(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

sharing another pic of my son zhou gong inside beco while we shop at the TPY central last sunday, hehe

1305371.jpg

alien77,

same here! i had to keep myself awake by surfing the net / reading SMH forum. kekeke

very siong esp the first morning pump!

Witty,
Oic hehe ya din ready ystday post cos internet access in office down.

Alien,
our schedule abt the same..but i dun really fix the time, most time i dun pump at midnight, wanted to but really tired haiz..

Missylan,
Do you have any extra carriers to sell? haha...

miracle, okie, me will get the mixed category then, Cat F. many thanks.

let me know what details u need, and i can pm you!

thanks again

cookiemz
looking for you but thot you busy. saw your msn status set as busy. can i request to change mytoy collection point to your place instead and can i pass you nepia S for naf collection when she pick up her mytoy at your place too? sorry abit luan hor..

Happy Birthday Linda!!!

so paiseh.. think i'm one of the last few to wish happy birthday.. too busy shopping online liao.. waaahahhaha..

alien,

the more i see the carrier.. the more i love it!! then now we got the skinz.. all the more nicer to use liao.. uniquely ours.. hehe

i can't wait for mine to arrive.. when it does.. sms me hor.. maybe i fly down to ur house to collect liao.. hahaha

witty
we sure wont meet up at expo cos i am not going! you guys believe it!? haha.. i will be busy delivering bumper mat lah..

cocoangel
i also tired till death but boh bian must hv determination. i set alarm.. ting ting ting....

ah bie
ya, smh keep us awake, at least half awake! you can find my post always in the middle of the night... and at BPssssss thread, haha..

tub
no prob on delaying payment

cocoangel
goat's rue and fenugeek both works for me. last time i took fenugek it doesnt work, i finally realise WHY! Its the no of pills and frequency you take that makes a diff! LC taught me this: take 3 pills every 6 hrs. Once you note the increase, drop to 2 pills every 6 hrs, then 1 pill then slowly stop. goat's rue i bought from drugstore. you try out the dosage for fenugek first

Increasing SS (what works for me)
- pumping after every feed
- eating
- pumping every 3 hrs
- drinking hot drink before/after pump/feed
- rest well

actually when u pump aft feed, sometimes your breasts are already emptied by your baby. Try to achieve let down before you stop the pump. Hot towel or massaging helps. initial 2 weeks i use a hot towel for every pump to help with letdown. aft that no problem with let down.

HTHs

hmm so quite a few of us will wake up at night n surf while pumping milk huh! hahaha!
hiaz, i have been dragging/dropping my night pumps cuz i miss the alarm clock! so tiring!

Alien,

our schedule more or less the same and in the morning and my last pump, I am also pumping with my eyes closed and head nodding nodding towards my study table.

petrina
yup yup! the more i see the more i love it too! hi5! the skinzzzz will make our beco more unique and sui! i will sms you the minute beco reached me! you fly down to my office to collect fr me cos all reg post will send to my office addy @ orchard!

alien, hi 5 back!!

yah yah!! sui sui skinz!!! so exciting.. i really buay tahan man!! its like waiting for baby to pop... HAHAHAHA

oh yah! alien.. got ppl ask u where u get ur carrier from? i'm sure ppl will be so envyous..

i can just imagine our next outing.. if we all take our beco carriers.. sure will be the centre of attraction.. hahaha

ginger
how to make letdown longer? i have fast letdown but also end very quickily, think less than 30seconds..

bbngg
tired till death but when think of our babies waiting for our milk milk... i continue doing it no matter how tough..

ginger,

for the fenugreek, is it irregardless of brand also take the same amt?

for GNC fenugeek , the direction is to take 2 pills daily....

petrina
no one asking yet but i feel so proud when i used it! esp when i see those "normal" carrier carried by mummies.. the baby like very xinku and not enjoy leh...

linda
quick quick organise another meet up for us!! this time will be carriers hanging ard our body instead of parking prams everywhere! haha

ah bie
i taking GNC fenugreek 2 pills every 5-6 hourly. each day 3 x. total 6 pills in a day. it helps a little on me thou

pumping:
how abt pump + latch? its veri effective de.. my routine for reference (i can yield abt 8-10oz every 6hrs..):
130pm pump @ work
730pm latch @ home one side n pump the other side
730-baby zzz time (ard 11pm) will latch bb as and wen she's cranky/hungry
630-730am latch baby for first feed and pump both sides

i din take any supplements..i but i drink lots of water .. oso eat alot.. =P

alien, wait har, outing in the planning liao, hehee, i need to check out places where we can talk and eat at ease! hehee!

ah bie, hahaa, u oso kana bp poison deep deep liao! welcome to the club!

everytime got to squeeze until flat flat juz to get one precious drop. on days when there is draught, those milk stuck in the valve oso cannot be spared. die die oso muz shake out! HAHAHAHAHA

alien,

actually hor.. now when i go out with my girl.. i see all the carriers.. then i'll do a mental count of how many of this carrier i see (usually lucky baby).. how many of that carrier i see (suddenly i noticed quite a few mummies carry bjorn).. so common liao.. cannot compare to beco or pikolo..

me so mean hor?

ah_bie,

HAHAHA.. u're a true member of the Queen's BP thread..

this is called motivation! thats why suddenly easier to open ur eyelids..

hi cookiemz,

Are you in F&A industry so u do freelance accounts at home? hehe just guessing coz there'r only these few freelance work, design, It n accounting.

