(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

belle,

i also wanna eat durians.. but now cannot coz bb is already 3.1kg later harder to push out leh..

i remember i ate durians during june.. coz durian season mah.. then went back to see gynae in july and bb grew!! she was a little bigger than average.. and then i stopped taking durians and luckily she was back to average size.. heng ah.. otherwise surely kena c-sec now.. hehehe

CSI,

glad to have u back.. dun worry too much about the sleepless nights.. once bb has established her sleeping pattern, u'll be able to adjust better too.. right now.. whatever short nap u can take, quickly take it.. at least u get some power nap..

botanist,

waah.. ur gynae so pro?? got use camera somemore.. my gynae is use 2 fingers to check.. okie lah.. but a little uncomfortable..

i also like the bitter sweet durian.. will ask my hubby to get it for me during my confinement.. haha... so much for wanting to slim down.. kekeke

Botanist: oh tt good.. tt he used tt to do the scanning.. so how short is consider short? Hope my gynae do my scanning then at least know when i can deliver with estimation.. else later i work halfway..bb decided to come out then "that's it!"

My things all stuck at work... then no idea how...

higgledy,

is the acne like little pimples with white stuff inside?? my friend's baby has this problem too... already one month old tmr and still got alot. the PD said its normal cos bb skin is adjusting to environment (from inside water to air outside). Said it will go away eventually.

Petrina, belle,

My gynea once used his fingers too.. not painful but definitely uncomfortable afterwards. Felt damn strange when I left his room.... haha

Yes, i can't wait to eat durian... sigh, i'm so greedy. Surely will hv a tough time shedding the weight. Usually i am the type of person to put on weight easily but have difficulty losing weight... sigh!!

Belle,
hmm i dont know what is considered short enough (meaning it will dilate soon). when he fed me the information, I blur liao... cos didn't understand at first. But since he said the cervix getting smaller, i quite happy lah... he said hopefully dont shorten too fast, can reduce by another 1cm in one week... just nice, can deliver when he comes back.

Maybe u ask your gynea? find out if your cervix has moved down yet, or if you have dilated. Cos that would be a good indication of whether you will deliver early or not. If cervix has not moved down at all.... then safe to say you wont deliver early lor.

when is your next checkup?

hi higgledy,

u may want to see dr YC chan from the national skin center. he is one of the only 3 paediatric dermatologist in singapore. my girl has a rare skin disorder called neo natal lupus and seeing him now.

Pet: At least he check urs.. mine till now also din bother to check though...

botanist: Ask him to check? ok.. will ask him this week. ask him cervix down alreadi rite? Anything else??

Belle,

yah, just ask him lor. If you tell him you started to feel contractions liao, he would most likely do a VE to see if you dilated yet... If he stick his fingers in and can't even feel your cervix, that means yr cervix haven't move down yet. once it moves down, it will be like Petrina's... yr gynea will be able to feel the cervix and possibly even baby's head.

Higgledy,
Mine also have, small small spots with white stuff inside, like pimples more like acne. I rmb my #1 also got such things which is known as "heat rash". It will go away soon. Don't worry.

CSI_Fan,
Rmb to use hot towel and compress towards nipple. Engorge meaning inside got milk liao... got to unclog the milk glands and let the milk flow out. Cannot use cold cabbage if you wanna more milk supply, cabbage will decrease the milk supply! Compress all hard areas... I didn't experience engorgement this time round cos with the massuer's help. Best is to bath with warm water... you compress inside the shower. Painful lah, but need to do it ah boh later you fever then unsuccessful bf liao.

Hi Missylan
i was actually thinking of places where they can rent out brandnew pumps for mums who are considering to buy. Not used ones.

Hi botanist
i bot the avent uno for my no 2 one and a half years back. ended up suction no good, so sold off after using 2x only. I read from somewhere that avent also admitted that there are some defects in their avent uno which resulted in very weak suction during pumping. Hope the one that you bot is already the improved version.

Hi jeelomeelo
understand how you feel abt the remarks made by your CL and mum. I used to experience that from my own aunt who is my CL too for past confinements. I think, to them, if they can't see how much bb is drinking when we latch, they will always think that we dun have enuff milk supply. Even when i tried to explain that breastmilk is more diluted, hence bb need to feed more times, my aunt still think otherwise. She refuses to let bb latch and wants me to express out so that she can monitor how much bb drinks. Have been like that for past confinements.

