(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Thanks Fanny for that info. But, does your baby get hyper when u take chocolates? Cos I only take one or 2 pieces. Should be alright, shouldn't it?

hehe
pai say ah
my email addy is [email protected]

the limyanhong email addy is actually my hb's. He has been nagging at me for using his email addy for the longest time. Say i invade his privacy. Hehe

Missylan
I bring my son to the baber at pungol plaza leh.

cookiemz
add you already.

re: cranky bb
wow..looks like cranky bb is a mux ve process 4 all bb .. my girl's been like this recently too..
but i'm not too bad coz i'm stying @ my mum's place the past week ..daytime ve her n sometimes my small sis (if she dun ve classes) 2 help out..n my dad usually gets hm frm wk ard 3pm.. nitetime my elder sis wud oso b ard..
like tis my HB can rest well @ hm alone..n i am able 2 pump freq.. milk ss did increase..

re: wind in stomach:
oso realise my bb mayb hving wind in tummy 2 days bk..coz got the 'hollow' sound wen tap her tummy .. n wen i'm bottlefeeding her.. can feel the juice in her tummy turn..n she vomits abit aft her feeds
den my mum fed her colic med 2 mornings straight..n i oso start massaging her.. the "I Luv U" mtd per Mrs Wong BB dun seems 2 work..the other mtd she taught -- cup our palms..stroke downwards, starting from her chest 2 her tummy... n she farted many times.. mayb u all wanna try.. i alwys ve problem burping her.. so i prefer massaging :D oso tried rubbing with the "ru yi oil" n she oso farted .. and 2 prevent her vomiting aft feeds, i carry her for another 5mins b4 putting her down .. and i lay her in a semi-sitting position by letting her zz on a pillow from head to waist..

pretty:
my mum and elders r oso saying dun give pacifier etc..but heck lah.. my younger sis was hooked on it till 2yrs old..n i rem my mum gave her 2 tight slaps on the face to wean her .. hehee.. my mum's violent.. anywae.. the pt is .. my sis has perfect lips n teeth too ..
& the irony is .. my mum & MIL say no give pacifier.. yet dey will let bb suckle water to zzz..wich i tink is equivalent 2 giving her pacifier lor.. *faintzz*

hazel:
no worries abt complaining here .. we r all doing likewise .. but sometin to note abt bb crying .. sometimes dey r small cries .. still can ignore .. for big cries.. cannot ignore coz will end up more wind in tummy ..
i identify my bb's small cries as "short, no tears and wen she cries @ non feeding times"

hi all, me on facebook too. [email protected]
can find me under linda/etelle/rachel etc's frens' list : michelle looi

i oso blarred out at my hubby few times liao. guess it's normal la. we're not superwomen... stay home, not enuff sleep n tahan baby crying. also got to run nite shift on weekdays. want to pangsai oso think twice. pump milk oso not consistent liao, i hope i still can sustain my supply... now i'm eating peanut butter bread n typing, while the other carrying the little monster. dunno why today he's so cranky.

my girl's been tilting her head to one side oni leh..
she's able to tilt the other side .. but her default side is to her left.. and if we turn her to her rite she screams..
read online dat this mayb mean got muscle problem.. quite worried.. tink gg bring her to PD 2 chk it out

jeelo... same here.. i tink not jus e bb are cranky here... its also a test of patience for us... it helps when e hubbies are understanding... else its another form of nitemare...

a lot of ppl feel dat handling newborns are easy.. my mil ask me how difficult can it gets? my bil tels me ppl also handled bb one after another in e past... of cus, they only see my boy for dat 1-2 hrs after their work.. how tuff can it seems for them?

e only person who can understand wats gg on is my CL now.. havin yrs of experience, she's e only one who can tel me generations are different and its not as easy as ppl tink... then we gotta handled our own hormones change and emotions..

i dun seek to consensus among the ppl ard us, jus some space and some encouragement.. if there is no better words fr these ppl, i rather they not say anything...

i tink i must be v cranky... hee.. jus letting out...

my baby is also very cranky today. thought he was a good boy last night. slept thru the night very well except for 2 feeds and want to sleep on me near dawn. but who knows afternoon, he starts a new pattern again. Can see that he's tired. tried to sleep but keeps waking up to wail. have been carrying him the whole morning and afternoon. just finally managed to put him to his cot to sleep. my arms are breaking. dont know what pattern he's coming up with tonight.

think we find baby cranky... our hubby may be thinking why we so cranky too.

anyone intending to get the littlepod sling fr the bp posted above? anyone using it and find it good?

slimz,
ya la, drink anything also will have wind, even breast milk from breast also need to burp so same goes for water.

