(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

missylan
can lah....one day dun exceed 8 tablets mah.... maximum is 8 tablets within 1 day...i only take one each time...unbearable headache le...+ heart burn

Linda
when you next update the table, can help me? My girl's name is Yu Ru. Thanks

Jean
Wow, your baby really got fen liang. good too coz anytime is safe for bb to pop liao

last night kena cramps alternating between both legs. luckily managed to 'catch' in time so nvr develop into full-blown ones. dunno if it's coz was lying on my back. nowadays find the back and right more comfy. dunno why left like more uncomfortable. Thank goodness only 3 more days of school! tomor gotta bring my girl to sch too coz my ils both out of town. my yaya maid said that she will not go to my hb's aunt's place want to stay at home and do housework, so i dun want to leave my girl alone with her at home for whole day. hb n i quite fed up with her. ever since the other 2 maids in the family (ils and cousin's) went back, she also say she dun want to work already, want to go back. for now just ren lor. pity coz she's really good with kids, but she always thinks that her methods are the best and will black face n not happy to listen to us when she doesnt agree.

Linda, u mean tightening of tummy is also contractions? I tot must feel pain.

Anyway, I had my 34th week check up yesterday and Dr said baby very low. So she gave me anti contraction pills... to be taken when there's lotsa pain.

Jean, u're gonna have one chubba babe!

wah... jean
ur bb realli gonna b chubby one... i hope mine is the same... i scan mine in wk 35, gynae just say my bb about 2kg+. never realli tell me about his weight... kind of worried now le, wonder would it reach 3kg.

anyone mummies still suffering from constipation? now, i gotto rely on senokot to clear my bowels. can't take much of the prune juice as too acidic... would get heartburn... any remedies?

anyone start looking around for cakes to give during man yue? me a bit ks lah... but, worried got no time to surf once bb is out... any recommendation? anyone like me just wanna give cake only?

Hmmm... I do feel my tummy tightening... but I just liken it to baby's position. It's just uncomfie... not painful. Oh well... I guess for me if no pain, then I wont bother. Haha!

Well, I do hope you would feel better.

anyone heard of this yellow powder that confinement lady give to bb to bath when they r born a bit jaundice? heard from my gfs dat their confinment lady bought this yellow powder from chinese yao cai dian... n bath the bb wif it... the bb recovers from jaundice... anyone koe wad issit called?

baked bean, thanks, i do hope bb will not pop out soon, really don't like the crampy feeling, may want to push my checkup appt to this week...

jasmine, i have no more constipation ever since i on yogurt and taking more fruits. Kiwi is a very good source of vit.c and high fibre, u may want to take more of it either on it's own or blend as fruit juice.

jeelomeelo:
thks for the edema info. think my legs r getting it liao. am using a cream called cyclo3 (i muz confirm the spelling) on my legs at nite daily n wear socks to bed. so far, no cramps. keeping my fingers crossed. :p

linda:
cld u pls update my bb's name? her name's Cheryl. i'm no. 57 on the list.
many thks. m(_)m

my gynae said eating peanut now shouldn't cause anything to the baby. what's fed to the baby is just basic nutrients, amino acid, glucose etc. However, when breastfeeding that time, got to be more careful of diet if any family members are allergic to peanuts. so means, quite safe la..

yaboy, jean, your baby is 1kg heavier than mine!

today baby now weight 2.4kg at 34wk4d. this morning when i went bigbiz in loo, got blood. fresh blood. lucky is from the anus.. not anywhere else! when i told my gynae she said is hemorrhoids and gave me some liquid to drink to soften the stools. coz past 2days i had constipation. so ladies, eat more fibrous food and fruits.

hi claire,

your maid from indo or ph? i m hving maid problem too.. she changed her mind AGAIN.. few days back told me want to go home in dec. but her WP ending end nov, so will hv to send her back these 2 weeks... she is geting notti too... or rather its rude... she can command my relative maid who is very new to do work while she sit n rest!

