(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

jeemeelo
tandem pumping is very good for increasing supply. my SS is not fantastic, but then i am having excess everyday. i wonder if we should be storing so much milk, cuz milk composite changes with the baby's age rite? so now they are 3 months, n if we give milk that was pumped 2 months ago, won't the nutrients be insufficient? was pondering about this yesterday.

CSI
Clementi got sheng shiong meh? Alamka I feel so sauku! Oh I know where your mom stays liao! next time we can meet at the overhead bridge ah? hehehe!

cookiemz
how did u come across my blog? interesting cuz got colorful words rite hahaah!

botanist,
okie. no probs.

Talking about blogs...I long time never update my blog liaoz. At work, I'm in here. At home, dun even log on to internet. hahaha...

ginger,
got sheng shiong...you remember where the old POSB used to be? The market that side...blk 3-4-something...facing a PAP kindergarden. The POSB moved out long long ago. Now it's Sheng Shiong...

ginger,

i read the feb-june threads last time and came across ur blog lor... ya, very colourful.. the way u talk abt your ah lao also very funny!

ooo... tink will have milk one no matter how much u pump out coz pump isn't as good as bb's suckle. pump would only drain out most milk, but bb could still get milk out after awhile on the 'pumped' breast.

i typically would let him nurse on the lower volume breast 1st. anyway, what i did was the 1st feed in the evening at home i latch him on both sides for about 10min each side then he happy liao. then the midnite feed i pump n feed on each side. he was full on one side after feeding for about 10min.

noelle, i got the bumper playmat from alien de, am ordering a 2nd one from her too, maybe u want to get from her? The prices are depend on the sizes and designs u want, u can take a look at her bp below:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1279584.html?1205473929

tub, my boy har, getting more and more notty!! He will bully his ah ma and want her to carry him which it will not happen at our home, see la, small bully!

ginger, i don think so bah, but to play safe, i put group members which is meant us! :p

re mag mag cup - ooo, i saw at taka fair, it come with the 3 steps - straw, nipple, sucking, etc i cant rem, it's a good buy cos i saw kiddy palacce was selling more ex.

jeelo, i can't rem, but i got the price less 20%. it's nt a lot to clean, the parts are very easy to dismantle and take out, like the bfree milk bottles.

missylan
when i saw the pic, i am also shocked! wow!!! can i hug her?!

cookiemz
which thread were u from? wah so hardworking! read all the threads! oh my, you are very sharp leh. u got it right! haha! my hubby....oh well he is a joke. hahaha!

CSI
alamak i dun even know where is the posb. must go ask my mommy. we can meet at the bridge n chat while our babies can count the no of cars passing by. so educational! hehehe! oh can meet at railmall too!

ginger, my home supply only can last 2-3wks... so it's still ok for me. at work, i transport over to the infant care ctr during lunch time, so the milk is about 1-2wks old at most

ginger,

missylan's is a he-sumo.. keke

i was from june thread.. but never really joined them, coz the mummies there are very into preschools, vitamins, trials etc and kind of cliquey... makes me very stressed! re: ur 'fren', i participated in her bobux and vtech walker spree before wor..haha!!

missylan,

Yr #2 VERY CUTE>
i like!

CSI-Fan,

eh i got 2nd thoughts abt ordering the wrap... suddenly keen on something else i saw on ETSY. Can get someone to custom make a nursing wrap for me using the fabric of my choice (hehe).

Reason why I hesitate on busybabywrap is because its hard to see baby when i'm nursing. Whereas, with hooter hiders, there is the rigid neckline which lets you see yr baby all the time. But hooter hiders very expensive plus the size is small so can't cover my back if my shirt rides up.. but the one i saw on ETSY is bigger so can provide better coverage.

anyway, i can still help with the bp if no one else can organise it.

hmmm better rethink whether i wanna give my son old milk.

cookiemz
hmm i thght missylan's children is opposite of mine? meaning #1 is boy #2 is girl? getting old, brains rotting!

oh yah june thread very on one leh. so our #1 is the same age! very good! can all play together!

wah like that you also know she is the one i am ranting about ah? very clever!

Linda
we must organise overhead bridge outing soon. hehehe! i stayed at clementi for a couple of yrs then get married liao. so not super familar there. anyway, i m REALLY bad with directions, so even stay for a long time also very blur one.

ginger,
missylan's #2 is a HIM leh...

oh yah, we can also meet at railmall! hahaha. next time can go rail mall to chill out. hahaha...

Mummies!!
I want to complain! (seems like I have quite a bit to complain abt...)

My office admin just came in and told us they are going to renovate our dept room again! (shd be good new right? Wrong...). Now, my cubicle table is L-shape. Quite a bit of space. Very comfy. But now, they are going to reno it and REDUCE our space. The little cubicle will have lower panels (i turn left turn right, can seeand talk to colleagues without leaning over), and instead of the L-shape, it's going to be just a rectangle (they'll be removing one part of the L-shape)! So now i got smaller "real estate" for my desk...and I'm scratching my head where to put my mini fridge (currently on my desk), pedestal drawers (currently on one side of the L-shape) and my bag with my pump. haiz...
It will be so crowded...