re: head tilting to one side
I think it's alright, my girl also prefer one side. just that her head won't be round round next time. the reason for this is because when they are in our tummy, we always sleep on one side. that is what my CL told me. and it's very true. I always sleep on my right when I was carrying her because if I sleep on my left, I will have blocked nose. imagine, the last few mths when they can't move, they have been sleeping like that so surely, they will show their preference. maybe let her sleep on her tummy when she is older.

surprise suprise, today my bb not cranky at all...didnt do anything leh...just that didnt carry her too much, didnt swing her, didnt pat her...play with her as usual, feed her water as usual, burp as usual...strange...maybe cos she's one-month old today...abit "dong shi" le?? hahaha...just kidding...hope tomorrow is a better day...

got my ameda pump today. anyone tried fitting the avent petal massager over the ameda set? I fitted one over and realised that the one with the massager yield more milk.

Sigh... HB went back to work this week, me got no time to log on as often, only managed to steal time when I'm able to stay awake (like now) to express milk & log on at the same time.

Joanne, CSI_Fan, Constance, "pei fu" u still got energy to entertain so many guests. Both HB & me dun really like big gatherings, so for both #1 & #2, we dun hv full mth celebrations at all. Just ordered some cakes for family/relatives n bought cake vouchers for colleagues/friends. We just spent a day having dinner wz immediate family members thatz all.

For both #1 (6 yrs ago) & #2, we ordered our cakes from Melrose. The cakes, ang ku kuah n glutinous rice all not bad. I like their glutinous rice. One thing though, after 6 yrs, their packaging neber change. Compared wz Chocz, Sweetest Moments, etc, their packaging is kinda boring, not fanciful.

Hazel, can understand what u r going thru. When I 1st became a SAHM wz my #1 in Oct 06, I wasn't used to it n a few times quarrelled wz hubby. Just find that he doesn't understand what it meant to stay home 24x7 taking care of kid n household chores. After a year, I hv learnt to accept things n take things easy (I think I got more patience now). Now wz #2, occasionally I also feel frustrated. Esp wz #2, cos taking care alone without any help, I'm only able to catch 3-4hrs sleep daily. Eversince, HB went back to work, couple of times, he comes back feeling tired n show unhappy face, I dare not even ask him to take over the babysitting duties cos I scared he "blow up" at the kids. At the end of the day, I'm able to stay positive cos I tell myself, thatz the price to pay to have wonderful kids like my 2 gals.

Today, just went back to KK to see gynae for my 6wks post delivery check up. As usual, my gynae wld check that uterus contracted nicely, the stitches below ok n then do pap smear. Pap smear result wld be sent to me 2-3wks later. He asked me if going to hv 3rd one, I told him my HB definitely dun want (it was so hard even to pursuade him to hv #2). My gynae just smiled n said then better take precautions n pass me a brochure on contraception to read. I like my gynae, I think sometimes, he very cute.

My Facebook is [email protected]. Will try to add you mummies out there when I got time. Till now, I hvn't got time to explore the applications in Facebook, only been expanding my network.

hen,
you wake up just to express milk while your baby is sleeping thru or you have feed your baby already and you are expressing the left over?
I also wake up every wee hrs to express when my baby is feeding but I don't think I will be able to climb out of my bed if my baby doesn't want her feed. so tired everynight. I slept at 11pm and usually wake up at 7am, in between the 8hrs of sleep, baby needs to feed 2 times and this will take away 3hrs in total. sleep is always disrupted. now still can nap for a while in the morning or afternoon with the confinement lady. once the CL goes home, think the 3hrs feeding time will increase coz now need to burp her and if she makes poo or cranky need to take care of her. think my dark eyes rings will come out soon.

Pretty,
my girl also not cranky last night, so surprise. I think it's because she was awake for quite a long time in the afternoon. she slept peacefully from 9pm onwards and wake up only at 1am for her feed and 5 am again for her next week. but I didn't sleep till 11plus after watching the coffee prince so when she cried at 1am, I was so tired.

anyone receive e CPF letter saying buying e bb insurance? any idea how much they deducting per mth?

o anyone has start buying insurance liaoz?

hen,
me2, i dun dare to ask him to take care of the bb....cos there's a few times he threw his temper on him.
normally I dun ask my hb to take care of the bb unless I need to go for a shower.
sigh....

wow... surprisingly... my ger also quite gd yesterday night... gotto pacify her a while @ 10plus... den, she keep quiet till 12mn for feed... den, 2plus am for another feed n last till 6am for another feed...