I forsee another struggle this time again.

Missylan
can check with you which breastpump you used to have before switching to ameda? How does the ameda compare?
I think i need to cut down on my pumping time this time round cos got 3 kids to take care of.
Used avent manual for first 2. Think gotta get a electric dual pump this time already

hi jeelomeelo, care to share with me how a day is like with your newborn? like what time bb wakes up for milk, what time bb bath, what time u nap? i'm into my 38 weeks and very excited about how to look after my newborn. though i hv CL, i hope to do the right things for my bb like what other moms are doing and not to listen to any unnecessary comments. tks.

ah, i hear durians.. keke.. are the durians still good with the super wet weather now? i only had 6 durian puffs in my 2nd wk of confinement.. and that was quite shiok liao.. really looking forward to the real thing!! especially the bitter kind!!

constance,

yah man! hope my avent pump is the improved version.. sigh! if not, guess i will have to buy another one.

cookiemz,

i also wonder if durians are good cos its been so rainy lately. actually now that you mention it...i had 2 durian puffs last week, very nice.

higgledy
my baby also has a lot of small pimple like dots over the face espcially the cheeks and eye brow areas. Thats known as hormones rash or some say milk rash. It will go away on its own but for me i apply aloe vera gel and it gets better by the day...

dr said its acne? if acne then think have to see pd for help le...

botanist, what is the Baby Whisperer?

Jeelo, you wake up every 1.5 - 2 hrs. I wake up every 0.5 - 1 hr!! sob sob...
How do you wake your baby up during the day? Mine is super sleepy head. She sleeps 2 - 3 hrs during the day (normal, coz feeding is about 2-3 hrs interval right?) but it's the night lorh. She feeds on 1 boob, detaches, then dun want to latch on further. Sleepy liaoz. Then 0.5 hr later, she'll demand for feed again (coz earlier only 1 boob worth mah...) haiz...and I carry her till my arms are very achy now. Dunno how I can hold her for that long enough to feed over an hour just to ensure she drinks the hind milk...

Guess every feeding story has it's "problems". hehs...

Yah, the engorgement is ouch...but I'm trying to pump too...coz arms got no strength to carry baby. Daddy feeds baby. I know it's bad to use bottle now...but really boh pian lah. I scared sekali I drop her ah. She's too heavy for me lah. Wonder how those with 4kg babies handle. I really pei fu ah.

Talking abt the "dirty deed"...my HB also refused throughout my entire pregnancy. hahaha. Oh well...now that baby is out, we're just too tired. hahaha...

Wow just went shopping and back and suddenly the topics shifted from ice-cream to sex to weight loss to durian!

SXX ~ who can beat me? Gynae said abstain from the very first visit! And I started seeing her from wk 5! Imgaine!! Then every visit sure remind hubby and I not to be "naughty".. haha.. well, she's being extra cautious since my placenta is low... Now wk 38, she still said "don't be naughtly har" hahah

Ice-cream ~ After reading the thread, I proceeded to treat myself to some cookie and cream ice cream
Yummy! Keep feeling hungry every few hours... weird..

Durian ~ last Sunday also got sudden craving so indulged in some as well

Weight loss after pregnancy ~ Me also wonder how to lose the weight in time for CNY...
Although didn't gain much (11kg to 12kg, 3kg is BB's weight) but still wonder how to lose those extras b4 CNY... Haha, remember I'm a VAIN person...

CSI Fan,

Baby Whisperer is a book written by Tracy Hogg (I think that's how to spell her name). I got mine from Borders, I'm not sure if its still available, can call to ask. Or check Kino book web online... I read it and thought it was very useful.. lots of advice on how to cope with babies, feeding and how to introduce routine.

Phy,

I also feel hungry every feel hours! Worst now that in the 3rd trimester.

I think you take the cake lor!! Petrina cannot complain liao, since you have abstain since your first visit!!

Re: weight loss, dont forget that the placenta, amnotic fluid, blood etc all take up extra weight so hopefully after we give birth, we will shed more than just 3kg!!
If not, in trouble liao!

Wah! The thread was down for the past few days and i was left wondering how many mummies have popped liao....