then she n her black face... i see her black face for 2 yrs liao.. even my elder dau who is barely 4 told me she dont like aunty coz her face not nice, nvr smile hahaha... though she play me out at this last min, i m quite relieve too that she choose to leave, end of her black face liao hehe. i hv tried confinement alone w/o a maid for my #2 (which i enjoyed)... so now its the same again. just tell myself can cope

btw ur maid say want to go home, when is she going back? will it leave u w/o a maid for confinement?

jasmine
it's some sort of flower. If you go to the chinese medical hall and tell them it's to bath jaundiced bb, they will know what it is. used it on my first girl and dunno if it really works, or juz that her liver started to process the bilirubin naturally. she bathed in it for abt 2 wks.

blessed
my maid from indo, so she know a lot abt the indo massage for bb.
yah, recently keep seeing her black face, sian liao. She didnt specify when she wants to leave, maybe she means immediately? I also dunno when. hb says keep her until her contract ends in Feb, but i'm not sure if she will act up even more as time goes by. I'll prob be doing confinement v soon, so i think she'll still be around. But having to deal with her and my il, #1 and 2. Hope i wont go mad

jasmine,
so far i've never had constipation problem (touch wood...) and i give credit to drinking yakult heeheehee...i love yakult at least everyday i drink 2...you might want to try...
apart from that i dun eat much vegetable n fruits...drink water also lazy but so far no constipation that's why i suspect it's the yakult drink :D

dinut
can drink so many bottles a day...i only drink the most once per day le...haha but think yakult is really good in aiding digestion and bowel movement...

claire
u hiring new maid after she left?

yup, both yakult and vitagen are good for digestion and bowel movement beside yogurt and fruits. I prefer vitagen cos it's less sugar than yakult.

baked bean,

hehe...ya lor, can't wait to see him...Are your anti contraction pills orange in colour? Cos last time my gynae give to me and said they might lower your blood pressure so u might feel giddy.

I think i remember my gyane told me that Tightening without pain are braxton hicks...(False alarm) Pain then is actual contractions.

ya baken bean, is ur pill orange in colour? mine is the one orange colour called calcigard-10.

Jean, actually gynae ever warned me that it will have side effect like headache if take. I have headache every time after i took that pills.

Yeah, me also agree yakult helps in bowels, in fact think can help to reliever heartburn also since it help in digestion..Sometimes, I drink abt 3 bottles a day..heheh

Linda,

Think if I remember correctly, my gyane say its 1 in five minutes..

thanks jean, i think my gynae say something similar to urs, ok ok, will monitor... just now was having the actual contractions, but now slightly bttr.

Linday & Jean - my pills are white. Left them at home, so dunno the name.

Now abit gan cheong about baby's arrival. Looks like I really gotta get my lazy ass into action and get ready baby stuff (dun have anything yet).

My gynae told me beside having reduced water level for my baby, i have white spots showing at my placenta. It means that my placenta is ageing, so my placenta must work extra hard to provide nutrients and oxygen for her.

Weight at 34 weeks = 2.6kg
weight at 36 weeks = just hit 2.8032kg

Gynae commented it is a slow growth for her and said if my water level still continue to go low, i have to go for inducing next week.

Jean,

Yes, tightening of stomach is BH but if it comes wth pain then is contraction.

Went to se gynae last tuesday and it was contraction but dc refuse to give me medcine to eat. told me to have ample rest. Now i have caught a flu bug was on mc today and tomorrow.

I am now in my 35 weeks, actually really though of taking leave and wait at home.

Nowadays very tired.

went for check-up today and D-day by c-section has been fixed on 23 Nov! quite excited just thinking abt it... ;P

also, as i had been having contractions (hardening of the whole tummy, may not be painful) now and then, my gynae also says that I'll need to stand by cos may go into labour anytime!! if the contractions are at regular intervals for a few hours, i'll need to contact him immediately.

see my blog for details... ;)
http://nafeeza.blogspot.com/

aiyo seems like lots of pple are having flu and sore throat. I also caught the flu and sore throat virus and now working from home.

