29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/ 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/ 2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
33) Witty/baby Dwayne/11-26 - 6.6kg, 64cm
34) jaz23 / baby jazzell / 10-dec - 5.46kg, 58cm
35) CSI_Fan / baby Louisa / 8 Dec - 6kg, 61cm
36) Momo32/Baby Chloe/ 12 Dec- 5.6kg, 60cm

coco: ur boy drinking 180ml?? oh, then i can increase liao lor..i was worry if the little stomach can tahan or not. Will start today!

Linda, maybe reali weather hor cos i rmbr tat day u jus told me Jovan at 120ml now at 140ml liao..,hiaz since last fri I am like back to bb 1st mth need to wake up and feed him in the nite.. like tis AM, my boy start his KTV and sing till 615am...by then i cant sleep anymore as need to pump milk liao as now i take longer time to express since i switch to 12hr cos milk supply reali drop like hell, need 45mins then can get 150ml, then feel like stopping but ser du de.....

witty, maybe lor, or maybe my mil feed him more, ahha! my sis say his size is just right, not fat and not thin lor, but with him staying over at mil hse during the day,i think sooner or later, he will be a sumo haha! i'm fine with it la as long he is healthy, just my back will be strained from carrying him, lol!

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6.2kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/ 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/ 2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
33) Witty/baby Dwayne/26Nov - 6.6kg, 64cm
34) jaz23 / baby jazzell / 10-dec - 5.46kg, 58cm
35) CSI_Fan / baby Louisa / 8 Dec - 6kg, 61cm
36) Momo32/Baby Chloe/ 12 Dec- 5.6kg, 60cm

witty, mine drinking abt 180ml 3hrly for almost thruout the past 2wks. 6feeds in the daytime n at nite he zzz until 7-8am the next morning. we usually wake up him up in the mornings for milk.

ysty raining then had to q for cab at my opit, was carrying him on my shoulder for about 20min. almost kena cramp. imagine carrying a bag of rice on your shoulder that long.. i need a baby carrier... think beco is nice.

missylan, which website you getting the pikkolo from?

talking abt beco... i MAY have 1 Beco Butterfly Addison to let go...

witty,

increase his intake by 10ml at a time gradually until he no longer sucks the teat after finishing the bottle. my boy is coming to 4 mths and drinking 170ml already...

dinut:
tst liaozz.. tanks for organising =D
seems like the wrap is great.. looking forward to receiving it .. yeah ..

eve, yup. My pd near Marsiling mrt.. I can walk there from my mum's place. Too far for u rite? My bb also cant zz throu. Think he drinks too little to be able to last thro the nite.

alien, ur bb neck stiff liao ah? I dunno how to carry my bb with 1 hand upright leh.. Me lousy mummy..

aiyo... u all comparing how much ur bb drinks. Mine pathetic ah.. still stuck at 100ml 3-4hrs! Sometimes even less! No wonder he so light. He knows mummy arms can carry too heavy!

claire,

is leapfrog still having sale? i was thinking of getting the Little touch leappad and books.. but they don't have much books in stock. heard that the shipping cost is horrendous coz the packaging is bulky. are you organising ??? *wink*

Constance,
In fact, the cheapest Kiddopotamus stuff is to buy online... I do not know about all Kiddopotamus stuff though, I bought the wrap and it cost like less than $15 where else the spree here is over $20.

alien/Constance,
Hahahaha... still got to take care of yourself. Especially now, walao aah shedding like a dog!

My Sumo is drinking 140-180ml every 3 hours+...

jubeck
4th gen has 5 way of carrying leh. its the butterfly cant carry front

4th gen - 5 carry positions (cradle, front, hippy seat, hip, back)

bluelily
my son's neck quite strong liao. he likes to be held in sit up position. plus his keypoh character.. world is so beautiful to him now, kekekeke

haha alien, my boy also kaypoh likes to be carried upright. But I still gotta use 1 hand to support his head.. cos sometimes will fall fwd, esp when his tired. Not so stable yet. He only likes to act like a big baby.

sleeping through

Last Friday was my birthday
My son was so well-behaved.. he slept through for 4 days. Eve of my birthday to Monday.. Last feed at 11plus till next morning 8a.m.

