(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

cheryl:
i think juz machine wash can liao. put net shld b v safe i suppose. 've not started washing mine yet too. :p

amy:
like tat 1 meh? hmm, then how do we noe? muz get gynae to chk then can find out izzit?

belle_08:
aiyoh... u better rest more...

missylan
yes she paid $50+ for warming the bed for an hour too. baby is fine, heartbeat very normal..
she is gg back home, nurse says that the body is preparing for birth already, may also experience backache, watery discharge (signs of mild contractions)

missylan/dodo, ya lor, i like patissier cakes but if ask mi give for full mth, too ex liao. itz something for myself to enjoy only. not everyone u give will appreciate ur cakes.

hee... sounds so funny...warming up the bed. thk coz sometimes really dunno contraction or not. up to now, i oso like never experience braxton hicks leh. dunno is i got but dunno feeling or dun have. hah

plus when they say to check for bb movement, i oso lose count of how many times muz move a day.

got a scare last night coz our car was involved in an accident, luckily impact not very strong & that car did not knock directly on my door .. phew ... dat driver was at fault & din even bother to ask how I am ..

Normally bb is expected to come out from which weeks. I'm trying to plan for my ML. Seems difficult to plan as i dun know my bb will come out early anot?

My 2 friends who delivered recently, the bb come out before the EDD.

Another qns is if bb comes out before 36 weeks is considered premature bb rite?

is there a max. fetal movements a baby should make before we hit the alarm bells? Usually, we're more concerned with little or no movement. What about the opposite? Coz my baby's been moving A LOT today...more than usual. And I'm trying to figure out why...

Hahaha, got a chance to measure my tummy... I am a 41" hippo! Hahahaha...

Julie,
Think that drive is at shock too so maybe he/she forgot to ask, scared ask liao kenna scolding.

julie, luckily u are fine... ya maybe the driver kana shocked so didnt ask how u are.

hee...missylan, u very funny...measure own tummy and say u hippo. i not that far off from u lah, I 38" hippo liao.

julie, ya lor. luckily u n bb r alrite. phew!! muz've scared ur hb to death. :p

missylan, wow, 41" arh. i muz go measure. heehee... i feel like a hippo already. :p

I am selling my pigeon manual pump coz upgraded to electric pump already.

condition: 9/10. Bought in late aug 07, and used for 1.5 months.

Do pm me if you are interested.

julie, good to hear that you are fine. do take care!

missylan, i 43.5" liaoz! well, expected to be a bigger hippo cos i carrying 2 mah... keke..

i counting down liaoz... about 5 more weeks to go!

My last trimester blooms... Scary... my waistline wins my hubby's liao. Not easy, he is a 35". hahahaha....

hi, can i ask anyone has any idea when do we start drinking the coconut juice? do we eat the meat s well?

wow, at first we perfrom peguin walks, now hippo waist

What else is next?

Missyland, I also beat my hubby's waistline!! First time!! haha

*sigh* I've been burping and throwing up food that I ate!! Already took small quantity... feel like it's a reverse gear, going back to 1st trimester when I burped and puked..

Anyone got sama problem as me? Besides sitting up straight and sleep reclined, any other remedies? Thanks..

Jasmine, think 3 or 4 weeks before EDD can start to drink..

missylan/jee
me same as u le 41 inches i also feel so hippo le haha :p hope to quickly reached the ripe time to give birth le...

dodo
you cannot compare cuz u got twins mah...hee

amy
sometimes i do feel bb stretching also le...dun scare me le....contractions cannot be happening to me now at 33 wks bah...

jasmine,
I started drinking since yesterday, I eat the flesh also, don't care! The coconut is mine, all mine!

