(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

Jeelo,

Totally understand how you feel.. I accidentally took a bit a blue cheese once.. then at night got severe tummyache.. lay in bed cursing myself for endangering kiddo's well being
Luckily everything is fine.. Promise myself will be extremely careful...

Missylan, i going to get Cars design for my boy! why your praque got scratches all over? my rooms also in praque leh.. must prevent it liao

Nowadays dun know why, baby seems to kick/move so much that i always feel hungry...not sure if i am really hungry though......do u all experience the same?

alien,
You got to isolate yr child to ONE playroom. I did that cos I got a study area, so he played there. Boys mah, very chor lor, made the toy cars skid etc... scratches all over. Even my living room marble also got scratches. Boring... You know those ride where they sit on it and use their feet to move about mobile? Scratches also. My house's flooring is KNS.

Higgledy,
I took sashimi from hotel's buffet. So far the freshest is from The Line. Yummy...

hee...missylan, i oso dun dare buy too many breastpads first too in case later cant BF. i only got one box. worse is mi fren who BF, and she's allergic to the pads so end up using towels and cloth nappies to soak up.

alien, wanted to join ur BP but i already bought it from the other BP ..sob! wanted the Hello kitty one...

dodo,
Recently tasted cupcakes from cupcakedivinity... damn sweet! I have a sweet tooth but the design(icing) on top is far too sweet. Somemore I tasted the minis.... I cannot take it, don't mention the elders. By the way, Kyo is yucky too, got a chance to taste it last week, ang ku kueh is dry, skin is thick, tart is thick and dry also. Nothing is nice except the egg! hahaha... I love eggs!

GOBI looks very nice, so sweet... wondering the taste of it. My MIL very fussy, wants tasty cake, she even ask me to order from Choz again. I wanna different confectionery this time round.

wow pierced, your fren is allergic to the pads? geez, never knew we could be allergic to breastpads too. thot it's just a layer of cloth only...

Missylan,

Do take care when you try to get up from the squatting position. I will strain my bum muscle if I try to roll off my bed too suddenly too (dunno why).

Sit on a stool to relieve the pressure on your pubis area instead of squatting down. I have been having this sore feeling coming on and off for a month liao.

hi pierced, its ok, no prob

i went for 4D growth scan ytd and it was an amazing scan!! my boy boy kept yawning inside and blinked his eyes! he smiled at us too!! he is now weighs 2.1kg

1023436.jpg
1023437.jpg

gobi expensive hor.....chocolates and red eggs ah very exquisite gift hee

anyone experience pain at the upper rib cage there when sneezing or coughing ah? i do le..then ech time want to sneee hav to hold my boobs le :'(

alien
wow can see his face so clearly ah haha how much u paid for this scan? I remebered for my #1 my gynae gave me one free cuz he testing out this 4d scan thing and hasn't master professionally the skill yet...now he expert le think should b ex ex le..hee 2.1kg ah nice weight too

etelle, i paid extra about $140 to "upgrade" to 4D scan. hehe... ya, his weight is in the average range. the report shows his estimated weight in 40wks is ard 3.5kg... good for my natural delivery

alien
still got show that one ah...yeah lor 3.5kg is nice mah hee
i go and check my growth scan one see got write estimate the weight or not t birth...

wow alien, the scan so clear! So cute! I only got a free 3D scan during my detailed scan. Can see bb smile too. hehe. So who do u think he looks like? He looks chubby already. Gd! :p

etelle, where you did yours?

bluelily, half half lah, keke.. mouth/lips look like me, thick thick one... *sexy* keke... nose will be more at his daddy side..

alien, the bb face look very clear, and he cute too! I be going for my 3d scan next mth, hopefully he is cooperative enough, :p. Was supposed to do it on monday's check up but he only want to show his head throughout the normal scan, gynae think it's not a good time to do it and advise me to do it next round.... now feeling excited and look forward to the scan... 2 weeks plus more!!!

alien
did at my gynae clinic lor..he gave me free le
cuz he just brought in the machine i was gynae pig mah so got a free one hee

linda
i use for onejoy.com my #1 also thinking of using sweetest momens for #2 hee hee but for older relatives be using chocz...

etelle, chocz not bad, my cousin in law was using that, but i prefer sweetest moments cos my mil say lechey to have a big cake in the box and give to pple, she prefer to have small ones inside the box and pple eat it easily, ahhaa! for me, i think it's quite nice and unique compared to traditional type la.

i tried chocz also for my #1 we had traditional one from chocz and non traditional one from onejoy ...this time round think doing the same bah one traditional and one new age...hee personally i like to eat the glutinuous rice inside le haha :p

BBnGG,
Wa... you rolled also kenna. Then you as sway as me liao. =P

Etelle,
Wa... your boobs expanded?

Alien,
I feel abit phobia to be able to see bb's face inside the womb. Dunno why... I dun dare to do the 4D scan. No offence... I see liao, I am scared.

cocoangel, i did mine at TMC. paid extra $140 to upgrade to 4D. if not, it just a normal 2D scan nia. the scan took us more than 30mins.. i got a CD with some video clips for bb moving ard and few colour photos..

linda, upgrade to 4D.. go for the ultimate ones!! you wont regret! keke..

chow alien!! heheeh, i think i will man! cos this time hb nt free to accompany me, so he cant control my $$ hahaa! I think my sis will be WHOO WAH, AIYO, SO CUTE's kind of remarks out from her mouth as she is going with me for the scan.... hahaa!

missylan, 3D/4D scan is recommended to do it during 28wks to 33wks.. do it earlier might look like alien cos the feature is not well formed yet.. if you scared, dun see ok.. sorry i cant take it down liao leh... not able to edit liao

hey linda, my sis also suaku.. she doesnt know that bb will actually do other things besides sleeping... she came to my place ytd, i showed her all the video clips.. she was like.. WHOO WAH... hahahaa... cannot blame her, her time i think not even a "D" (scan).. kekeke.. i so bad

csi, ya! i didnt know anyone can be allergic to the pads. maybe she super sensitive skin liao.