What happened this week? Last 2 days he kept waking up in the wee hours to be fed!! I sat on my bed, half concussed and breastfed him!! Oh my Goodness, is it system rebooting?? Or since my BD over he decided to be notti again?? Haha, then this Sat my hubby's BD.. asking my son to behave again.. Last night really got tortured by him...

Then next week our wedding anniversary.. hope boy boy will also behave!! haha..

Hope every week got reason for bb to behave...

witty,
Ya... my boy still wants to be cuddled.. especially at night in the wee hours. In the day, i've let him sleep in yaoloan. so not so bad now.

wow... all yr bb drinking so much. mine only taking 120ml. and most of the time, he will only drink 60-90ml. then the bal have to drag to another 15-30minutes.

long time din login here...

preparing to start work next Mon...think got to bring a lot of things back to work...

tmr goin taka baby fair and isetan sale too...heard that Tangs & Robinson having baby sale too?

btw, i wan to get the pigeon warmer but my mum said troublesome. Mummies who use this, can enlighten whether it is? How long takes to warm up the milk with the 40 degrees?

csi_fan - will arrange with you when I am back to work next wk....how's work? Am goin to try to express every 3 or 4hrs at work... hopefully pumping session will be reduced with the ameda pump...

Naf,
Talk about warmer... took out my Avent one yesterday night... I used hot water(save time) in the warmer, so it took less than 3mins to warm up the milk(level 3).

jeelomeelo,

wanna wait for my bp for pikkolo? am trying to sort out my arrangement with the parent company in states and will launch my website in may. hopefully will bring in stocks prior to that so if you want, can pre-order. i'll be sending out an email to those keen after i have confirmation from us side that i can place order... let me know if u wanna be on the mailing list.

csi_fan,

hmm i also tempted to get one more wrap. hehe a different colour

i'm very sad!! my poor son is sick. he caught my flu bug and now wheezing and snorting all day and night. Plus he is fussing sooo much too.
Just came back from Mt.Alvernia and PD said i have to use nubalizer on him. So I had to travel all the way to GlenE to pick up the nubalizer as there was no more sets at Mt.A. Sigh - poor baby was crying non stop in the clinic and choking on his phlgem. I feel so guilty for spreading him the flu...

Bluelily,
Individual baby has different needs so if they are not drinking that much but is not hungry, its ok de

Mine is drinking every 3-4 hourly so its abt 5 feeds per day. Last feed is usually ard 10-11pm and sleep through the night till 6-7am. But last weekend hor, he woke up at 9am!!
Oh I saw that you mummies has updated your baby's weight and height.. I dunno mine but think he's around 8kg now leh
back aching from carrying him.

Is Beco or Pikkolo better? Jiat lat.. gng to start my shopping spree again!!

Witty,
How will the baby turn? Do we have to teach them or position them in certain way? Dun think mine can though I thought I saw him turn abit before leh..

missylan
U talking abt the swaddle rite? Hehe. I also got mine from overseas bp. H5!

missylan/ alien
Me also use hot water for avent warmer.

Naf
no 1 coping well in sch?

cocoangel,

beco got nicer prints hahah.. but pikkolo can do front (facing out), front facing in, back carry. so its sorta like a bb bjorn combined with beco. Oh.. yes, with Beco, you can carry hippie chick, pikkolo cannot.

constance,

yah i hope he can lor. PD said this is only the beginning stage *horrors*, and will get worse before he can get better. really felt like a bad mother cos my HB already warn me that i might spread the virus to the baby.... But no choice mah, I'm the only one taking care of him, abit hard NOT to spread lor.
yup hope the nebuliser will speed up recovery!!

cocoangel
yeah. I pour hot water from my airpot into the warmer. Heats up the milk faster.

botanist
don't be too hard on yourself. like you say, bobian mah, since only you taking care of bb. nebbing bb will make the mucus very watery. So you gotta stand by lots of hankies and tissues these few days.

cocoangel,

hippie chick is carrying hipster style (on the side) - only recommended with bigger babies or when their necks are stronger.

constance,

thanks for the tip, i will get ready with the hankies!!

my bb drinking 120ml every 4 hrs leh... but maybe due to rainy days, he sometimes want to take after 3 hrs.

my BM ss drop very drastically..
used to be able to pump 120ml every 3 hrs, now 80 - 100ml every 5 hrs..