Jeelomeelo/Etelle,
Same waistline... Hahaha... I should be in my 33rd week bah, think I lost count liao.

missylan
u same as me cuz i think u are the first in our thread to go "shen" right hee...and shortly after i am behind you me 2 dec one...u online now??

phy, try to take small amount of food each time in a day. I cant take too much food at one go for every meal recently, tat explain the drop in my wt when i go for checkup. If take full, my stomach will be very uncomfy cos the uterus is pressing againist it, thus, i usually take small amt of food... gynae say it's ok as long the bb is growing..

jasmine, thk itz 35th wk onwards.

missylan, u start drinking already ah!
i wana drink leh *slurp*, but mi mum dun believe. say too cooling. instead follow the cantonese method of boiling the ginkgo nut with beancurd for me only.

pierced
i thot ginki nut with beancurd is more for complexion of baby and not cleansing the baby? My mil (a cantonese) did give me that and sea cucumber soup as well

ya lor, precisely what i told mi mum, but she said better dun drink coz cooling. juz drink the beancurd for a fair bb instead. hee...

i think can start taking cooling stuff once full term is reached....

for my #1, mum gave me coconut juice quite early..and both hubby and mil were saying 'cannot'.......in the end i also gave birth 6 days after EDD.....

i took green bean soup le haha instead of coconut juice hee :p but din drink it everyday la maybe 1 mth once or twice...

so now can start cooling stuff eh.. tot start only in wk34 or so... ask my mum to cook baiguo and beancurd skin (she's going to be in town from today onwards! yipeee)

I took coconut, barley, iced tea, even in my 2nd trimester.

Once, I was having fever, cough and sore throat, think I was down with a bad flu. The docs here refuse to give me medication, say no good to bb. (Yeah right! They rather see the mother die...!@#$%^&*) Anyway, I called my mom's friend back in Singapore who is a TCM gynae. She taught me to brew some cooling herbal tea, cooling dessert soup etc. I took religiously for 3 days, and my flu was finally gone.

But when I was at the herbal shop buying the ingredients, the staff there keep saying those things were too cooling, bad for preggie, blah blah blah. I couldn't be bothered. I was already so sick, I just wanted to get well.

Maybe my body is the 'heaty' type. If I eat too much durians, longans etc, I fall sick easily. But when I have sore throat, cooling stuff will be my best remedy.

So I think, such food constraints really depends on individual. Each person's body adapt differently.

hi mummies!!

didn't have excess to internet these pass few days and the messages are piling up.. haha..

think we are all so excited about the soon to be arrival of our little ones..

phy,

recently i also realised that i will tend to throw up after having something.. but its not a lot like the first tri when i couldn't eat much.. i can eat.. but got to throw up at least a little bit after that.. then i'll feel better..

seems that i have more air and gas in me now too.. haiz.. quite uncomfy at times hor..

I've got stretch marks already!!!!! so depressing!!

coz i actually dun have a full length mirror at home.. so can't really see the bottom of my tummy.. my sides still dun have and everytime when i ask my hubby.. he will say dun have..

then one day i ask him how come the bottom like very itchy and like got a few uneven skin.. then he confess to me that i have a 'little bit' of stretch marks liao but didn't want to tell me otherwise i'll be sad.. then went to my mum's place for dinner last night.. i finally saw it and its not a little lor!!! its white silvery lines under my tummy!! i got so depressed.. but at the same time.. know that my hubby was doing his best not to upset me so keep telling me dun have.. so hopefully it will not get more.. *keeping fingers crossed*

phy/petrina,
same same, I tend to have a lot of gas/wind in my tummy, so uncomfortable. Sometimes I'll even vomit a little bit when I burp.

It's not as bad as 1st trimester lah, but still uncomfortable, esp at night. I'll be so tired already, trying to sleep. But gas will build up, so I need to sit up to burp, otherwise feel very bloated. In the end, keep doing such 'sit-ups' until I finally doze off...

Then every single morning, when I'm taking shower, sure puke some yellowish stuff, so bitter! Haiz... still got a few more weeks of such misery...

etelle, so green bean soup oso works huh.
i take occasionally even during mi 2nd tri. hah...thk realy depends on ur body bah.

Petrina, ya, now seems so fast to our edd already.

Linda,

I tried already
Just puked again.. so angry with the burping and puking!! ARGGG!

Can't seem to retain food..

pierced
i dun know it works or not anyway everything is hearsay one haha so hor...just take whatever u comfortable lor...hee

I agree with Higgledy, read it in some chinese cookbooks and confinement recipe books too. food constraints depends on individuals. Coz we belong to either the Yin (cooling) or Yang (heaty) category. So what may not be good for someone in the Yin category, may be ok for someone in the Yang category...

