(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Long time didn't log in... Been busy coping with BB while Hubby went for 2 weeks reservice...

Sigh, my boy's baby acne seems to be getting worse!! Very depressed just looking at his cheeks and chin.. very bad case of baby acne.. the cream that PD prescribed doesn't seem to work after a few days..furthermore my boy is super itchy hands, keeps rubbing his face when he is fussing...

I know the ance will go away on its own, but really very depressed just looking at his face everyday... heartpain also

Phy,

May I know where u buy the Papasan chair? Cos I went searching high and low but cannot find leh!

For your boy's acne, dunno whether u believe or not, but friends has been telling me that u can try dropping some breastmilk on the spot and it will go away.

Hi Dinut,

Let me list out the mummies who are interested in the wrap.

Mummies who are interested in Wrap,

Pls amend according to your wish..i just list out to make counting easy

1)Petrina: Natural
2)Janmom : Natural
3)Blessed: Hip Green
4)Phy : Pink
5)Mel : Pink

Phy
mayb u wanna bring ur bb to c pd again?
cos my bb had pimples like rashes during birth. One pd diagnosed as acne due to my hormones n prescribed some cream, which only worked for 1-2 days. Brought him to my kids regular pd which diagnosed as ezcema n prescibed another treatment. after applying only once, his face n neck clear up and no more rashes till now.

Dinut
Just came back from Msia last nite.
sorie for the delay in transfer

Done. Thanks for co-ordinating.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
032-3-026443 Dinut
Amount S$29.25
Transaction Reference 1566747694

hi blessed,

hehe.. wanted to do a list like what u did but u beat me to it already..

i'm sure we'll most probably hit the minimum of 10.. coz its a really good design and price wise is also affordable.. better than buying all the nursing wears where ppl can still see that we're breast feeding.. super paiseh one hor.. haha

mummies who are in face book.. can add me in also.. [email protected]

eve
Are you the one who ask abt feedback for littlepod BB sling after i use it?

Well, i just started to use it. Quite okie, similar to my Lucky bb sling. But my bb seems to prefer MIM sling cos i think more snug and hugs him better bah.

phy,
try "calendula cream" product of california baby!! it is a best cream i ever came across!! my boy used to have very very bad rashes on his face too, now fully recovered. you should try too.

hi dinut,
i hv tsf payment.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
032-3-026443 dinut
Amount S$29.25
Transaction Reference 1566907801

thanks!!

ya u right, its better then using nursing wear, coz its definitely more discreet.

i'v been wanting to get 1 since my #2..coz hor i din know got such thing during my #1 time. however din come across nice n affordable ones tt time.

i think a nursing shawl is great in restaurant, or hse visiting :p..i hate the feeling if feedin in toilets n hidding in a room, while everyone else is watching TV etcetc in the main living room. i tried using sarong... doable but not the most convenient n easy to use.

constance
yup.. i'm the one. i'm waiting for my littlepod to arrive. in the meantime, learning to use the MIM one.

Constance,

I'm helping dinut to post out the <u>busy baby wraps </u>when they arrive. pls send me ([email protected]) your mobile no./mailing address/preference for postage/reg post/self collection please.

Mongs, Cookiemz and Gloomybear - please do the same

ah bie

I have been using Goo.n for past week or so. Its really quite similar to Pampers Dry (except Goo.n has wetness indicator and feels abit less soft &amp; comfy than Pampers Dry).

In terms of performance - its good! Can last thru the night, no problem. It is also v.slim and easy to bring out for outings.

Only downside is its 10 cents per diaper more expensive than Pampers Dry. I ordered from diapers.com.sg, pampers dry works out to be about $0.20 per diaper and the Goo.n one is about $0.30...

Anyone has same experience as me?

My son has been bottle fed (with EBM) since he was born (only latch on occassionally), but just few days ago he started giving me problems when feeding. He was drink about 50 - 70ml of his EMB, then start screaming and refuse to drink anymore. But he will continue drinking if I breastfeed him...

I dont know if something is wrong with the bottle?! or if he just prefers to latch on directly. Worried cos he will be sent to infant care soon and scared he will continue to reject the bottle.. sigh

HI Botanist,

Ya mayb he prefers the breast. but fret not, i think babies are ok if they hv no choice but to take bottle. my gals are breastfed solely for 2-3mths till i went back to work. it took a couple of weeks for them to b used to it.

