(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

lynzi, FTG is like a cooler bag.
For use to store EBM.
I use it to store my canned drinks when i bg kids to the zoo.

Is it like those big blue plastic boxes that also comes with the ice pack? The big ones even have wheels for easy pulling like a trolley is it?

Sori ah, me very blur.

ankh,

they did not put it in their website though. I was there this afternoon to get FTG-1200 at 30plus (RP:$48). Ended up I get 1 more bottle cooler at $12.50 (RP:$25)

wow today the thread so active.
Me only gone for half a day and 2 new threads already.

Petrina
i already replied you on the dreambag

Lynzi
the ftg is a very good buy leh. Me using it to transport ebm from ofis to home since no 2 time. now still using for no 3.

Pnuemoccocal disease
my son's 4 yr old classmate who contracted the disease last Aug, was warded in hospital since Aug (a few mths in icu somemore) and only discharged early Jan this year. Till now still recovering at home.

It's a dreaded disease. For me, it's "better take precautions then be sorry." so my bb already had his first jab at 2mth and will be taking total of 4 jabs. No 2 also took 3 jabs in total.

hi gerls,
thanks for those links. Have viewed them. Now then i get a clear pic of what is exactly fridge to go. Oh dear, i sound so suaku.

tub
me not tee cher leh. was a relief teacher once n i think my life was shorten by 10 yrs!! Jc gee nas harder to manage rite? which jc u teaching? sekali is my old school hehehe!

who else is teecher here? very good to have advice from teachers regarding syllabus next time. oh my i m so kiasu

botanist
just realised our bbies share the same bday. How come my Rhaines still wearing nepia S size??? not only that. he is still wearing his nb clothes also. sigh.

beco carrier
i regret getting 2 carrier. shld have gotten the metropolis only and save the money for the 2nd carrier for "skinz-ing" purpose.

constance, my Sarah also wearing S size Nepia lei. Just upgraded.. And still wearing NB.. Dun worry! u r not alone!

beco carrier- u can sell off to me :p

ginger - based on the chart, he is ard 3percentile for weight n head cir but 10% for height....

elaine - where is FTG warehouse? thinkin of goin down to see see...

now me trying to source for 400g Nan HA1...duno where to find....dun really feel like feeding FM leh...

constance,

see? u got buyer for your beco liao!! Zu wanna buy..

u know why your Rhaines still wearing S size? because u are not a giant mah... if u were gigantic like me,... u will understand why my son is a sumo. HAHAH

Dun worry, babies will grow fast so he will catch up soon!

constance & zu
my son never ever start with NB clothes at all. born at 4kg+ and straight away wear 3-6mos clothes liao. i rem i packed 1 set of NB clothes in my hospital bag. thot that can let him wear when discharged. end up too small the nurse there returned the set to me.. so funny.. my son wearing nepia M. i still hv 1 pack of S.. dunno wat to do with it.. keep until #2!??

botanist
i hv forwarded that beco skin email to petrina too, hope you dun mind. i am shortlisting the order now. will submit it to you by tomorrow

re: fridge to go
i got mysef a Pigeon FTG. able to store 4 bottles of avent bottles.

Alien-you can swap nepia size if it is a brand new pack with distributor the next time you order from them.

Btw mummies, can share with me so far how much your baby gain in 3months? Wan to see my baby gain abt 3kg is little or avg for a tbf baby.

Eve-did Dr Ho say anythin abt your boy when doin assessment?

botanist
me n hb both average size leh. How tall r u?

alien
yup, u can swap w. nepia if not opened yet.

naf
my bb also gain ard 3 kg to-date. read from somewhere that bb shld reach 2x their birthwt by 3rd mth.

naf,
my baby gained about 2.85kg at 13 weeks, on TBF. Birth weight was 3.32kg. Btw, my baby's a girl, so must use different growth charts to compare

Constance,
No leh, my PD said babies reach 2x birth weight by 4th month.

