(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Etelle,

its like when i move my fingers... can feel that the joint part like dislocated haha dunno how to explain leh...

jeelomeelo,
mine oso will feel numb leh..

crystlaz
oooh i kow numbness is one of the symptoms of preggie dislocate not sure le...maybe its very numb?

etelle,

not really dislocate.. haha dunno how to explain.. nvm.. gotta wait for next gyne appt and ask him... haha

crystalz,
is it water retention? nowadays find that it's not as easy playing the piano, get fatigue in the joints more easily. But so far still ok. just sometimes the ring become too tight, must remove

Jeelomeelo,
I also noticed that my hands are getting numb easily these days, esp during sleeping. And cramp too, like ystday, it was my jaw!! Scared will dislocate leh.. Wonder if it is due to water retention??

Hi, check with you ladies.. if delivery by C-section.. will we still bleed and need to wear maternity pad? Also when will it stop bleeding?

Last night dreamt of giving birth to my boy.. but weird dream coz dreamt that one of his hands was skinny and underdeveloped.. also dreamt that I breastfed him...

Getting nervous..

Higgledy, I'm also scared of getting stretch marks.. inspect my bump and thigh after showering daily to check and religiously apply oil...

For my butt, damage is done long ago prior to preggie.. I think I was not aware of the stretch marks there.. think I gained and lost weight too fast in a short span of time..

One thing I read, if we gain weight slowly, the skin will be given time to adjust so stretch marks will be minimised..

Claire,

maybe... haha yesterday my fren say.. if feet swollen means going give birth soon. aiyo scare me sia... then cause me to keep thinking.. haiz shouldn't have listen so much

hi claire,
me oso when play piano, not agile liao and tired on my fingers. then night time i'd be more prone to numbness if i play piano that very evening. even though just for 10-15min...

hi cocoangel,
duno le... water retention tot usually would be around knees/ankle area. it may be ligaments loosening. it's just like your pelvic loosening. my gynae told me before your whole body would be producing relaxin. therefore, could it be it? may be you should call up n check with gynae if you feel alarmed...

crysalz, thanks.. any idea how long the bleeding will last? wow, so we leak up there and down there?
sacrifices of motherhood...

Ya, during pregnancy, our bodies produce the hormone relaxin, which loosens our joints, making us even more prone to injury. I think that's how I strained my left wrist for no apparent reason. Was just merely holding on to my colleague for support for a few seconds then that evening wrist hurt like crazy..

phy
maybe your wrist pain is due to the carpal tunnel syndrome and not strain/sprain...for my #1, i also thot i had sprain my wrist. For no reason, wrist was painful on the very morning of my induction...i applied some tui na oil and in the end kena skin allergy....it was only much later that i knew of this syndrome caused by pregnancy

Carpal tunnel syndrome (natural remedies)

Why it happens
During pregnancy an increased supply of fluid to the extremities can cause swelling and pressure on the nerves and blood vessels which pass through the wrist canal, known as the carpal tunnel. As a result you may experience numbness, tingling, or pain in the hand and fingers and sometimes the arm. After pregnancy, the condition usually improves.

dodo,
Please let me know the outcome. I was like going to go over to GOBI to buy some for tasting. I called the lady, she said that the petites are like 3cm in size. I rmb her saying have choices of chocolate mousse top with vanilla and sth. Can i know what did your sis ordered? Maybe i can order too and get them to send to me. =P

higgledy, so far Im lucky. no stretch marks. gynae was commenting i got gd skin. hah! thk prob coz mi mum didnt have any too.

my hands oso get cramp up when sleeping, den in the morn, feel very tight. i got bad water retention so no choice esp in mi feet. now dun dare to wear mi weddng band in case later kena stuck.

crystalz,
i dun experience joints loosening in my fingers.. but i get that feeling in my hips! when i try to turn myself over in bed, my hip joints and spine feel as if they are coming apart...it's probably part and parcel of pregnancy.. ligaments loosen to prepare for childbirth

etelle,
i also think stretch mark creams dun really work, i applied for my #1 and everything was well till i had bad rashes on my tummy. once i scratch, all the red lines came out. so this time, i dun bother applying..juz refrain from scratching the tummy

Ginger, thanks. Hopefully, my labour will be smooth and short despite induction. I read that you also go to Dr Thong at Raffles Hospital? Do you know what Raffles Hospital provides so I know what I need to pack into my hospital bag? Quite exciting....22 Nov only a month away or so..

missylan,
my sis has not ordered anything fr Gobi yet. She'll be popping by the shop, probably this weekend to get it so that we can taste it.