same...
I was quite surprised...
he slept after his 7pm feed, then only woke up for his feed, n chg his diaper for the poo in the morning.
abit not used to it...
in the end, I m still awake after midnight...
really 贱骨头

haha.. my gal too.. had a gd nite rest..
she zzz from 8pm all the way ... din wake up .. until i woke her @ 1am for her feed .. and she din finish .. zzz 1/2thru .. and @ 3am i wake her to drink abit more..
and she finally woke herself up @ 5am..drank n zzz till 9am..
if like dat all nites .. good :D

slimz, was told by mrs wong bb not to wake bb up 4 feeds at night.

btw, my ger only drinks 70ml now when i bottle feed her 4 her colic medicine. she's going 2 b 7 weeks this sunday. is it too little? her weight gain is alright and she poos at least twice a day.

myfacebk is [email protected]
very lousy at it.

slimz,
ya, was also taught not to wake baby up for milk unless they are hungry and cry for milk. don't make it a habit. eventually we all want them to drop the night feed, right?

tub,
i'm feeding my gal 120ml every 3hr - daytime EBM, nitetime FM..
she gain 1.5kg n is 6 weeks old le....
my PD says norm wt gain for first mth is 1kg.. guess i overfeeding my small piglet =P

Hi slimz,

I dun wake baby up at night to feed, to encourage him to sleep through the night. So, I usually feed him EBM in the day when I can anticipate his hunger and FM at night cos faster to prepare and usually when he cries, it means he is really hungry already. No choice since bb do not latch on well.

My facebook is [email protected]

hi mummies, after reading your posts, my boy oso cranky starting from 9pm onwards, and he will cry on and off till 12am and stop automatically. Had tried all methods to calm him down but in vain and though i very much do not like to use pacifier on him but it works! I can understand how u all feel, had blarred at my hub a few times too! It's really not easy caring for a bb and it's a 24/7 work! I have not gotten any proper lunch since taking care of bb even though i order tingkat. All i want is more sleep....

Jasmine, i think the cpf will deduct $50 every yr wor, i read from the newspaper few mths back.

my facebook is [email protected]

mongs

cant find u in the facebk. How abt adding me at [email protected]

jasmine

I had bought the incomeshield and a savings plan for my gal. The savings plan include wholelife insurance and coverage for 30 critical illness. All buy from NTUC income.

mongs
ameda cheaper leh, plus shld b stopping at 3. hb surrender liao. so chose anmda over PIS.

wow, u all so fast buy insurance liao. I haven contact my insurance agent yet. I shld b gettin
frm great eastern, same as my 2 kids.

mummies, envy man. My bb has been torturing me since cl went back. dun slept till mn, woke up at 2am, 3am, 5am and 6am for feeds.

constance

envy u , still can have 3 kids and your hubby supporting u. My hubby already tell me to stop at 1.He says he dont want to wake up every 2-3hrs to bottle feed and he is getting old. 33 years old year 2008 is considered old?

fanny,
how much issit?

den any idea if we buy our insurance, can still buy the CPF insurance?

i still pretty blur wif facebook... u all add me hor... [email protected]

give me a bit of time to figure it out...

oh, anyone has friendster?

i dont usu wake bb up unless thry cry for it... thought is not necessary?

mummies who have shared your email add in facebk, I have sent requests to add as friend.

my baby fell asleep in the cot by herself while listening to music. so happy. she had a bathe and I fed her well so she fell asleep on her own. heehee. Hope that she can keep doing that for all her naps.

fanny,
33 yr old this yr not old lah... my hubby 37 this yr... me 28... haha... he keeps complaining he needs sleep, ask me feed my ger @ nite. but, i told him... i got to express my milk @ nite.. so, v tiring... plus, as the ages increases.. older pple tend to sleep much lesser.. me yonger, so need beauty sleep... haha

wow... ur bb so kwai last night. mine slept too much last evening since 7pm+. end up he's wide awake at 3am. refused to sleep until 6am+. end up having to let him sleep in my arms again until 10am just now. so tired. today die die must make him awake in the evening.

BABY'S FIRST HAIRCUT
mummies...i saw this advertisement in the pack given by hospital when i was discharged.baby haircut by huaxia taimaobi centre(s).contact no 52585505,fax 63542927 and e-mail [email protected]
they also make baby hairbrush (for calligraphy) and umbilical cord stamp.
in the advertisement it is stated that they do at home free trimming service for newborn infant celebrating full-month but not sure whether must opt to make hairbrush for this service or not.

jasmine

I did not recd the letter from CPF, so not sure. The agent from income told me that if u had already purchase the basic medishield from the cpf board then decide to change to the incomeshield from the income. Then the ntuc income will liaise w cpf board to change the plan to incomeshield. From then on, the bb is to be protected from incomeshield and the premium to be deducted from our medisave a/c yearly.