(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

mel, u referring to waist strap right? yes, pikkolo doesn't have padding but i feel its stll comfortable - even with the weight of my 7pluskg son on it!

12kg - how many months? depends on how heavy yr bb is... my son is already almost there cos he is a sumo!

my recommendation? - if u dont care for the prints, my vote is the pikkolo. cost is the same for both i think, abt USD 129 each

mel,

not really.. i dun really find BECO more bulky per say. I feel ERGO is actually bulkier, but the padding is great esp with heavier kids. Not that i want to confuse u, but you can also consider ERGO if you are looking for a carrier.

For me, I like the pikkolo because of its versatility, particularly the adjustable crotch area. Plus its cross back carry, which provides great support. It's fairly lightweight although it has abit more structure than the BECO, which has a softer overall feel to it.

i think it boils down to personal preference..

cookiemz,

oh no! i don want to mk that kind of promise ! wait he pester me every nite, i pengz! hehe!!!

ya ava is butterfly.

sindy stopped already! no more durian liao!

I did read up abt ERGO and don't really like it

Like pikkolo cause of the adjustable crotch n front facing ..

Like BECO cuz is safer as in lock bb then carry

cookiemz,

my fren will most likely buy today or tomorrow cos they r coming bk on wed but it seemed she is helping quite a few frens to buy !!!!

1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. BBnGG (no voucher)
3. poohbaby1223 + Bluelily (with vouchers)
4. mel (1 voucher)
5. Slimz (2 vouchers)
6. Baby12 (no voucher)
7. Petrina (no voucher)
8. Belle (No voucher)
9. cookiemz (no voucher)
10. alien (no voucher)
11. Elaine (no voucher)
12. lynzi (1 voucher)
13. miracle (no voucher)
14. constancet (3 vouchers)
15. fanny (2 vouchers)

i went on the last day around their closing time, so they gave me 2 vouchers for my $30 purchase.

There is john little bazzar at the big field opposite Tampines MRT station. Those who want to spend $ on your little ones, can go there to see and look.

The children books are selling $2 each and a lot of kids' clothings, toys, educational tapes, children songs CD are on sale.

would like to check if your milk supply drop slightly when mense is here?

currently i am not too sure if that s e reason
my milk supply drop quite abit

1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. BBnGG (no voucher)
4. mel (1 voucher)
5. Slimz (2 vouchers)
6. Baby12 (no voucher)
7. Petrina (no voucher)
8. Belle (No voucher)
9. cookiemz (no voucher)
10. alien (no voucher)
11. Elaine (no voucher)
12. lynzi (1 voucher)
13. miracle (no voucher)
15. fanny (2 vouchers)
16. *Raye's_Mummy* (no voucher)

elaine
i still dun hv menses leh. from pregnancy until now. save on pad pad and milk powder for more sprees!

re: vote
thank you all for your vote!

elaine,
ya i heard from a fren that her supply dropped when menses came. advice is to still pump and supply would come back after menses is over.
all the while i tot if we're breastfeeding, menses won't lai... wrong ar?

more pic for my towkay

towkay getting ready for his reading session
1316077.jpg

after reading, towkay tired tired and slept on his royal seat
1316078.jpg

watching at his fav dvd until lao nua...
1316079.jpg

alien

Your "tokway" really look like my boss. haha!!!
He can really sit inside the bumbo, unlike my gal. So long time never post pic of my gal liao

alien

forget to ask u, how you post malcolm's ticker on @ the yahoo mail? So whenever u reply a msg or send out a msg, the ticker will auto tag w the mail?

Pls count me in!!

1. Botanist (no voucher)
2. BBnGG (no voucher)
4. mel (1 voucher)
5. Slimz (2 vouchers)
6. Baby12 (no voucher)
7. Petrina (no voucher)
8. Belle (No voucher)
9. cookiemz (no voucher)
10. alien (no voucher)
11. Elaine (no voucher)
12. lynzi (1 voucher)
13. miracle (no voucher)
15. fanny (2 vouchers)
16. *Raye's_Mummy* (no voucher)
17. Rach ( No Voucher)

alien, ur boy hamsome seah! got boss look already. next time u can shake leg liao. my sumana's head also wobbly... not sure if she can sit in the bumbo yet. maybe i try later tonight. she just learnt to flip.

here's my blog on sumana's journey: www.teewuivay.vox.com

elaine - yup, breastmilk supply will drop when you are having mense..just express as per normal. supply will goes up aft mense is over...

jeelomeelo - for my elder one, my mense came back when he is 7months...keeping fingers crossed for this time round! haha ley chey to have mense and also worried that supply will drop and not enough...

eh wat is this abt voucher no voucher on class?

hi constance, thanks...this was taken before she went for her jab yesterday...so far so good...temp hit 37.44 degrees just now...will monitor closely...hope she be okie...but she wasnt cranky...PD says if hit 37.5 then need to give paracetamal syrup...sigh!

fanny
yes, the ticker will auto update the date and it is my email signature. so whenever i send email, the signature will be attached

bumbo
his head still abit tong tong hi, so i let him sit on bumbo for less than 10mins. i am a siao mummy. i put malcolm on his bumbo and placed the bumbo infront of washing machine!! he was so curious on washing cycles, spin and spin with colourful clothes!! i told him next time wash his clothes himself.. haha

teething
my son is teething now. i saw whitish thingy on his gum. he has been down with cough and fever on off since last week.. poor thing... wonder how long will it takes for fever to fully subside?

thanks for all the votes mummies =D

alien,
ur boy looks comfy in the bumbo. i placed my girl on it yday but my mum was nagging say not good for her back .. .. issit true huh?
her head quite stable le i tink..wen we carry her sitting position she can turn her head frm left to rite n vice versa le ..

hi jeelo and linda! ya of course can! i link both ur to mine too... actually have been reading your blogs... din occur to me to link them!

pretty,i thought at first your hubby is ang moh coz ur nicole looks 1/2 ang moh plus the last name is john...then i found out that's not the case heehee she's so pretty i think can be a model when she grows up :D

hee, tks tub and dinut...i only wish her healthy and grow up strong...so dinut u been to my blog? what's urs? can link up leh? hee...

Slimz i personally think is not really good for their back cause their back is not strong enough to take their weight pressing on the tailbone ..

Is up to different preference .. My parents also tell me try not to let my bb sit so upright cause their spine is developing .. Must keep them straight .. Sometimes i do let him sit 45 degrees or put on lying on the pillow .. So won't strain back so much ..

pretty,
yup i went to your blog...i was so curious heehee *curiosity kills the cat*
as much as i'd love to have a blog...i can't find the time to maintain one

Mel,
Write in to the moderator... see what happen... In the forum ALOT of kpo mummies, posting to the moderator about others so call "suspect" business traders etc blah blah blah... yet their own forum got so many loopholes...

Hi Alien,

I am from NOV07 thread. If you can remember me, i got my bumper mats from you during your first BP.

I just read that you mentioned Malcolm is teething. Have you verified that with doctor? What happened was my son had this whitish thing that is sharp on his gum too even before he was 1 month old. Then i got so worried and thought he was teething. PD verified that it's calcium deposit (epstein pearls) only and gave me some gel to apply on his gum for him. Several days later, the whitish sharp thing that resemble teeth was gone. If it turned out to be calcium deposit only, it can be irritating for Malcolm too.