Hi MTBs!

Went for my 38 weeks checkup today... history repeats itself... my water level is at a dangerous low now (don't ask me why), so I have decided to go for induce tmr. Plus I've been cutted by some glass yesterday, so I scare got infection. Those glass are from a broken glass bottle, so mummies whom intent to get glass bottles do take note.

dodo!!! sms me after ur delivery, ok!~~ jia you jia you~~ Just now i oso having contractions, hopefully mine not due soon... very worried i may pop out anytime soon...

Florence, good luck in ur delivery, maybe it be smooth and safe!! You are our first mtb to give birth!!

hi florence

pls share your induce/birth story with us after u had given birth. I would like to know how they induce the mummy.

Must take care leh

BTW I was also having irregular contractions last Wed and then on Sat very regular contractions for 2 to 3 times a day. I tot I was going to deliver. So far so good. But these days the contractions are getting more and more painful.

So gynae was mentioning if experience regular contractions, intense pain or bleeding or water leakage then report to hosp.

These days I will have hardending of tummy for a few hours and then it will disappear. I guess I am also waiting for my time. Anyway going to see gynae tomo and see what she says.

bbtree:
Have a smooth delivery just in case I dun have time to logon.

cookimz,
Dun move too much and rest as much as possible. If bb above 2kg u r safe as bb dun need ICU.

Linda:
U shld be fine right? As bb above 2kg. My gynae always tell me 2kg is safe.

i have been feeling some slight pulling on my tummy today, it can be a bit painful, is that consider contraction too?

Dono y, after last fri's drama, i been feeling paranoid abt popping out earlier.

Fanny: 2.6kg for week 34 shld b pretty good. Mine not even 2kg... Stress sia... Do tk care as well...

Florence: MEans u gng to deliver tmr?

Dodo: Have a smooth delivery...

So excited...Everyone waiting for their turn to "pop"..hehe..at the same time, me scare also..dunno ready or not...like so funny, suddenly upgrade to be a "mummy"...:p

Florence,

Do update us after u delivered...Take care!

wow, didnt come in here for the whole morn and so many mummies gg to pop soon!

florence and dodo, have a safe and smooth delivery...

jeelo, so itz more of a concern when BF if family members got allergy to peanuts. anyway took so much peanut butter liao, maybe bb will be immuned? heh

FLorence & Dodo - good luck! Pls do update us on the birthing process... as well as pictures of your babies! Oh this is soooo exciting!

jasmine,
My son used the yellow leave or stem which only can be brought in from Malaysia. My MIL is a M'sian so she asked her relatives to bring in some for my son. The CL bath my son with the leaves and I rmb the bathing water was yellow. I don't believe it but due to respect, I allow them to bath my #1. Conclusion, my son still admits to 1 day TMC for the jaundice. My niece got jaundice too, mild case so she will recovers on her own after 1-2 weeks. I think not because the powder or leaves that help curing jaundice, it is the liver that mature eventually that cures the jaundice.

dodo,
Was hoping that I can "win" your delivery date. But gynae said me another 1-2 weeks leh. Haiz...

Hi Linda, Jean,

tightening without pain = BH? mine is tightening with quite strong menstral cramps is the real contractions? I wont b surprise if i hv real contractions coz have ben having this prob of early contractions since #1. but the cramps can b so painful... for 3 weeks already.

Hi claire,

my maid contract end dec this yr. n as early as June this yr she already hinted to my mum by telling her she want to buy a big luggage to go home.

then in aug, she stold me want to go home.. i ask her when she say sep (her bday)... i shld hv sent her home tt ime, so i get enough time for a new maid.. then later she changed her mind b4 i cld send her back.. so continue till now say want to go back again. I cant take the chance already, coz need to do all the renewal. so we decided to just send her back. otherwise she tot she can play play with us.

