(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Cry baby,

I am not sure if Gleneagle sells anot but you can try la. I know NUK sells such plastic cap but it is expensive.

mel,

waah!! not crazy mum lah.. u're wondermum! until now i still think twice when i want to bring bb out..

really worried that she'll scream and cry coz she can get quite grouchy at times..

crybaby,

thomson parentcraft sells them.. thats where i get my bottle caps from.. got pink and blue colour..

there's one in thomson hospital (the pharmacy there sells it too) and another parentcraft outlet in AMK hub (level 3)..

hope it helps..

regarding BP:

hahahaha... and i thought i was the only crazy one hooked onto them.. never realised that most of us mummies are like that..

mine is buy and buy until my hubby ask me when i want to go back to work coz i got so much free time to go online and buy stuff.. and now when i go to an atm, he will ask what did i buy now.. hahaha..

botanist & eve,

i have the same problem too.. using the MIM sling but bb doesnt seem to like it.. she will struggle and cry when i put her in when she's awake.. funny thing is when she's asleep and i place her in there.. she's ok.. and can sleep for at least 1-2hours.. but the moment she's awake.. my goodness!! sirens sound already..

now considering if i should get another carrier instead.. hmm... another BP?? HAHAHAAHAH

BBnGG
Isnt it heavy to carry so many flask out?

mel
ya... u r really wondermum. actually i do agree that the most convenient is if we direct latch him on. no need to bring any bottles & worry abt warming. but too bad my boy has signs of bottle rejection now and then. so hv to avoid giving him the nipple as much as we can. if latch him too much a day, the next day he will fuss when bottle fed.

petrina,
when she's asleep n u put her in, she wont wake up? mine's a light sleeper. also waiting for my littlepod to come n see if it's easier to use. at least no loops to adj. if not, then will try the baby bjorn carrier. all these stuff the results of BP too...

i think i've blown my $$ on BP too. thought stay at home wont spend money. End up still spend... hahaha

I'm also a dec mummy.

I'm bfg my bb although i seldom latch on as i mostly express out the milk.

I have been having the flu recently. Despite taking medicine, i am still sick as the GP cannot give me any stronger medicine as i am still expressing out milk.

Now my 6 weeks old bb also down with phlegmy cough. I was told by the GP there is no medicine for young bb & only prescribe him infant nose drops. I check with the nurse of my bb's PD clinic. Also say the same thing. I so heartpain to see him cough.

Any mummies here have remedies?

thanks in advance.

finally...sorted out payment with paypal...such a funny system,i was getting frustrated as i don't want to dissapoint mummies here with further delay!
so conclusion is...other colours (black,pink and blue) are on their way to my US vpost address.

payment-wise...
happi i still can't check your transfer yet...having problem logging on to use internet banking on the computer here...how i miss singapore with its advanced technology! will get back to you ASAP...

blessed,mspiglet and mel (precious faith),
so sorry i tried to transfer from OCBC internet banking on friday but when i wanted to add blessed's acc there was no POSB listed! only DBS...but i can't transfer using my DBS coz now i'm overseas and my phone is not roaming so DBS can't send me PIN to activate new acc to transfer to...aiyoh

so blessed...is there any DBS account of yours that i can transfer from OCBC to? or alternatively i can return the money to you,mel n mspiglet if you have DBS acc...so sorry gals!

will update again when all items are on the way to singapore...thanks for your patience,mummies!

hi eve,

when my girl is asleep.. usually quite easy to carry her and place her in.. she will open 1 eye and peep or will start to cry.. then i just rock her a little bit and she'll go back to sleep again..

u bought a littlepod? wanted to buy that but was thinking of trying it out at the shop first.. scared my girl also dun like it then champ4 liao.. waste $$ again..

let me know when u try out the littlepod and whether ur son likes it..

Goon diaper
hi, regarding the indicator...it wont chg color
but The animals will turn blur.

Work
I so sian...Going to work tmr...
Jux went shopping...spent 30mins to buy my 1wk ofc wear...cos all my pre preg clothes cant wear...*sigh..

Hi Dinut,

I dont have DBS account, when will u be back in sin? mayb wait till then then u transfer? 1 hv standard chartered though... hmm y the 1st time paypal accept ur payment and 2nd time doesnt?

fortunately my payment was accepted, so now the wraps are on their way too. i wonder how fast the domestic shipping. i made a mistake... i order alot of stuff online from different merchant. then i tot Old navy will arrive first, so i send the invoice first (all the purchases are > USD 150 so cant consolidate, may kana GST?) but i hva feeling the wraps might reach first...but need to clear ON first...sigh

eve, petrina,

i am using hotslings right now, have another ring sling as well but my son seems to be more comfortable in hotsling. my only grouse is the material is a bit thick so he gets uncomfortable after a short while. so the hotsling works better in air condition areas.

