(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

she doesnt have thomas

pig07, ya ya i rem you!! you bought total 3 pcs. one was your fren's order. thanks for sharing info on whitish thingy on baby's gum. i will check again tonight and see if it is gone or if still exist i will bring him to PD immediately. towkay (malcolm) is down with fever and cough recently.. poor boy

Hi Alien,

yes.. you are right. You still remember me.

My boy had cough and runny nose lately also. this is the 2nd time in 4 months. Guess the air is very bad now.

Pretty,
Your baby is really lovely n sweet! Gosh.. she looks so much like u, esp her big beautiful pair of eyes.

Linda,
Are those mummies on your blog from this forum?
I would love to meet up with mummies to share our experiences with our babies.. My girl is turning 4 month, still trying to flip. Do I need to prompt or aid her in any way?

pretty, linda, tub & jeelo, I will add your sites to mine =)
http://www.ruishuen.blogspot.com/
1317582.jpg

HAha.. so cute. What's his name, lily? Congrats on his successful flip.. Guess mine just gonna try harder. *hehe*
My Chloe was placed on the massage chair by her cheeky dad.

Tks for the reply, Linda. If you gals are meeting up, count me in?

Yvonne, his name's Jerrell. Dun worry lah.. Chloe will turn sooner or later. Diff bbs diff development timing. I was also waiting n waiting for him to flip cos many bbs here so steady already. haha. Gotta be patient. ;)

talking abt training cup, prob i will let jovan try this weekend cos he had been trying to hold on to the milk bot, hehe!

bluelily, jerrell so cute! next time show the pix of him flipping half way and got stuck post! hehee. Ever since my jovan know how to flip, he been practising his flipping every now and then. Sometime he will flip halfway and get stuck lol!

I din take pic of him flipping leh. Not fast enough! hahaha. He stuck halfway then he'll cry leh.. then I so scared he flatten his nose. hahaha. Jerrell still dunno how to grip. Actually I realized he could have flipped earlier.. cos I always turn him back when he stuck halfway, scared he hurt his hand or flatten his nose. :p

U ladies calling Yvonne, my name also Yvonne.. haha.. for a moment tot u ladies calling my name.. lol..

that is a training cup cum normal bottle. Got different uses. Comes with straw, cup cover, teat. I find it interesting so got it for him... He seems to enjoy it. It is easier for stirring milk.. ans easier to wash too...

oh ya, toking bt flipping.. my boy also haven flip.. he prob too round to flip. Tt wad my HB said.. hahah....

oh ya, i happen to have a nestle those for bb at 4months. Saw u ladies toking bt it.. thinking whether to feed him at 4 mths not..

hi vontsi, linked. saw ur pics on ur bb direct latch on, really missed those days that my bb direct BF. now she doesnt wan anymore since 2nd month, so sad...i will try again tonite and see if she wants...hahaha...i think i will get vomit expression from her...heee

pretty, is it becos u have introduced bottle feeding to her or used pacifier? If she rejects, just keep trying time n again (at diff times). I believe she will soon readapt. Chloe used to reject suckling my breast at times when I used bott feeding at nite in her 1st 2 mths. Somehow, I managed to 'win' her over. heehee.

So, Press on! I support u!
1317722.jpg

ya vontsi, bottle since 2nd month, since then reject my breast...but my milk supply oso dipped tremedously becos of biz trips...sigh! tonight will try and post pics in blog if i managed to capture her expression while latching on...ohh better dun torture her cos she just got jab...will do some other day...

T&P,

i didn't attend the classes but read the books - a friend who attended the programme said reading the books for guidance is sufficient.

i called up GD singapore and enquired on the price of the cards, i can't recall the exact amouts but roughly 400 - 500 each. One of the sets is cheaper, can't rem if its Math or Chinese. Total for Eng/Math/Chi/Encylopedia is abt $2k.

But if you buy from GD Singapore directly, they will teach u how to run the programme and there are assessment classes for yr child, plus u can go back to them for advice/guidance on the programme for yr first & second child.

i got my cards 2nd hand.. they are rather old (cards abit yellow) but still can use. maybe u can post in WTB, sometimes mummies do sell their sets...

1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. BBnGG (no voucher)
3. poohbaby1223 + Bluelily (with vouchers)
4. mel (1 voucher)
5. Slimz (2 vouchers)
6. Baby12 (no voucher)
7. Petrina (no voucher)
8. Belle (No voucher)
9. cookiemz (no voucher)
10. alien (no voucher)
11. Elaine (no voucher)
12. lynzi (1 voucher)
13. miracle (no voucher)
14. constancet (3 vouchers)
15. fanny (2 vouchers)
16. *Raye's_Mummy* (no voucher)
17. Rach ( No Voucher)

Anymore mummies want to join ?

T&P,

so far my baby loves the math programme. i've just started him on the english flashcards so its too early to see any results or reactions.

i don't know if i would have paid more than $2k for the entire new set of cards, cos its so ex plus wouldn't have known if my son would have reacted well to them. Maybe u can DIY the math card first.. cos that's quite easy to do. and see how yr bb reacts with it...

Hi mummy,

I have been reading Dec thread quite often. And recently has read that most of the babies has caught with some virus. Well... my gal too caught a cold and cough when yet turning 1 mth old.

I would love to share some remedy with u mummy as it do works for myself, HB and bb gal.

Cut onions into half and leave it in the open air like places where the baby frequent. Example the living room, the master bedroom, etc...

Onions absorb all the dirty virus which we cant see with our nake eyes. Hope this remedy help all the babies out there.

2 cents worth of advise! Wishing all babies healthy and happy...

hi botanist,

do you have any tips on how to do the cards?
I wanna try but dunno 1)how 2)if I have the time to do so.
I also think the cards r real..ex. May try searching for it in WTB/WTS section.

btw, what makes u choose GD over Shichida?

bluelily

hee... u r juz like mi!! i also scared that my gal will have flat nose when she flipped. n esp since she loves to sleep on her tummy!!

belle
really ok to use training cup so soon? will there b alot of air entering e baby as he drink? but its really cute!!

T&P,

have you read the GD Books? They provide pretty detailed tips on how to do up your own cards. Maybe you can check that out.

Alternatively u can log on to sgparenting.com (i think thats the website) and read more abt DIY cards, cos there is a discussion group on GD and Shichida there.

Honestly- i didn't do much research on Shichida.. haha
just picked up on GD based on advice and experience of friends.

cry bb, so far tt cup dun introduce much air.. feel tt it okie.

my boy has been restless recently and is drooling a lot.. anyone experience like tis? I think his teeth gng to pop out tt y... refused to drink milk too...

jennjenn:
i bot the bumbo chair @ taka bb fair S$59.90 ..
Baby Avenue selling @ $65.. AMK Hub Mums & Babes selling @ $85 (different brand)

tub, haha so cute! She look so focused!

Got something to ask. For those bbs that took 5-in-1 and have fever, how long did it take for the fever to subside? My boy took his 5-in-1 on Mon morn 11+am, then 4+pm got fever. Gave him the fever med, fever subside then after 6hrs feverish again. It's been on off like tt whole of yest as well. This morn, he's still abit feverish.. though temp not that high. This morn still can smile, drink milk also ok. Shd I be worried? Was thinking need to bring him see doc anot..