Re: decrease in milk consumption
PD also mentioned that on average babies weigh 9 - 10kg at 12 months, so it's ok if they tend to be fussy about drinking their milk now. THey can't keep gaining 1 kg per month! Er, again, pls check growth chart for boys since he may have meant the 9 - 10kg @ 12 mths for female babies

Hi Botanist,

Sorry, no time to login in to check busy wrap status until now. was busy at work.

btw, i check my emails, but i did receive any emails from you about the cost of delivery? how much is it? i will transfer to you soon.

cheers,
Allie

Constance,

i know i know! one explanation - may mean end of 3rd month or start of 4th month. hah, settled! hee. Anyways, most importantly my PD not worried about my baby's weight gain, so I also bo chap

North Mummies
Linda - Sembawang
Bluelily - Woodlands
Lynzi - Woodlands
Alien - Toa Payoh
Dinut - Toa Payoh
Slimz - Ang Mo Kio
Elaine - Ang Mo Kio
ankh - Whampoa
tub - Yishun
fairylander - Yishun

North East Mummies
Missylan - Rivervale Link
Cocoangel - Hougang
Stary78 - Punggol
Petrina - Seletar now (Buangkok in June 08)
Constancet - Punggol
ankh - Whampoa
joanne - Hougang
Slimz - Buangkok

East Mummies
Hazel - Bedok
Jeelomeelo - Tampines
Noelle - Kambangan
Steffietan - Katong
Belle_08 - Tampines Ave 8

West Mummies
CSI - hume park
ginger - hillview
zu - teckwhye
etelle - Jurong West
BBnGG - CCK
cloverluv - Jurong West
claire_liu - West Coast
T&P - Jurong West
kokopooh - Ghim Moh

Moms of Moms
CSI - clementi ave 2
ginger - clementi ave 2
Linda - Clementi ave 3
missylan - Jurong East St. 31
Constancet - Tampines St 22
tub - Yishun St 81
fairylander - Yishun St 22

so envy most of bb here sumo hehe.my gal only 6kg but now drop to 5kg coz she was admitted to kkh for 1 week due to high fever.now muz really ask her to jia yu hehe.

alien...going to organize the skin thingy for beco? keep me updated too...ok!

seems like our shop-a-holic-ism has attracted lots of mummies from other threads...are we going to keep our group exclusive to december mummies or what?

i'd love to read your blogs (waaa you all got time to blog,ha?)...can we start a list of blogs? i've got linda's,slimz',dodo's...others' please...?

i pre-ordered a beco butterfly coz die die wanted 'jack' print but til today i also still think about getting 4th gen! alamak...how ah? and it's not for the facing front carry i'm thinking to buy the 4th gen for,coz i've got my aprica carrier for that...i just want to collect the different series! somebody please knock some sense into me so i won't spend monies again...

CONSTANCE,
besides metropolis your other beco is in what print? If addison i confirm want!!! Beco 4th gen or butterfly?

Alien and botanist,

Funny leh, my boy though 7 plus kg already
at 11th week but he's still wearing S size mummy poko and S size goon diapers leh.. maybe he has small buttock? haha

Aiyo, me trying to make him catch up in lifting his neck.. Yesterday his Dad let him do tummy time on bed while I was pumping in living room.. Kept hearing my boy 'scolding' his father.. very funny!!

Botanist,
*sigh* my boy also doesn't like the baby insert for Ergo.. but I must persevere and try again and again till he's ok.. but weird leh, maybe becoz of his lenght, his legs are dangling outside the baby insert... guess maybe I have to look for other carrier..

Sumos
*sigh* Becoz of my boy's weight, I got this wrist ganglion on my left hand.. went chinese physician and got poked twice by a thick needle!! Wow, painful siah!! worse than epidural!! Now can't carry my sumo.. cann't strain my wrist...

*sigh* now I'm very worried... my sister is in Tibet and situation is quite bad there.. Really hope she can fly back tomorrow..

Pls enlighten me on this: If you go out with Baby alone, how do you use the washroom if you need to go?