Yours also must be like mine, few mths ahead already want to go home, will bosim work n more daring. coz lately she very 1 kind, keep dreaming, cant even wash my kids bottles properly, still hv milk inside. then give her instructions, she want to do her way... tell her off just glare at me, not a word of sorry, worst is 1/2 way can just look away and do her own thing.. sooo rude?!! and when i say she so rude, dont even want to say sorry, she say "soooorry"..in a tone like "u like to hear? i say loh"...fed up w her man.

blessed,
Aiyoh, better send her back fast man. Got attitude problem liao, like you all cannot survive w/o her help! If my maid do that to me, no second chance man! No easy to train a maid even mine come less than 3 months, 25 yrs old, already a mom of a 2 yrs old toddler. Her way of attending to my kid seems like she is an virgin and like with no kid. She is so WOOD! I do not like helper to follow me whenever I go, I rather she stays at home even she wants to sleep when I am not ard I also don't care. Just that she finish her chores and the house is tidy. Mainly also because i can handle my toddler when we go outdoor. Occasionally, I do bring her out, I don't want her to stay home and later becomes mad. When I bring her out, she don't attend to my kid, she will stroll along with us(elderly or us, employer). When dining, I will give her money and ask her to buy her dinner at the kopitiam then finish liao come down to the restaurant. After sometimes, I begin to feel weird, why isn't she back from her meal?" Then I saw her standing outside the restaurant. Stupid right? Now going to have a newborn, will have many chance to bring her out, then I got to start training her... start scolding her.

woo...

again 2 days neber log in...the thread is moving realli fast....

me too...am encounteriing tightening of the stomach veri frequent for the past 2 days....but not super pain la..some discomfort onli....

btw, understand tat eating peanuts will cause allergy...issit tat if parent is allergic to peanut, cannot eat during pregnancy else bb come out will have enzemyes etc??

opps..im not allergic to peanut, but i allergic to seafood...but surprisely since i gt pregnant, i eat lots of seafood, no problem....no allergic...but does tat mean i must not eat seafood else bb will have allergy...

aso, i have enzemyes..but throughout my preganncy, i dun have any enzemyes outbreak, can any1 advise if since i have history of enzemyes, bb aso high possiblity of getting it???

Blessed: Aiyo.. really problem sia.. so scary after reading all ur stories.. mine coming soon. Praying she wont give mi attitude problem...

hi missylan,

haha sooo funny the way u describe your maid like a virgin haa... ooh tt's a good way, to get her eat at kopitiam then come restaurant to meet you. coz i feel its really like very shiong to add 1 more headcount everytime we go out.

I am like you, before i was preg w #3, i dont bring her out, like very "tin wee" you know n sometimes so wood, make me pek chek, so i always leave her at home, except going to pp's place where i need her to look out for the kids while i chat etc.. oh and she doesnt look after my kids too.. but ever since i got preg, very tired, she follow us out more often.

when she first came, i dont tell her off for wrong things, i talk to her nicely... but after i preg w #3, very moody n irritable... n of coz i find now going 2 yrs, no reason for making silly mistakes which she suppose to know how to do liao..after all going 2 yrs leh, so make me angrier loh.

haha starting scolding ur maid.. hmm how to scold? i always ask my good friend this qn, coz this is my first maid from 2 yrs ago. when she came, i felt she is also an adult so i cldnt bring myself to scold her, always talk to her nicely. but ever since my preg, wah she really step on my tail, so i always use the very irritated tone and say "aiyooooo", then "y u like this??"..like very pek chek haha. but i find they really dont want us to treat them like adults.. nice to them, htey climb over u, n become yaya n no respect... scold them, they give black face... sian leh... i going to b a sahm, i will try w/o a maid, my mum stay nx blk to me... if we feel shiong then get 1 n then slowly change till i shiok.

this current one, nvr change though hor, she from beginning already face very black n no manners..coz i was so busy w work, we decided just close 1 eye. when they first came, really can puke blood man.. so much stories.. but i still keep her, coz she dont hv major problems like going out secretly or bf which i very scared... so i tot black face i can endure haaa

blessed,

then u better go ask your gynae leh...maybe they will put u on the CTG thing and see whether u got real contractions...