(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

seems like most of u prefer the avent uno for a convienent pump hor..

okie lah.. will get the avent uno then.. now must look for a second hand good one.. hehehe..

thanks mummies!!

GOON Diaper
Naf,
I am living in SengKang, where should I collect then?

If confirm, I will like to buy M size. =)

hi missylan
my dd is Nicolle from PreN 1. There is an older Nicole in the sch also. From your son's class?
aiyo so blur. Is it zhang liao shi?
My dd also has her allergy table pasted on the wall. She is allergic to cow's milk n all dairy pdts, so the sch ask me to prepare n bring her teabreaks instead.

constance,
ic... thought u able pump out 200mls for each breast... thought u got sme 'secret recipe' to share....

wa... u onli use 10mins ah... so gd... me damn long... smtimes to an hr just to empty both breast... was wondering is my breast blocked....

pierced,
the more milk plus... heard dat sme say is pretty effective to increase the milk production... i hve tried a couple of tablets myself a few wks ago b4 my MIL accidentally threw it away... find it pretty effective.

eve,
i pump 1/2 hr to 1 hr each time... smtimes, i do use my hand to squeeze my breast to check that i hve empty e breast.

aiyoh mummies,

really very depressing.. still milk supply so low..

pump at 9am, 12.30pm, 3.30pm, 7pm.. but still only about 70ml both breast.. so so depressing!!! argh!!!

alien,

is it because u always latch bb onto your right breast?

i'm also the same.. right will produce more.. usually about 20-50ml more..

thats was when i had more milk .. now.. trying desperately to increase my milk supply again!!!

petrina,

give it a bit of time, read somewhere that it take up to 3 days for yr brain to register that there is now 'more demand', so need time to produce more milk...

hi naf,

can u include my order for GOON diapers? Thanks!

Goo.N diaper order at East area:
eve78 - 1 pack S
Slimz - 1 pack S
witty - 1 pack M
fanny - 1 pack S
ah_bie - 1 pack S

hi botanist,

thanks for the encouragement.. hopefully in 3 days.. my milk will be streaming out again.. hehe

i must think positively.. somemore i just purchase the busybabywrap too.. haha.. so ironic if really got no milk..

Busy Baby Wrap Batch #1

Payment of $29.25 received from:

1. Botanist
2. Constance
3. Eve
4. Elaine
5. Slimz
6. alien
7. gloomybear
8. S@L
9. Melissa Gan
10. Jammie
11. MnMss
12. mamarumi

btw...mel (momo22) can you clarify with me whether you are emailmequicklyEMQ?

Naf,

Can i join in to purchase the GOON Diaper? I would like to take S size for my gal. I stay in Hougang so where can i collect? Pls advise.

How do you manage to put your bb to sleep at night? Mine won't sleep.. must rock him *pengz* Just now tried letting him cry it out.. he cried for 10 minutes then we gave in...hubby got to carry him in his arms and rock him to sleep... We are already establishing a routine... sponge bath, then change into PJ.. Dim lights, soft music.. been doing this for 1 week already but little one still can't fall asleep easily at night..

phy,

mine also needs to be coaxed to sleep. he needs to be cuddled and pat until very sleepy before we put him down. if put him down too early, he will cry out until blue in the face... or vomit! sigh.. so no choice, everytime he wanna sleep got to cuddle lor.

regarding busy baby wrap batch #2...
thanks ariesmum n blessed for volunteering...since some mummies from batch #2 have indicated that they'd like to collect from blessed's place,shall we appoint her to receive the shipment?

Busy Baby Wraps Batch #2:

1)Petrina: Natural
2)Janmom : Natural
3)Blessed: Natural, [email protected]
4)Blessed: Natural
5)Phy : Pink
6)Mel (precious faith): Pink
7)Naf: Natural
8)ariesmum: natural, [email protected]
9) mel (momo32): black
10) mispiglet: Natural

btw pls don't transfer to my account as blessed had volunteered to handle the order as well so mummies in batch #2 might need to transfer to her acc instead...

order's placed for batch #1...will update on shipment

mel- dun worry i'll transfer ur $ to her

alien, i think it's normal to have one breast that's more "productive" than the other. mine too... one side can sometimes produce double that of the other.

