(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

yeah bluelily, she's got to be focused cos maybe head too heavy... hahaha

about the fever, i'm not too sure cos my doter din have fever. if it still continues, maybe bring him to a GP later?

flipping:
my girl can flip effortlessly le .. she is 3mths & 2weeks le.. tink no nid to train them de.. wen the time comes dey will jux flip
and she oso duno how to turn herself bk..so aft she flip.. she will look ard .. den start calling for help .. =P

later will call back home ask my mum how is he. Hope not more fever liao. So poor thing.

baby pictures,
all ur bb look cute and alot of hair .. my girl's hair is countable one still =P
i haven go dl the prog to downsize fotos .. cant post my girl's pict..

training cups,
tinking of getting too ... any mummies using NUK bottles? any idea where to get NUK handles? AMK NTUC sells the handles with the bottles .. but i dun nid the bottles le ..

t&p:
the GD book is available from the library leh .. i borrowed it .. din buy .. =D

bluelily:
my girl took jab in morning, nitetime fever @ 39degrees..took 1 dose of medicine .. and nxt morning recover le ..

Last week when I brought my boy for his jab, he also refuse milk but drink plently of water. I think his body is telling him that he feels hot so need water to cool himself down.

His forehead is warm to touch and after taking his temp, the highest went up to 37 degree, I stick the cooling pad of his head and the warm feeling on his forehead went down after going thru 2 cooling pad.

Bluelily you can try that too.

slimz, u har, hahhaa! must charge u liao, haha, just joking!

training cups - i actually got them from bfree and pigeon mag mag and have yet to try on my boy. bfree one don have the teats de whereas mag mag got teats, straw, best is to get mag mag all in one box.

bluelily, my turn will be next when i bring jovan for jab tmr nite. he cfm will have fever de, so i already standby my cooling pads.

Voted for all bb liao.

Seems like most of the babies here had learned to flip. My gal still cant. Think i can only wait......

My gal oso going for her 5-in-1 injection tis coming fri. High chance of developing fever?

Called pd and ask. Quote from nurse "the dr shd have explained it will be up and down 3 days fever... then subside liao just feed one more time to be sure fever med... unless its v high fever then bring him down to see"

So shd be ok ba. I dunno izzit I dunno how to use the ear thermometer correctly.. Din manage to grab a temp of more than 37deg even though his forehead feels warm.

I brought my gal for 5-in-1. No fever. So, bluelily...dun worry.
It may not be that you dunno how to use the thermometer. You may be right afterall you know...
But baby may be more fussy though. My gal was more fussy...that's all.

Slimz & Botanist,

Actually i borrowed the books from the lib too..but haven't read yet

then anxious to start, thats why asking abt the ready made cards and how to DIY.
hahaha...

so to DIY the cards, u used the blank flash cards bot from the pte BP organized by a mummy here?
Which size is good? shld I get the 4"x18" & 12"x12" or get a combination of all the card sizes?

can someone enlighten me on how comgateway works? what US address do they use?
VPOST US address only the one in Oregon,is it?

T&P,

buy 12 x 12 for math cards.
for words, go with the long ones (i can't recall the size), but the biggest and longest card.. haha

cos the GD ones are huge/long!

mel,
didn't receive anything...PM sometime very slow
hardly go on MSN either coz end up chatting with so many ppl then can't do other things...i've just sent u an e-mail few hours back,can you e-mail me again by replying to the 1 i sent u?...i dun wan to reveal my email here coz nowadays receive more n more spam.

dinut dun have leh .. i pm u ydae leh .. hahah .. pm so slow meh ..

Anyway i going to bring bb for jab .. i'll see if i recieve ur email later

wah both kids asleep, finally got some time of my own! was looking at all the blogs...

my kids' blog
http://babyterelle.blogspot.com
add me too! ;)

pretty,
wah nicole's got mixed blood, no wonder she's sooo pretty! ;)

btw calling all sahms...or any workg mums on leave...
rachel (toh) and i are meeting up nxt tues to brg our older kids to a huge indoor playground at orchid country club. anyone want to join us? there's a cafe there too, we can hv tea n chit chat while the kids play. it costs $5 an hr.
post ur interest here? =)

hello all,

anyone knows if BB can take jab at the polyclinic on Sat? Or onli weekdays allow?

Also any recommendation for Thermometer? i gng to buy it later...

Hi Bluelily,
Pix n Portraits its CLOSED DOWN!!!!!!!! My friend just called and told abt this, as she work at magazine, they got tie up work with PnP, now they panic.

long time didnt post here...hope everyone is enjoying motherhood now...i juz like to share my boy's photo:

1319604.jpg

constance,

ur bb is already on shicida method??

i recently saw the tv programme on it and am so intrigue by it..

can share a bit more about it like course details and fees?

i'm thinking of enrolling my gal in the class too..

You ladies move so fast ... the those yahoo groups emails too ...

1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. BBnGG (no voucher)
3. poohbaby1223 + Bluelily (with vouchers)
4. mel (1 voucher)
5. Slimz (2 vouchers)
6. Baby12 (no voucher)
7. Petrina (no voucher)
8. Belle (No voucher)
9. cookiemz (no voucher)
10. alien (no voucher)
11. Elaine (no voucher)
12. lynzi (1 voucher)
13. miracle (no voucher)
14. constancet (3 vouchers)
15. fanny (2 vouchers)
16. *Raye's_Mummy* (no voucher)
17. Rach ( No Voucher)
18. valeriet (no voucher)

thks for informing me kelly. Hai.. I guessed as much.
SUAY.......

bbtree ur boy v fair also hor? Mine too. Everyone tot he's a gal. :p

belle, ya Sat can. Have to call and make appt 1st.. Sat will be more packed though.

hi dinut, here's my CGW address:

celeste thng
11743 NE Sumner St.
Suite SGA-CPSN
Portland
OREGON 97220
Tel:503-914-6317

I don't know whether it differs from account to account, esp the "suite #".
Do you have an account with CGW? if you have, u can log-in and check your address.

Bleliy & Claire,tks for ur reply. tot no one gng to reply mi..

can onli go on Sat cos we are all working...the nurse told me the last time ard tt no need to mk appt. tot jus press "appt" then take queue no. will do. can call up to mk appt?

yes belle, call up and make appt better. I believe it's faster. But if you are doing the 3-4mths accessment with doc, Sat dun have. At least for Woodlands polyclinic.. cos I gotta take leave on Mon to go. Just injections only Sat no prob.

petrina
my no 1 (4.5 yrs old) & 2 (coming 2 yrs old) attending Shichida for more than a year already. now starting bb on dot cards only. following SM 65 day programme. me and hb accompanying both no 1 & 2 to SM classes. so no third person to bring bb....

SM is a weekly class lasting 1hr 15min. Activities in the class quite intensive. Flashcards, memory games, imaging, finger training, esp, etc. $780 (b4 GST) for a term of 12 weeks. Siblings discount only 5% (less than GST amt!) i think most importantly is you have to spend time with the kids on home practise daily. If not, won't show much results. Last time i can do home practices with them daily. Now can only manage 2-3 times per week.