25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/ 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm

Noelle
My bb went out after his first month le. Thank God he is very easy to handle no fuss or cranky and willing to sit in pram or the way dun need carry even milk feeding he can lie in the pram and i bottle feed him from there...think there's always a start to things...practice makes perfect

cookiemz

hee.. sounds logical e use of e leggings.. Any retail shops sellin? wanna have a feel of e materials b4 buying lei. n those stories on BP make mi scare. unless u gals r e one to do e BP.

Linda

yr boy can sit up? looks like he is sitting up. Strong back already ?

Hey, I'm still not in the lobang group yet. I'm interested in the bblegs if anyone organising group purchase.

Whenever my baby is hungry or wants to go to sleep, she would suck both her hands till saliva all over her face.

Lynzi, got your pm. Thanks. I'll stick to Mamex (finish the existing can else waste lah) n see if the poo pattern improve first. So far, she hasn't poo for the last 5 days. If not, I'll try either Nan or Enfalac (my #1 drank Enfalac A+ for half a year, then she went on to Dugro).

Miss the last gathering, so will be interested in the gathering at north. Am staying near Bt Timah Plaza. Any SAHM ard this area?

Mrs Choy, Rach, Rach11, cocoangel - pls make payment for your neck float ASAP (before 8pm today).

Cocoangel - I do not have your email address. Pls respond to me!!!

Etelle/crybaby, i bgt for $149 w free booster seat fm taka, it their weekend special fm fri to tomorrow. It had 3 positioning, my boy nt really sit upright, it abt 45degree position, hehe! E inner cushioning can take out once he is bigger or when his back r strong enuff to support.

Linda
I know which organiser u are talking about. The one with two nicks! I think her attitude is very bad and I don't buy her story of having two nicks. Nowadays, I only buy from old organisers who have track records. Really dun trust those newer ones.

elaine,

i also got the bblegs at $8 per piece.. bought 4 pairs from her.. but of course the colours not as nice as the bp thats going on now..

i only managed to get rose, pink, white herrington, cream and one more.. dunno whats the name liao.. pink, grey and white stripes one..

but then hor.. i wear it on my girl and she looks so funny.. i think she got thunder thighs... more 'bah bah' then other bbs so looks quite funny.. hahaha

linda,

the car seat looks comfy! is it the sliding kind to change position? or the kind with an adjusting flap below the seat?

ginger,

u referring to the leg warmers bp? ..

wah... carrier heat over.. now is bbleg heat... keke... didn't know i ask if anyone buying bbleg and it created a bp liao... hehe

i also want to get. let me go to yahoo grp n see.

hahaha ... petrina, me got 10 pairs from that mummy. so far i hv yet tried on my gals yet. if got better deal, i probably wanna get the cow cos it looks cute :p

elaine,

u got 10 from her?? no wonder when it came to my turn.. all the colours oos liao.. haiz.. hahahaah

bblegs are cute lah.. honest.. hehe

hen
haha, my niang jia is nearby, just opp beauty world
Maybe when my older girl bigger, i'll move back so got higher chance for her to go back to my alma mater!

missyian
yah, what's momok? I got piano students staying there lei, scary not? just came back actually

alien/linda/slimz/cocoangel,

Sunday's Yoga class is cancelled!! Linda cannot make it and my boy is having fever after his jabs yesterday.. we postpone okay? so sorrie...

i will be posting a new yoga lobang in yahoo soon.. maybe we can consider that instead

petrina,

my boy also got thunder thighs so wear already look even fatter.. hahaha

but very useful lah, i always keep one set handy in my diaper bag. if we go to the shopping centre and its cold, i'll whip out the bbleg and he will wear it

linda,

i also just bought a new car seat!...so happy. Went to Robinsons today to buy the Maxi Cosi Priori. Was really tempted to 'upgrade' and get the Maxi Cosi TObi but $200 more! so decided to just get the Priori, cos still got so many other bb stuff to buy.. i.e., high chair etc.

It was going for 20%off, with additional 5% for cardmembers and I used some vouchers I had. Only had to pay $260 (usual price $449) so feel like I got quite a good deal. Haha

Cookiemz,

How how? did u cancel yr beco order? i cancel liao... HB said better not take the risk.
Lucky we still got Pikkolo coming!!!
Heehee *guess we really shopaholic huh*

botanist,

no, didn't cancel.. coz my supplier will send in the Beco on my behalf for retrofitting before shipping out to me ;) ...my pikkolo duno when coming..

i think i cannot be SAHM.. keep shopping like nobody's business..!!

CSI_fan,

hmm maybe ur nurser screw cap faulty? the screw cap must be the one for the tempo nurser leh, cannot use normal screw cap. Maybe that's why it leak? Yup i use normal avent teat also

actually i think its quite good... i ordered quite a few boxes of the liners from a spree... must drive all the way from my place to jurong tmr to collect! sianzz...

ok keep me posted on signing times.. excited abt BP again. HAHA

Cookiemz,

if yr supplier can send yr BECO for retrofit, then that's best. oh yah hor, your pikkolo OOS. Amanda emailed me yesterday to say she just shipped my Pikkolo so i'm waiting with bated breath... will tell you if good when it comes!!

I also ... being a SAHM is expensive!! I always thought that after i stop working, no more chance to shop cos busy with bb... who knows, end up shopping online and spending so much!! *faint*

In the spirit of celebrating our love for shopping and BP's - I've attached this joke that my husband sent me...

Enjoy!