Hubby just called. Baby drank milk and left with 2 ounces of EBM. Maid threw it away! wah lau! the maid got no brains one! Cannot think ah? I know I did tell her not to feed beyond a certain time, coz dun want it to interfere with the next feeding. But no need to throw away mah...so wasted. Can wait a while. If it's only a little bit then throw away, I got nothing to say lah. But 2 ounces!! I pump so much just to get 2 ounces, she throw away. wah lau...a good 60mls there leh. sianz.

missylan
Cham ah, paisei for the error. Then who was the one that I was talking in MSN that time?

Railmall good place to meet hor? Now they have coffee beans there!

CSI
Really sound crowded. Maybe gotta see if got common place to put ur fridge. Next time tell maid before throwing any milk, call Mdm and ask!

ginger,
actually, it's my parents' maid. But...I will still tell her. Next time before throwing, call me first...(but first, complain to my parents. heehee...)

does anyone know how much those mini fridges retail for outside? Those small ones, can only put some cans of coke type. Coz I have 2 extra ones. Thot of posting in Exchange, to exchange for stuff...so want to know roughly what to ask for in exchange...

i think about 190 le CSI u mean mini fridge right like hotel kind....?my mil just bought one for that price...hers can put about 215 cans of cokes maybe

etelle,
no...not that kind. that kind very big...heehee...this one is can put on desk top. more like what Linda says...6 cans of coke.

Linda,
thanks for the info. And I thot it's only 10-over dollars. hahaha...

Hai.. enquired polyclinic abt the rotavirus just to be sure. See the reply

Dear xxx
We refer to your enquiry.

Please be informed that its not advisable to have two vaccinations on the same day. An interval of 1 month is required in between any vaccination. Therefore you may want to postpone the rotavirus vaccination as the 6-in-one is a compulsory jab which is not preferred to delay.

Yours Sincerely
Call Centre
National Healthcare Group Polyclinics

Wah... all say different things.. now I dunno how to slot in the rotavirus liao! Who to believe! PD say can same day.. can 1st dose can take anytime up to 6mths...

hhaa, csi, i think u check out giant, nt too sure other supermarkets, i just saw it 2 days ago but i really didnt catch hold of the prices stated there.

linda, ya tt's wat the PD told us too. And both hb and me also call n ask separately.. We v ks.. :p HAI... like tt i dunno how.

back from pd...took my son for 5 in 1 jab and was told that he is underweight for his lenght at 58cm, weight 5.165kg...pd told me to supplement with FM since i TBF

Now with my supply and the whole fridge freezer (my parents and my own) full of EBM, dunno how leh...even though I have been giving it to my elder one...duno how to clear and thinkin of reducing my pumping session...somemore going back to work next Mon.

Also bought the Ameda Flexishield to yield more milk, think can put aside now...

Think my baby is the smallest of all...though his birth weight is 2.145kg...

CSI_Fan - i was at Isetan yest too leh! Should have ask whether any mummy goin n meet there hor...hehe

I also forgot this and tat when I was expressing milk for my elder then in office, forgot to bring bottle, or forgot to bring the avent manual pump adaptor, all sorts la...

Advice is to standby 2 milk bags in office.

hi bluelily

my boy also took the rotavirus drink earlier, can do together one..then i ask pd abt pneumoccal jab, she said not to take now...cuz taking 5 in 1 is quite stressful already...

think shld be ok to do so together for the rotavirus?

Hi, I am from Nov thread.
But, I like to read the Dec thread because I like to hear about the BP / Products that you guys bought.

I just want to share with you guys the good news regarding the Beco carrier. If you are planning to buy 1 from US website, I know 1 website that sell in low price. I know this because I am researching to buy 1, but my husband doesn't allow me. This website only has Beco 4th generation Ella.

PM me if you are interested to know.

Naf, ya loh.. PD say can together. But poly say cant. Then hb wanna play safe, if 1 dr say cannot.. then better not. Now I headache liao..
Anyone took 5-in-1 in poly then rota at pd on the same day?

waaah mummies ah.. i just leave home to come to work.. and when i open the forum again.. 1 new thread liao!!!

now speed reading through already.. no time to take my time to read.. hehe

missylan,

so sorry ah.. all the underline gone liao.. i also never realised until read CSI posting.. hehehe

and one more thing.. i buay tahan.. when i saw ur boi boi's photo.. i burst out laughing in the office coz so cute and funny his expression!!

can u imagine.. the office so quiet.. suddenly this siao ting tong mummy burst out laughing.. luckily manager not in.. otherwise he sure know i surfing the web.. hahaha!!!

anyway.. all my collegues say u got a super cute sumo baby.. hee

CSI,

i agree. BM so precious, your maid should have asked before throwing away. hence i always make sure i pack the milk in each container with the stipulated amt. Dun really let my maid handle cos i am afraid she will waste the milk.

Howeever becos of work stress i am gettinglesser supply of milk. So afraid that i cant last till 6 months.

Any mummies thinking of going fora short trip with hubby withouut baby. i am thinking of that but realized that how to store the milk then. Thinking ofgoing to phuket for spa.

CSI, wah.. 60ml so bm so precious leh. Really must scold ur maid! Tt time my mum throw 20ml after bb refuse for 2hrs.. I so heart pain already!

all mummies
i am soo soo sooooo busy with my work now. any good lobang on anything just dun miss me out ok!? kam sia wor!

hey mummies, my bb had her 6 in 1 injection together with the pneumococcoal jab and rotavirus together wor. my PD says it can be done, and so i went ahead to do it. when she reaches 4th month then she will take her 5 in 1 jab and another dose of pneumococcoal jab and rotavirus again.