Re:bring bb out ..alone..
hehee.. i jux brot my girl back to office today .. all alone with the pram .. coz my manager wanna treat "flip fish" lunch .. so i went wif my bb..
took cab to n fro .. the first driver was great, he helped me with the pram..the return journey driver cannot make it .. boohoo jux waited in his seat.. dun like him .. hmph!
realised my wk area (raffles) is realy not a bb pram friendly area.. i wanted go the underpass guardian buy stuff but din go coz oni ve escalators.. no lifts .. mux go feed bk to smrt ..
fed my girl b4 gg out..den she started to fidget half-way thru our lunch..so i got the waitress 2 get me a glass of warm water n i warm the EBM i brot out as emergency.. din kip the EBM in cooler bag..issit ok? anyway my girl oni suck 1/2oz den fell asleep..
aft lunch brot her bk to my office for BF in my office's pumping room.. hehee.. and got an angpow from my boz .. haha..

missylan,

how come your goon diapers come so fast? i ordered before u and still have not heard from them.. call their hotline also nobody answer..
must be business too good

the $300 is for importing the booster seat only? or includes the cost of the seat?

crybaby:
ur pram is 12kg!!!!? we jux bot a combi pram .. 4.2kg last sat .. hehehe.. it was a whole day out .. went for a burberry warehse sale without pram so my poor HB carried her the entire time.. aft that went vivo .. bot the pram at the toy'rus there..

missylan,
the diapers will b delivered to u today? i'm ava all times.. but wat time will u b @ hm? tink u hafta bring ur bigger kids to sch rite?

eve:
rdg the sling, tink i get them from u.. but where to pick up etc? COD?

bb tings to bring:
i dun bring a big bag thou.. a change of new clothes, 2-3 pc of diapers, a bottle of EBM if gg plc wif no nursing rooms..else will b a btl of water,an umbrella, wipes..datz all.. and its not a big bag coz got no car lar

hazel:
pre-preg clothes i oso cant fit in le.. will either wear maternity wear or go get new ones..but my cupboard no space le

back to wk:
me gg bk 11march.. <1mth .. so sian..
my boz oni let me take advance, not no pay.. so i took some advance ...

Hee hee,

Just took BB out on his stroller for a walk downstairs!! Yippee!! Feel so good although Sister had to accompany me!!
Silly hor, small thing yet feel like big accomplishment!

slimz

i put e ebm in a cooler bag. thats y have to look for hot water to heat up when outside. coffee places like cafe areas, kopitiam will have hot water. but juz that my gal sometimes cannot really wait for us to find

slimz

hee... yesh... mine is e preg prego stroller. my hubby likes it cos he said heavy n stable. n i had not thought i would have prob opening n closing e pram then. now abit regret.

we had juz bought e bBjorn fr mothercare yday. mayb i can use that to go out with her. but i will still prefer to use stroller.

ooh n regarding things in diaper bag... well, lets juz say my hubby is super KS. so we always bring at least 2 bottles out n sometimes even formula powder in case no nursing room run out of EBM. =p

Jus received the Goon diaper sample... only 1. I took the M size.. i think their cutting is bigger.

Mummies going back to work. Have u start to stock up milk in the freezer?

I'm a mtb from the Aug08 MTB thread.
Anyone has any good confinement nanny to recommend me? I'm still looking for one.

Pls PM me if you have. Thanks in advance!

missylan
hehe, just nice the teacher wrote in her comm book that they have ran out of her disposable diapers in sch. (I usu put one pack in her class). You can pass to any of the teachers (alto i haven talk to anyone yet, haha) Pls help me to write in black marker on the packaging. PreN - Nicolle Lim. I will inform the teacher (shld be Zhang Lao Shi, your son's chinese teacher, when i go tomorrow)

happi
yeah, i got from overseas spree organised by prettycloud. Not here yet tho.

eve/ botanist
yeah, both hotsling and littlepod material abit thick. I also use MIM (the silk type) sling on bb. Very cooling. I think my bb likes that best.