I am also quite tempted to get sweetestmoments recommended by Linda. Packaging and customised card looks cool! Anyone has any comments on their quality of cakes? Thanks!

regarding stiff and painful fingers, and painful wrists, I had all these symptoms since at least a month ago and it is getting worse. Now, it's painful the entire day! *faintz* gynae says it is due to water retention and should improve after delivery.

hi jeelo,
i've tried the cakes at Patissier. It's very good but very expensive also. I am not sure about their full-month range though... looks like there's a lot of sugar coating for the nice and interesting designs, keke.. so may be quite sweet. Also, it's very ex!

Jeelomeelo,
Think better not scare myself hehe.. if happens again then I tell my gynae, if not she will tink I'm getting nervous for nothing hehe..

Getting kan cheong now hor.. just on Mon, I realised tat I do not knw how to get the sterilizer working leh, do we need the sterilizer tablet? So worried tat I dreamt abt it! And fren gave me babycot but no mattress or bedding, aiyoh, so have to source for it.. worried tat baby will not hve bed to sleep on, doink!

jeelo, i ate the patissier cakes bef coz mi colleague bought for us.itz really good!
but very ex leh

dodo, mi cousin ordered the sweetest moments for her bb first mth. not too bad the cakes. the tarts are very nice and fresh too.furthermore, th packaging really nice!

wow, the thread is moving so fast.

got grounded for 2 days cos i've increased discharge lately n got mc fr doc. :p

wow, u ladies r planning for 1st mth liao arh? :D i think i will order cupcakes or something unique but will worry abt tat later. 1st thing is to get the bb out when she's due.

so far, i've put on 6.8kg at wk 31 n bb weighs 1.642kg.
doc said might b slightly big when due. :p

cookiez
yeah lor the more u scratched the more SM there be hor...i had alot of SM when i ahd my #1 so for this #2 i didn't really apply SM cream also got a bottle of clarins tonic oil but never use haha :p left standing pretty on the shelf....

twiggy,
i'm abt your height too, but much much heavier.. in mid 70s liao... i had my growth scan couple days back and bb is coming to 1.7kg at wk 30, which puts bb at slightly above average.. wat a relief
no more at 75 or 97 percentile. i had induction for my #1 after my water bag burst but had no problems delivering naturally, so dun worry too much yah..

miorei
my bb is 2.5kg at 32 wks le haha if urs is big then mine must be huge le...i foresee mine be at least 3.6 to 3.9kg le...haha but my gynae has delivered 4.1kg baby naturally before so me not too worried about that...yeah take it easy la big babies are easier to take care

etelle,
i also have half tube of mustela leftover, but never touch this round.. somehow applying cream makes my skin more prone to rash and itch, will see if this round got reduced SM..

re: patissiere cakes
they are very yummy and of good quality.. but very expensive!!

etelle, thats what i heard too they say cant scratch if not Sm comes out more. i got one tube of SM cream oso but very lazy to apply, only once in a while.

miorei, u never put on a lot of weight leh. only 6.8 kg.

dodo,
my fren told me she tasted sweetest moments one very nice wor. somemore the one with angkookueh. speaking of which, i haven't tasted angkookueh since i came to singapore.

btw, water retention at wrist/hands, raise your hands above your shoulder and clench your fist, open & close. that would help to reduce.

recently i had a colleague whose bb fullmonth, she ordered from a home baker. it's really really cute cupcakes. It's marshmallow pig on top of chocolate and banana flavored cupcakes. (and the pig is damn cute). Tot this would be good idea for colleagues. probably be getting the boxes for close friends and relatives (not that we have many relatives in Sg). But then again, we don't have a car, and if we were to distribute the stuff, quite leceh. coz all my uncles stay in the west, one grand auntie in the central. So, may be for close friends/relatives, just have a small gathering somewhere la. aiya... still haven't decided oso...

