missylan, i so used to sling, if i didn't bring one along, am like handicap! hahaha... think by 9th mth, i oredi carry my gal in the sling in the upright position liao, so no issue on the shoulder.
bluelily, sling is normally refer to those sold in moms in mind or bayb website, u can go & take a look, like those indo maids does when they cradle babies, but i still not so smart enuf to convert a pc of cloth into a sling! hahaha...
for carrier, it's those where u carry the baby in front of u, for eg bjorn carrier, etc... it's different from sling lor...
went for my 32nd week checkup yesterday, bb weighs 2kg... gynae say it's normal. but hope mummies note that the weight of the BB is only approx. cos the gynae got the weight of BB based on the circumference of the BB's head. my #1, gynae told me bb abt 3.2kg, but when comes to actual delivery, my gal weighs 3.54 kg, cos she's very tall, so dun be frightened or worried abt the weight of the BB now. there'll certainly be some diff comes to delivery lor.
cookiemz, yr #1 only poo once a week ah?? for me, my gal poo everytime after breastfeeding!! so the consumption of the diapers is quite high. mummies do take note, esp for breastfeeding babies, they'll poo either right after feeding or DURING feeding! haha...
ginger, dun say teach lah, we can exchange pointers lor... i love sling so much tat i can't do w/o 1, i had 2, so will always have 1 on hand to use if the other is send for washing!