Constance,

yah, i have a ring sling (not MIM) but fabric very cool - unfortunately i haven't mastered the use of it so my son dont find it comfy. sigh, will hv to practice more often so can get the hang of it!

crybaby,

i'm using the quinny buzz, also 12kg. at first, abit regret cos scared i cannot handle it alone.. but after going out and practicing opening and closing the stroller frame, i'm more confident! haha... but still v.heavy lah.

i also super KS when go out... got stroller, big diaper bag with change of diapers, clothes, bottle, formula, wipes, sling, bb carrier, my personal items.. alamak, so heavy! feel like i packing for a weekend getaway lor...

hi just like to know, for mummies on TBF or partial BF, do you make sure that your daily intake is a balanced one? example, do u avoid coke, tea, coffee? ensure right amt of calcium, iron, etc? for me, i hardly ensure that i eat well, sometimes, i skip my breakfast, and eat little for lunch and dinner? but i do take calcium and iron pills..is it sufficient for the baby? if i dun eat well, will it affect her growth? btw, i am on partial BF.

constance:
haha is normal for ur brain to be rusty lah...u noe it been 3weeks since i am back to work, till now still no mood to work...always snake and surf the web for bb stuffs or msn...keke...

Botanist: I am using prego P3...haha me oso have prob carrying, opening/closing it...so heavy..tat why if bring bb alone i rather go w'out the pram, will go for the sling.

pretty: i/m on partial BF now. FYI, i still have my kopi-o, but will have it after i express out loh. Naughty me hor, but i jus so tired tat i reali need kopi to perk up me in the AM. Have not been sleeping well since bb born :p

pretty
me too... have also been drinking coffee once a day. i just don't skip meals cos it'll affect ss.

witty,
u did nt take the full 12 wks at 1 go?
i'm still considering to leave 1 or 2 wks of ML for later use.

pretty,

i've read that even if you dont have a decent diet, your body has stores it can tap into to produce BM. However, this is not ideal...

witty
hee... i m using e same stroller as yrs!! totally understand y u rather go w/out e pram.

botanist
keke,... ya, like packing a mini getaway. we even put 4 diapers in e bag cos we ever have experience of e diapers wasted cos she pooed after we juz changed or she pee n dirty e diaper.

pretty
i dun really keep to any diet although i m on TBF now. but i m worried abt not havin calcium.. wonder if i m shrinking. hmm..

happi
i had not really stock up in freezer yet. cos i m concerned if there b any smell n if baby is ok with it. N i dun exactly have that many to stock up. on ave, i have around 3 bttles in e fridge. so its convenient for mi to juz take n go out if nec or use to feed bb if i dun wanna latch or when near expiry. I m going back to work on 7 mar. mayb i might consider stocking up in freezer 1 week b4 i return work. how abt u?

Hi mummies .. Just came back from shopping again ..

Actually i think if bb goes out often, they will get use to crowd .. At first i keep bringing him out to train him to sleep in noisy places .. now he can still sleep at noisy places and won't get startle at loud noises ..

Watch for hungry cues so won't kan cheong.. Bb shows hungry cues half an hour before they scream ..

hi witty, eve, botanist, crybaby,
i thot i am the only one, really scared not providing her wiht the right nutrients thru my BM. really not taking a balance diet lor...sometimes no fish intake for 1 whole week...

btw, do remember to take calcium though, heard from my gf that calcium is impt for bb and mum...cant remember why liao...so i just take caltrate everyday...prescribe by my gynae..i do drink annum for BF mum too...

and i am taking birdnest every alternate days since last week...hope bb can absorb some of the goodness from the birdnest that i took...haha mummy can also hv smoother skin...heee

hi mel, i dont really dare to bring bb out yet...i wanted too, but really scared becos bb has yet to go for the 5-in-1 jab..so scared she cannot take the germs out there...silly mum right? but just hope by march after her jab, then i will bring her out more often...

pretty

u dun take fish for 1 week, will it affect e BM supply? I m like a big kid...dun like to take pills. so i choose not to take e calcium even when i was preg. Had wanted to take milk now but not sure if its ok to take those marigold milk. will baby b able to take such milk fr e BM?

mel
wat sorta hungry cues? not sure issit cos we busy shopping never notice her cues in e pram.

witty
you started work 3 weeks liao still not used to it. oh no. i very sianz in ofis also. itchy fingers kept going to the smh website.

pretty/crybaby
i dun take fish for a few days, the BM supply seems ok ar. however, i eat meat la. i think it's as long as you have balance diet of protein and the rest should be ok. I wondered if my bb never poop 2-3days is it due to my diet of less vegetables/fruits. :p

haih.. i'm going back to work 3mar.. sian chi pua... dun feel like working le.

