(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

i nvr like drypers, try one on bb, and i drop that brand after that. I like huggies leh cos of the high cut on the thigh area. I saw from diapers.com.sg that they have a brand called GOON and it made in japan and much cheaper than nepia wor, $13.80 per pkt irregardless of the sizes. Waiting for them to send the sample to me to try. If nt bad, prob will order from them the next time round.

diapers.com.sg
hi dec mummies....
I believed most of you ve received my email abt this website...
Regarding on the Goon brand diapers, I will be receiving it this evening n will try out either tonight or tmr.
So will feedback on this brand.

For those who ve nt rcvd my email, this website is for us to order diapers online.
Found out that Goon is chaper than Nepia...hence I invite you all to register as members.
In addition, u all can get $5 disc for 1st time purchase & I will get 150pts.

tub - i sometimes leave my bm aft pumpin cloe to 4hrs...my lactation nurse said it is ok...

jaz - i stay in east, near kembangan.

constance - thx...my son always still wearing NB...

botanist - heard pampers dry not good but i have not try before though...really can absorb well ah?

mummies - which is your fav brand diapers? I think for me..it is PetPet cuz so far cheap and can hold well...

I also rec the Goo.N diaper sample quite sometime back but havent try though...will update all aft letting my son try...but my sil who tried on her daughter, kena bad rash...but then my niece bum quite sensitive too...

naf

yah i also heard pampers dry not good but i'm using it now and its really really v.decent! i must admit the more expensive pampers line feels more comfy.. however, this isn't a big difference esp when its still very absorbent.

usually, my boy is quite fussy and if diaper is abit wet he will make a lot of noise. So far, pampers ( both cheap and expensive one), plus nepia is best.

i might try the other brands once i finish using up the diapers, ie. Fitti, Petpet etc. See what's on promo at the supermarket lor...

cloverluv,
You lived near Sims Drive? My MIL lives in Sims Place...

Linda,
Forgot liao, that was my #1's time. But this time bougth the correct Pampers the next stage after the Newborn. The next stage for Pamper Newborn is Active baby.

Any mummies want to exchange diapers? I got MP size S and Pamper Newborn size S in hand, cannot wear liao. Looking at Nepia M, MP M and Pamper Active baby M

pampers dry so far quite ok. the only thing is there is no urine indicator.

NTUC was hving a promotion few wks ago. per pack cost abt 9+.

ah bie,

really! wish i saw it then.. anyway, i haven't bot any yet cos so far, my friends have been giving me diapers for one month gift.. hehee so haven't use finish.

CNY is coming, anyone still struggling to shed the last few kgs like me? I went shopping last weekend and bought white capris and some tops... quite sianz.. almost down to my original size but the waistline still not quite there yet! Am afraid its hard to shed the loose skin around the waist!!

my fav is pampers new baby...
really quite absorbent...but really ex lor..
So used it for night...normally can last til abt 6~9hrs...
Will chg when he poo in the morning.

botanist,
till now I am still 70 over kg....
but sometimes I weight 68kg...then back to 73 or 74 kg...*sigh...

botanist,

Me also worry abt the loose skin, my weight has in fact drop below wat I am before prgant. But somehow, my jeans and pants can't fit cos of the flabby tummy and loose skin..Very sianz...

My mum using "M" size NTUC housebrand diapers for my son during the day, actually not bad leh...quite good absorbency and its very cheap. Better than drypers...

hazel,

u r lucky, just just change diapers in the morning. my son poos mostly at night! so most change at every feed! really use up lots of diapers...

ya me stll over 70 too, but i'm tall so average weight is 70 plus anyway... but still fighting the last few kgs!! stress!

jean,

same problem.. can wear my bottoms but at the waist is tight lah. sianz also. already thinking of how to fix this problem...

botanist,
on average, I used up 10diapers per day...
that's why I bought bumwear...but my bb small size...so still cant wear...

oh yes, the goon diapers is in my hse now...
I ordered the wrong item..wanted to buy the refill wipes..in the end, got the wipes with box too....
*sigh...

botanist,

same here! kekeke ;p

any mummies using medela cooler carrier? any idea how long it can keep breastmilk cool?