Alien so cute the scan! can see very clearly!

linda, mi cousin recently oso just used sweetestmoments. seems like very nice packaging and everything. the cakes and tarts were not bad too. somemore come with a tiny card wif bb pic.

alien, ya ya!! hahaa, my sis actually accompany my another sis for checkup last yr, she only see the 2d scan and she WOW liao. So i can imagine if she see the 3d/4d scan, i think she will WOW even louder. I already "warned" her not to malu me hahaa!

alien,
No.. no... dun misunderstand me. Your upload is fine. I mean I see my own I will be scared. Dunno why...

jeelo, higgledy and phy,
ME TOO! i ate 2 slices of california roll with small FLYING FISH ROE on them! after i ate, my colleague asked me "can eat meh?". Then i panicked. Now i wanna punch myself for being so greedy. dunno if the roes will be contaminated too.

higgledy, i think i should adopt ur mentality. then won't be stressed out for nothing. :p

missylan,
my sis will probably be getting some of the pastries from Gobi to try try this weekend. will let u know if its good or not. ;)

for kyo, i heard that the cake is good.. is it true? dunno abt the ang ku kueh though..

linda, i saw mi cousin cakes and were very impressed. so i might decide on this too.
ooh...gobi is nice but ex. dun thk i will get this for relatives during 1st mth. hee... this kind i enjoy myself can liao

dodo, ya kyo cakes i ate bef for mi colleague's wedding but dunno how the ang ku kuehs taste like.

what about melrose bakehouse? its not bad too.

Phy, thanks for the link.

Florence, thanks for sharing the advice. I've also heard of a lot of pple who induced an in the end had to go for emergency C. I'm not so bothered about the cost as the emotional trauma of it all. Will discuss with my Dr again and see what she says.

Went to see Dr today and baby is 2.04kg at 32 weeks. Dr now says will most likely induce me at 38 weeks, 22 Nov. I'll discuss w her about the downsides of induction next time I see her.

I didnt know Baby Hypermart and Baby Kingdom can bargain!!!! Argh! I spent about $1000 in each place and didnt bargain at all. Feel so stupid now.

Higgledy, I'm like you in terms of food constraint. I've been eating everything. :p

Jeelo, don't worry, Singpoare eggs tend to be very safe from Salmonella. Super highly unlikely to get. It's more applicable to countries without good food quarintine and quality control. In my first trimester, Dr asked me to take 2 eggs a day. I hate hard boiled eggs, so sometimes I would have two softboiled eggs.

Alien,
Aiyah... now I also wan to do 4D scan leh...jiat lat.. hubby will say i keep spending $$ but since 3D is already $80.. might as well top up abit more for the ultimate hor!!!

hi linda,
ye.. sweetest moments is very nice and presentable.. moreover, they have the customised card which is very cute! i must call them to check cos i am having a boy and a girl so the packaging how? huh....

Jeelo
It had never occur to me eggs in porridge is uncooked! I avoided uncooked food during my first pregnancy, now, i do sneak in half boil eggs occasionally
i think as long as within the day u dun have tummyache should be alright. but then again, i think singapore's food should be very safe!

twiggy
i was induced for my first pregnancy. i was lucky in the sense that my labour lasted abt 10hrs n i managed to deliver naturally. have heard of alot of cases where induced labour drag over 20hrs or the induction din work at all.

cakes
i used choz for my first baby. this time round thinking of using others since we are not having a party n have a lot less ppl to give. i saw sweetest moment! very very nice packaging!!

alien
ur boy's features can be seen so clearly! n he is so chubby! i never have any desire to see 4D scans hahaha, but now urs make me wonder otherwise!

thanks. guess everything should be ok la.. won't worry anymore... Also thanks for sharing the review on the full month pkgs!
haven't decided what to do or what to get yet...
i found a thread somewhere in SMH on fullmonth pkgs...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/312600.html?1192548169

alien,
OMG, your boy scan is very clear and he's sooo adorable and piling up fats liao (which is a good thing)! :p I certainly hope mine would be looking straight into the scan so that we can have a good look at him this Saturday. We tell him not to show the superman stance again coz that was he has been doing for the past few visits, that we couldn't get the full face scan.

missylan
no le boobs not big le..haha i mean i have to put my hand at the top f the rib cage there to minimise the pain my boob size not much change le hee

Any mommies here kena stretch marks? Since preggie, I have been using stretch mark cream religiously after every shower. But I heard some people say stretch mark is in the genes, so cream no use.

Last few days I saw some funny looking marks on my tummy. PANICK!!! Good thing those were just marks from my pants. >_< Coz they disappeared after a while.

How exactly do stretch marks look like? Vertical or horizontal? Do they appear all of a sudden? Or slowly little bit by little bit?

higgledy
stretch marks are very hideous looking red lines. You wouldn't miss it if you have it....yeah they appear all of a sudden and from little became alot...usually happened in the 3rd trimester when the tummy significantly grow bigger...actually ceams no use its inheritary

crystalz
no le...what do you mean by loose???