(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

zu,
realli ah? drooling = teething? mine onli just passed 3mth

heard sme old wives tale, smtimes when bb r drooling, it means is gg to rain liaoz... nowadays, keep raining.... haha droolong = raining????

lynzi, pls transfer for babymallonline & mail me the details. thanks!

jas,alien,
I bring my laptop along so that no one can complain i'm not 'working'. i spend about 40min getting to the nursing room, getting ready and pump & pack up. then i go back to my desk. no, i dun wash up the parts after every pump. however, my co. provides steriliser/pigeon bottle wash liquid//paper towels/brushes(co shared among milking mummies). At the end of the day, after my 3rd pump, i'll wash then sterilise it. I m very thankful for such facilities in the office.

same question as slimz, how do u know whether bb are teething? mine is playing with his saliva and blowing bubbles.

haha.. i oso dunno. Mine just turn 3mths! Told the doc cnt be teething cos still so young lei. she say its possible lor. Another tg, nowadays she oso kip putting her fingers into the mouth. Doc say maybe itchy dats y nid to bite smthg. But her drooling is super a lot lor. Until her upper front part of shirt v wet! U can chk for swollen gums too.

Din know abt the old wives tale, but if true, then if my gal keeps drooling, i better stay home. Then wont be caught in the rain liao. :p

i hv tried beco on malcolm. this is how it looks like. once i get him on, it feels great! i think he prefer beco more than baby bjorn. ok, he is a little unhappy simply becos he wants his milk!! haha... i insisted to try beco before his feeds cos i scared he will vomit on the carrier.. money well spent, worth buying thou

1293307.jpg

Haroz Dec mummies,

I've always been reading all your threads.
Have always been a spectator. First time posting a questions which has been eating me for such time. But first, I must say that all your experieneces make me feel normal and comforted. As a first time mummy, I'm always questioning if i'm doing the right thing.

My boy is reaching 3 months soon. But he has this habit of wanting to sleep on me (and my mum who's also taking care of him) in the day. And so, he naps on either me or my mum from 7am onwards. No matter how hard my mum and I try to put on on the cot mattress, he'll cry himself red. To stop him from crying himself red, we relent and carry him and let him sleep on us.

Funny thing is, when the clock reaches 9pm, he gladly takes the cot and drowses off to sleep as we pat him.

I just wonder why my son sticks to us like a leech during the day but can sleep on his own at nite. Any mothers experiencing the same thing as me?

Hi Mummies, my Dwayne make his first 180deg turn today! His head so strong now tat even he turn over he can raise up his face and play with us! He trying hard now to make a complete 360deg. Amazing, bb reali grow so fast. :p

Any babies sleeping thru the night already? Can share what are your babies daily schedule for sleeping/feeds?

Alien
Now i feel very ugly bringing out my Ergo
The beco is so nice!

hen
so sorry to hear what you have been thru.
now you are blessed with a healthy and cute baby, that's most important.

Constance
Wow, your hubby wanted 4? that's good! Me and hubby initially wanted 4, after #1 came, we decided to stop at 3, now with #2, we decided to close shop!!

Brought my gal for her jab yesterday and 3rd mth DA...

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 5.3kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6.2kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/ 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/ 2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm
33) Witty/baby Dwayne/11-26 - 6.6kg, 64cm
34) jaz23 / baby jazzell / 10-dec - 5.46kg, 58cm
35) CSI_Fan / baby Louisa / 8 Dec - 6kg, 61cm

busy baby wraps #2 are here! please transfer vpost shipping charges to me before collecting from botanist...what a relief after so much probs with paypal hahaha not easy to organise a BP! thanks so much for helping me,botanist!

mummies in this shipment:
1. botanist
2. eve
3. cookiemz
4. slimz
5. cove
6. mongs
7. mel (momo22)
8. jammie
9. emailmequicklyEMQ
10. hapi
11. mamarumi

breakdown of charges:

total received SGD 29.25 x 11 = $321.75
total charged by credit card = $308.71
balance = $13.04

total shipping charges = (vpost shipping charges SGD 48.96) - (vpost discount code SGD 15) - balance ($13.04) = $ 20.92

so shipping cost for each mummy is $20.92/11 = $1.91

please transfer $1.91 to my DBS Savings Plus 032-3-026443...thanks for joining everyone! and hope the wrap will be a great help to support our breastfeeding!

dinut,
that's great... now can consider to use it in office when expressing if my colleagues n boss don't mind. Btw, I've transfered the $$ to you. Thanks for helping us get them n going thru all the troubles.

Constance
my gynae was telling my hb n me that world record is 8 deliveries by c sec, so no worries need to stop at 4
For me also same wories, then he said he has performed up to 5 before, but I dun think i want 5. 4 is more than enuff. 2 more to go

btw, what's up with leapfrog.com? Now no more shop liao, they have outsourced to the retail shops? maybe too much hassle from sg mummies!

ginger, mine already slept thru liao, my boy's sleeping routine is as below:

830pm - out from mil's hse after picking up my boy and dinner
9pm - home, rest
930pm - bb's wash up, change diaper
945pm - milking time
10-1015pm to 6am - zhou gong's time - sleep!

thks slim! Din manage to call PD yest.. went home quite late liao. Then hb falling sick.. hai..

