etelle, i think for us 2nd bb, better go hospital once we know it's contractions, water bag leak, etc, juz to be sure mah, if wrong then come back home lor! hahaha... tat's wat i tot lah... but my house to KKH also takes like 30-40mins during daytime, my #1 bb, we went hospital @ 3.30am, so no cars, very fast! abt 20mins reach liao! hahahaha.. but now i think it's better for me to go KKH from my office, cos only like 5mins reach liao! hahaha... so i'll need to pack my shampoo & towel in office, so can shower b4 i go to KKH! then hb will go home & bring my hospital bag over! since he work near home!
linda, u dun worry, 1st baby not so fast one, they say need abt 10hrs to have 10cm dilation, average 1hr 1cm!!
but does anyone know the # to call for KKH ambulance ah?? i check everywhere also can't find leh... juz in case lah... hahaha... when i ask my hb if he knows, he told me faster to go by cab! hahaha... of cos i know, but the thing is if can't find cab how??
dodo, i think my waist abt the same as u, i measure abt 2-3weeks back was 43", but i can see my tummy grows... yesterday my colleg was saying, wow, yr tummy so big, like having twins! haiz... i also wished!! it's so heavy now, very hard to walk & worst when i can't get seat on trains... so cham...
miorei, true, BF will help in reducing the weight, but if u have massage done during confinement i would say the effect is like double! of cos u'll lose weight when u BF, but the tummy will still be saggy lor... i remember for my #1, during my bb's full mth party, alot of pple comment tat my massage lady very good, my weight was only 1-2kg more then my pregnancy weight, so it's very effective if u do it during confinement, so they can push all yr internal organs back! hahaha... even my mum see the diff after my 1st massage, cos the wrap was so tight & effective, she say all my sagginess like gone! but painful lah... not trying to stress u here, but it's really more effective to do during yr confinement lor...