Amy, steffi, jeelomeelo
Bai feng pills - Yup I have one pack of that...guess I will use it during confinement. Can cook with chicken? Gee.. I'm afraid of herbal bitter taste... that's why haven't decided whether to get more herbs or not. Scully buy already then, dont dare to eat!! Sure kenna scolding from my grandmother!
Hmm ok let's see what I remember...
Birds Nest - I think I bought just over 3 taels, cost me about $580. Packed it all in one container (you know, the type you get when you ta bao yong tau fu or soup noodles from food court).
Dang Gui - This one quite cheap, I can't remember how much.
Dang Shen - Per kg is $480, that's why they quoted me $240 per half kg. The thingy looks quite big but lady at medical hall said they can cut for me.
I went to a few medical halls to racce so far:
1. Hock Hua : not bad, people quite helpful but I was there to buy the herbal bath packs ($2 each) so didn't enquire too much into the other herbs. However, they did inform me that we (preggies) should do the basic confinement, the extras like the cordycepts and herbal soups is optional.
2. Forgot the name, medical hall in serangoon gardens (next to pow sing chicken rice):
This one supposed to be quite good, I spoke to woman at the counter who is a qualified TCM physician. She advised to do full confinement.
For them, the bathing herbs is a different formulation, she claim is better than the hock hua one (but I still bot the hock hua one). Its $60 per 22 packets (so its $2.70 each).
They have additional service which packs a mixture of herbs (diff formulation) which u can use for your chicken/fish/meat soups. Can boil twice per pack. They also provide service to store the herbs, in case you dont have enough storage space at home.. just pick up once a week etc. This costly lah, cos her formulation has alot of good herbs so anything from $38 which is basic, to $38 + 58 which has the cordyceps.
So if you drink herbal soup everyday, its at least $38 x 30!! Alamak...
Her cordyceps damn expensive!! Quoted me $1500 - $2300 per tael! Can die...
Okay.. heehe I very lor soh. let me go back to Dang shen...
Lady at medical hall advised for logan drink, add the following ingredients:
- logan
- seedless red dates
- black dates
- wolfberries
- dang shen
- dang gui
That's why I figured need to get at least all the above items for the logan tea.