I want to chk with you, since dinut is out of sin for 1-2mths, can she still order for us if we hit MOQ of 10pcs? Thanks

blessed,

yah, maybe he just cranky lah. sigh, giving me and HB stress whenever he feeds becos of all the screaming.

regarding busy baby wraps. Dinut checks back on the thread regularly so maybe u wanna wait for her to revert n confirm if she can help to order for u guys? she mentioned in one of her earlier replies that she would. But regarding getting the Nov thread mummies to join in, i can't answer on her behalf so maybe u wait for her to reply to u directly

hi botanist,

thank u very much for the feedback!

i am considering switching to goon diapers as i find that nepia diapers r quite bulky &amp; the price per pack is oso cheaper than nepia.

ah bie,

i was using nepia too.. i agree that its really quite bulky, plus v.thick (so when my son pees, its v.hot inside and he cries alot).

just a suggestion - if you wanna consider goon, maybe should try pampers dry. the quality is good and its cheaper than goo.n.

I'm currently using both goo.n &amp; pampers dry. I have tested both and they last well thru the night.

gingerleaf,

funny.. didn't get your PM leh.
I'm doing v.well - sometimes stressed up taking care of the little one, but surviving. U leh?

Alien,

How bad was your boy's rashes? My boy's both cheeks are red and rough.. patches of bumps..
now his chin and nose also started to get bumpy... how long did you apply the california cream to see results?

*sigh* my boy has been crying alot recently during evenings and night time.. wonder is it becoz of 4 to 8 week growth? He is now 7 weeks... stressing me out..

Today his motion is green!! I wonder why... anyone can advise?
I'm supplementing his meals with Enfalac...only once or twice a day..

Fisherprice Papasan
Jean, I got mine during the Baby Fair at Taka last Sept... Think I also saw it at Baby kingdom or hypermart...

Hi botanist,
am doing great too. The 1st few weeks after CL left was the worse, now Im doing much better. Hehe. Baby is already 4mths plus now. Hope everthing is alright at ur end too. If you need help, dun hesitate to pm me or what. Show picture of ur little one!

on BFREE...missylan et al,
i went to kiddy palace and realised they are not carrying it anymore. when asked they said it's due to the design patent wor.. dr brown is kinda kicking bfree out of the market coz of the design. in singapore the distributor is recalling all bfree bottles from the stores. so the only teats you could use is from avent, farlin or dr brown. and yes, i realised the teats does collapse sometimes. ya, i think it's the suction oso.

botanist
i've been having the same bottle feeding with my boy for the past few days. think he's rejecting the bottle. he was latched on most of the time n bottle fed when i supplement FM since he was 2 wks old. was alright with it until recently. like yours, he will drink only abt 50-60ml, stop n cry out loud. doesn't want to cont to drink. will only suck a few more mouth after calm down n cry again. experienced this 2 wks ago. slow;y he accepted it n drink fr the bottle again. until last sun, we went out n he was latched on almost the whole day. then from mon onwards, the same prob happened again. so no choice, i forced fed him with bottle the whole day except for his night feeds fr 12am onwards till the next morning. this time round, he cries more n drank lesser. but think he has no choice. gradually accepted it n this 2 days, he is quite ok with bottle already. only occasional unhappiness. so now itry to bottle feed him ebm in the day. but now i got to think how to increase my milk supply as i can only pump out twice a day n the max i can pump is only 300ml.

re goon diapers, i also thinking of ordering it instead of nepia. nepia is really more bulky. was at first worried abt its absorbency cos it's quite slim. but seeing u say it can last thru the night, thinking shd give it a try. but think must order 5 packs to enjoy free delivery.

is the pampers dry the red packaging one?

your babies sleeping thru the nite? he is at almost 10wks old now, I had reduced # of EBM feeding from 7 to 6 times (for the past 3days) and increased the amount to 150-160ml each feed. hopefully that would continue to conk him out from 11am to 5am at least. any tips to share to ensure sleeping thru the nite?

jeelomeelo,
The kiddy palace staff told me that the Bfree isn't selling. I got their supplier contact, it is in Belastier. I went down to get level 2 teats cos realised bb sucking very hard. Hahaha... he has been using level 2 in his first month. =)
I am quite a late sleeper. I will "dream feed" him at 12am and he will sleep till like 5am+. Going to go feed him liao... Nite

