(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

miorei, but contractions shd be regular first lor... like u'll get it once every 10mins... no show or no waterbag burst also ok... if u go chk yrself in they'll ask u to go back also lor...

yah... my gynea did remind me this week that if i get regular contractions (every 5 minutes) for at least a 30 min period, I can check into hospital. If contractions are not regular, then considered as fake contractions... told me that no need to panic.

Higgledy,
You know me 2nd day can stand properly liao. My #1, abit longer, I waited 3rd or 4th day to be able to sit down properly. You know what I mean by sit down properly? Meaning can relax and sit as normal. If you still feel very very painful, you got to go back to gynae. Think you should already went back to your gynae liao right? Me going back to him this coming Monday. I rmb the stithces melted away after 1 week +, not so fast one.

Linda,
Aiyoh... must show hubby you are suffering, you still log on here. Alamak...

Bb this morning discharged, spend my $800 medisave and $100+ cash. Hai...

goodbabyb,

yah.. its only when both 4-bedder rooms are full then we will get a free upgrade to a 2-bedder..

so keeping fingers crossed that the 4-bedders will be full.. if not.. then i guess i'll request to be transfered to a 2-bedder then coz dun want my relatives and friends to disturb my neighbours..

missylan,

can i find out how much did u have to pay using cash and medisave for your total bill in a 1-bedder room at TMC?

maybe i should seriously consider a 1-bedder instead..

Hi miorei,

I am also not very sure about contration. However last Thurday morning, since 4am my stomach was so hard and i had terrible pain at interval an hour. Hence at about 7 plus, i deceided to see gynae and he checked at 9 plus and doc say i am in labour. Maybe you should check it with your gyane.

Hi Higgledy,

Wow you dare to look at your stich . i dun dare. like you today is my ninth day but i am feeling okie now. Yes i heard that the stich will be dissolved by itself. Did you use the solution which hospital gave to you. it will help to clean your wound.

Linda hope that you have given bith now. updat us oki.

Hi Mama ash,

Yah the cost is same as wat Claire mentioned. About 260 plus for 3 days.

Claire,

Actually today is Luke fouth day under the machine. Yestrday went to see the pedi, and blood test showed that Luke's jaudience level is still at 226 and needs to be under the light. i was so upset. With luke under the light i hardly has the chance to cary him too.Luke was in hospital for a day

Like you i have trouble breast feeding. Luke doesnt really suck well when and my breast hurts so much.
hence has been pumping out milk. I realized that if you let yuor baby suck your breast for a while even before you pump you might have better result. You might want to give it a try.

Wow linda you so powerful. Can even log on when in labour. The one and only in Singapore

Ya lor, Linda,
cannot show hubby that giving birth so easy one! Must act cham cham... Not like me, sleep through most of my labour (on epi mah), now hubby think having baby so easy!

RE: Wound
I clean every time I pass urine, hygiene should be no prob. But I think I walk around too much, stress the wound a bit.

RE: Breastfeeding
Last night at 2am, I was having engorgement, so uncomfortable! So I made bb drink and drink, tell him to help mommy ease the pain. After emptying both breasts (1st time he drinks so much), he slept like a pig till 5.30am!!

So now, I learnt a trick. I will feed him on one breast, all the way until empty and bb lets go. By this time, bb usually falls asleep. Then I'll wake him up to take 2nd breast. If he refuse to wake up, I'll change his diapers (sure wake up liao!). By emptying both breasts like that, not only do I feel more comfy (no engorgement), feeding stretches to 2.5-3 hours, less tiring.

Petrina,
I don't really know how to see the bill leh. I should type what I see "claimable".

My gynae medisave claimable is $725

Medisave and Medishield deduction $1425

Nursery claimable $573

We paid cash $1000 at TMC when registeration upon delivery then a $230 upon discharge.
Another $1000 to my gynae, Monday going to pay the rest of the fee $1600. So out front cash is ard $3830.