I m in finance but i dont do accounts so i cant really do freelance accounts. Yes, i'll explore n think hard.

Hi ginger,

yes i definitely must take time to explore n consider. I do hv a maid now, but she is hands off the kids, i only trust her to do hsework, coz she drives us nuts with her stupidity haa.

i'm quite spoilt for choice coz my mum is willing to help me look after the 3 kids if i choose to work. sometimes i wished i m cornered with no choice, then no need think so much!

Hi constance

u sooo funny!!! my hb n m too!! we always hiam my mum do this n that not "educational" now we know!! itsnot easy to handle the kids, so we succumb to the unhealthy habits too hehe.

hi miracle,

ok i'm in..but sorry me abit blur coz nvr order such cards..I pm'd you with regards to the cards
i can collect from u on sat

Hi jas,

I also dont need so much of the cards, u want to share? i'm keen on Cat D.

Alien, yah lor when I think of my boy, I will also die die wake up and continue no matter how tired I am.

And to think that I used to be able to join sleep marathorn (when without baby).

petrina,

ya lor...imagine seeing everybody sound asleep ard u...very demoralizing. hv to see something to boost morale! hahaha

helo petrina,

so u got the BECO ah..so envious leh, wat is skinz huh, i din log on for 1 week only miss out so much like suaku...i hv the ergo so cant get BECO...so sad. my friend going US also cant get her to bring back, coz hor #3 kid liao, if i get 2 carrier, my hb will KILL me haaa

Mummies thanks for voting for Isaiah ..

Any mummy confirm going to mother & baby fair at expo ? Can anyone help me to buy Gaia bodywash & shampoo ? If anyone able to help me pls pm me for my contact no ..

If anyone letting go BECO let me know too .. Quite interested in it!!!

wah piangz dun tempt me leh!! which is the one with skin? beco or pikkolo??

wait for me to get my carrier before the outing hahaha...

ok i will take more dosage of fenugreek, sometimes i only take 1 or 2 pills a day! no wonder!

slimz
when you say latch + pump at 1 side, wat kind of pump you using? single pump? i hardly latch cos baby very heavy to carry.. got to use both hands plus laps to support.. teach me! btw, i eat ALOT too!

blessed!

yeah.. got the beco in the end.. hehehe.. cannot tahan liao..

skinz is additional design cloth that we can put over our beco for a different design other than the original design of the beco that we chose..

i know.. u told me about ur 3 children liao.. hehe.. but u can buy the beco then sell away your ergo mah.. hehe.. *poisoning ur mind*

coco,
b4 i came back to work, i took 6fenugreek a day just to build up supply. after one wk coming back to work, my supply start to drop
(even with fenugreek). then i latched bb on more often during wkend. supply went back up. then come end of 2nd wk it went down again. then i start to latch bb on every evening and then pump the remaining out. Now i'm doing tandem, feed and pump at the same time. save time

hi girls...

i realise tt after drinkg my Sobe unsweetened soya milk, my ss increases considerably. u may want to try it n conjunctn w ur supplems.

my excess yield per day is more than a litre now. got to cut down on pumpg.

alien:
i'm actually using avent manual pump .. single pump oso ... hahaa.. the most basic one .. so now my fingers numb liaozz..
aft bb latch, i will still pump the side she latch .. and of course the side which she din latch ..

alien
you very good leh, still waking up to pump.
I already adjusted my pumping time as follow so that i dun have to wake up at nite.

7am - 1st pump
12.30pm - 2nd pump
6.30pm - 3rd pump
10.30pm - last pump

Yielding around 1000ml per day.

blessed
haha, i already thot of what to tell hb if he ask me how come i buy 2 beco.
One for him to carry no 2 and the other no for me to carry no 3. hehe

I have got a bottle of more milk plus (120 capsule) to let go at $53.00. Not opened before, dun think i nid it liao. anyone interested?

cocoangel,

its the beco with skinz!!!! very nice!!! dunno if pikolo have or not.. can check with the person that does the skinz for beco..

steffie,

u already got a fridge full of EBM.. and now still got so much milk ah???

so envious leh.. me got to work harder.. hahaha...

cookiemz
haha, you cannot wait liao. Got your beco from missylan already?

missylan
I can only use beco over weekend. I collect from your place on friday morning k? cos quite busy these 2 days.

Steffie,
Sobe is it? ok i will give it a try!! think pump also play a part? me using Avent manual part, not that effective is it?

Petrina,
noted, will check out the website. anyone got spare one to sell? haha...

btw wats the diff between the 4th generation and the 'original'??

all kena poison-ED liao!! haha.. i should post more Beco photos here! see how my son enjoy sleeping inside! hahaha..

blessed
cat D is for A4 size one right? one set is 600pcs (if i rem correctly), jas took 150pcs liao.. not much left le.. i can spare 200pcs. how many pcs you want?

jas
no worries

petrina
you bad lah.. trying to poison more mummies changing their carrier. me now thinking to sell my baby bjorn synergy liao.. ever since using beco, i also very keypoh to see wat other brands outside mummies are carrying whenever i go out haha