My skin all along very dry, so preg just made it worse. my #1 preg already kena SM, so this time round praying that no new ones come out. Who knows I kena on my arm! My mom say I win liao...other ppl get on tummy, I get on arm. So now cannot wear sleeveless, damn ugly.

miorei,
discharge as in more of the thick whitish discharge? i notice mine for the past 1-2wk.. but didn't do anything about it. Did your gynae say why is it so?

claire
which part of your arms... my tummy no new lines le..i think if i grow bigger than when i had #1 probably will have new SM if not the tummy already being stretched to the previous extent le should be okie...

miorei
me also got discharge le but thought its usual...how more is more for u?

Miorei, I've also put on about 7kg since pregnant. Now at week 32. Dont worry, your baby is not too big.

Cookiemz, thankz, I hope my induction will go smoothly and labour will be fast.

All these talk about ang ku kueh making me think of eating ang ku kueh now. :p Terrible leh, all I can think of is food!

all of you talking abt full month cakes already. R u all having the celebrations at home? Anyone planning to do outside & any recommendations?

etelle,

ya lor. think to my gynae, anything bigger than avg is big. haha...

jeelomeelo & etelle,

mine's more watery like. esp when i squat down or had a long walk, i feel like got alot of liquid gushing out. not enough to flood a pantyliner but got a maybe 50cent patch on it. gynae said i shld not walk so much n rest more lor. checked my cervice & waterbag but said all was ok leh. end up i juz rest at home. mayb i walked too much or fast earlier, juz noticed some watery discharge again. past 2 days i didnt get tat much. :p nw i kia-see, put pantyliners all day long.

miorei,
i also had a similar scare 2 days ago. very watery discharge. my pantyliner was all soaked up & even the panty was wet. Rushed to see gynae. after checking, all was ok too. now at home resting, given 1 wk's mc. now dont dare to walk too much already

hi eve

ic. mi oso. now bk at work but if i walk too much, the discharge will come bk again.
will monitor n see how lor. do tk care too.

etelle & pierced,

am using clarins huile oil. so far, so good. not much scratching as opposed to using palmer's stretch mark cream. :p

jeelo,
no idea too... checked that waterbag is in healthy level, cervix ok & no contractions. Doc said could be due to some strain that cause a small leakage.

ya lor. i think mine's the same case as eve's. my hb was so worried tat we brought fwd our mthly chkup by a wk. :p

hello, sorry today nv go work.. accessing pc fm home now.. last nite slp well well.. took mc today... whole night got nightmares.. dreamt funny funni thing...

was at mum's place last nite.. upstair the owner rented the rm to 4 china women.they woke up at 5plus..then drag chair, dropped their keys.. making so much noise..till i cant slp at all.. no choice. got to stay home.. sian....

recently, i'm washing baby stuff in preparation to welcome my boy. It seems like there are lots of things to wash... Me planning to wash all my curtains too...

anyone wash the cot's bumper, pillows, bolster etc? can machine wash them? they are from baby kingdom/hypermart and there aren't any washing instructions...

My cousin is in her 38weeks (ending), coz she realise that bb movement is very minimal since ytd, so she brought forward her weekly appt n went to the Gynae, bb already engaged & Gynae sugguest she go hospital to monitor baby heartbeat... So she's now at the hospital n gave me a call, the nurse say she already having mild contraction n ask my cousin how come she cannot feel it. the nurse tell her when she is having e mild contractions then she felt it (it felt like baby stretching) so she din realise is contractions. anyway the nurse says that mild contraction can last for few days before delivering....

dodo,
I was attracted by Patissier and heard quite a number of good reviews, but too expensive cos for 6 small cakes, it cost up to $19. That is out liao...

Amy,
I remember going to TMC to check on bb's movement, then son very naughty, when on the bed and monitoring, he became very active again. Cost me $80+ for a warming up that bed. =.=

steffi, thanks.. never heard of that before but will go find out more...

crystalz, 3 weeks har? Hmm, so I must buy more maternity pads then..

ye.. missylan, Patissier is way too expensive liaoz. haha.. this kind only suitable to buy for own consumption... kekeke.