(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

belle,

you planning to do massage after delivery? i'm sure that will help!

Yup, i gained more weight in 3rd trimester so really like fat pig now... *shake head*. Trying to not indulge so much but can't resist leh...

I had the yummiest tau sar piah yesterday from Balestier... damn good!!
heheh

I'm sure I will have a tough time shedding the weight after delivery, but gotta work hard to lose it all lor!! If not, I'm going to be damn depressed!!

botanist & cloverluv,

haha, ya lor... now just waiting.. everyday also waiting...
Wake up then eat then sleep then repeat cycle
Waiting can be so tiring..

Anyway, going shopping later.. nothing much to do, just go walk around and spend $$ haha

phy,

christmas bb is cute leh.. but the only down side is bb might get only 1 gift for both christmas and birthday..

but okie also lah.. maybe the budget is more so got better gift.. hehe

me too.. wake up then eat.. then check internet, then eat, then wait for hubby to come back then sleep.. and its another cycle all over again.. i did all my shopping already.. better not spend more $$$... hehe

cloverluv,

waah.. u still can be patient ah.. i'm tearing my hair off my head liao.. cannot cannot wait!!!! keep telling myself to be patient but the more i think about it.. the more kancheong i get.. think might induce straightaway on fri when i go and see my gynae..

botanist,

i think i've gain the most weight so far bah.. from 50kg to now 68kg.. haiz.. 18kg leh!! so depressing.. its the ice cream craving i tell u.. i love ice cream too much!! haha

and the worst part is i'm only 1.55cm in height.. so short.. so look like a small elephant or hippo.. hehehe

petrina,

i love ice cream too!!! recently, my favourite indulgence is Ben & Jerry Cherry Garcia. OMG! It's so good...
my HB hasn't nagged me yet but sometimes he nicely remind me not to overdo it. Haha!!!

I wont even tell you my weight, its too disgusting. I'm already very tall & big to start with so I'm probably a big gorilla by now. Put on about 14kg so far but I wasn't thin to start with... alamak. :p

I still haven't stopped spending, I think my HB give up on me already. Eversince we got married, I have overspending tendencies...
Now that I stop working, have been spending his money instead of mine!!

botanist,

i love Ben and Jerry ice cream too!! but recently chanced upon Hagen dazz Belgium Chocolate and was in heaven!!!!

hahaha..

its not my hubby telling me to cut down.. its actualy my gynae.. hahahaha

haha me too. Love Belgium Chocolate too! I had that in my freezer but finished liao. I also bot the Awfully Chocolate dark chocolate ice cream, that one also damn good!! U got try before??

phy,
If you taking her, better "book" her first... she is very popular!

Cloverluv,
Yes, a twin... $320 from mumsfairy. Wanted to get from USA but seems like the pricing from US and local is about the same.

botantist,
Massage wise, if you like hard pressure one, sorry lor, we cannot have hard pressure during post-natal. She will get rid of your wind in your tummy and massage your body for relaxation. Imagine I can zzz while she is doing... she uses hot stones too. My favourite favour from Ben & Jerry is latest Cranberry Brownie... sth like that, not the plain brownie which was my #1 choice! =P I think H.D lost to Ben&Jerry! Ppl were crazy about their Orginial Awfully chocolate cake BUT I don't like it at all, so dun dare to try their ice-cream.

steph,
Hmm... you got to ask her leh... but once she told me that she trained her staff personally one, so should be equally good lah. Not good you complain to her lor.

Petrina,
Oh, as for me I scared of 2 bedded, cos firstly scared that bed empty(died or what?) and secondly scared that bed got BIG FAMILY. Sian cannot rest and cannot breastfeed openly...

Botanist: Yuppie.. gng to have message. Not sure how much can lose many.. i gain abt 20kg alreadi... surely i need slimming centre man...hahaha
help!!!! In desperation...

Realised tt if i am not working, i am more like a pig.. wake up early morning eat breakfast.. shortly will surely go bk to slp.. how not to be fat ...

no leh.. never tried awfully choc ice cream.. only tried their cakes before.. maybe should ask hubby to get for me..

die lah.. now craving for belgium chocolate.. but ex leh.. haizzzz...

Wow, we are here all talking bt food and $$ hehe... i lost the desire to do shopping though.