Missylan,
ya.. my mum in sims dr, i am "homeless" until i get my new hse in buangkok in june.. sometimes stay thr sometimes stay w in-laws... now lookin for nanny in dat area... yr in-law got lobang? =p

i am still v blur abt all these vaccinations.. my boy hasnt taken any since leavin hospital... so rite now he pass one mth liao.. supposedly is to take e 2nd does of Hep B rite? or will he b takin Hep B together w the 6-in-1? or will e doc advise whether he can take both jabs together?

i research on all e pricing but forgot to ask procedure... really blur liao..

hazel,

my baby using at least 12-15 diapers a day now. but using diapers still more convenient than nappies... at least just use and throw! no need to wash..

jean,

did you do postnatal massage?. my massage lady said that must put on binder everyday to help reduce loose skin ... BUT i dont practice doing so because its difficult when I have to take care of bb myself in the day.

If not, i guess the only other way is to do crunches?! i haven't started exercising yet although my plan is to do brisk walking.

botanist,
tot mine already using alot...

I ve this osim binder but didnt manage to bind myself...cos my bb doesnt like it...somehow think he feels uncomfortable when I carry him..
Hence didnt really bind...esp this little fellow always need me to carry him ard...

botanist,
me 2... last measure about 2 wks ago... still left wif 2kg to shed off... e excess around my tummy area damn ugly lol

naf,
mayb if u r gg to GNC... will mit u.. so dat i can buy e fenugreek. haha

my favorite diapers @ e moment.. is nepia for day n mamy poko for nite...

missylan,

i juz bought that rainbow thingy 3 wks ago... can vacuum mattress, sanitise toys/pillows, clean aircon, purify air etc ... it's very useful and good for allergy sufferers like me.. they offering u free demo ah? the sales pple very persistent one hor... it is not cheap, but can pay by instalments ;)

re: diapers

i use a mixture of pampers and mamy poko for both my kids.. and nepia when there's promo. mamy poko still the best in terms of holding capacity... my son is using M size diapers oreadi coz the S size too short.. the diaper slips down to his butt crack once it is wet.

hazel,

i bought bumwear for my #1.. till now still havent use!!!

ah bie,

the medela cooler bag can't really keep the milk cold for long.. i use the fridge to go cooler bag instead.. that one better.

hazel,

ya - same problem here. got to carry my little one, so abit hard to use the binder. sometimes, i try to bind at night... cos HB is around to help out with BB.

jasmine,

yup! tummy v.ugly. Its much flatter now liao but still dont look like what it was before. heehe. aiyah.. our sacrifice! but really hope to shed off these remaining kgs by CNY... cos there is going to be so much feasting! Now, all i want is for my waistline to go down...

botanist,

I do my massage only for 3 days cos there's pain from my C-sect wound..Try to bind with my osim binder, but sometimes maybe I bind too hard, my wound still hurts a bit..

I also doing clutches now but yet to see any results yet leh..so sad..

As for diapers, me can chanage up to 10 pieces per day cos bb urines alot as he drinks alot of water..Mummy poko dun work for me cos I feel cannt hold urine, I am now using a mixture of huggies ultra, nepia, NTUC brand and EQ.. Me let BB use EQ or NTUC brand in the day and switch to nepia in the nite..Like that can save some $$ cos the EQ cost ard 8.50 for 44 pieces..and NTUC one cost ard 10.30 for 60 pieces..

cloverluv,
Hahaha... my MIL will have no such lobang 1. The first 6in1 jabs should be taken 1.5 months old. Mine taken few days before he turned 2mths(today). In fact, your PD should have plan it for you, like made an appt for you to come back for the 6in1. Think yr PD lazy, not helping you to plan. =P

cookiemz,
I have sensitive nose but somehow immuned liao, not as sensitive as when I was in my Primary's. Love swimming and after every swim, I will have very very bad runny nose. Like got ot stick rolled tissue into my nostril to zzz that type. So now my child is suffering from eczema(one parent either suffered frim asthma or sensitive nose will have higher chance to borne an eczema child). Trying to give them a better and cleaner environment so now waiting for hubby to give the green light. Ok leh, mine done by Kenny Fong, not very pushy lah but kept emphasising to give children a cleaner environment. The water is really yucky, he ask me whether I want to drink? Whether I will continue to give my children to drink. Hahaha... I ask him to drink. XD
You confirm on the spot or?