Petrina, your supply not low la...
i also pump out about that amount every 3 hourly. think quite normal right? it also depends on how much your baby is drinking... mine only drinks 100-110 mils every 3 hours (dainty eater... :x) so the amt is ok for me... can even keep a decent stash of frozen BM in the freezer.

HI mummies,

I'v asked baby busy wrap the payment mode, if they do not accept credit card, i hv to trouble dinut to order for us again. but i'll do the collection and postage regardless. Thanks Dinut!

from what I know, they pack by quantity of 10s, so once we confirm who to order, I'll procedd with the 1st 10, sorry pierce and bbnikiong. We can order 10 by batch to avoid GST. If you can find 8 more then we can arrange for ordering.. but if its dinut ordering, have to ask her, coz she did mention she'll only order once more for us as she's very busy with her personal things.

hi naf

I will not b ordering e GOO.N diapers. Had not rec e sample yet n dun wanna delay yr ordering. I think i will juz order fr Nepia. Any ideas how much is e Nepia diapers?

slimz
Sometimes i use hot water to soak and rinse the pump parts also when i dun have access to sterilising equipment. But that's when my bbies are above 6 mths old. Have not tried when they r younger than 6 mths old, cos KS, thinking their immune system still not strong yet. I know some mummies think "dirty eat dirty grow up", but i very KS.

phy,

i oso have to coax my bb to sleep...but if my maid help to coax him, she can jus jolly well put him down on the baby cot and just pad pad him abit and he can sleep. So seems like bb know he can bully mummy and daddy. Now worst, for the last 2 weeks every AM btw 4 to 5am he will sure call for me and guess wat he will sleep with me and hubby on our bed lor. He jus wan mummy to cuddle. We tried few times to put him back on the cot or yaolan..but failed lor. So i surrender and gave him. Coz if he's happy, he can sleep then i can sleep...so i letting him have his ways liao...i dun care wat ppl say abt tis and tat lah, spoilt lah, most important is me and bb...can sleep well liao. :p Cos if i force my ways on him, both suffer which i tried b4! I am sure he will outgrow tis stage soon. Anyway, i reali like the feelings of him squeezing in btwn me and hubby..hahaha...crazy me hor! Ekekeke

cry baby
order from nepia direct is $15 while buy from ntuc is $16.90

witty
i agree with you sometimes its like as long as baby's needs is met and both parents can also rest well doesn't matter where the baby sleep la. Go with your flow

witty,

alamak! i got same problem as u. My son will cry and cry around 530am onwards... even though sometimes we feed him at 4 plus and put him down, he look slike he is sound asleep. Then at 5plus, he got internal alarm, wake up and cry until we pick him up and cuddle him in our bed. Sigh...

Constance,
Is there 2 classes PreNusery class in CM? I didn't know. His teachers aah, I dun rmb their surname. Oh yah yah, there are 2 classes. My son's classroom is right in front of the main door. I don't see a Nicolle allergy table, only a Wayne allergy table. Got to be real careful man, seems like the some teachers like mine abit blur blur 1. Aiyoh....

ah_bie,
I was taking MotherLove's Goat Rue, don't think got effect leh.

botanist / witty,

i oso hv the same problem. my baby will wake up at 5 plus in the morning even though its not time for milk. he will cry n cry and start kicking his legs in the air.

later then realise that its bcoz he wan to fart. after he fart, he went bk to sleep. So i will massage his tummy to "stimulate" his fart to come out. HAHAHA

at times he woke up bcoz of wet diapers. after a change, he knock out again. So now at night, i let my baby use Pampers instead of Nepia.

Hi Mummies who ordered BusyBaby wrap:

I'v managed to set up a paypal account to make payment to Busy baby wrap. You can start transfering the $ to my account, it'll be the same way as Dinut's batch. (USD18+USD1.50)*1.5=S$29.25
Any difference/balance I'll use to offset Vpost charges. Thanks!

NOTE: Pierce and bbnikkhiong, pls do NOT transfer $ to me as I cannot order yours yet until there's 10 MOQ

My account details:

POSB Savings: 548-00366-0

Let me know when you have transfered so I can check..and pls bear with me, coz this is the first time i m organising such purchase.

