(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

i was so careless just now. Left my boy in the stroller without buckling him up. Don't know why I forget to do so this time. Turn around to prepare food for him. The next moment when I turn around, saw an empty stroller. And there i saw him sitting on the floor playing with his toes!!! Wah... somehow, he slip out from the front handle n fell on his bums in a sitting position. Luckily he didn't hit on anywhere else. Scare the hell out of me. Felt so bad after... luckily nothing happen else i'll feel so guilty. mummies, pls don't be as careless as me.

so many days din come in here liao. towkay sick sick and lose 500gm liao sob sob... more teeth came out now. he has started SM programme and he seemed enjoy alot. he was able to concentrate for first 30mins and the next 30mins he got that aikunz face and started making noise.. he has a classmate even younger than him but also a Dec baby.

constance
when you start didi to the programme? which day? sorry i forgot..

valarie,

Combat is right next to Quality Hotel on Balestier.

Sindy is further down after the Chinese temple. Its tucked away in a corner just after the temple... can't miss it, the SIndy sign is big and the place is always super packed!!

steffie

received yr TT with thanks

Hen and Rachel
tried smashing potatoes w fork today.
it really looks more like whip potatoes esp after adding milk. thanks!

my gal also has rashes around her mouth and nose. according to my mum is due to the food that stay there when i feeding her. so nowadays, i tried to clean her mouth and nose whenever it get too dirty during feeding. it kind of improved but now she has rashes on her face near to her left eye

alien
yup, i also not free to come in these few days.

didi haven start SM yet. will enrol him for the Jan class next year. Now only no 2 attending, very relaxing for us now. Dun have to rush like siao every sunday mornin. Last 2 terms, gotta bring the whole family out to TPY hub. We go in with the 2 kids while maid stays with didi at the lobby area. Hb says at least give ourself half a year break b4 enrolling didi in SM.

my gal's first tooth has broken through her gums! heehee...she took my finger into her mouth (coz she saw me eating) and bit on it...wah...pain ah...coz it's sharp. Then I peered closer and saw...OOOOHHH...she has her first thooth!!! heehee...

more irritable, grumpy days to come...as more teeth pop out.

Oh.. din know EYS brown rice powder need to cook also. :p Then I might as well ask my grandma to help me make more for jr. I also lazy to cook... usually my mum cooks for jr during weekdays.. then weekends I give HT or frisocrem.. heehee

Btw, I tried giving jr vegy puree last weekend. He simply hates it.. even when mixed with cereal.. he still pui all the way. N hor.. I think he cant digest it leh. All come out in his big time poo.. 2 times a day! Not lao sai though. Shd I discontinue the vegy puree? Anyone's bb like tt?

sumo ma, beng ma,
the rice just add water or milk is it?
like cereal?

beng ma,
that time we bought the HT cereal how much ah a box?
i cannot remember lei.
i went to jusco in jb last saturday and saw that its selling for RM4.90
wonder if its the same price.

alamak, if the EYS brown rice i need to cook then i lazy liao.
aiyoh, shouldnt have bought it in the first place.
KS me...haha!!

mimiole,
SM is shichida method.

hi mummies.. wat's e SM programme?

eve..
oh my.. do be careful.. well e gd thing';s tt bb is fine..

CSI_Fan
yeah.. 1st tooth tt's an impt milestone..heheh.. i think arvin's still long long wait.. r u still bfeeding? if so.. does it hurt?

did any mummies go for e Paw Walk @ Bishan Park yesterday?? quite fun..

lynzi,
aiyoh...JB sure cheaper one lorh. The ones we bot are SGD5+. So, technically, they are the same price. Just different currency...heehee...

mimeole,
Yup. am still bfeeding. So far...she hasn't bitten me there yet. hahaha. She only bites my fingers when I try to give her some food on mmy fingers. heehee...

Rachel,
is Kiwi an exotic fruit? Coz I saw in some of those jar foods, there's strawberry and kiwi combination. Was wondering, can we give those???

help.

my bb is constipated, despite me feedg her papayas n bananas. each time she poops, a teeny weeny 'ball' comes out n its quite hard. tis will go out for e whole day..so u imagine how many diapers i got to change. =(

how do u all keep ur bbs un-constipated?

fruits & vege & baby prune juice! half a bottle of baby prune juice is sufficient to make him bomb 3 times. kekekeke

i will avoid giving little michelin brown rice cereal consecutively for a few days as it will cause him to constipate.

steffie
i heard that bananas actually worsen constipation..think its true, found this in Dr Sears' site

CONSTIPATION IN INFANTS UNDER A YEAR
In addition to the above general tips for preventing and treating constipation at all ages, try these infant-specific tips:

If formula-feeding, experiment with different formulas to find which one is most intestinal-friendly.

Feed baby smaller amounts of formula more frequently, which gives the intestines a better chance to properly digest the formula. An easier rule of thumb is to feed half as much twice as often.

Delay introduction of solid foods, especially more constipating ones, such as rice and bananas. Instead of rice cereal, try barley cereal. Good starter high-fiber foods for constipated infants are pureed pears and prunes.

Ease the passage of stools using glycerin suppositories or liquid glycerin (as described above).

Add one teaspoon of flax oil once a day mixed into baby cereal or baby's bottle.

Watch for about-to-go signs. As soon as your baby begins to grunt, grimace, look bloated, or show signs of straining, quickly insert a glycerin suppository to ease the passage.

Steffi,

oh deaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!! wahh..MIL suggested 'pang jio'.. dunno can or not.. somemore she's on porridge leh. =( her cereals are those multi-grained type already. later will let her drink prune juice.
thanks for input.

bananas cannot!?? i jux bot one at wkplace, intending to feed it to her tonite...

mimeole,
me was at PAW on sunday .. beng's ma was there too .. we were there for awhile only, had to run to new hse n wait for home theater set .. so left ard 10plus..

