(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

anks,

the maternity shop OIO sells 'disposable' cotton panties at $9.50 for 5 pieces.. their sizes are quite big. these can actually be worn prior to delivery and after delivery and are washable. u can choose to throw them away after confinement.. hence 'disposable'. i was 80 kg prior to delivery and can fit their M size. they have outlets at Tampines Mall and KKH. hope this helps ;)

alamak...
just checked with my HR dept. They dun encourage pple to spread out the 3rd mth's maternity leave. Sianz. Was hoping to spread it out. Reason? Difficult to keep track of when u're back in office, when the leave taken is annual, when it's maternity. Coz must break down in order to claim back from govt. HR mgr was saying "aiyoh, company dun need u to come back so soon, so go and take it all lah..." hehs...haiz.

Hi Dear all

I am from the Sept 07 thread.. I have one brand new tin of anmum milk powder for breastfeeding mum to let go.. is fully intact not open at all.. is 900g
Willing to let go at 16 dollars.. thanks to pm me if u are interested.. collection can be done at amk or city hall

Thanks for viewing!

Cocoangel...
ok..trust her ba....i guess shes experienced enuff to know wat is best for us...

i wanted to induce too..but she strongly object...ok lo...since she is the gynae...

Errr .. One foolish questions on baby bonus arh .. For first born, the $3000 cash gift in cash is it?

For second born the saving in CDA cannot withdraw one right ?

Congrats to all mums that have popped. Have been nursing my wound and also sleepless nights due to pumping of milk as bb doesn't want to suckle.

Luckily now I have a cl to take of bb and he is waking up every 2 to 3 hours. Think I will have pandan eyes aft she leaves. Guess it's part and parcel of parenthood.

someone mentioned of the sterilised cotton wool from guardian. went to see today. the packaging doesn't say that it's sterlised. It's some purple bluish packaging. Is this the one you ladies mentioned?

Hi!,

I have also poped on the 16 Nov at TMC,

Type: Natural with epi
Date: 16th Nov 2007
BB wt/ht: 3.18kg/50cm

Hi missylan
congrats on making it to the Top 20!!!

Hey Linda
me like you, pain here and there. and every time bb moves, i get backache and "pooing" feeling. Very jialat!

Hi Mel
for 2nd bb, you get $3k cash (no top up required!) and max. $6k in CDA account from govt when you top up $6k. Yup, you can't withdraw the $6k at all. Can only use it to pay for preschool fees, jab fees, medical fees, etc.

Hi SK & Zola

Hi CSI
my ofis is the other way round. Boss wants us to come back after 8 weeks. He prefer us to either get reimbursement for the balance 4 weeks or we clear our balance maternity leave within 6 mths. I am converting my 4 weeks ML into annual leave. So anytime can take. I guess all these is up to the individual arrangement by the company bah.

Baby Aidan was born on 28th Nov at 0828h, 2.93kg, natural with epi.

I was actually induced on 27th Nov, at 1030h. Here's the story:

1030h: Doc advised induction coz had bloody discharge for 3 days, and baby's head very very low already. 2cm dilated.

1630h: Contractions started. Felt like menstrual cramp.

1830h: Contractions became more regular, 15min interval. Still like menstrual cramp, tolerable.

1900h: Arrived at GlenE. Admitted to delivery room. 3cm dilated. Nurse asked me if I wanted epi immediately. I told her, still not that pain leh, is it too early? She said it's never too early lah. Just put on low dose 1st lor. Better have now than later becomes very pain right?

1930h: Epidural. After that, totally PAINLESS. So watch TV and sleep. Nurse did VE every 3-4 hours.

0730h next day: 10cm dilated, can see baby's head already. Nurse asked me to try pushing, as though want to pass motion. Pushed 3-4 times, nurse say enough already, baby almost out. Called Doc.

0828h: Doc arrived, final push, baby popped!!

On the whole, it was a very smooth and easy delivery. Only thing is, after that my piles start to hurt, have to be put on pain killers.

One tip to share: I started taking fenugreek tablets immediately delivery, and I had papaya on my 1st day. 2nd day, milk supply came, so breastfeeding is good! Baby no need go hungry!

2nd tip: MUST bring your own maternity pads. Hospital only gives 1 pack, and mine was all used up on the 1st day.

congrats higgledy! your baby's birth time very nice.. 0828.. and born on 28th nov.. keke.. can buy 4D

SK & Zola, congratss!!

missylan, you are still in top 20!