Pet: i also eat slp and wait for HB to finish work.. glad i m still working now.. else i will be eat and slp... few days still ok la..

i gain more than u lo.. 20kg le.. Die la... before tt alreadi v fat, when i m pregnant more FAT lo... sad sad...

missycow,

mdm rokiah sounds good! if she can get rid of the wind, then that's v. good lor... i'm afraid to have a bloated tummy!!

petrina/missycow,

if you like dark chocolate, the ice cream is good lor cos its nice and rich but not milky. But if you prefer milk chocolate, H.D belgium chocolate provides a good mixture cos its rich, milky and not too sweet!! Heehe, salivating liao!

someone gave my HB a small box of Godiva chocolates and he let me have everything.. muuuahahaha.... super yummy!!

belle,

Yah i know what you mean. That's why I dont like to stay at home, after I eat, i always wanna fall asleep so I try to go out and do stuff, then will be alittle bit more active!

I will try to exercise and eat less after giving birth lor. Plus breastfeeding and massage will help too, so am crossing my fingers I can lose most of the weight and maybe got to 'exercise' off the last few kg!

Slimming centers dont guarantee success, plus so expensive so Im not keen to try lor.

Botanist: ok la. i tot u finish a big box of chocolate.. funny thing is that i lost the cravin for ice cream and chocolate.. the last time i ate, i vomited.. so till now i dun care to eat anything milky.. too much i will puke.. Prob a good thing as well isn't? Heehee...

Go out do things, erm.. i m jus too lazy to get out of hse.. got to tk bus else cab.. Cab price gng up somemore.. tot of it.. more sian..

my gf went to marie france, i heard she lost 4kg.. in jus 2 mths.. 4kg to mi is a lot man... i really got to shed FAT man.. i dreamt of it day and night... scary.. tt i becoming a king kong...eeee.. dun wan b king kong...

Ooh! Ice-cream! I just went to hagen daaz to satisfy my craving. Hubby said I've been eting too much ice-cream but I said "baby wants".

Petrina... I sugg u threaten ur hubby. Men dunno how tiring it is to carry the baby for additional week!

Anyway, I just went to do my CTG earlier. Looks like baby may be out this week! YES!!! Only thing now is to hope that my cervix will dilate soon enuff! I'll be at TMC too - taking 1 bedder. If hubby dun sleep over, I'll ask my mummy / MIL / best friend.

botantist,
The day I gave birth, I saw the big tummy(the womb still not back to original size also lah), see liao, I sian, covered up with my clothes. No eyes to see! Mdm Rokiah will bind yr tummy lor... I bind till the next day she comes for another session. Sometimes, I feel abit uncomfortable, I will wear gridle instead of the tummy bind. My #1 massuer used a long batik cloth to wrap, aiyoh, that one impossible to sleep through. Current one more comfortable.

belle,
Me too, dun believe in slimming centre. Breastfeed more, execerise, cut down on yr carbo & cut down on yr food intake. I believe we have expanded our gastric during this pregnancy, so eat less to allow the gastric to shrink back to the original size. =)

baked bean,
No one accompany me during my stay in TMC cos I feel uncomfortable if someone is accompanying me. Got to see whether they are comfortable or not etc, dun like the feeling. I chased my hubby home when he wants to sleep over. By the way, companion will need to pay for extra meal and sleep over charge. Think not worth it lah. <font size="+1">One more thing, the TMC companion sofa is more comfortable than our ward bed. My last night stay, I slept on the sofa and felt so much better than the ward's bed. You all try!</font>

missylan,

actually i thought about it too.. if 2-bedder then no one stay with me.. i think i'll freak out too!

but heard from Mrs Wong that if there is no one staying on that bed.. i can request for my hubby to stay over.. but got to pay for his accomodation lah.. so see how it goes.. *keeping my fingers crossed that i'll get a nice mummy next to me too.. hehe

botanist,

i prefer choc ice cream to chocolates.. i think its the coldness that i like.. and the way it melts in my mouth.. hahha.. yum yum yum..

belle,

u're about the same height as me right? then both of us look like cute little round hippos if we go out together.. hehehe

regarding slimming down, i think i'll get my hubby to help me.. told him that i wanna go back to my original weight before CNY.. so must go and run run run liao..

belle,

no lah, the godiva box so small! only 4 chocolates inside, but free la, so better than nothing!! I wasn't craving chocolates until 3rd trimester!! hahah that explains why suddenly i gain weight. But luckily my gynea hasn't nagged me, cos i still keeping within his limit of 2kg a month for 3rd T.

wah, your gf lost 4kg in 2 months! well, you must consider carefully lor, cos its expensive and could easily gain the weight back. Whereas, with exercise, after slogging so hard, you will be more mindful about what you eat and how you lost the weight..