Wa, come to think of the total cash out... Think we spend total cash over 4K including test, consultation and scanning.

Wow linda
your really very good. Halfway thru labour still got interval to log in. Pei Fu! Pei Fu!

Hi bfeeding mummies
try looking at your bbies when you r pumping.
you will achieve let down faster and hence faster flow & more supply.
Havw a great time "moo-ing"...
hehe

Anyone forgot to buy sterilzed cotton balls or not enough thinking need to go out to buy more? I have 3 packs of new and unopen ones which I bought from Guardian. Bought $1.80, exchanging for few pieces of diapers for each packet of cotton ball... Hmm, Nepia NB(3 pieces), MomyPoko NB(3 pieces) or Pampers NB(2 pcs) also can, the rest of diaper I don't want =)
Free postage also included.

1111762.jpg

1111763.jpg

Any takers? PM me...

missylan,
your $3830 doesn't include ante-natal right? I didn't know TMC so ex leh! My bill came up to around $3900 also (cash portion), and that includes 1 extra night (4D3N total) single room with hubby boarding at GlenE, also natural with epi.

higgledy,

does your total bill $3900 include deductions from medisave already? hmm i also at GlenE opting for single room so probably around same cost...

yeah missylan
i didn't know TMC so ex too.
my previous bill for c-sect at Mt A was $6k plus. But part of it (ard $3k) was due to removal of fibrou, which was claimable by insurance. So my op and stay for c-sect added up to be ard $3k plus only.

regarding the cut below there.. does it hurt without epi or docs will numb the area first before cutting?

missylan,

thanks for the bill break down.. waah.. even with mediasave and u had to pay about 4k in cash.. haiz.. cannot afford liao i think..

i need to be contented with staying in a 2-bedder i guess..

how come u're selling away the cotton? ur wound has healed already? thats fast..

botanist,
$3900 is only the cash portion. Total bill is about $5700. Medisave deducted $1800. If you don't need to extend stay, should be slightly less.

my boy is having some tiny spots/rashes on the forehead and also some on the side of the face and neck. Dunno what causes it leh. Do your babies have this problem too?

I read some very good reviews on California Baby product, in particular the Calendular cream that can soothe rashes. Anybody tried it before? Also, where can I buy it in Singapore? Is it available in pharmacy?

higgledy, dun worry abt those tiny spots/rashes, it's norm for breastfed babies... slowly almost the whole face will have some too... it's due to the breast milk & also cos of the food we eat, so bb will have those rashes... if u're concern u can check with yr PD again when u bring yr BB to see PD. juz use warm clear water to keep the face clean can liao, no need to apply anything...

HTH!

higgledy,

thanks.. hehe must tell my HB so he is mentally prepared. did you take up the GlenE package? I opt for package and will need to put down $2600 deposit when I admit to hospital.

higgledy/Petrina,
Hmm... Dun misunderstand TMC, dun think it is TMC x, my gynae is the main cuplrit... My gynae's normal delivery alone cost $2600 excluding every scan, test and consultation.

Assisted delivery w epidural 1 bedded 2 days - $1890

Drug - $53.20
Medical supplies - $19.40
Miscellaneous Services - $20
Total - $1982.60 + GST = $2121.38

Dr's charge
Epidural Adminstrator (non-medisave) - $375
My gynae (medisave) - $725
Total - $1100

Grand Total - $3221.38
** Medisave & Medishield deduction **
Hospital charges - $1425

** Medisave & Medishield deduction **
Professional fee - (-$725)

Total deduction
** Ante-natal care **
Medisave claim for ante-natal submissio of $1070(My deposit to gynae)

MEDISAVE & MEDISHIELD CLAIMED FROM
Mommy - $2150
Balance after deduction - $1071.38

Total payable - $1071.40(round up)

Deposit received - (-$1000)

Payment requried - $71.40 (mommy's bill)

My #1 got eczema... used many many creams liao, but the best is QV cream. Used California baby's Calendular cream also not use, maybe it is not good for eczema skin condition.

