(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Thanks Botanist
for posting the link in another thread
I can't access since Monday.

Hi Alien
congrats on your natural delivery!
I was also in labour pain for more than 24hrs for my no 1, but ended up emerg c-sect.

Glad you r successful.

Oh dear blessed
must be very tiring for you. Somemore your maid left on the day you delivered.
I think i more heng.
My CL will take care of bb, maid will take care of hsewk, 1st kid in childcare, 2nd one taken care of by my mum who stays with us during weekdays. My hb says i am Queen during confinement.

constance,

u're welcome! yah, its been down for so long! gave up waiting and decided to post the link to the thread. I'm sure many of us could not access it otherwise!

Yeah botanist
I can't find the thread even using the search function.

Anyone starting to walk like a duck already, like me?
I have groin and back pain all day long.
Heng only need to work for another 2 more days and my maternity leave starts on Friday. Next Tuesday i will c my bb already. Looking forward to this....

wah the link was done for so long...

btw, i went for check up ystday, baby still in breech so gynae asked me to go for c-sec tmr! reason being, baby is already full term (wk 39) and of good weight (3kg) and also, if wait till next week and waterbag breaks, will endanger baby.

hence i will be admitting to hosp tmr at 7am, scheduled for ops ard 10-11am. however still pondering whether to go for GA or epidural. i wanted to go for epi cos can see the process since i cant deliver naturally liao
but hubby worry the risk involved so asked me to tink twice.

wat do you mummies think?

Hey Petrina, I think I'm in the exact same shoes as u. Dr Wong gave me the same advise. Told me to 1) walk more 2) climb stairs 3) have sex! Luckily my hubby is very open to option 3. I just hope he suggestions work coz I've been doing all 3, esp the walking and now ALL the xmas presents have been bought & personally wrapped... but baby still not out! Argh!

Coco - gd luck! Think the epi would be safe... but at the end of the day, it's best to discuss with ur hubby!

hi~im from the jan mummy..but gonna give birth tis weekend or monday by c-sect due to baby size~so excited to se baby..but hopefull baby can be healthy at 36++weeks~

coco, good luck! Let us know how your labour goes! You will be seeing your baby very soon!

split - congrats in advance to you too! how big is your baby already?

I wish I could deliver soon too! But I think I will be one of the last mummies to deliver. My gynea is on leave until 20th Dec and says I can still "tong" until he gets back. In fact, he says if I dont go into labour naturally he will only induce me on boxing day (26th), 3 days after my EDD! Sigh.... must be even more patient now. :p

congrats!!!
i from feb mtb08. just to check whether anyone has given birth at KKH? can share yr bill size? also the amt of deposit u pay? whether u are under premier or classics? tia

botanist,
thnks for e link..
u due on the 23rd?
i'm due tis weekend.. but still no sign of delivery... haiz...

baked beans...
same situation as petrina and urself...
my gynae is v pro nat delivery.. hence she will consider inducing one week after edd provided all signs are healthy...

guess.. its still to wait....

alien...
congrats!!
do share ur pics soon..

coco & split,
gd luck and hav a smooth delivery...!

cloverluv,

yah, i'm supposed to be due on 23rd but gynea said that baby hasn't engaged yet and cervix hasn't moved down so probably wont deliver early.

how abt u? baby engaged liao? think our gyneas are same, pro natural delivery so only inducing a while after EDD if bb is healthy!

really a test of our patience!!!

Thanks botanist for posting this link. Haven't been able to log in since yesterday.

I am 1 day overdue. And baby shows no sign of wanting to come out. Doctor say I can wait till 18 dec and if baby still refuse to come out naturally by then, will have to be induced or have c-sec.

Congrats alien, you are so brave.

Coco and split, have a smooth delivery.

botanist..
my bb engaged 2 weeks ago...
everything else is ok.. dats why gynae not dat kan-cheong also... but she did say not to wait too long, and will consider inducing nex week... after my due date 15th......

gynae even mentioned dat i am supposed to feel more pressured/more painful at the groin area, which i dun at all.. jus feel norm...
these 2 days, however, does feel a bit stressed and pain when getting up fr chair/car...

ya.. really a test of patience...

my gynae also mentioned bb can wait till delivery process to be engaged.. so it doesnt quite mean anything also.. dun worry too much ya..

BBnGG,
looks like our bb are snug and warm in us...

lets wait....

