hi missylan,
haha sooo funny the way u describe your maid like a virgin haa... ooh tt's a good way, to get her eat at kopitiam then come restaurant to meet you. coz i feel its really like very shiong to add 1 more headcount everytime we go out.
I am like you, before i was preg w #3, i dont bring her out, like very "tin wee" you know n sometimes so wood, make me pek chek, so i always leave her at home, except going to pp's place where i need her to look out for the kids while i chat etc.. oh and she doesnt look after my kids too.. but ever since i got preg, very tired, she follow us out more often.
when she first came, i dont tell her off for wrong things, i talk to her nicely... but after i preg w #3, very moody n irritable... n of coz i find now going 2 yrs, no reason for making silly mistakes which she suppose to know how to do liao..after all going 2 yrs leh, so make me angrier loh.
haha starting scolding ur maid.. hmm how to scold? i always ask my good friend this qn, coz this is my first maid from 2 yrs ago. when she came, i felt she is also an adult so i cldnt bring myself to scold her, always talk to her nicely. but ever since my preg, wah she really step on my tail, so i always use the very irritated tone and say "aiyooooo", then "y u like this??"..like very pek chek haha. but i find they really dont want us to treat them like adults.. nice to them, htey climb over u, n become yaya n no respect... scold them, they give black face... sian leh... i going to b a sahm, i will try w/o a maid, my mum stay nx blk to me... if we feel shiong then get 1 n then slowly change till i shiok.
this current one, nvr change though hor, she from beginning already face very black n no manners..coz i was so busy w work, we decided just close 1 eye. when they first came, really can puke blood man.. so much stories.. but i still keep her, coz she dont hv major problems like going out secretly or bf which i very scared... so i tot black face i can endure haaa