Happy new year to all mummies and their little darlings!

blessed - could u add me in for the busybaby wraps? I wan the natural colour. Will the price be the same as the one dinut organise?

eve78 - I'm helping 2 friends to order 2nd batch diapers this coming wk. If you wan, can add yours since you staying nearby. Let me know ya...

btw, any of ur baby stil waking a few times in the night? my son still wants to nurse every 1+hr or 2 in the middle of night...me like a panda leh...duno whether it will still be like tat when I am about to go back to work...

botanist - so far I have seen carrefour selling the pampers dry at offer at $14.50 for the bigger size pack 62 for size m...real cheap but I din get a pack to try cuz not sure whether good cuz heard feedback that it cause nappy rash and also the size is quite small...

phy, i'm using califonia baby calendula cream for my boy's mild eczma too!! works great and i even apply it on my face too as nite cream, lol!

eve, the urine indicator for goon is in the middle, but insted one straight line, it comes in the form of 14 different animals, each time there is urine, the animals print will be slightly faded.

naf, my boy only wake up once a nite for feed and sometime he will sleep thru the nite w/o feed.

Hi Naf

my gal sleeps thru the nite (fr 11+ - 6+/7).
You may wanna try to let yr boy tank up during evening period. I notice my gal tends to fuss n drink more during e 4-5/6pm period. After that she will drink again at 7/8pm followed by a smaller amt around 9+.

Hope that info helps.

hi ladies, any of you sending your babies to infant care? i'm in a dilemma cos:

1. my ger is a poor feeder. she can take up to an hour to finish 100 ml! i'm afraid the care givers at infant cares will not have the patience to coax and feed her if the ratio is 3:1.
2. i feel guilty going back to work and institutionalising her at such a young age. but on the other hand, i want to return to the working world. :x

anyone wif experience sending their bbies to infant care centres? any advise?

i'm also having my menses on and off... like it comes every other week for 2 or 3 days then stops... my baby is on total ebm and she's already 10 weeks plus. why like that?

Naf
i am like you these few days, waking up a few times a nite. Only diff is, it is my no 2 who is screaming the hse down every 1-2 hours, thus waking my bb up. so tired....

HI Naf,

Hee i only kpo compile for the baby wrap only, it'll still b Dinut who will order, so i assume the price will be the same.. however i think our batch (assume 10pcs) of Vpost may be more exp coz lesser mummy to share the handling charge of S$13+, ok? but we still hv to wait for Dinut to confirm she will help us order
Here's the upodated list:

1)Petrina: Natural
2)Janmom : Natural
3)Blessed: Hip Green
4)Phy : Pink
5)Mel : Pink
6)Naf: Natural

Btw, does natural colour gets dirty easily? seems like alot of mummies perfer natural... i'm contemplating to change to natural colour.

HI Jeelo,

re the BFREE, its so confusing! i had some Dr Brown Aprica (Bfree) bottles too, and Aprica told me they are phasing out Dr Brown Aprica bottles coz of some patent issue... something like Aprica brot over Dr brown, then the brand name Dr brown aprica cant be used anymore...aiyo y these B Free bottles so much patent prob? As long as not Health issue, ok liao haa

naf,
Goon diapers: where u stying? i'm oso tinking of getting Goon diapers.. but wont need 5packs.. can i oso ride on ur order to enjoy free delivery den i collect from u .. ?

gingerleaf,

u taking care of bb alone? i m currently taking care of my son alone... sometimes its challenging but trying to wait until he is at least 3 mths old before i send him to infant care.

photo of my little boy
1241920.jpg

eve,

my problem w my boy re: bottle vs breast suddenly improved!! turns out he was frustrated w the teat. i decided to upgrade him to the next teat last nite n it worked wonders! he wiped out the whole bottle of EBM.... m so happy. maybe u can try also?

the wetness indicator for goo.n runs fr the front to the back. starts light purple n turns pink when wet. quite good.

u can visit the websiteto request for free sample first!

yup pampers fry is the red one. heard tt this is an improved version already.

Naf,

ya i know there r mixed reviews on pampers dry but i find tt its really decent n actually better than goon