(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

eve
its by the side of the packagging the head of a little boy and 1 point. Cut that out then accumulate 10 send to nepia and can earn a $10 NTUC voucher

eve, the nepia seal can be found on the side of the packet where the nepia url is stated, that is the seal.

Constance, me too, i am still hanging on to my 2kg weight to lose, tummy still a bit flabby, got the binder, but lazy to use, guess i will start using it...

hi mummies, so far so good, i tested the goon diaper sample on my boy this morning, diaper nt bad, i considering ordering the goon diapers very soon.

Jeelo, i change the diaper every feed as my boy will not drink his milk if his soiled diaper is not change.

linda,

haha my son is like yours... he will drink milk halfway, then poop! after that, he will be too distracted to finish feeding until his diaper is changed. Once he is in clean diapers, he will start screaming for milk again! So funny..

linda,

heheh yes i know what you mean. Mine starts to coo once he feels his bum bum is dry! he's really a diaper sucking machine...

It has been a long time since i last posted. Been busy wif my gal.

Talking abt weight, i still have another 5kg to lose. Sigh.... Dun know how & i hate my flabby tummy. My masseur told me to bind the tummy area everyday but sometimes so busy taking care of my gal till slip out of my mind. I oso find that some of my shorts & pants could not be worn & i think as wat botanist mentioned, our hips do expand. OMG.... Tummy expand, hips expand, weight gain etc. Wonder how to gain back my pre-preg figure.

As for pampers, i have used huggies, pamper dry & dryers. My conclusion dryers suck cos it dun hold well & leaks easily. Huggies has a high cutting & holding capacity still ok. I still prefer pameper dry cos it hold well & it is afforadable.

BTW, anyone of u feel that ur breast size has increased? Will the size goes down if stop bf one day? I feel that mine had balloned quite alot & i feel ugly when wearing shirt that is tight fitting so now can onli wear loose fitting clothes

sigh,....i still ve 20kg to shed...no chg at all....

my bb prefers aircon over fan...
he can sleepmuch longer...though he makes some noises...
I rather he makes noises than crying whole night...

Goon diapers
Till nw it hasnt exceed the 3hrs limit cos either my bb poo or its really very heavy...so i will chg his diaper.
so far no leakage...
material quite ok...
its quite slim n cute

ya, botanist! the coo sound, i love to hear him make that coo sound, very cute lor!! hehee

hazel, i like the goon diapers' material too, no leakage, i think it's easy to put in the diaper bag when going out cos it quite slim.

botanist/eve,

my CL said best to abstain from Yam for 100 days.. coz it makes our wound itch.. dunno how true.

joanne,

our bust size will go down once we stop breastfeeding... and most of the time, smaller than before and saggy.. so very important to wear good support during breastfeeding days to support our heavy boobs... it's a sacrifice for motherhood lor..

wat's this Goon diapers u gals talking abt? new brand?

cookiemz,
its a japan brand.
I sent an email to the mummies here so that when they purchase, they can ve $5 off while I can get 150 pts...
wats yr email, I send it to you?

botanist,
not raving lah...jux that its cheaper n slimer than nepia...

my bb would drink milk past his dirty diaper. milk more important than clean diaper. heheh... i realised 2month old Shawn is more responsive now. he finally looks at the bb cot mobile and turn to look at rattle when i rattle. would smile when ppl talk to him. love that smile but difficult to catch on camera.. it's like the moment of the day when he smiles...

joanne, ya, when bfeed outside, it is like after the feed, one boob bigger than the other... i'd always go out wearing something loose and dark colors. and i can't fit back my old pants yet... increased by two inches at my waist and backside.. dunno when will go down. got 2.5 more kg to lose

i drank wine, ate chocolate cakes and still breastfeed. think i go kuku if i can't take these. btw can eat pineapple tart bo?

have u ladies bfeed in public? i have not, everytime go out, when bb wails, i'll rush to the nursing room. din dare to nurse in public as yet.

botanist, the goon diapers very fast. today you register online, tomolo they send you'll get it the following day. good eh.. thanks for hazel! :p

ya jeelo, i just ordered today too, they sending tomorrow, yipee! o btw, if u order from them 1st time, i think there is something like a e-coupon. when u put newmember in the checkout, they will give u $5off on the total amt. That is for first time order only.