Constance, wah.. the photo album not cheap leh... like wedding album liao.. still gotta design urself. hahaha.

alien, wow the beco looks nice. now i also gian.. but how do u put bb into it? Sling on u then put him in or vice versa?

Dinut,

The wrap is GREAT!! Comfy material.

My colleague saw me with it, and now she's interested in it. I'm also thinking of getting another wrap for myself...kekeke...so that can use one while the other is in the wash. It's a great product!

Event : Baby care festival
Venue : Expo Hall 6B
Date : 21-23March

Gaia would be at booth A03. The newsletter mentioned there would be mega savings.

Just realised no more free shipping
Looking at getting the phonics bundle, but now toysrus selling at 159.95, so not sure if it's worth getting from overseas

Claire
I got a BN extra set of phonics bundle to let go leh, if you r interested. Got it from overseas website at $75+$100(shipping!!) = $175.00. Can let go at $155 if you r interested. Can do delivery if around SK, Punggol or Serangoon North Area.

bluelily
yeah, got to design the layout yourself. but one thing good is, you can squeeze in as many photos in one page as you like, depending on your layout and arrangement.

erika
i got my beco from Slingzilla.com. i bought direct, keke..

re: beco
quick quick switch to beco if you have not done so!!! *trying to poison more mummies to spend money again* keke.. it is soooooo comfy wearing it.. i will take more pic when my son is in the good mood! ha

botanist
i wanna get beco skin sooooooooooooooon!!!

bluelily,
yr PD quote u $70 for rotarix? that's cheap. I was quoted $90 which was the cheapest I've found. I had the same concern as u b4. wanted to send him to polyclinic for jabs. But realised it's a bit difficult to coordinate the schedule. So end up going to PD. But I cheapskate... ask around for their prices.

Btw, vaccination for rotarix is an oral dose. So no fear that bb will have to suffer injection.

bluelily
yes, sling on our body first before putting baby in. one hand hold baby, one hand adjust the carrier/buckle. practise makes perfect!

linda
malcolm also sleeping thru liao!! yeah!! he seems big boy already.. tank up before a long sleep.. such a sweetie *heart melt*

Ginger, my gal slp thru' at night liao. Her routine as follows:

8.00am - Wake up, milk, play, go back to slp an hour later.
12pm - wake up, milk, play, go back to slp an hour later
3pm - wake up, bathe, milk, go back to slp an hour later
7pm - wake up, milk, play, slp for 20mins
10pm - milk, play
11.30pm - milk then slp thru' the night.

missylan
should be abt the same. the design abt same right? i saw the pic and cant tell any diff. only prints is diff. when is yours coming?

Oh, supplier shipped out to courier on 11th thru USPS. She told me 4-10days...

I was considering Beco or Pikkolo then in the end chose Pikkolo cos me not a back carrier. Then Pikkolo, bb can face in front. =)

so envy u ppl with babies who can sleep thru the night. My boy is very naughty nowadays. Will sleep until abt 3/4am, then will cry to be carried. When carry, he'll want to suckle on my breasts. If not, will keep on crying. Can see that he's sucking for comfort rather than hunger. Will suck and fall asleep. When stirred again, will repeat the whole process again. so tiring... this happened almost every 1-2hrs.

Ginger
my bb also sleeping thru the nite liao, unless no 2 cries and wakes him up.

No fixed routine in the day yet, but from 7pm to 10pm, he will wanna drink hourly (ard 80-90ml each feed) (Tanking up i think!) After that will KO.

taka fair
went back again yesterday. Damage done ard $300 this time. HB say i still CNY mood. buy n buy.
anyway just realised the Kiddopotamus items there almost same px as the SMH bp. regretted getting from bp. still gotta wait for my things to arrive in sin.

alien
Yah, beco is really comfy!! But my boy maybe small size, still being 'wrapped' inside, cannot see outside yet wor. Must admit, quite easy to put on. I tried it on myself today, very easy!!

can check how much milk ur baby drink now. This week dunno is it due to raining weather, my boy like very fast hungry. less than 3hrs will ask for milk. Then nite time wake up 2 times jus to drink. He is now drinking 150ml and I am contempting if to increase to 180ml. Is it too much for a 3mths 3 weeks bb??? Anyone can advise me?

missylan
i agree with constance.. got time to bath already tao chio liao.. still wanna scrub.. sounds luxury leh

beco 4th gen is able to hold front carry too

eve, like my boy style same as urs. I rmbr last round we two oso same prob, our boys need to be cuddle to sleep! My boy till now still same, need to switch place to sleep every nite. This week worst lor, need nite feed again. Arggh...

Linda,
Eh... thought you bought a carrier liao.. you also got Beco? hehe... good? I'm contemplating to get another one, considering Beco or another better brand??

Witty,
My boy is drinking 180ml now but he increases the intake gradually ie 10ml at one time... we were worried that his stomach could not take it so we up a little each time. From the feed chart of his FM, guidline for 3 to 4 months baby is 180ml per feed.