Thanks for all the encouragement on bf.

Baby is able to latch on but she is not sucking much or very long, she'll struggle so much n cry till got no choice but to give her bottle. She's prob too lazy to suck now. I am manually pumping my milk every few hrs so that I can give her in bottle instead. My milk supply is still alright as I manually pump every few hrs (abt 150ml each time). But it seems that breastmilk doesn't satisfy her lor. She wld still cry for more after she finished the bottle. We wld then hv to feed her some more formula milk in bottle before she finally fell asleep.

Gina, thanks for sharing. I also try to let her suckle for awhile before I give her the bottle.

Blessed, I know its more difficult to bf once the bottle has been introduced. In my case, the damage been done. My HB is always shoving the bottle to the baby whenever she cries. Sigh...

eve, last mon went for gynae check up, he put his finger in to check if cervix open, mine was already 3cm dilated, then he told me I'll prob bleed. The nurse gave me sanitary pad & told me better change cos will hv quite a lot of blood. Gynae said I'll prob deliver the next day or so. I didn't have any contractions, so I waited till Wed to admit to deliver.

dorothy, I shared wz sassy on the estimated bill for KKH. I didn't have to pay any deposit as my HB is a civil servant. Pls see archive thread (Archive through December 10, 2007) -->
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/976106/1117937.html?1197283573

hi everyone!It's been a long time since I last surf forum! Miss u all. Have been bz being a cow... Moo.... Then wound too pain to sit for long. Today still abit better. Here's baby Jerrell's pics.
1118578.jpg

Bluelily, your boy got double eyelids! Congras!!

I'm still waiting for the SIGNS
Agonising waiting.. Today is already 12th Dec, one of the dates I gave my boy...

Now aiming for 19th Dec haha

Coco, all the best! Have a smooth delivery!!

hen, thanks for sharing...do u think should go for premier or classic will do...

anyone can share the deposit part?

Hi BBnGG
if you r delivering on 18th Dec, then our bbies will have the same bday.

Where r u delivering?

Hi bluelily
your bb is so handsome with double eyelids.

waahh... couldn't access the thread since monday ah.. frustrating!!

thanks botanist for the link!

baked beans,

Dr wong also gave u the same advice hor.. but sad to say.. hubby still refuses to do number 3... he's so super uncomfortable with it..

imagine i had to plea with him about it last night to try so that she'll come out.. but he kept saying he can't bring himself to do it coz bd is inside me.. haiz..

cloverluv,

ur edd is just one day after me! i'm also desperately waiting for some kind of sign to tell me that she's ready.. but still nothing..

too comfy in mummy's tummy already.. she must be thinking.. got hot springs in the tummy.. why want to come out and endure cold rainy weather?? hahaha

phy,

i also gave my girl today's date to come out.. nice date mah.. 12/12/07... hehehe

can u imagine when the bb is 5 years old.. his or her birthday will be 12/12/12? how cool is that? HAHAHA

hey,
i delivered last thursday at SGH and was suposed to start my massage today...my massage lady now says she is not well and i should instead take service from her sister...i dont feel comfortable paying the same for her sister since i engaged her based on recommendation from this forum....
can u moms suggest me your massage lady who can start immediately probly thursday or friday....

Petrina,

ya hor, 12.12.12 would be so nice
But my little one also doesn't want to come out yet... only kicking around in his nice warm bag.. so cold these few days, maybe our little ones want to stay longer inside to enjoy the warm

i had booked with mdm khatijah..what are the charges for sadiah and how is she...do u have her contact number....

any other c sec moms had their lochia stop, and start again? Mine stopped on the 3rd day, then suddenly came back again yesterday (day 12) and still quite a lot. is that normal? also, anyone using mepiform dressing on your wound? last time gynae prescribed cream but this time he said this is v good for the wound...

anks,

dun think mdm sadiah will be able to take u.. coz she was fully booked for the month of dec since 2 - 3 months ago i think..

i didn't managed to get her coz she was fully booked..

Petrina,
lets see when our bb decide to come out lor..
i'm seeing my gynae tis sat and see wat she says...

ya lor, maybe they sense cold weather, dun wan to come out... keke...

i'll be deliverin in thomson.. u?

Must really thank Petrina for this link, ah boh dunno when then I can access to this thread!