botanist, not rave abt la, haha, but

jeelomeelo
my bb also like yours. milk more impt than clean diaper. and yes... mine also able to look at tht cot mobile already. much more responsive now.

so far have not bf in public. also was thinking if shd try too. every shopping centre that i go to, will find out where the nursery is first before shopping. n when it comes to feeding time, have to rush for it. thinking of getting the nursing cover first before trying out in public. but think so far not much BP on this yet. Only saw one but it looks like apron which i'm not so keen with.

hazel
i also request for the sample pack. will refer u as the referral if decided to order.

joanne,
ya, the breast size do increase for me. esp before feeding and after feeding and 1 breast is bigger than the other.
Ya, after we stopped BFing, our breasts will sag and become smaller. I heard people saying that but I don't believe that will happen but after I stopped bfing my elder gal, my breasts really sagged and become smaller. so sad!

Etelle,
I was also about 55kg before pregnant, after first delivery, went back to 57kg and now 65kg. think will be quite diff for me to go back to 55kg.

re: weight
I have about 10kg to shed. I guess I will take my time. no matter what, we gained the weight over 9mths so I also don't expect to lose everything within 1 mths. mummies who haven't lose all your weight, cheer up! But remember to shed it within 6 mths after delivery coz I read that it's super diff to reduce weight after 6mths. the fats will stay with us.

re: diapers
I am still using nappies although my confinement is over. I wash it myself. I don't think can save a lot of money because I still use about 3-4pcs of disposable diaper per day but I think it's more comfortable for the babies buttocks because it's more airy. however, babies tend to wake up easily from sleep because the nappy will be wet. I intend to stop using once I finish using the nappy liners. I throw away those soiled ones that she pooed on but I wash those wet ones so it's reducing everyday. maybe can last another 1-2 weeks.

jeemelo,
U also order fr diapers ah?

cookiemz,
I had sent the email to you.

eve,
thx...

oh yes,I realized we will ve 2% rebates pts for every purchase. Although not alot, its still better than nothing.

jeelo, I BF in public for the first time yesterday. Previously, hb and I would rush off in search of nursing room whenever baby cries or fidgets (her cues for "I'm hungry"). So we end up always going to big shopping centres (i.e. more expensive stuff also) for shopping or makan. Then yesterday, we took the chance. Went out for dinner. Then she cried while we were waiting for our food to come! Panic! I dun even have a nursing cover. But I was wearing a nursing top. Luckily our table was at a corner of the eating place, so just took her swaddle cloth to cover me and BF her there and then. Hahaha...haiz...

anyone of u going back to work earlier than 12 wks? just realised actually times flies. half way thru my maternity leave already although each day seems long n seems like ages since delivered.

hazel, which childcare centre would you be putting your bb at? I'm considering infant care option.

I'm happy to announce that I'm onto the LAST piece of Drypers S size. Yeah! hahaha...
Totally hate Drypers. Cutting is so small! Left red lines on my gal's thighs (ok, she has big thighs). Other brands' S size is ok for her.

re BF
I hardly have the time to express BM to store. How ah? Coz it will be a problem when I go back to work. HB suggested supplementing so that while feeding her FM, I can express. Was thinking of giving my gal Nan HA (coz she has eczema - lots of rashes on the chest, neck and back). Any mummy tried Nan HA before? how's it?

haven't been here for a while cos busy with the twins! its really quite a handful, even with mil and maid's help! ;P

scanned through the thread and there's lots of talk about the goon diapers? how to get sample pack? if wanna order online, what is the url address?

hazel,
can send me the email? my email addr is [email protected]. Thanks in advance!

oh, and there's so much talk about losing weight.. haha.. me also have about 7-8kg to lose. i am trying to find time to do some stomach crunches too! I understand from my gynae and the physiotherapist at the hospital that it is all right to do after 2 months.

i also heard that wearing girdle will help to reduce the tummy area. Yesterday, just went to buy a few pieces. oh, and also reduce carbo intake. if you can take it, don't take carbo. that will help in your weight reduction.

let's all jia you to get back to shape!! ai yo.. i'll be starting work after CNY! how time flies... i am looking forward to start work but i think i will miss them terribly too.

just got myself a breastmilk cooler bag which is a joint product of pigeon & fridge to go. supposedly can last for about 12 hrs and can hold 1 manual breastpump and 5 breatmilk storage bottles (pigeon standard...haven't tried with my avent).
anyone knows whether this kind of cooler bag can also act as a therma bag/to keep milk warm? coz if go out only for a while no need to keep it cool...

also just got a bouncer for my son...the kind that can be a rocker as well as a normal seat,can recline also...he seems quite happy with it (at least can give me a break from carrying and rocking him!).

eve
me going back after 9 wks of ML, which will be on 18 Feb. 2 more weeks only...

mongs
me too. I am still letting bb use cloth nappies during daytime and disposable during nite.