Baked bean,

Congrats!! you will be delivering very soon. Excited for u.

baked beans,

hahahahah... same reason i give all the time when i want something sinful during my pregnancy!! HAHAHAHA

i actually understand what he's been feeling lah.. imagine making love when bb's head is there.. its like what my friend says.. daddy's penis will be on bb girl's head leh.. i think about it also like very sinful to make love..

so no choice lor.. got to walk more..

if ur bb come out this weekend.. then can get to meet u gals liao!! so exciting!!!

Wa Petrina,
Me hor for like 2 months no make love liao lor... cos firstly damn no mood, pelvic pain... no mood = dry... Don't think human penis can reach till the waterbag also lah. Maybe elephant will break their "wives" waterbag! XD

u only 2 months.. mine so embarrassing.. i had to tahan without it for 7 months leh!!!

once my tummy start to show.. hubby say bb growing liao.. dare not do it anymore..

i would say its more torturous for me than for him ah!!

hehe.. my sex drive more mah.. HAHAHAHA

Milkingcow: Ya lo.. got to b determine to shed off those fat man... !!! ARGH!! Heehee....

Pet: yuppie ard the same ht.. but i am alreadi fat before i am pregnant. Now pregnant, needless to say.. more FAT... ops... Run? I also wanna RUN ... hopefully i will b determine to RUN more... i wan to at least b able to wear my clothes lo... i jus got 1 mth before CNY....bb prob have his bb shower jus before CNY.. today with my house warming...

prob can't celebrate CNY since hb's granny jus passed away lastweek...

Belle,
Don't jog! Womb will sag/drop especially after delivery. Best exercise for us is swimming! Burn the most fat(whole body) and most relaxing. Unless u dunno how to swim lah.

hahah you gals v.funny.

Yah, i heard from doctors that lots of preggie women wont be in the mood for love, plus due to hormone changes, will be very dry down there so its hard to get in the mood.

Petrina, your hubby very funny.. hahah yah missycow is right, there is no way he will reach bb's head lah so its really safe to have intercourse. Plus since it really helps you dilate, maybe you try convincing your HB again lor!! haha

I wouldn't dare to try anything funny now... my gynea is not even in town to deliver my baby!! If wanna try any stunts, I gotta wait until he comes back next week first!!

Hahaha...

Petrina, Got to go find babydoll chemise tonight? Go Frederick's Of Hollywood... Sure ooz blood from your nose.

milkincow: Really? Heehee.... tot tt area still painful after deliver? Heard tt high chance to be pregnant after deliver leh... dun wan anymore leh.. cos we also hardly use precaution... erm... siao liao.. hehe..

swim with fat body? oh no... jog cannot siao liao la... oh no... how???

Wah, suddenly this thread bcome very lively again. So many postings, can't keep up liao.

Hey missylan
you know of any place which rent the Ameda breastpump? thinking of trying out first before buying.

The penis will reach the head meh? I dun think so lah. I'll check my baby's head when he comes out - see got any weird "pot holes".

I hope to be in shape by CNY too... but I doubt it'll be possible! Less than 2 mths leh!!! I'm also requesting for Marie France (hubby already agreed) if the malay wrap doesnt work.

Botanist - u engaged Mdm Rokiah or her assistants? She wasnt available... but I din want to pay same price to use her assistants since they prob not as fabulous as her.

belle,

try brisk walking lor. and of course, cut down food portion. i find that really works.

just eat 75% of your usual portion and exercise more. dont cut out carbo completely or you'll be hungry.... so eat rice etc but must exercise - swim/walk everyday for at least 45 min to 1 hr....

Belle,
No jogging isn't good for women cos will make our womb sag not becos just after delivery. After delivery, womb also will not be painful lah, just felt like womb abit swollen.

Massage your womb after delivery
*This is important as some nurses might forget to teach you. Please massage your womb after delivery, it will encourage huge blood clot(pig liver size for my #1, I don't have that for my #2) to flow out and also to encourage womb to shrink back to original size.

baked bean,

dunno leh, i believe i engaged mdm rokiah... hope i dont get her assistants lor. but hard to say. I will contact her after i pop and ask her! crossing my fingers....

Milkingcow - think swimming will burn alot of u swim fast. If leisure swim... cannot make it!

By the way, I heard that hot yoga helps to lose weight aft delivery. May try that.

Petrina - try tying ur hubby to the bed!Hahaha!!!