In any case, moderation....plus, we're getting closer to the date!

pierced
me too hee i like green bean soup le after eating heaty stuff for the day drinking a bowl of it sorta like cooling hor hee :p barley i also take but not frequent..

etelle
normally my mil will add durian to the green bean soup..according to her, the soup will not be neutral, ie not too cooling or heaty...and get to enjoy goodness of both

May I know how/what does it helps in taking cooling stuffs at the last stage of pregnancy. Green bean, coconut???
Im very blur.....Im hoping that baby will arrive after my EDD.......Any remedy???

steffi,
durian with green bean soup... so yummy.... :p:p

I keep thinking of durians nowadys. But those durians I see here at the supermarkets are all so yucky. (from Thailand, not fresh at all. sometimes even moldy!)

But I'm going back to Singapore next SUNDAY!! Hooray! So much good food to indulge. Durians, laksa, nasi lemak... yum yum...

higgledy,

yah! thats what its like.. after eating there's so much gas that i need to force it out.. and out will come the food too..

pierced,

me only at week 32.. still got 8 more weeks to go.. not like some of the mummies, left 5 weeks only.. the waiting period is quite a torture.. haha..

steffi,

i tried before the durian with green bean.. actually thought that it was a very weird combination and dun really like the taste.. but u're right about the yin/yang effect.. coz one is heaty and one is cooling.. hee

gotta measure my waist tonight to see what size hippo i am liao.. think should be quite big already coz i've put on so much weight.. and my stretch marks are so ugly!!

paiseh ah.. can't stop talking about the stretch marks.. just so depressed by it coz i do put anti-stretch mark cream but still kanna it.. so very 'bu kan yuan'.. hehe

Steffi,
durian with green bean soup? So ur MIL will buy durians, then scrap off the flesh, keep aside and then put in the soup when it's time to drink? Oooh, I never tried that before...

DarEve
Coconut is supposed to cleanse the baby so that we will have a less 'bloody' delivery...i think its quite effective cos for my #1, the midwives didnt have to clean my girl much ..........some pple esp hubbies might not be able to take it if the delivery is too 'gross'

DarEve,
in contrast, I hope bb will arrive arrive 38/39 weeks. Coz my hubby will be in Singapore from 38 weeks, and he will only be here for 5 weeks. If my baby 'overdue', hubby won't be here for my full confinement period.

In fact, I'm considering asking gynae to induce during 38/39 weeks. But after hearing some mommies talking about failed induction / super long labor / emergency C-sec... so scary! Dunno whether should go for it or not...

CSI Fan
Yup Yup...but the durian is boiled together with the green bean, and not put into the soup only when we are abt to drink it.

i hope my baby will come on time or later...but got ulterior motive one, dun want to lugi my school holidays! hahaha

My colleague's EDD on wed, but til now still havent sheng yet. Think she'll wait 1 wk, if still not out then will induce lor. For her, 37 wks her bb already 3kg, so dunno what will the birthwt be.

steffi, oh durian with green bean, havent heard of this combi yet. but i dun like durians so still stick to plain green bean. hee...

petrina, same here lor, mine ard mid dec so not so soon yet. some mummies here closer to the date liao. hee...

claire, same thoughts as mi! i want to come on time or later best if not fall during my sch hols. i lugi ML leh... better later den can coincide with start of sch. keke

steffi
haha i like durians but i dun put with green bean soup but i dun take alot of durians cuz bb now big le if take wait super big haha :p

pierced,
Now my body is more to heaty, so even I drink lots of coconut juice during normal days, I am fine one.

<font size="+1">dodo</font>,
Later going to collect cakes from Gobi... I think I will choose more pricy ones for closer relatives, not many though.... Choose so-so ones for normal friends and relatives. Hahaha... Those didn't give ang bao one will receive so so cakes from me. Kekeke...

higgledy,
What you puke is gastric juice! I puked that so many times liao...

Anyone having menstrual cramps? I've been having cramps the last two days on and off. It's definitely not Braxton Hicks because I had BH and those were not uncomfortable. These ones were uncomfortable enough to wake me up at night.