Linda
re binder
you and me opposite. I have been wearing it since my operation. Wore for one whole month during confinement. Only stopped wearing last week. Hehe and you r thinking of starting to wear.

hi CSI
Me too... not much time to express BM to store as my boy demands to be carried all the time. I'm training him to drink from bottle in the afternoon now as he's starting to reject the bottle. now the milk i express each day is only enuf to feed him 2 times in the afternoon. I'll let him latch on in morning, then 1 FM + 2 EBM in the afternoon. Night time will latch on again. Hopefully, by skipping the afternoon latching, will be able to express more quantity in the evening and once more after midnight.

re: diapers
i think so far huggies ultra is the best for me...cutting wise n had never leaked so far even at night when it gets super full.

btw i placed an order with diapers.com.sg yesterday but so far no one has called me regarding delivery...how long they took before calling you gals up? or will they e-mail?

re: nursing in public
been there done that several times so far just use my bb swaddle wrap to cover...but getting nursing cover from BP to minimise risk of exposure heehee wondering whether to get another kind from busybabywraps.com coz can cover back too when wearing t-shirt.

re: hip issue
oh dear...me too! even pants that was previously loose also tight now...hubby also commented my hip looks bigger...how will my hip look like by the time i've got 3 kids!

eve, i on a full 12wks maternity leave. actually shld be 14 wks of leave as the last time i was given a wk of hospitalisation leave followed by a week of annual leave.

Constance, initally i do wear, then i stop cos busy with the bb, too tired and lazy. now need to start wearing again cos i feel so depressed cos i cant get to wear some of my clothings, ahha!

Date: 21 - 23 March 2008
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6A
Time: Friday & Saturday, 11am to 9pm, Sunday 11am to 8pm

BabyCare Festival (BCF) 2008 promises to be more exciting than ever with everything you need to make your parenting journey a much easier ride. Join us on an enchanted expedition to fairytale land and enjoy loads of fun entertainment and fantastic shopping treats for the whole family, all under one roof!

FESTIVAL HIGHLIGHTS
Get your baby featured on the cover of Mother & Baby magazine! Download entry forms here.
Your irresistible bundle of joy could be our next Baby Idol – we are on the hunt for mini superstars with the Chubbiest Cheeks, most Enchanting Eyes and the Sweetest Smile!
Sign up your athletic youngster for the exhilarating Toddler Crawl Telematch and cheer him on as he races to the finishing line.
Our specially created Fairytale-themed play zone, with fun rides, bouncy castles, storytelling sessions and face-painting, is sure to make all your little ones’ dreams come true!

PLUS! Get the best and latest products for your baby at this not-to-be missed showcase of maternity and baby products and services, with unbeatable deals and great promotions!

SPECIAL SUBSCRIPTION OFFERS Enjoy exclusive subscription offers when you subscribe to Mother & baby
– only at BabyCare Festival 2008.

WIN! Stand a chance to walk home with over $20,000 worth of fabulous prizes and goodie bags!

dinut
the one from busybabywraps.com is not local right? I'm eyeing for bp for that too. think there's 1 bp going on for nursing cover but it's those apron type.

i'll be on 12wks leave + abt 2 wks of annual leave. but now i'm thinking if shd go back one week earlier but work half a day that week. a bit worried that my mil cannot handle bb when i go back to work.

is there a diff btw wearing the binder and girdle?

dodo,
email sent to you...u may want to chk yr junk email if u didnt received

CSI,
I am sending him to an infant care near my hse...dunno what's the name.