jaz - i probably be going to parkway parade tmr evening to get things from GNC as last day to enjoy the 35% disc...how u wan to meet me? Or u wan me to get first then meet up with me?

btw, went to do my hair rebonding today! my hair now neat neat but flat!

I still have a slight bulge tummy abv my c-section wound leh...irritating...how to get rid of it ah? feel like using osim uzap!

ah bie,

forgot to add, so in the end, I never use the cooler bag, all i did is to place the bags of milk into a big "lock lock" container with 3 ice packs and fill it up with ice cubes. Need to do this because my bb is staying at my mums place from mon to wed, so I need to bring my milk supply to her place every alt day, so the medela cooler bag dun work for me due to it's small capacity and bulkiness..

Also must remember to air dry the bag before keeping else will become mouldy..lucky the bag is loan by my fren else me think waste money liao..

I tried my current method to hold the milk for longest 4 hours, and the milk are still cold, so I think it works lor..

missylan,

i also have sensitive nose and skin since young... especially to dust and temp changes... yah, i also have to roll tissue and stuff my nose when my nose acts up, very jialat kind. my #1 has got runny nose quite often and #2 sneezes alot, so my hubby thought it was impt to keep our home and mattresses clean. our demo was done by a chinese/taiwanese lady and she quite persistent, according to my mum. yes, we bought on the spot
btw, did the guy promise u any free gifts? my auntie and her fren got a set of steel pots as gifts, u can try negotiating for the gifts befoer u purchase. our saleslady wouldn't give us.. so annoyed

missylan, icic, ok, don think that pampers range have le bah.

hazel, i used abt 10-12 diapers per day. Let me know how Goon. I just got the sample today, going to try tmr and see if my boy ok with it or nt.

missylan
I bot rainbow more than a year again. Quite a gd buy, thou not cheap. Besides the regular vacuuming, my hb also use it to clean the aircon and sanitise pillows n mattresses.

On pampers, the cheaper type, R u refering to the old type of pampers (orange packagin) Cos I think it has been replaced by red packaging. No more plastic gathers liao. Improved version....

Naf
asked my pd liao. She says its ok/normal for bb to reduce frequency of poo per day as they grow. dun worry. wt bb at pd just now. Have not crossed the 5kg mark yet. only 4.4kg.

Any mummies bringing their bbies to Msia for CNY next week?

Botanist
yeah, i dun like drypers too. Used it on my #1 before. The gel leaked, even though i changed the diaper after only 2-3 hrs use! Eversince then, have not tried again.

cookiemz,

noted. tks!

it's a bit strange that medela website does not hv product info abt the cooler carrier. even the box itself oso dun hv any brochure. sigh

hi all, my first time in this thread....i am supposed to be a jan mummy...end up a dec mum...baby boy borne on boxing day

hi i have the cooler bag that you all mentioned when i have my number 1...help me to bring ebm to and fro work...very useful...i like it

my boy now also needs to wear M liao....S cannot wear liao cos he outgrown liao....he grows really surprisingly fast

later i plan to go buy mamy poko diaper for night and pet pet for day .....

u ppl change diapers every feed? sometimes i'm lazy to check. i only gauge the weight. if no poop no change.. .:p he poops really big time only 1-2 times a day. the rest is like bit bit here and there. is it normal for a 2month old?

my bb has sensitive nose too. if he sleeps in aircon room, he'll grunts and nose is blocked the next morning. now we'll sleep with the fan on. how else to fix this problem ar?

jeelomeelo,

for me, i will change his diaper every feed..sometimes if he is reluntant to sleep, i will check too and usually its becos his diaper is too full..

think most bb prefer to sleep with fan rather than aircon, my boy also like that..so we let him sleep in his own room with fan on and we sleep in our bedroom with aircon on..also, i will check for dirt in his nose everyday and clear them so he can breathe more easily..

eRnMum,
Welcome... Me a Nov mum but came to Dec thread. Hahaha...