North Mummies
Linda - Sembawang
Bluelily - Woodlands
Lynzi - Woodlands
Alien - Toa Payoh
Dinut - Toa Payoh
Slimz - Ang Mo Kio
Elaine - Ang Mo Kio
ankh - Whampoa
tub - Yishun
fairylander - Yishun

North East Mummies
Missylan - Rivervale Link
Cocoangel - Hougang
Stary78 - Punggol
Petrina - Seletar now (Buangkok in June 08)
Constancet - Punggol
ankh - Whampoa
joanne - Hougang
Slimz - Buangkok

East Mummies
Hazel - Bedok
Jeelomeelo - Tampines
Noelle - Kambangan
Steffietan - Katong
Belle_08 - Tampines Ave 8

West Mummies
CSI - hume park
ginger - hillview
zu - teckwhye
etelle - Jurong West
BBnGG - CCK
cloverluv - Jurong West
claire_liu - West Coast
T&P - Jurong West
kokopooh - Ghim Moh

Central Mummies
Fanny - Farrer Park Road Blk 15
Botanist - Farrer Park Road Blk 13

Moms of Moms
CSI - clementi ave 2
ginger - clementi ave 2
Linda - Clementi ave 3
missylan - Jurong East St. 31
Constancet - Tampines St 22
tub - Yishun St 81
fairylander - Yishun St 22
Fanny - Circuit Road

hi gingerleaf,
so sorry didn't mean to 'target',exclude (or whatever the terms may be) anyone...i was just asking other mummies' opinions here coz as far as i know the group was formed for dec mummies...so if mummies from other threads want to join,i dunno who's in charge to approve the request...and whether this is ok coz if we include a mummy from other thread means we must open the group for everyone ma (correct me if i'm wrong,mummies)
sorry if i've offended you in any way...

dinut,
You did good! This will also protect Dec mummies' right and privacy too... somemore now got the "database" in the group liao...

constance,

i'm 1.74cm.. HB is 1.85cm... see? two giants = 1 baby sumo. HAHA

Went back to PD to review Dylan's backflow problem and within 2 days he put on another 100g!! Now 7.7kg - alamak!!

phy,

for the ergo, if yr bb is big, try putting him in the carrier (split legs) without infant insert. What u can do is wear the carrier higher up.. more on waist vs hips which will be more comfy for baby. if you are afraid his neck not stable enough, then wait a while before trying this...
let me know if it works

missylan, dinut

yeah - i kind of agree that the yahoo groups thingy should be only open to Dec mummies. Otherwise, the entire forum of mummies would qualify. Furthermore, besides wanting to share good deals with each other, we also want to keep the environment safe (as there are too many cheating, opportunistic people out there out to make a quick buck from us innocent shopaholic mummies) :p. So its quite impt that we only allow 1.dec mummies 2. dec mummies that we are familiar with, join the discussion group. (cos technically, anyone can come in and say they are a dec mummy right!?)

ps: gingerleaf, no offence to u...

Just to say, I'm the one approving who can join our Yahoo Group. I share the same views as Dinut, Missylan and Botanist. Hence, I have actually declined a number of "sign ups" (those that go directly to the Yahoo website to "apply" to join. Because, I seldom see their nick here and not familiar with them lah. Apologies if I have offended any real Dec mummies in the process. I have received a few PMs from forumers who say they are Dec mums but hardly post, asking to be included. I have not included them.

Perhaps I should have discussed this with all of you first, but I just wanted to maintain a clean environment. My own data is in there too manz! If anyone disagrees with this, can let me know, and we can discuss further.

Phy, I was about to ask the exact same question too. I am still not confident to bring my bb out alone, so wondering which mummies have done that so far and how do you visit the toilet when nature calls? I was thinking of using the Handicap toilet that is Big enough to push the pram in together.... other then that I really cannot think of a solution to that. Wa, wat if suddenly BIG Nature calls how.... bb has to tolerate stinky poo poo... hahahah

botanist
you and your hb are so tall!! me only 1.6m and hb 1.75m nia... haha..

malcolm on his bblegs. is this the correct way of wearing it? still need to put on socks boh??
1299873.jpg