Think i better tell my hubby how lucky he is to be getting it all these while.

haha botanist, my gynae oso, i know he's out this week but not sure whether he'll be around this weekend...yesterday i had the period pain cramps for about 2 hours and it was like every 5 mins would intensify so i thought sheesh...maybe this is it, but by 8.30 plus it stopped, so phew...somehow i dont fancy meeting the person who is gonna sew my butt up literally when I am in stirrups hahaha....what a thought...

but at the same time, quite sien lah, the thought of two more weeks of this...keep spending money oso...the justification being, might as well eat out and enjoy first, once pop, no chance and might as well buy first, once pop so hard to come out so this month + christmas mood = getting expensive haha..

i just ordered the avent isis duo from amazon...hope it works well, much cheaper than here and hubby said he would get it for me as a christmas present....may take some time to arrive though cos i using vpost but no hurry cos i still have my old pumps but i kinda lent it to two friends already so backside itchy to get a new one...always wished that avent would have an electric version in my first pregnancy cos i am a big fan of the Avent isis manual so this time round constantly thinking of the avent isis duo but put off by the price...you know you are a cow when you get turned on by breast pumps hahaha...gonna try harder to latch on this time though.

Constance,
It is not wise to used pre-owned pumps cos of hygience and some health issues(scared some mummies got health problem) leh. Dunno read this from websites, asking not to use pre-owned pumps. MIM got rent for $120 for 3 days, after returning they will refund you the $100, so basically is $20 for 3 days. You go read that they rent out for testing out of the pump not to pump milk and feed bb.

baked_beans,
If you "play water" then no point la, must swim few laps.

Petrina,
Need candles? Dripped onto him... XD

my my my... all the naughty mummies all showing their true colours ah????

WAHAHAHAHAHHAHA!!!!

cannot stop laughing from reading all your post siah!!!!

aiyoh, i tell u all.. i have been pleaing with him for the longest time already ah!! sure no use one..

how to seduce him when i dun feel so sexy myself? fat fat tummy with stretch marrks.. and then the breast somemore nipple so dark!

actually i look at myself also turn off liao.. haizzzz... hahahahaha

baked beans ,botanist, missylan,

u know why now all the more he dun want to do it? coz when my gynae did the VE for me.. she said that bb's head is much lower than she expected.. and i was so amazed and asked her if she can feel it and she said YES!!

u see lah.. and my hubby was there with me.. so now all the more dun want liao..

HAHHA.. weird pot holes?? dun have lah.. bb's head so soft.. sure will form back into a cute soft ball..

petrina,

alamak... its your gynea's fault lah!! hahah I think you have to give up on doing the dirty deed liao... no way your husband is going to wanna do it after what your gynea said!

Al,

Yah man!! after seeing the same gynea for so many months, I would rather he stitch me up... rather than some other stranger! Of cos, if no choice then boh bian lah, but i prefer if its the same gynea.

I was also tempted to buy the avent duo, but so expensive!! settled for the uno int he end, cos i still dont know whether i'm going to be a full time cow or not.. haha dont wanna waste so much money and then end up BF for a short while only.

hahah.. jus came bk from dinner. Ate durians as well... took a few though.. heehee...

Pot holes ya lo... hard to feel sexy this time when fat is all over our bodies...

Wah!
Thanks botanist for this link manz! I've been so deprived of the forum!! hahahaha...

Missed so much action while searching for the link.

I'm having engorgement! so painful! sob sob...

1st day back at home, was so depressed. Coz baby kept waking up at night for feeds. I hardly slept! Feel so cham. Then MIL kept saying "hungry lah. Not enough..." wah lau, I really felt damn sad. Cried buckets manz.

2nd day back at home (Baby is 3 days old), was so glad had to have a fren who TBF come visit me. She encouraged me and helped make me feel much better. Anyway, that morning, while having breakfast, felt boobs hardening...and they started leaking! Wah....never knew this is how it feels (#1 kid mah). But was so happy! Cried buckets (again).

Today, BB is 4 days old...and she's still waking up like, every hour or so at night for feeds. I'm SO tired! is there anything I can do about this? Haiz....getting demoralised again (coz lack of sleep?).

Petrina,
my labour was Natural with epi lah. Cannot no epi. 11 hours leh...plus induced. Cervix refused to dilate beyond 2 cm for a long time and baby refused to engage till dilation was 8-9 cm. In between, baby was distressed too...her heartbeat dropped quite drastically. Thankfully, it recovered well and heartbeat continued to be strong.