Constance,
Oh, maybe loh... too long didn't buy pampers liao. Too x! Hahaaha...

cookiemz,
The salesperson promised to give me a FOC "save electricity gadget", he said confirm can save $50 per mth since my monthly already over $300. Maybe your salesperson is a newbie, she don't have points. Heard from my salesperson that they cannot undercut prices but they can give free gift cos those are their "points" which can change to free gifts. If caught for 3rd time, company will fired them, he shown me the document.

Thanx for the rainbow vacuum feedbacks...

wow... seems like quite a lot of u have left w not much weight to lose. I still hv 5kg to lose which has not gone down since a mth after delivery. tummy also still bulging cos gynae told me i dont need binder. end up w a float around my waist.

any of u drinking coffee now while bf? my craving for coffee seems to come back. i only dare to hv a mouth sip for the time being.

eve,

actually my tummy was bulging still one month after delivery.. but have been taking care of my little one alone so quite 'xiong' la... lost abit more weight because of that. but sadly, still got some flab left around waist....

very sad leh, dunno if it will disappear... i wanna wear all my old bottoms again!!

jeelomeelo,

i change diaper quite often. only becos my son will scream the house down if his diaper is wet. plus he still on BM so poop so often.. at least 4-6 times a day so that doesn't help. :p

jean,

hehe if you do crunches and it works, let me knwo! I thinking of doing also but so far no time. Guess that's the cheapest way to tighten the stomach area.

botanist
yah lor... i also cannot wear all my old bottoms. all the old tops also cannot wear becos the bust area also ballooned. seems like my hips have expanded during the pregnancy. want to do crunches also dont dare after hearing you all say c-sect better do at a later stage.

jeelomeelo
i also dont change the diaper after every feed. will wait for the diaper to be a bit heavy w urine if no poo. if poo a bit, will leave it cos he's ok with it. only if there's a lot of poo which he normally does so abt twice a day, then i'll change immediately.

my boy was using NB nepia. finished the last NB pack. tried the S and it seems a bit big. Lazy me just fasten it tighter w the "velcro" and wear it a bit higher on his waist. shouldnt be a problem right?

its been long since i last came in to post but i do read up on what you girls have posted though

hazel
let me know if the goon diapers are good. I am using Nepia day and night for my son. Size S still...one thing good about nepia the seals can exchange for ntuc voucher so hor its consider every packet only $14 when we order direct in a way la....does goon has such promo?

Weight
i am at about 62kg for 1.6m. Quite heavy stil...pre pregnant is 55 kg wonder when i will reach there but shd be able to cuz taking of 2 on my own seem to be busy like a bee only when both sleep at the same time then can take a breather...phew...

missylan
ur boy heavier than my boy le...haha mine at 7 wks is 6.2kg hee hee

eve,

speaking of hips expanding... i heard that our hips do expand during childbirth! I think mine did expand a little but thankfully not too much. ALready got childbearing hips liao...still expand, sure die!!

heard that the binder can help with the expanding hips also. My massage lady said must bind tight tight around hip area.. said it will help slightly. Dunno true or not.

got question regarding food. Are we able to eat stuff like yam / tapioca etc? My grandmother keeps reminding me NOT to eat food that has sap. Said I must avoid it for 3 mths post childbirth. I can't remember why cannot eat... so wanna ask around.

Now that CNY is here, I wanna eat my favourite teochew yam dessert la...

Etelle
where is the nepia seal found?

botanist
my mother also said cannot eat food that has sap... like yam, mango, etc. if eat already, our nipple will hv pus, don't know how true. i forgot abt it n ate 2 yam pie fr old chang kee the other day.