Petrina,
Oh, cos this time my wound heals expectionally fast! Though can feel the wound but dun need sterilized liao. Even can poo poo on 3rd day...

k gals, i just upgrade to 2 bedded fm 4 bedded. Gynae tell e nurse de. I so hungry nw. Later den log in. Btw delivery suites n birth rms no laptop allow. I was using my hp to log in here.

missylan,

thanks so much for the detailed breakdown.. understand better liao.. i also understand that besides the mummy's bill.. baby will also have his or her own bill right? hopefully i'll understand when they bill me when i'm in hospital..

actually i dunno how much my gynae charges for delivery leh.. haha.. so silly.. everything also dunno..

linda,

u've given birth liao ah??? congrats!!

did u ask ur gynae to help u get a free upgrade or she ownself ask the nurse to give it to u? so good! hopefully my gynae can help me as well.. hehe

i'm back at home today. now, got to nurse the baby, nurse the episotomy and the piles haha

well my story :
7.45am Got to hosp, cleared bowels and waited for gynae

9.00am Started at 3cm, Gynae came poked water bag burst, a lot alot of water kena nurse and gynae. the bed was flushed with water, had a change of gown and the amah had to clean the whole place
, and she administered the induce drug and all the drips

1.00pm Gynae came & check, only dilate 4cm. I was like dying in pain already coz of the induce drug and i hadn't taken any epi yet. Almost crushed my hubby's palm. Asked for epi liao.

1.30pm Epi done up, thankful for the miracle drug! On and off, nurse came to administer, increased the induce drug and epi. Half way thru shivering started

4.30pm Dilated 8cm, midwife called gynae.

5.00pm Came n check, baby's head already can be seen outside. Only problem, he's facing up, gynae told me sunny side up baby probably have to push 1-2hrs, if not then have to use vacuum/forcep. A bit disheartening le. Then gynae asked midwife to keep me pushing according to contraction (could feel very little of it). Push lor. 1st push i was like kek-sai from the face. Didn't work, gynae told me to push from tummy. Then she left the delivery suite. After that, pushed from tummy and worked well. probably like 5-6times of contraction (3pushes each) baby was almost out. Midwife called gynae to come back. Gynae was back in awhile, snip below and...

5.34pm One long last push, baby's out! Yipeee... Was happy that he screamed his lungs out. Thankfully

Around 6.30pm Baby's first latch.

higgledy,
ya, delivery suite and the ward is damn cold man! food is great but the aircon is spoiler coz it's damn cold. we complained from day1 to day3 hahaaa

jeelomeelo,

waaah.. u got so much water in the waterbag.. hehe.. bb must have been having a fun time in there..

constance

wah... yr maid very smart, knows how to use the photocopier machine. ya lah, you gotta treat her nice, if not they will take revenge on yr kids when ur not ard plus yr #3 on the way liao... btw, how old is yours? mine is 35yrs old, quite old liao and also got working experience in malaysia and taiwan. anyway, its her previous local china employer tat spoilt her i think, allowing her to carry mobile phone. u better think twice if u wanna change yr exisiting one... wat if the next one turns to to be worse?

jeelomeelo,
haha... so funny the way you described the water bag burst. Like flood like that. And you can tahan till 4cm dilate. I very coward, early early ask for epi already!

err... wasn't nice.. it was flooding really... :p
anyway, think it's because of the GD, tend to have more fluid in the bag. and when the gynae cut the umblical cord, worse thing, the blood like spurt onto the op gown she's wearing, then somewhat soaked and kena her leg hahaa

i never felt so "cow" b4... and today, my first poop was so painful! now sit oso have to sit down slowly! the piles is terrible!

Hi sassymum
yeah lor, i think she is quite smart. Dats y able to pick up mandarin. I think yours too leh. anyway she is 28, married without kids. Yup, i do wonder what if the next one worse. Hsewk wise i have no complaints. She is actually quite initiative. But really buay tahan her stealing food lah. Like keeping a thief at home. dunno whether anytime she will start to steal loose coins. Sigh.