1287409.jpg

Cookiemz, it e sliding kind. I kinda like e car seat even my sis bgt e same too.

I just placed bblegs order fm smh bp, keke!

Btw bumbo seat lobang hv boh!

linda
die lah, i saw your name on the legging bp! we are really a poison-er to each other!!!! mummies here all poison-er!! just back from taka and spent a bomb there! britax car seat itself already cost $339. faint faint faint..... more private bp coming up from our yahoo grp too, die lah....

Botanist,
u coming up with the pikkolo bp or can i just order from missylan first? Since i gave u my word, i wanted to check with u first.

Linda,
What brand of car seat did u get? How much is it?

Botanist,
the maxi cosi priori is from what age to what age?

Updated as of 8 March

1)Etelle/Baby Evan/27 Nov - 8.6kg, 63cm
2)Ginger/Baby Andre/21Dec – 5.66kg
3)Missylan/Baby Jia Kai/30 Nov - 7.8kg, 65cm
4)bluelily/Baby Jerrell/5 Dec - 5.36kg
5)Phy/Baby Ryan/24 Dec - 7.1kg, 66cm
6)ankh/Baby Emma/13 Dec - 5.9kg
7)Linda/Baby Jovan/7 Dec - 7kg, abt 61cm
8)Noelle/Baby Natalie/21 Dec - 5.6kg, 63cm
9)alien/Baby Malcolm/7 Dec - 6.9kg, 67cm
10)Botanist/Baby Dylan/18 Dec - 7kg, 63cm
11)Elaine/Baby Gabrielle/23 Nov - 6.4kg
12)Petrina/Baby Mikaela/14 Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
13)Gloomybear/Baby Arielle/28 Nov - 5.2kg, 56cm
14) valeriet/Baby Qai Jinn/28 Dec - 6kg, 59cm
15) eve/Baby Ethan/20 Dec - 5.7kg, 64cm
16) Baby12/Baby Clarence/12 Dec - 6.2kg, 67cm
17) constancet/Baby Rhaines/18 Dec - 6.2kg, 63cm
18) Idah/Baby Adlan/5 Dec - 6.3kg
19) Cry Baby /Baby Kate/5 Dec - 4.4kg, 55cm
20) claire_liu/Yu Ru/29 Dec - 7kg, 61cm
21) leejo/Baby Ethan/23 Dec - 6.23kg, 62cm
22) Tricianbt/Baby Shania/6 Dec - 5.8kg, 61cm
23) BBnGG/Baby Joshua/18 Dec - 6kg
24) rach11/Baby Isaac/18 Nov - 6.4kg, 61cm
25) slimz/baby shirui/6Dec - 6.1kg, 60cm
26) fanny/ baby cayenne/22 nov - 6kg, 63 cm
27) hentang/baby Kaylen/5Dec - 7kg, 60cm
28) jeelomeelo/baby Shawn/5Dec - abt 7kg, 62cm
29) tub/baby Sumana/2Dec - 6.2kg
30) cookiemz/baby JunRui/14 Nov - 6.8kg, 64 cm
31) CryStaLZ/ baby Amberly/ 23 Nov - 5.58kg, 63cm
32) lynzi/ baby Faiq/ 2 Dec - 5.8kg, 60cm

lynzi,

i will be trying to do a bp but if you need the carrier first pls go ahead and order with missylan, then u dun need to wait until may.

maxi cosi priori - can use from 9kg onwards and when bb's neck is stable. up to 18kg toddler.

I realised today that after using my Baby Bjorn my boy's thighs were red. I loosened up the straps and used it again. A few hours later i realised that the thighs were red again.

Any mummy having this prob? Is the material of baby bjorn too hard for babies? If i switch to pikkolo will i still face this prob? If any mummy knows about this kindly enlighten me pls. Thanks!

botanist,

you are in the bp for puzzles?? constance too?! everywhere i go i see dec mummies in the bp..

u wanna buy the Babylegs? i'm shopping tonight

botanist, hahaahaa!! seem a lot of mummies got damages here and there!!

constance, nt sure leh, but i think shld order fast fast bah, i think the bp shld have some stocks to order. the carseat brand is nania if i can recall. Today i let my boy sit on that car seat for some trials, he really can just lie there and the next thing i know he dozed off.... hehee! maybe the seat is comfy for him bah, :p

alien, don say liao, haha, i have more damages coming up soon from taka (again) and lobang group. think we really have to eat bread everyday, haha!

mummies, i was @ balestier rd today shopping for lightings and saw this warehse shop - baby avenue selling bb stuff..
saw the bb can read dvd series set selling @ SGD$99 .. tink its cheaper dan amazon? the vcd set is S$60
dey oso carry Bfree bottles - S$24.90 for two ..
bumbo chair is S$65 each (duno wat brand thou) .. oso ve baby carriers , car seats etc ..

are they cheaper? not too sure ..
anyway the address is 520 balestier rd #01-02 Leong On Building email - [email protected]

alien:
me too interested in bumbo seat .. i'll prob get my BIL to buy the bumbo seat & the bb can read dvd set from the balestier shop (he stys there) if taka bb fair not selling cheaper. ..

jialat.. u all make me wanna buy the leggings too .. how to b SAHM like dat.. ..
lemme go there take a look ..

<font size="+2">alien/cocoangel,</font>

<font size="+1">Tomorrow's Mum &amp; Baby Yoga class is cancelled!!</font>

Linda cannot make it and my boy is having fever after his jabs yesterday... I will arrange again.. sorry for the late notice..