1573228.jpg

here's my girl with the PAW Mascot's tattoo on her right arm..

Dear mommies, Would like support for the following event! Pls join in the synchronised breastfeeding session!

Details:
Looking for mothers who have been breastfeeding for 6 months or longer... and want to have a once in a lifetime experience to be part of History. Come participate in Spore largest synchronised breastfeeding to create a new record!

Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free!
Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

More details: Mary/Shan 62588816

There will also be talks and Q&A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding. By Mr Edwin Choy, Centre of Fathering.

Organised by:
aLife, Anmun, mCYS, Centre of Fathering and Singapore Planned Parenthood Association.

some guidelines picked up from Nestle baby food poster at PD's clinic:

Causes least allergic reaction:
Rice, pear, prune, carrot, apple, pork

Occasionally cause allergic reaction:
Barley, apricot, beef, wheat, plum, spinach, cabbage, oat, banana, chicken, peach, broccoli, lamb, turnip, potato, cherry, corn

Foods most likely to cause allergic reactions; introduce from 9 months onwards:
Berries, cow's milk, legumes, fish

Foods highly allergenic; introduce from 12 months onwards:
seafood, peanuts, egg white

alien!!!

Heinz brand apple + prune juice.
can be found at cold storage. diluted & ready to lim!

Gerber's prune puree also good. rec'd one bottle during the last motherhood fair. wanted to get more but can't find in most supermkt. this one also good at clearing baby's bomb.

alien,

mal's zoom zoom reaching SG today!! woohoo!

delivery will start from wednesday onwards. i will drop u a note soon to get the delivery details.

rachel,
just smear a bit only, not a single strand of the fruit on his lip.

CSI,
i think i read somewhere strawberry better be introduced after 1yr old coz of allergen possibility.

alien,
NTUC at AMK hub also sells Heinz apple and prune juice. I've been giving that to my gal too. It really helps.

CSI fan,
I'm not very sure what is classified exotic. Perhaps, mangosteen, durians, rambutans, longans are exotic? I've read that we should not give kiwi or berries to infants below 1 year old as they are potentially allergenic.

ah bie,
i still dilute with water lei.
my doc said any baby juice also must still dilute even though its stated on package that it has been diluted.
i find the taste too nice for baby so will make it more bland...hehe..
cannot let him get use to tasty things yet.

jeelo, rachel,
yah, i also read that somewhere...that's why I was a bit surprised to see kiwi and strawberries combi for jar food for under 1 y.o. baby...can't remember which brand also.

oh...banana cannot ah? I've been giving my gal banana almost everyday last week leh. So far, no problems. Poo still very BIG time, soft soft and super stinko!!

lynzi!!

i wanted to dilute it initially but after trying decided not to since it taste like plain water with colour. HAHAHA

maybe the next time rd i will dilute it instead but hv to wait till little michelin's "chrysanthemum" go on strike then can give him drink. kekekekekeke

HT has this kiwi & strawberries combo.

kiwi has loads of vitamin c! when little michelin was down with running nose, i gave him a bit of kiwi. so far no rashes except that the backview of his head looks like a kiwi fruit. HAHAHAHA

i have all e juices as mentioned abv leh..BUT e bb cringes whenever i feed them to her..hmm..as for e prune puree, it smelt good to me but i guess it was a little strong for her taste buds. HOW?

csi fan, what kind of bananas do u feed her? shucks man..i feel bad cz i'm indirectly e cause of her constipatn..

tink tonite must go cold storage n stock up on fruits.

steffie,
u puree the prune?
isn't the taste slightly stronger for babies?
maybe can try diluting the fruit juices like wat i did...hehe..

i got the HT kiwi + strawberry leh.. really cannot take b4 1yr? hmmm.. mabbe i take lor =P

my girl takes the Gerber white grape juice .. she oni takes it if i add warm water to it and dilute it quite abit..

ah bie...
the zoom zoom hor.. dat day i went kiddy palace and asked the saleslady she say not gd to kip the batt so long wor.. will spoil?
can chk with the uncle? i haven got mine yet.. gg to call him this week to delivery mine.. .. hmmm

lynzi,

yea, good idea. perhaps i shld further dilute e juices. like ah bie, i tasted them n felt that it was rather bland. but then again, our taste buds r more 'seasoned' than a baby's.

slimz,

uncle will only assembly n test the zoom zoom when u ask him to deliver. the rechargable battery is removable so can remove it when its not in use.

kiwi + strawberry...yah, think it was HT that I saw.

steffietan, I fed her with organic bananas. Then bananas cannot keep too long also. They spoil easily. So 1 big bunch, hb and I eat and baby had it for breakfast and dinner. hahahaha. The organic bananas I bought from Sun Moon and they are from the Phillippines.

deerdeer,
probably coz the mummies in here right now at this timing haven't gone on long flights with their babies yet...? heehee...the ones who have travelled far with baby...haven't logged in yet? hehs...

oh, the post above on bfeeding event, I told my HB abt it. You all know what he say? He said sekali somebody costume malfunction. I was like: "Huh?? what costume malfunction?"

Then he said, "You know...like Janet Jackson. There was once during her performance, her chest kena exposed...she claim it's costume malfunction. So same thing lorh..."

I was like: ".................................."

Think that's what u get when u mix with teenagers...hahahahaha

deerdeer,

i also called the breastfeeding thingy and like u.. spoke to mary but also very blur and dunno much.. but i just left my number and name and see if they will contact me back..

i also PMed pancakechia and ask her to keep me in the loop..

who else is interested in the breasfeeding session? sounds interesting hor.. hehe..