Hi Valeriet and BBnGG,

thanks for ur info.

now i'm just worried tat the bub can't take e journey there. *shivers* i really fear the 'what-ifs'.

was actually tinkg of staying in a hotel (since i cant cook for nuts) but the thot of doing laundry there seems like a great idea as well.

the tix ain't cheap btw - costs $1.3k+ for an adult n $900+ for a toddler..*cough cough*..cost of bassinet - not known yet.

hai, i may just end up not going anywhere anyway. best part is, hb is ok wif everythg i say, which doesnt help me at all.

tub,
He is a 忠厚老实 butcher!

slimz/BBnGG/witty,
Not a chance, I bit him liao! XD
Yours look chubby too...

Etelle,
Butcher! XD

botanist,
Dunno leh, didn't go in to have a look at the result etc... Keke, upload for fun, if win got prize huh? Poor thing... mine just recoved from cough and blocked nose. Virus spreaded from gorgor!

hahaaa.. my girl got veri chubby cheeks .. heee.. but i alwys told my frens "she's 50percentile @ 3mths.. so is not over nor under wt"
hehheheee

Thanks linda
My baby's sitting position looks weird in the bumbo seat.. then my mum says maybe she's not ready to sit in it... better try later in case hurt her backbone or something
so my bumbo seat is still in the storeroom

Slimz, that pic is not a real magazine. u can play with your baby's photo @ www.magmypic.com

thanks witty, i took the photo myself. Was taken after bathing baby
suddenly got an urge to take nude photos of her. lol

just saw on the news: S'porean baby escapes horrific car crash, 4 family members killed (http://www.straitstimes.com:80/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/STIStory_221025.html)
Is this baby lucky or did someone played a sick joke on her?

gloomybear
me too. I took my bumbo seat out from store room and let bb try. my bb slant towards one side. Plus his thighs very skinny, so got big lobang at the leg opening lor.