let me add my bit on MIL...
On Tues I brought my gal for her jab. HB said go over MIL place for dinner. Ok. So I purposely didn't pack any bottles to bring there. I'm there mah...the cow is there, got milk wat...so no need EBM or bottles mah.
Baby kept fussing - I think it's due to the jab lah. True enough, MIL kept saying "I think she needs water lah. Give her some water." Ok, HB wanted to keep MIL quiet, agreed to give a bit of water lah. I'm ok with a bit of water...coz it may help soothe baby. So I told him, no bottle. HB went and used a spoon. That's fine too. MIL asked, why you use spoon? I told her, "oh, didn't bring bottle".
MIL: Nevermind, nevermind. I have bottle! I have bottle!
I was like HARH?? WTF??? You have a bottle??? Hello? Cannot anyhow use any bottle leh. (MIL looks after BIL's son, so the kiddo's milk bottles are there). HB and I were stunned. Shocked into silence. What bottle? The boy's bottle? (a) NOT STERILISED! (b) different teat size (c) YUCKS! Not hygenic! and the best part, MIL is a retired NURSE. Think age is really catching up with her lah. She's 66yrs liaoz.
I just quickly took my gal and latched her on. If baby needs the boobs to soothe, she gets the boobs. Afterall, she just had her jab. It was also good to keep my MIL away. hehs...
After a while, baby slept, but woke up fussing again. MIL said again "I think she needs some water you know". I just told her, "Dr say dun give." Period. heehee...with that, she backed off. kekekeke...
Ok, that's my latest MIL grouse...
On Tues I brought my gal for her jab. HB said go over MIL place for dinner. Ok. So I purposely didn't pack any bottles to bring there. I'm there mah...the cow is there, got milk wat...so no need EBM or bottles mah.
Baby kept fussing - I think it's due to the jab lah. True enough, MIL kept saying "I think she needs water lah. Give her some water." Ok, HB wanted to keep MIL quiet, agreed to give a bit of water lah. I'm ok with a bit of water...coz it may help soothe baby. So I told him, no bottle. HB went and used a spoon. That's fine too. MIL asked, why you use spoon? I told her, "oh, didn't bring bottle".
MIL: Nevermind, nevermind. I have bottle! I have bottle!
I was like HARH?? WTF??? You have a bottle??? Hello? Cannot anyhow use any bottle leh. (MIL looks after BIL's son, so the kiddo's milk bottles are there). HB and I were stunned. Shocked into silence. What bottle? The boy's bottle? (a) NOT STERILISED! (b) different teat size (c) YUCKS! Not hygenic! and the best part, MIL is a retired NURSE. Think age is really catching up with her lah. She's 66yrs liaoz.
I just quickly took my gal and latched her on. If baby needs the boobs to soothe, she gets the boobs. Afterall, she just had her jab. It was also good to keep my MIL away. hehs...
After a while, baby slept, but woke up fussing again. MIL said again "I think she needs some water you know". I just told her, "Dr say dun give." Period. heehee...with that, she backed off. kekekeke...
Ok, that's my latest MIL grouse...