Updated on 1 Dec 2007

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>tub</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr MP Lim & Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>De Rui </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Wee Swee Kim Rachel</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Myrna De</TD><TD>2nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>lynzi</TD><TD>3rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>pumpkin-puff</TD><TD>4th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mrs Tan</TD><TD>5th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>e3bwpg</TD><TD>6th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Louisa </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>alien</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Malcolm </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Idah</TD><TD>7th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>NatMummy</TD><TD>8th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>TweetTweet</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chee Sher Lin</TD><TD>10th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>11th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>BBnGG</TD><TD>11th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Joshua </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr K C Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>ankh</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Emma </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mama_ash</TD><TD>12th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>et</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>agnes</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Avelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Miak</TD><TD>13th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Mikaela </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gina</TD><TD>14th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>pierced</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>T&P</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Smilez</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Lin</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Cal G</TD><TD>15th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Crystabel </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Joeie Tan</TD><TD>16th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>leejo</TD><TD>18th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>eve</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KF Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>cocoangel</TD><TD>19th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>jeelomeelo</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Shawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>JocelynPhua</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CW Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mel</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Isaiah </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>babyterelle</TD><TD>20th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Thane </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>kat</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yong Tze Tein</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>miorei</TD><TD>21st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr BH Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cheryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22nd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>botanist</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>jetblack</TD><TD>24th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Amy Goh</TD><TD>23rd Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Roger Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jasper </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>baked bean</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>A1</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Phy</TD><TD>25th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Mariamma George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>zu</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>dinut</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Valeriet</TD><TD>26th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>bluelily</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Jerrell Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>PB</TD><TD>27th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Constance</TD><TD>28th Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr PS Lui</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>LingLingLuvZoe</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>missysunflower</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>my angel</TD><TD>29th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>kokopooh</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Samson </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>naf</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr YY Tan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>DarEve</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Joanne Yeo</TD><TD>30th Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>limko</TD><TD>31st Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>belle08</TD><TD>1st Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>VoNn</TD><TD>2nd Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Sassy</TD><TD>22nd Jan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>bin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>cloverluv</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES!
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>ID</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hosp.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's name</TD><TD> BB's Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>24 Dec</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.26kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Wynn</TD><TD>3.06kg/49cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairylander</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cathrina</TD><TD>1.628kg/41cm</TD><TD>E Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>steffietan</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alexis</TD><TD>2.53kg/48cm</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>zola</TD><TD>1 Dec</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.18kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w vaccum </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>7 Dec</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>2.9kg/48cm</TD><TD>Csect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bbtree</TD><TD>3 Dec</TD><TD>21 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Ziyang</TD><TD>2.610kg/49cm</TD><TD>Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>fanny</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>22 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Cayenne</TD><TD>2.705kg/47cm</TD><TD> Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dodo</TD><TD>17 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> & <font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Alonzo & Alena</TD><TD> 2.8kg & 2.2kg</TD><TD>Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1Kg</TD><TD>c-sec w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>9 Dec</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.975kg</TD><TD>Natural w LG </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Blessed</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> 3.03Kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Witty</TD><TD>4 Dec</TD><TD>26 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sadahna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>2.940kg/50cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jean</TD><TD>19 Dec</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD>Dr Arthur Tseng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Etelle</TD><TD>2 Dec</TD><TD>27 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Evan Luah</TD><TD>3.915kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Higgledy</TD><TD>10 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>2.93kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gloomybear</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Arielle</TD><TD>2.85kg/48cm</TD><TD> Natural with epi & vaccum </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Claire Liu</TD><TD>12 Dec</TD><TD>29 Nov </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr LH Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">girl</font></TD><TD>Yu Ru</TD><TD> 2.85kg/ 52cm</TD><TD> Csect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>missylan</TD><TD>29 Nov</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Eng Soon</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>JiaKai</TD><TD>3.42kg/52cm</TD><TD> Natural w epi & induced</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">boy</font> = 49
<font color="aa00aa">girl</font> = 29

Haha missylan
heng you r still top 20.

Wow higgledy
your delivery sounds like a breeze..
envy man.....

Hi Von
no lah, my company want us to come back after 8 weeks, so either have to pay us back the bal 4 weeks or let us clear the bal ML within the next 6 mths lor.

Wow, 20 mummies have popped! Congratulations to all!!

I went 36wk checkup yesterday. Doc says BB is comfortable inside so doesn't look like I'll pop soon... Anyway, she's on leave next week so hope BB will behave himself inside his mummy['s womb

Got clearance from her to wax! Yeah! Gonna book next week.

Anyone got the number to Strip at Wheellock placE?

wow! so many has popped! congrats to all the mummies!!

i had been really busy, nursing my wound, pumping out breast milk for the babies, trying to work out a feeding routine but to no avail.. haha... now they kinda feed by demand. of course, i have to supplement with formula cos there's 2 to feed!! well, the supply of breast milk is kicking in... i had been eating loads of threadfin fish the past few days since my discharge.

btw, i am using medela PIS Advanced to express and it's pretty effective.. supply had been increasing consistently... keke...

btw, where can i buy the fenugreek tablets? is it too late to take now if i hope to increase my supply? i've been bf for about a week already...

ai yo... now no time to update my blog!! most of the rest time i have, i try to catch a few winks ... keke..

Hi dodo,

you can get the fenugreek tablets at GNC. Currently, there is a X'mas promotion. You can check out the details at their website.

congrats missylan,higgledy,gloomybear.wow now alot mummy pop liao.

been abit bz running here n there visiting my ger.she is 1895g today i think soon she can go home.

here her pix taken on 25nov2007

1101158.jpg

to all mummies who had popped, congratulations!