BTW, just to remind mummies that women after delivery are very 'fertile' lor, so if wanna try any naughty thingy, got to take precautions.....kekeek

Phy
Me, me,...think i can beat u leh...me abstain for abt 2 yrs...with a short break in bet....cos got preggie with #1, a mth after i got married then hubby scared to do it...so 9 mths break..after that with bfdg and dripping milk etc, too tired to do it..resume after i stopped bfdg 6 mths later, then kena #2 again.....haaha

btw, heard that cannot take too much durian in our last stage leh...may be too heaty for our body,,shd go for more cooling stuff instead

tks cookiemz for the info. Yes, im on this med for 10 days, my gynae prescribed for me b4 he goes on holiday. I dun hv any contractions yet, duno y he prescribed such med to me, makes me kinda worried nw. will ask him again when i c him nxt wk.
tks again.

Botanist: I have added u liao.. mine is [email protected]

Phy: Dun think u are the onli vain person here.. heehee... i think of it day and night man..ahahahah

Wow,after hearing those who are BF.. i bit scare sia... got to wake up 1.5-2hr everyday.. mus b really tiring... and not forgetting to mention the pain when BF..

Cookies: Yuppie.. durians are pretty good even this wet weather.. heehee... confinement still can eat durians puff??

Oh ya.. toking bt contractions, how does it feel?? wonder if i m feeling any.. dun seem to have anything different except pelvis bone painful leh...

just back from hospital yesterday. pls help to update.... thanks
have delivered my bb girl on 10 Dec
Weight: 3.11kg
Length: 50cm
Natural w/o epi

Now, m thinking of how to lose the flabbiness on my tummy b4 CNY 2... has sms my massage lady... she promise to cum next mon.
stitches is still damn pain.... anone koes how to resolve it? don't even dare to sit down...
bb now a bit jaundice, kind of worried.... any remedies besides suntanning her?
nipples damn pain, continous sucking but ? enulf milk.... been waking up @ nite... just to feed her....

jaz, mine oso hv mild jandince, e only way is suntanning e bb. Btw, 4 pimples on bb, dr ek ong, my pd, say it normal n it w go away by itself. My bb oso hv them on his face. Btw mama ash n cocoangel delivered ytd!

Jasmine
Try soaking your bottom in warm salt water..supposed to heal the wound..also when wiping the bottom after urinating, to use damp/wet toilet paper...

Updated on 7 Dec 2007

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Myrna De</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>lynzi</TD><TD>3rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pumpkin-puff</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs Tan</TD><TD>5th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>e3bwpg</TD><TD>6th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Wee Swee Kim Rachel</TD><TD>6th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Louisa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>alien</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Malcolm </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Idah</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>NatMummy</TD><TD>8th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>TweetTweet</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Chee Sher Lin</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>BBnGG</TD><TD>11th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Joshua </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>ankh</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Emma </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mama_ash</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>et</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Miak</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Mikaela </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Gina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>pierced</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>T&P</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Smilez</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Lin</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Cal G</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Crystabel </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Joeie Tan</TD><TD>16th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>leejo</TD><TD>18th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>eve</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KF Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>cocoangel</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>JocelynPhua</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mel</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Isaiah </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>babyterelle</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Thane </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>kat</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yong Tze Tein</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>miorei</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr BH Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cheryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>botanist</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>jetblack</TD><TD>24th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Amy Goh</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Roger Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jasper </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>baked bean</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>A1</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Phy</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Mariamma George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>zu</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>dinut</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Valeriet</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>PB</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Constance</TD><TD>28th Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr PS Lui</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>LingLingLuvZoe</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>missysunflower</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>my angel</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>kokopooh</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Samson </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>naf</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr YY Tan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>DarEve</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Joanne Yeo</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>limko</TD><TD>31st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>belle08</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>VoNn</TD><TD>2n Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Sassy</TD><TD>22nd Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>bin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>cloverluv</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES!
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hosp.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD> BB's Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>24 Dec</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Wynn</TD><TD>3.06kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cathrina</TD><TD>1.628kg/41cm</TD><TD>E Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>steffietan</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alexis</TD><TD>2.53kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>zola</TD><TD>1 Dec</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3/18kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w vaccum </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>2.9kg/48cm</TD><TD>Csect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bbtree</TD><TD>3 Dec</TD><TD>21 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ziyang</TD><TD>2.610kg/49cm</TD><TD>Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>fanny</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>22 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cayenne</TD><TD>2.705kg/47cm</TD><TD> Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dodo</TD><TD>17 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> & <font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alonzo & Alena</TD><TD> 2.8kg & 2.2kg</TD><TD>Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1Kg</TD><TD>c-sec w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.975kg</TD><TD>Natural w LG </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Blessed</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> 3.03Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Witty</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sadahna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>2.940kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jean</TD><TD>19 Dec</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>3.34kg/52cm</TD><TD>C-sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Etelle</TD><TD>2 Dec</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Evan Luah</TD><TD>3.915kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>11 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Ezanne</TD><TD>3.09kg/49cm</TD><TD> E Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Higgledy</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>2.93kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Gloomybear</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Arielle</TD><TD>2.85kg/48cm</TD><TD> Natural with epi & vaccum </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Claire Liu</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>29 Nov </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LH Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ru</TD><TD> 2.85kg/ 52cm</TD><TD> Csect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>missylan</TD><TD>29 Nov</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Eng Soon</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>JiaKai</TD><TD>3.42kg/52cm</TD><TD> Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>tub</TD><TD>2 Dec</TD><TD>2 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr MP Lim & Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>De Rui Sumana</TD><TD> 2.765kg/48cm</TD><TD> Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>agnes</TD><TD>13 Dec</TD><TD>1 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Avelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>bluelily</TD><TD>27 Dec</TD><TD>5 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jerrell Low</TD><TD>2.74kg/48cm</TD><TD> Natural w LG </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jeelomeelo</TD><TD>20 Dec</TD><TD>5 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>2.88kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>20 Dec</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD> 3.345kg/52cm</TD><TD> Natural w epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">boy</font> = 49
<font color="aa00aa">girl</font> = 29