Hi jeelomeelo
yeah, i understand the piles part, although i have yet to give birth. Me already suffering from it. Really "a pain in the ass"

constance,
i know how u feel... just gotta be more careful and placed all the valuables and money properly lor. actually it can be quite a strenous chore to keep an eye on a person... its like inviting a thief into yr hse, feed and pay her...

Bluelily pop le? So fasT?

i just went to see gynae. At week 37. A bit funny. HB got to rush bk to work so he din managed to accompany me in. Funny thing is that gynae mentioned my bb pretty big.. the other time said tt bb was small. prob bt 2.7kg now.. he still considered big for my size.. Made me confused. Saying tt bb got another 3 weeks to grow.. if really too big might need to c-sec. i was like wad!!! **Confused **
How can tt be? 3 weeks prob plus another 450g also not tt big... y got prob delivering natural.. so DUH...

He was saying usually for the first one, pple tend to deliver later. Making me think twice when to tk leave.. argh!! But he also said bb can pop out anytime now.. definately able to do it naturally.

if there is really the case, then my sis and my mum both same ht as me prob might need to c-sec cos bb really big.. so many mummies here also delivering at 3kg plus.. also doing it naturally too...

Updated on 7 Dec 2007

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Myrna De</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>lynzi</TD><TD>3rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>pumpkin-puff</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs Tan</TD><TD>5th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>e3bwpg</TD><TD>6th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Wee Swee Kim Rachel</TD><TD>6th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Louisa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>alien</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Malcolm </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Idah</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>NatMummy</TD><TD>8th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>TweetTweet</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Chee Sher Lin</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>BBnGG</TD><TD>11th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Joshua </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>ankh</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Emma </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mama_ash</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>et</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Miak</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Mikaela </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Gina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>pierced</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>T&P</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Smilez</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Lin</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Cal G</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Crystabel </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Joeie Tan</TD><TD>16th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>leejo</TD><TD>18th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>eve</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KF Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>cocoangel</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>JocelynPhua</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mel</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Isaiah </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>babyterelle</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Thane </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>kat</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yong Tze Tein</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>miorei</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr BH Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cheryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>botanist</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>jetblack</TD><TD>24th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Amy Goh</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Roger Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jasper </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>baked bean</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>A1</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Phy</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Mariamma George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>zu</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>dinut</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Valeriet</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>PB</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Constance</TD><TD>28th Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr PS Lui</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>LingLingLuvZoe</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>missysunflower</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>my angel</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>kokopooh</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Samson </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>naf</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr YY Tan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>DarEve</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Joanne Yeo</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>limko</TD><TD>31st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>belle08</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>VoNn</TD><TD>2n Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Sassy</TD><TD>22nd Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>bin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>cloverluv</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES!
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hosp.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD> BB's Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>24 Dec</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Wynn</TD><TD>3.06kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cathrina</TD><TD>1.628kg/41cm</TD><TD>E Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>steffietan</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alexis</TD><TD>2.53kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>zola</TD><TD>1 Dec</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3/18kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w vaccum </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>2.9kg/48cm</TD><TD>Csect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bbtree</TD><TD>3 Dec</TD><TD>21 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ziyang</TD><TD>2.610kg/49cm</TD><TD>Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>fanny</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>22 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cayenne</TD><TD>2.705kg/47cm</TD><TD> Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dodo</TD><TD>17 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> & <font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alonzo & Alena</TD><TD> 2.8kg & 2.2kg</TD><TD>Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1Kg</TD><TD>c-sec w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.975kg</TD><TD>Natural w LG </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Blessed</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> 3.03Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Witty</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sadahna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>2.940kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jean</TD><TD>19 Dec</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>3.34kg/52cm</TD><TD>C-sect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Etelle</TD><TD>2 Dec</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Evan Luah</TD><TD>3.915kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>11 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Ezanne</TD><TD>3.09kg/49cm</TD><TD> E Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Higgledy</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>2.93kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Gloomybear</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Arielle</TD><TD>2.85kg/48cm</TD><TD> Natural with epi & vaccum </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Claire Liu</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>29 Nov </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LH Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ru</TD><TD> 2.85kg/ 52cm</TD><TD> Csect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>missylan</TD><TD>29 Nov</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Eng Soon</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>JiaKai</TD><TD>3.42kg/52cm</TD><TD> Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>tub</TD><TD>2 Dec</TD><TD>2 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr MP Lim & Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>De Rui </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>agnes</TD><TD>13 Dec</TD><TD>1 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Avelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>bluelily</TD><TD>27 Dec</TD><TD>5 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jerrell Low</TD><TD>2.74kg/48cm</TD><TD> Natural w LG </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jeelomeelo</TD><TD>20 Dec</TD><TD>5 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>2.88kg/51cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>20 Dec</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD> 3.345kg/52cm</TD><TD> Natural w epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">boy</font> = 49
<font color="aa00aa">girl</font> = 29