Missy,

Check with you hor, when you use the swaddleme, is the velcro secure? I mean, is it easy for your boy to struggle and get his hands free? I'm looking for something that can keep my boy from wriggling his hands out and wake himself up at night..

constance,

yup! must remember to do it... too easy to forget or procrastinate.

i stop mine liao... think baby sick so not in the mood. will continue again when he recovers.

Hi Alien,

Was checking out the website on BECO...wanted to ask if you have tried out the front carry posistion yet? Is it easy to use with the front position?

coco, nvr teach lah. I think they will turn naturally. Now tat he know how to turn, then he keep on doing it so i guess he may be able to do 360deg in another 2 week bah. Very cute lor, when back from home yday he turn and turn when i play with him on the mat, when i put him back he will jus turn over again...like very happy tat he learn something new and showing off...

reali after a hard day at work, jus a smile from our bb will reali chase all the 'blues' away...

sob sob...me turning here to vent out a bit.

I'm having so much "problems" expressing BM in office...
1) no room available for me to express. - nvm, I go to the Yoga which is just above my office. I use their changing room. got socket mah.
2) since I've been away from my desk for 30 min, just to express, I dun wash my pump at Yoga. Instead, I comoe back to office to use the sink at the pantry to wash. BUT, the pantry lady always comment and make lots of noise each time I'm there. Always commenting about "wah, so much things to wash ah. Use hot water can already mah, why must rinse so many times?"

It's so demoralising. And I haven't even started asking her if I can use the fridge there (yeah, the HR & Admin told me to check with pantry lady if I can use the fridge. The firdge is hers meh?). Lucky thing I have small fridge that I can put on my desk.

But the episode with the pantry lady everyday is demoralising...always kena "yak yak yak, nag nag nag" by her...haiz.

4?! My hb will neber agree to it. Wld be nice to hv 3, but don't think I can convince hb.

My bb sucks her whole hands when she's awake. Saliva all over her cheeks. No choice so I let her wear mittens. Then her mittens also get very wet n I got to keep changing. Aiyoh, how to stop har?

My bb drinks abt 150ml. Morning & afternoon, she drinks every 2-3hrs interval, but at nite, she can stretch 4-5hrs. According to the FM label, she's supposed to drink up to 180ml. But when I told the nurse at polyclinic that she drinks abt 150ml. the nurse said no wonder overweight lah. Told me to dilute the FM if want to feed so much.

CSI fan, wah lau eh, how come the pantry lady so bossy one, as if she owns the office and the fridge. Use the water also must nag, she doesn't pay the utility bills mah! I can immediately feel your frustrations!

Hi Hentang

My baby also now drinks 150ml, she stretches up to 5 hours interval.
She also sucks her hands every time she wakes up and even after her feeding. According to the pd, it's a way that bb explores their hands, once they know how to use their hands they will eventually stop sucking them. But then they will explore their feets and thats when they starts sucking their feets... hahahaha

CSI_Fan,
Wah, the pantry lady so "powerful" one? Even HR&Admin asked u to check wz her??? Not as if u ask her to wash for u, why she complain leh?

haiz,
dunno lorh...she whole day sit in the pantry, wash kettle and cups (for the bosses), think she really have nothing better to do. hehs. Gotta really rethink my strategy on how to wash my pump parts. And she leaves at 4pm (she starts at 630am lah...), so I have to wash, sterilise all by 4pm...otherwise, gotta wait till I go home.

I m now struggling... today is the 1st day I am trying out to let my maid handle bb. I am preparing her and myself coz I might go back to work in April. But I cannot trust her to maid... I feel guilty and worry to leave her with maid. sigh/.. my maid doesn't know how to make FM, she ask me why dun use hot water, so can dissolve the powder faster. She thought its like making Milo or coffee... STress... my maid is a mother of 4 from Philippines yet she doesn't know this. Scary, she tried to feed my bb water while bb is laying on the bed.... AH@@ i m going mad.

noelle, better be careful with maid... they r not our babies' mother afterall. and most maids come from culture and an env very different from ours. their standard of hygiene also varies. why dun you leave baby at infant care instead? at least the caregivers there are trained...