<font color="ff0000">1)Petrina: Natural
3)Blessed: Natural, [email protected]
4)Blessed: Natural
10) mispiglet: Natural</font>
11) pierced:pink, [email protected]
12) babynikkiong: natural, [email protected]

pls indicate <font color="ff0000">CONFIRMED</font> on your choice of colour, am hoping to order asap

3)Blessed: Natural, CONFIRMED [email protected]
4)Blessed: Natural, CONFIRMED

naf,

have you placed your order already? if not, can help me order 1 pack medium.. thanks! sorrie.. had no time to login yesterday

witty/ etelle
heehee i am one of those mummies who let bb squeeze bet me n hb. It started w my no 1 after CL left. Then shifted no 1 to his own bed to make way for no 2. Now planning to shift no 2 to her own bed too so that didi can sleep in between us. Really regret not getting a king size bed... Altho very squeezy, still enjoy the threesome in bed leh. During weekends, the 2 elder kids will sleep with us. Barely got space to move. Sometimes my poor hb gotta sleep on the mattresses on the floor.

missylan
My dd's class is all the way in, just next to the indoor play area. Son's class is next to his meimei, so everyday he will peek into her classroom and report to me what meimei is doing when he comes home.

naf,

juz saw the whole list of goon diaper orders for east.. if you have hit the minimum for free delivery, maybe i will order mine separately and see if anyone else wants to tag along to meet the minimum..

S@L,

you can go to diapers.com.sg to register and request for a free sample
it's a new brand of diaper from japan, cheaper than mamy poko and slimmer than nepia.. not too bad. i think need min $60 order to enjoy free delivery... so we are pooling orders

btw, i will be placing order for goon diapers/baby wipes next week, anyone staying in the north want to share? Pampers and huggies diapers oso can...

Dinut,

i have just transferred $58.50 ($29.25 x 2) to your account :

Transfer Date : 13/02/2008
Reference No : 20080213622564
To : DBS BANK LTD
Dinut SMH
Transfer Amount : SGD 58.50

ah bie
i'm taking fenugreek. think it works for me. used to pump only abt 50ml before taking. after taking for some time, i could get 200ml each pump fr both breasts. had stopped taking a few wks ago due to flu. ss dropped recently. just start again. hopefully can incr my ss again.

witty
i'm also letting my son sleep on bed w us at night.he can really sleep well if sleep with us. same as phy and botanist, mine also wants to be pat to sleep. put him down too early, he'll cry. if put him down in cot after deep sleep, he'll cry again when he moves n realise not in my arms. so end up, each night got to wake up several times to make him sleep again.

just last night, i'm scared he'll refuse his cot in future, put him to sleep in cot. end up i woke up so many times btw 12am - 3am. finally, gave in n carried him to sleep w us n he slept all the way till 8am. me also hope he'll grow out of this very soon.

re : GOON diapers

i am ordering the GOOn diapers and wipes this week, need 2 - 3 more packs of diapers to meet the min $60.. any mummy in the far east wan to combine order? collection point will be tampines/simei or tanah merah MRT

ah bie,

my son is also like dat... he cries and fusses the most when he wants to fart or poo!! once he farts or poos.. he will stop kicking around and continue to drink his milk.. so funny sometimes

Hi blessed,

I have made the transfer to you.
Transaction ref : 1571234556
Amount : $29.25

3)Blessed: Natural, CONFIRMED [email protected]
4)Blessed: Natural, CONFIRMED
8)ariesmum: natural, [email protected] CONFIRMED

witty, long time no hear from you

witty &amp; eve, i oso had difficult time making baby sleep, especially in daytime, until i adapted method from what i saw at TMC's Parentcraft. i'll swaddle baby, place her in cot &amp; turn her to the side facing me, pat on bum. my girl sure will make her complaint cry and struggle. If all goes well, in 5 min she'll start closing her eyes. But if she continues to cry very hard, i'll carry her till she calms down then start process again. Sometimes may take up to half hour to make her sleep completely if i don't succeed in making her sleep 1st/2nd time round cos i'll pat on her bum for up to 15min. want to make sure she sleeps!

Used to not swaddle her so the method only worked at nite when she was more tired. Today just started swaddling her with thin cloth so her arms and legs won't keep jerking and waking her up. Her usual 11am half hour nap is now 2 hours! bliss ah..........