Belle,

wah durian ah!! shiok... i'm jealous!! i saw my favourite stall selling durians yesterday and super tempted but my HB said CANNOT EAT!
My baby already 3.2kg now so cannot eat too much, wait he balloon and I have trouble with delivery.

CSI Fan,

yah lor, I dont know why the Dec thread link was down for so many days! I also kenna withdrawal symptoms liao...hhahah jia lat!

Oh dear, poor thing, kenna engorgement. Dont forget to keep massaging your boobs if you feel lumps, dont let it built up cos it will get worse.

I know you're tired, but its a phase bb and u will go through, it will get better. Dont let it get to u too much. Did you read Baby Whisperer? They do have many tips and advice on how to cope with bb sleeping/feeding.

Already 38 weeks plus... due 23rd Dec!

If i eat durians, i think the baby will grow bigger... so better not lor.

So was your durians good?? Hehe if I can't eat, at least u can tell me all about your yummy durian..keke

oh... 1 week earlier than mine. Heehee.. any sign of delivery?

durians pretty yummy though. bought 3 for $10. All very sweet.. cos v long nv eat liao.. so very yummy.. prob got 6 per durians. The aroma not really there except for the first one.. hehe.. overall quite nice. Hb was saying if they allow the durians to grow bigger will be better cos the skin still thick thick.. He is a durian lover though.. heehee...

i oso wonder why the forum maintainance take so long eh.. thanks to botanist for the link

CSI,
I was waking up every 1.5-2hrs during the 1st few days when he's back home (which means 10-12times aday!). I know how it feels but be patience. it would take awhile before baby establish a certain feeding pattern. try taking down the time you latch him on and you'll notice that the interval would be around 2-3hrs period. Shawn is one wk old now, and he feeds 8-9 times a day.

i'm quite put off by the remarks my CL and my own mum make too. especially when they say things like not enough milk & baby not drinking enough. I think my supply is sufficient to keep baby I don't see why baby shouldn't be waking up 2-3hrs once for latch on. Kinda told them off that babies need to be fed 2-3hrs once. My baby has mild jaundice, all the more I want to BF him more often. today during daytime, I started to wake him up during day time to feed him so that he doesn't sleep too long at 3-4 hrs stretch. to my mum and CL they think that I should just let baby sleep until he wakes up hungry & crying. which i don't believe so la... Just tahan and yan.. your effort would be paid off. and yes, as botanist said, once you feel lumpy, just massage right there. you won't feel that stony and uncomfy.

after a few days, you'll notice your milk changes texture as in it'd be watery at first and then thicker. the watery one is fore milk i.e. thrist quencher. but the hind milk the thicker white liquid is where all the fats are. To keep your baby fuller and less easily hungry, make sure baby drink the hind milk to. It's hard to keep baby awake all the way to drink the hind milk but you have to tahan; even if it means just feeding one boob to your baby over 1hr. I tried and my baby happily slept from 4am to 8am (at least my hubby don't need to be transporter during that hour and he gets his sleep then)

take a power nap in the afternoon or whenever possible so that you don't feel terrible at night.

cheer up, we all can do it! just got to screen off unncessary comments and remarks others make ya!

Well, doctor says my cervix is moving down, which is good. But he thinks I will deliver closer to my EDD or later, because my cervix tabular is still long - this needs to shorten some more before it can start to dilate.

So... gotta wait lor.
Anyway, since he is on leave - I don't mind waiting until he gets back on 20th of Dec.

I think I will get some durians to eat after I deliver! Can't wait!
i love the bitter sweet type of durian. I always get my favourite durian from Balestier...

Botanist: ur gynae v good still will tell u all these.. my gynae nv say anything leh.. sian....
he did VE for u then tell u is it?
my check up this week no idea if he will check bb's wt a not.. my gynae seems to heck care...
always say everything normal....

He did VE but not using his fingers, he used the camera, like how he scanned during the initial few months of pregnancy. Using the camera, he can tell how long your cervix is, i.e., ranging from 2.5cm - 5cm... i.e., mine was 4.8 last week and this week already 3.8cm... so he said it will get shorter and after that, it will soften (mucus plug will dislodge) and will dilate lor.

he also said that the cervix must move from the back to the front before it will dilate.

aiya..cheem la, sometimes he explain i also blur. then i must come back and surf net, do research to understand.

My poor baby having lots of acne on the face.
Sigh... Been reading up, seems like can't do anything about it leh. Brought him to see Doc, she gave him some cream to apply, but doesn't help at all.

Ladies, anyone has any experience with baby acne? How long does it take to go away?