ahz.. yeah.. TFB in the initial stage is tiring... but now i just pump out my milk and feed her... feel i got more rest at nite... My bb couldn't latch on one of my breast.. so i stop latching her ler... intend to start latching again after her 1st month. Hopefully she won't have any nipple confusion. haha

any1 still having heavy flow of menses? Mine is almost finishg, think my gynae did a gd job in 'squeezing' all e blood cots out when she did e stitching aft delivery.

Petrina you are not alone. I have already gain more than 18kg now and my EDD is end of the month.
Im coming to 70 kg haiz.......
My feet are swelling like elephant and i look bloated for the past 2 weeks.
I can gain more than 2kg in a week.

linda
i still having le...sometimes like gng off le then hor more flow come back again hee hee...the nurse at gynae clinic told me its between 4-6 wks one le
good for you gng to finish liaoz...

Hi anks ,
I have the contact of a massage lady.
I got her no. through the husband who is a postman and he came to my office often so i know him quite well.
He gave me his wife's contact and said if my massage lady couldn't make it at the last min, i may consider his wife.
The number is 97207089.
Sarimah
Hope my info helps : )

linda,
mine oso tapering off liao. like those last few days of period where you get dark/brownish blood. but on and off got some fresh blood especially after massage.

higgledy,
my pd said the acne thing would go away after 1-2wks. yup, it's some kind of heat rash. the cream that's given to you is probably some anti septic cream to apply twice a day. Shawn's ones have subsided and i really hope they'd go away soon. heart pain when i see those acne too!

CSI,
mine is probably near 3kg now but i could feel the weight liao. my hand oso ache when carry him. two days ago, my wrist was aching like mad. my masseur told me it's because i was straining when bf-ing him (even though i had the bf-ing pillow). so yesterday onwards i told myself to relax my hand so that it wouldn't strain much. i pile up pillow below my bf-ing pillow to elevate baby. I got serious problem waking him up to. apart from stroking his ears/cheek/tickle his legs/armpit all these fail. massaging his chest area and unswaddling him help a little. Think if really cannot i'll try to put a warm towel on his forehead as i learn from my gf. haven't tried yet :p

pretty, errr.. it took me awhile before getting used to the schedule my CL helped to 'setup' for me hahaa, then again, we can't force baby to follow regimentally..... anyway I was just taking note, this is what i realise more or less this is what i am following...
0000 - 0130 Feeding time
0130 - 0330 Sleep
0330 - 0430 Feeding time
0430 - 0730 Sleep
0730 - 0900 Feeding time
0900 - 0930 my breakfast/newspaper time and his bath time
0930 - 1000 My toilet/bath time
1000 - 1130 mommie's own time own target / his nap time
1130 - 1215 Feeding time
1215 - 1245 my lunch time / his nap time
1300 - 1400 massage session
1400 - 1500 Feeding time
1500 - 1700 my nap time / his nap time
1700 - 1800 Feeding time
1800 - 1900 my dinner time / his nap time
1900 - 2000 Feeding time
2000 - 2200 Grandma talk time then his nap time / mommie's own time own target
2200 - 2300 Feeding time

congrats mama ash & cocoangel!