For those looking for infant care ard Bedok area, there's 2 infant care that can take care of 2mths & abv.
1 of them is at Bedok North (which is the one I am going to enrol tmr or Sat)
Cost: Ard $600 after subsidy
Time: 7am to 7pm
Another is at Tampines, she mentioned is ard DBSS. Its fr NTUC.
Cost: Ard $900 or $1000 after subsidy
Time: 7am to 8pm

Both needs to bring yr bb personal items such as milk powder, diapers...

I'm from April mum thread. I'm still looking for a confinement lady and wonder if anyone here find their confinement lady's service good and can recommend her? I'm due mid apr and first time mum. Pls email her contact to [email protected]. thank you very much!

eve,
actually i've e-mailed busybabywraps.com asking for wholesale price...i dun mind to run a BP as i also want to get some for myself...but til today they haven't gotten back to me...will try n e-mail them again.

dinut,

ya i also keen on the busybabywraps... was thinking of the hooterhiders, but i dont usually wear nursing tops so the apron type doesn't really provide real coverage, esp from the back.

just worried that the busybabywrap is hot? worried that bb will be stuffy underneath. my HB also not keen for me to buy cos I actually haven't decided how long to breastfeed... sigh. But I am still keen lah.

csi fan, hazel

when are you putting your bb in infant care? i'm also gonna do it... trying to stretch until april so bb will be at least 3 mths old by then. i've chosen an infant care near my office, which is located near Serangoon gardens. they are quite good... v.flexible and even got rebate system which gives me back up to $200 a month if i dont utilise the minimum no. of days at the childcare per month.

linda,

I remember reading from above that you bot the baby bjorn carrier right? how is it? I am v.keen to buy leh, but worried that bb will outgrow it very fast because its up to 10kg only right? and our babies are already halfway there! sigh.. But I think its quite useful and based on the way i'm carrying bb now, i think he will like being carried that way! Still considering whether to go down to Mothercare to buy the carrier...

hi botanist,
we're thinking of a childcare centre (which provides infant care too) at my hubby's workplace. Then he can pop by every now and then. Just not sure how they are lah...so still thinking about it lorh. Infant care or maid? hmmmm....

botanist,
they claimed that fabric is lightweight n breathable ,but i guess hard to find out til you try with baby...i'm quite confident for my baby coz he's okay being covered under his wrap when i BF him in public places.
if later you stop BF or the wrap doesn't work well for you...maybe can sell again or keep for #2 heehee

does ur babies lick their thumbs now? when to remove the mittens?

dinut,
i m interested in the wrap too. keep me informed huh...

hi happi
i oredi remove my bb's mittens when he turned one mth old. I remember pd ever tellin me b4 that mittens hinder bb's movement/ developm now that they are interested in exploring their hands. I only let him wear durin nitetime cos we slp in aircon rm.

happi,

my bb already sucking his hand/fingers liao. have to keep taking his hand away from his mouth...sigh.

dinut

yah - must try then will really know. will prob buy unless price is too expensive. from UK right? shld be quite pricey cos euro/pound...

csi fan,

my HB totally against having a maid so infant care if my only option. But if the childcare you are looking at is at your HB's office, then its quite convenient. Its good to be able to pop by anytime to check on your kid.

Please remember to give your infant the pneumococcal vaccinations before going to the infant care, your child will need it more than those infant who stay home, very dangerous and fatal! Even the GP advices so.

Constance,
TumbleTots is those gym programmes... eee, dun like.

botanist,
it's from US...they're selling @ USD 39 there...that makes it errr...close to SGD 60? hopefully they're willing to give a good BP price...then shipping can split among mummies...can use vpost to save on shipping charges

botanist,
i m putting him there in mid feb.
cos they only accept either 1st or mid mth enrolment.

missylan,
ya, its a must jab...n its the most ex jab
$180 per jab

Botantist, e babybjorn carrier which i bgt is e latest one, synergy series, which can hold up to 12kg. E one which can hold up to 10kg, think it their active or air series, cant really recall. Mothercare hv 4 different types of babybjorn carriers, namly original, air, active n synergy. U can try on b4 buying. Remember to bring ur darling bb along for trying so u can really feel n which series u feel comfy. My boy maybe feel so comfy inside e carrier tat he fall asleep, hehe!

Happi, mine already remove e mittens n my boy hv nt start e thumb sucking yet. O btw, do remember to always trim e bb nails n file regularly so that they wont scratch their face.