Constance/slimz,
Received the order but they didn't include one of my Huggies pants for my #1. Haiz... but your orders not affected. Constance, I wrote in blue marker on the front and back of the packaging.

cookiemz,
The delivery man is just a courier service guy not someone from diapers.com.sg leh. Cos they forgot to include my Huggies pull up pants for my #1 and thought the delivery guy is from the company, asking him to give the lady a call about the shortage. He said I got to call her directly. Haiz... About the Aprica booster seat, the $300 is the price of the seat + freight. Mine is the lowest series, the highest one is very x... scary... got the Aprica bb car seat(can sleep type more for NB), very nice yet x!

slimz,
Please e-mail me your contact number to [email protected]. I will not be at home till tomorrow night. Best come after 7pm for collection. Think we got to buy Goo.N wet wipes refill if we are going to continue using the box cos their wipes are shorter.

alien,
What did you ask me to do about the wipes huh? [email protected]

pretty:
me on tbf.. i eat all meals and snack too .. balanced diet.. hmmm.. i'm take calcium pills n DHA pills (leftovers from preg) which my bb's PD say i can cont. taking..
my daily diet had nvr consist of coke coffee tea coz i oni take water n milo n i hate soda drinks .. and i am halal .. haha.. i dun like pork &amp; red meat too .. haha .. eat alot of veg n fish thou ..

hi crybaby, my milk ss has always been pathetic...can only produce 250ml at most everyday (yes both breast, 250ml in A DAY)...haha i know some mums here can produce this amt at one pump, or even one breast...i am quite happy still, better than nothing right?

even when during confinement, eat fish every meal, drink fish-papaya milk, never increase...i am still maintaining at this amt...sigh!! wonder wat's wrong...see LC oso no use, only help me to remove lumps but didnt help to open more ducts...

try drink the annum for BF mum, should be good enuff..i duno abt fresh milk leh...now i will be conscious about what i eat..in case all junk food will be "passed" to her...

pretty:
ur calcium pills is ur gynae prescribe de? i went pharmacy buy off the rack - cavit-D3 .. it apparently is for preg n lactating mums.. ..

eve; actually i was recall back by office, so rtn back to wk abt 3 weeks earlier...awy i trade my 'ML' for $$$ as i still have 20++ AL so no point i keep so much leaves...tat why i go for money lor...keke...$ face ya!

pretty/jeelo/crybb: i oso will go w'out fish for 1 whole week...personally i feel as long as i eat balance diets like i used to during preg stage then shld be fine rite.

constance: i keep visit the BP site...haha..spend quite alot at BP..haha...lucky got the extra pay from 'ML' to cover...

hi slimz, good to hear that u're eating right...think we all want the best for our bbs...

hi jeelomeelo i already started working, today first day...tell u, damn leche okie?...here's wat i did this morning...

7:15am - woke up, wash up, see bb, pump milk
7:45am - store milk, wash equipments, sterilze
8:00am - dress up, doll up
8:25am - pack equipments which includes:

- keep pump motor in bag
- keep sterilized pump in locknlock
- keep sterilized bottes and icepack into chiller bag
- pack all the above into laptop trolley bag
- put another laptop bag with laptop onto the trolley bag

8:40am - left house
8:50am - took cab to work (cant imagine, pulling trolley bag to mrt and bus, vomit blood)
9:15am - reach office and keep icepack into fridge

noon - pull trolley bag into nursing room, unpack pump motor, setup pump equipments, start pumping

12:30pm - keep equipments, store milk into fridge, go toilet wash up equipments, use hot water to wash thru the equipments, keep equipments

12:50pm - lunch

amazing lah, with so many barang-barang to bring to work, really headache lor..duno wat's other best way to transport these equipments to work...cant imagine during raining day, wow piang...any mums who already start working, do share your experience ya...

hi slimz, ya prescribed by gynae...i took it during my pregnancy, and he says can continue to take...i oso take iron pills too..duno shld i add fish oil pills in my daily intakes..any harm?any good brands to recommend?

pretty
mi lazy to prepare milk to drink. even when i drink milo is those instant pack one. n sometimes i ask my hubby to prepare. ahhah... i m quite a lazy one, true blue mother pig. =p
hee... u r right. watever amt of BM to baby is still better than nothing.

Pretty

whos taking care of yr bb? i dread working too when i think of e barang n hassle of pumping in office. I will have to bring my bb over to my MIL place to take care when i start work.

I m still wondering how to pack my pump stuff. My ameda pump did not come with any bag like medela. mummies with ameda pump, how do u gals pack e pump n motor?