jeelomeelo,
yes, u can resume once ur wound heals.. keke.. but i only tried after 4-5 mths, coz have this unfounded fear that the wound will burst.. haha..

linda,
my flow has stopped and i hope that's the end of the lochia!

steffi,
i thot u go and pop liao.. hehe.. anymore signs so far?

yay! i can wash my hair today! confinement ending soon!!

phy, steffi,

ok ok.. me cannot complain about my sex life liao.. heheheh... *zips up mouth*

i think my sex drive too high liao.. haiz..

dareve,

looks like we're in similar shoes.. both chubby chubby liao.. hahaa..

jeelomeelo,

apparently can but got to make sure gynae nods head first i think.. need to check if the stitches are healing well or not..

if not i think gonna be pain pain leh.. *ouch!

looks like i can resume when its CNY time.. hahahaah.. counting down..

ya, e pimple thing is called erythema toxicum neonatorum aka et rash. It is a common skin rash in e newborn. E rash appears as red blotches of varying shapes n sizes w tiny white or yellowirh heads in e centre. They r harmless n w disappear within 2 wks. However, if u c multiple pus-filled blisters, e skin is infected n w need 2 c e doc. E extract is taken fm a parents guide to newborn babies by sg baby n child clinic.

steffi,

my bb too.. only got on-off contractions.. and tmr's my edd already..

looks like ur little ones are super comfortable in our tummies.. hehehe

Steffi,
wow, 2 yrs!!! You're the champion :) Your EDD is near?

Petrina,
haha, actually at times I couldn't take it too!! Haha, wanted to "rape" my hubby kekeke

Belle,
about shaving, I guess it depends on gynae lor.. My gynae told me I'll be shaved so that hair won't get caught in the wounds and cause more pain... So I went for a wax lor.. As for weight loss, guess must really really really persevere and watch diet closely... I intend to take out my favourite hipster capri and hang it right in front of my bed to remind myself to perservere!!

hey linda, u forgot to update that ive popped too! keke same day as u, natural w/o epi.

My baby had high jaundice on the day we were supposed to be discharged so they said he couldnt leave with me. So we opted to rent the photolight machine home cos i wanted to bfeed him, so more convenient. But he cried and cried non stop cos he didnt like to be under it.
SO poor thing! my heart break every time he struggle under the light but no choice gota bear with it and be hard hearted.
Ystdy brought him for check up, luckily the jaundice is ok. But then at nite i kena hives from the wine in the confinement food.
Broke down and cried, couldnt take so many things happening at one time, in addition to coping with lack of sleep, sore nipples, engorgement, my older one acting up...
feel better today...at least the hives are controlled by med and i can still bfeed, thank god!
Let's all perservere together yah?

Petrina - are u counting the contraction intervals? I feel it's quite difficult! M hoping for easier signs like bleeding or waterbag burst.

Well, Dr told me baby's head super low already... but my hubby and I still at it. He said if I'm having a girl, then maybe he wont do it. Coz boys are supposed to be tougher. Crazy!!!

Now that the new mummies are talking about their wounds... erm... I'm starting to get frightened!

steffi,

our EDD dates are close! Mine is 23rd.
which hospital are you giving birth at?

baked bean,

Yah! tell me about it... its damn hard to count contraction intervals. my doctor said that if i get frequent but irregular contractions it would be easier to just watch out for the bleeding or water bag bursting... He mentioned that its possible that contractions are 'fake' and i could be just prone to getting them at this stage.

Talking abt stitches... I'm also afraid. Not only about the stitches but also piles! sigh.. stress liao.

Wah phy and Petrina, 2 of u super high sex drive. By right hubby shld be happy! Hahaha!!!

Mine loves the fact that i'm pregnant, said I'm super sexy. Frankly, I feel more like a whale!

Is it true that Chinese babies are more prone to jaundice esp if the blood type is diff from mother?