Higgledy,
Good for you that your delivery was smooth! I'd be on drip... i pray and hope that mine would be as smooth as you had described!

CONGRATS to all mummies who have popped

Hi fairylander,

Great to hear your gal can go home soon! she looks very alert
!

my birth story very simple:

23nov

2100: admit to TMC, nurse put me on CTG and do VE, confirmed in labour, 2cm dilated and 5mins contraction. asked for epi immed as nurse advise that 3rd child dilation will be very quick.

1030: Dr wktan came to chk me burst waterbag.

24nov
0100: fully dilated, nurse prepared for delivery, drtan arrive, ready to push

0133: finally get to meet bb face to face

Hahaha... managed to be the TOP 20!

My induced labour is beri fast... admitted at 10am, on drip ard 11am+ then waterbag burst at 1pm... dilated 2cm only, was worrying got to c-sec then gave birth at 2.30pm.

congrats to all the mummies who've popped already

not sure if can request for bed, but if you're staying at mt A double-bedder, do ask for the window side bed. i'm staying at the bed nearer the door and in the last 3 days, havent seen the window

higgledy
sounds like a really smooth delivery! congrats. will try your tips for bf, this time round it's tough leh. last time 2nd day had supply liao...

good thing abt csec, lochia pretty much ended liao. only 1st day was super bloody :S

fairylander,
ur girl's so cute! doesnt look like premmie at all

congrats to all the top 20 mummies who alrdy popped!!!

higgledy/blessed/missycow, very envy lei... cos all yr deliveries sound so breezy.

fairylander, im sure yr bb will be able to go home next week. very cute with the hat on, dun look like a pre-mature bb.

I've delivered my gal at Mt A on 270818h Nov. But it's thru E Csec instead of natural as my placenta prematurly separated from the uterus,
causing no oxygen to BB. For those who hasn't popped yet, pls enjoy the kicks within cos i'm missing her kicks already...All the best
Name : Ezanne
Length : 49cm
Weight : 3.09kg

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth.

Fairylander, your ger is so sweet looking. My hb says she looks so alert. Kekeke... not like premmie at all.

I am also praying for a smooth delivery after reading all these birth stories

hihi mummies who have popped! CONGRATULATIONS!

i'll be going for induction tomorrow morning at 8am! see u gals online sooooon!

my confinement lady fly kite!!@#^&*!@^&*@!#
anyway, she recommended her shen shen for me. Called her she sounded ok. But at least she's available from the day I come from hospital. I hope she's good CL...

congrats to all mummies....

phy,
strip @ wheelock no 68361200

tuB,
congrats in advance n hve a smooth delivery!

wow.... making me pretty nervous... m gg to wk 39 tmr... no signs of delivering yet... gynae did a VE for me on thur, just mention dat my cervix soften not yet open...

Congrats! to all mummies who have popped.

I went for my 36 weeks checkup last week and was told that my aging placenta is getting bad..bb not growing..so she ask me to go for induce coming fri if confirm on tue checkup.
sob sob

Feel sorry for my bb that I couldn't provide him with enough nutirients...sigh...

hiyall, so exciting now...on maternity leave already, last week of work was the last tekan session man...at least it's over and i can focus now on the baby! set up the cot already and my no. 1 has been excitedly climbing in, hope we wont have probs late, she thinks it's a new toy!

need to get extra cot mattress i think, this cos is secondhand and this is the first time I've set it up and i realise that it's highest level is kinda low still...dont wanna kena backache in the first month after too much diaper changing.

think my time is coming soon, even though I am only in week 37 next week cos my legs and fingers are super swelly and still swelling up after i wake up which is not normal, was like that the week before no. 1 was born.

congrats to all the new moms now, you must be tired, elated and still wondering what you have got yourself into

Congrats missycow! Your son is adorable
. Your delivery also sounded so smooth & fast, I'm super envious! Keep us posted on your progress!

I delivered my son, Declan on the 27 Nov 07..

My waterbag was burst is the morning and I was put on the drip for induce labour.

Labour pain for 9 hrs, without epidural however cannot dilate even though I was already 3cm dilated when I reach hospital. By evening, only 4cm dilated. By then bb heartbeat started to drop, so i was sent for emergency c-sect (half body). Finally Bb managed to come out and they discovered that his umbilical cord was round his neck, that's why heartbeat dropped. Later gynae told me my pelvic bone too small, that's why cannot give birth naturally..so sad...

Anyway, now i am back home but bb still in hospital becos of jaudice..I really misses him and will cry whenever I think of him...Hope he can come home soon..

Will post his photo when he is back home..

BB Wt/Ht: 3.34kg (Turned out to be smaller than estimated) / 52cm.

By the way, BB umbilical cord has dropped off liao. Nurses passes to hubby and tell him can keep as keepsake.

Anyone do that?