I bought the Ameda breastpump after reading few reviews from USA, comparing Ameda vs Medela PIS. Most of the functions are the same except certain cleansing method and the suction cycle. MUCH MUCH better than my pre-owned Medela single electric one. So much quieter and strogner too. This morning able to pump out 160ml rather than the usual 100ml.

Masseur
I would like to recommend mine... Mdm Rokiah, her number is 92716091. She taught me quite a number of things about breastfeeding, unclogged my blocked milk glands so I didn't experience any engorgement, remove my wind in my stomach etc. She is much much better than my #1 time masseur. I chose her 10 sessions at $688. Free wrap and will apply jamu(herbal) onto tummy before binding.

cloverluv,

i'm also delivering in thomson leh!!!

maybe if we deliver within these few days.. we'll get to meet up.. hehehehe

so exciting now to find another mummy delivering in the same hospital..

by the way.. which ward did u choose? i got the 4-bedder but hoping for free upgrade to 2-bedder.. if no upgrade then i'll just change to a 2-bedder..

missylan,

aiyoh.. no need lah.. just spreading the word about the thread.. otherwise everyone all think that its dissappeared.. hehe

Petrina and cloverluv,

Me Three!! Also in TMC
Maybe can meet each other there!!! I'm taking a one-bedder as hubby staying over with me

Missy, recommend by you must be really good. I'm saving her contact in my hp. Hope she is available when it is my turn
Thanks yah

petrina,
really ah.. ya lor.. our due date so close...
if really deliver on e same day we can put our bb together take photo... LOL!

i opt for a singled bedded de... cus i wld lk my hubby to stay.. keke..
we shall keep each other updated...

Missylan,
will keep ur recommendations in mind as i wld like to bf also... but yet to get a electric one... how much did u get it for? is it a twin set?

waah.. phy and cloverluv,

so lucky.. both of u getting a 1 bedder.. unfortunately hubby will not be staying overnight with me.. so thats why i rather not stay alone.. scared.. hahah

phy,

ur edd is also over this weekend? so conicidental.. hehehe..

it'll be really fun to already know mummies that are there.. now all we gotta do is to get our bbs to come out at similar timings.. hahha

no lah, edd not this weekend lah, but I thought first bb usually come out earlier.. EDD is 25th...

But really really hope can see BB soon.. very tiring, can't sleep well also.. Yesterday asked gynae if I can induce the bb, she asked me to consider but there's risk of c-section if cervix not soften yet..

hubby asked me to let kiddo choose his own timing .. *sigh* dilemma...

phy,

i also considered asking my gynea can induce or not but he said cervix has not moved down, and therefore not soften so said just have to wait until its time. as long as our placenta is still providing nutrients to baby, can afford to wait, even a few days or a week after EDD.

so must wait lor..

Bluelily: Really ur boy v shuai... so nice..!!!! I love his eyes... heehee...

Alien: u broke record leh.. 53cm the longest so far in this thrend if i am not wrong...

wow, so many mummies alreadi pop and or resting at home.. i am still busy working... No idea when i gng to start my leave... Last few days on compassionate leave cos HBs granny passed away but was not allowed to attend the full wake.. alone at mum's place. but still went to work at flexible hrs... but tmr gng bk to work le. Still got a lot of things to clear...

ya..
phy.. ur due date still has some leeway... u can hope for a xmas bb... if i were u i will chose to wait if all signs are healthy.

mine and petrina is tis week... so we're a bit more kancheong la...

botanist,
i will also leave it to my gynae to advise also..
still some days to go for u too.. hav faith, mayb bb will be on time for u!

some say 1st bb supposed to be later, some say earlier... anyway.. e word is to have patience...

hi milkingcow

Re:Masseur

I am also considering Mdm Rokiah but understand that if her schedule is very busy, she will ask her staffs to serve us. Are they equally good ? So all your 10 session are done by her personally? thanks from Jan08 MTB thread.

milking cow,

i also booked Mdm Rokiah already, so she is good? I can't wait to start the massage. How soon did you start after delivery??

cloverluv,

yup, all i want is for the baby to come on time.. heehe
already feel like a fat elephant and hate having to drag myself around... so heavy! :p

Botanist: Ya lo.. i agree with you. i feel like i am a FAT PIG lo.. so much fat all over my body.. argh!!!!! Wanna go slimming centre... help!!!!!