Linda has delivered baby Jovan today at 1850hr! He weighs 3.345kg and height is 52cm. Delivery method is natural with epi. Congrats to you Linda

linda

just completed the midnite feed, wonder what time she'll be up next. anyway, hb can take over since he's not working tomorrw ;)

sassy
actually c sec with epi pretty simple. well, here's my experience with no. 2:

6am wake up n had enema coz too nervous liao, cannot pang sai...

645 hb arrived and all went to OT. hb changed into scrubs and asked to wait while epi administered

abt 7 epi given, nausea starts. asked immed for relief. still not ok, more given and ok liao.

730 gynae comes in and preps. hb asked to come in. he enters from the op side and sees the open wound...

747 anasthesist helps to push bb out and bb is out. hb follows to see the bb and the cleaning up. phototaking time

back in the ward by 830 but was affected by the epi the whole day, nausea and groggy. ppl came to visit, i felt like a zombie. can;t remember when i first latched her on, but was within the first few hours after she'd been cleaned and checked.

maybe because it's 2nd csec, by 2nd day was up and abt, no painkillers from 3rd day. first bb was afternoon bb, so only up on 3rd day. was made to get up and move around for 1st one tho felt like staying in bed once feet hit the ground. the initial pressure on the wound was painful 1st time round. took painkillers all the way till 1st few days of confinement.

my anasthesist v funny, asked us if we brought camera and he was helping us take (after bb out). Then also took of gynae who was closing up and was told off that not supposed to take there...seems like a relatively fresh doc, but i much prefer him to the one for my first girl. he can still joke tt his own bb he had no time to take photos coz busy administering the epi to his wife

thanks every1! 2 happy 2 c my notti boy, cant zz, 4got 2 bring e data cable 4 e camera, will load pixs later! Btw 2 mummies had popped in tmc on 7dec as me: babyterelle bb is 3.365kg, 50cm n alien bb is 4.065kg, 53cm, natural w epi n her bb had broke e record here, hehe! 3 of us staying 3 diff flrs at tmc!

Congrats to all 3 mummies!!!

Linda,
Is it pain to adminster epi? Any feeling of the wound down there once epi wear off?

Jeelomeelo,
I oso having pile but not giving me any pain. Juz wonder is it after birth then the pile will start to feel painful. If really YES, then i ask my gynae for med to cure the pile now. Can't imagine pain below + pile together. Err.....

Hi belle
my bb est at 2.7kg on Wednesday (wk 37 also). But gynae didn't say too big leh. Mine is going to be a scheduled C-sect on 18th Dec. anyway, my previous 2 bbies not big also. 1st one 2.95kg at wk 38, 2nd one 3.25kg at full term. So i dun think the 3rd one will be big too.

Dun worry. I heard during scan, you have to plus/minus 300g off gynae's estimation.

Hi sassy
you thinking of c-sect w. epidural too?
Dats my option this time rite. Dunno whether i got the guts to follow thru.