(2007/11) November MTBs

catusnah,
hhahah, actually me and poissons swopped clothes le. there is really nothing more for me to BUY!
Abit sad leh.. then i go into the shop hor, i see the boy clothes, not very appealing, i will always go see girls stuff =p

never mind..save $$ heehee

Grace,
I realised I got somemore to pass to you..haha..akang datang ok?

Mummies with bb gals,
May I know where to get elastic headbands for bb? I saw some pple selling online, but the width of the headbands are quite wide, like not very suitable for bb's small head.

Grace/Poissons: Haha...u two beri cute lei. Stop shopping and start swapping clothes. Poissons, if u need to buy more headband, kiddy palace will have those thinner ones.

Poissons/Michviv: U both din eat enuff huh? U dun look pregnant if u cover up yr stomach and beyond. Hw nice.

Weishy: OIC, go check her health booklet, think they shld have recorded it. Hey, u flying bk to HK tmr huh. Take care hor.

Gong xi fa cai ladies!

Grace - Congrats! Yes agree that nothing much to buy for boys... girls' stuff are so cute and pretty!

Poissons - Jia you, last trimester already!

Weishy - When are you coming back from HK? Seen the gynae already?

Ash's birdie was swollen last week and my sister brought him to KK on sun which was the first day of CNY! Apparently his birdie was not cleaned enough so that's why it was swollen. But after one day of treatment, he was fine and back to normal. Phew....

weishy,

based on my understanding, all schools accept kids with running nose, they only reject if got fever, or suspicious rashes on hand, foot and body. reason being that, some kids forever running nose lor which is common, my nephew will get running nose from classmates in Kindergarten but not high fever over 40 degree, vomit, HFMD like hanns lor, he is just the "unlucky" lah sigh...

hanns no more vomit today but i think after this episode, he fully understand the meaning of vomit, when i asked him whether he wants to vomit, he violently shake his head and said no, guess it frightened him too

Grace,
hehe..thanks, but still can't resist buying leh..

Cactusnah,
I ate alot!! So much that I think this mth's weight gain has rose to 3kg! Next wk see gynae sure kena scolding! You shld see me in person, I look like a whale and walking like a penguin now. Having a gal is really different from having a boy :p

ASHM,
you back from Paris? Shiok right?

Poissons - The children clothes in Paris are BEAUTIFUL and EXPENSIVE! I saw one very pretty dress and the price tag is Euro 190 = SGD380! Faintz....

ASHM~ya went liao but still sac only
harrrr birdie not clean properly.....actually how to clean har????i dunno hwo to le..... lucas' age must clean?

paris~hehehhe nice right...bt not cheap lor...i wonder if locasl buy.....nt really le i think :p and they're nt like japanese will be recycle stores so....where tehy egt so much $ le :p

happy~ermm no le hayley's school dun allow...dunno about the rest..never chk also

so why did he vomit? funny if he dun hv any other symptoms n just vomit only le....

ASHM/Weishy: E also had swollen penis twice. He complained his penis pain and we brght him to the PD on both occassions. 2 different PD advised us to retract his penis GENTLELY once per day and rinse it with water. But prior to that, i've read that we shld never try to retract their foreskin at a young age, so it's a little confusing. But still, i try to rinse it few times per day. We were given this pink solution to clean his penis and the swell disappeared straight after.

Happy: Poor H. Must let him drink more H20 to replenish. So, u've stopped his Jap school?

Poissons: Ok lah, u din put on much weight so i'm sure yr gynae will forgive u. Hee...when's yr edd? Jia you huh.

grace, A has fever since Tue. After putting her on antibiotics she seem fine so tmr's class, we'll see how's her condition first.

HAppy New Year!! Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!

Just came back from KL yesterday, 1st overseas trip w/o Claire... damned shiok but my notti brother purposely minic Claire's actions to make me think of her!

Browsing thru the posts, seems like this is like the virus season with so many toddlers down. Speedy recovery to all!

Cactus, i guess different pds will have different school of thoughts on the foreskin. But i do know tt if dun clean properly will lead to infection or UTI. So must be careful. Like my nephew (7 mths old), he went for circumision at 6mths old coz the foreskin too long which will lead to frequent bouts of UTI.

happy,
usually childcare prefer not to have kids with runny nose attend class but many just close one eye coz the parents usually plead with them lor - if kids runny nose for 1 week, parents have to take leave for 1 week meh? cannot rite? so i guess it depends on the childcare lah.

my gal's childcare is like dat lor, dats y so many of them pass the virus around - like all year round!

Ya, season for flu..

I'm now changing plans for my trip with only hubby... hahaha... now gotta bring my #1 J, cos he's jealous of didi. He cried for the 1st time since he settled in school, saying he wants to go home. hahaha.. he knows I'm home caring for #2J.

Thinking of bringing Javier to Hong Kong Disneyland again, or Korea Lotte World just a short trip, tag along with hubby's business trip.
Hubby says HK better cos I can still get around myself. Korea I will have language problem. Still deciding, what u gers think? so my shopping trip is GONE!!

Poissons: Soon, soon u will download.. it's heavy now, but better than me, panda now. haha... oh ya and moo moo cow too.

J's fever's gone but coughing and phlegm still here, so I'm gonna bring both to PD later, cos Jerome needs to go for his jab too..

So so busy :>

Grace,Poissons: Yes!!! I'm counting down the days now. I'm 36 weeks now. Gynae says can deliver anytime. But I have a feeling that this baby will definitely be lighter than E.

Both of you are so lucky to get your wish. Now I have to see if my hubby can be convinced to consider number 3 in a few years time. =(

Cactusnah: Haha...thanks girl. Makes me feel better but I have hardly any water retention this time round so I'm very grateful. Alot of my weight last time was due to water retention. This time round, I'm 11kg now. Hopefully I will maintain to max 12kg till I deliver. *fingers crossed*

k@ye: Sounds like you had a great trip! =) Good break for you.

ASHM: Glad to hear that Ash is well again.

cactus - yes we were given the same pink solution and also antibiotics. i am going to ask his pd to see if it is necessary to circumsice (correct spelling?) Cleaner this way i guess.....

michviv - jia you! wow you put only 12kg...i put on 20kg and now have 3kg more to lose....still cant fit into my pre-natal jeans!

ASHM, u look very slim already. Are u sure u put on 20kg? Don't look like at all.

It has been long time since last gathering. Are we going to hv a low hei party for nov mummies?? Any suggestion?

Too bad weishy not in town.

How about 23rd Feb? Or 24th Feb?

ASHM, any suggestion? I know Sushi Tei at raffles city have private room. but no reservation hv to be there early to book.

Lowhei Party (23rd Feb Tuesday)
Venue to be confirm
1) Yoko
2) ASHM

ASHM, I think is better and easier to clean. BRMCK i request for morning session, the admin girl said must pay new registration fees cos they consider a new case. I was like HUH... Everything is $$$$$$$$$$. According to couple of parents feedback, the teachers are boring. Even i saw my son walking ard in the class. They just allow him to do so. Never even discipline and instruct him to sit down.

Happy, I guess st james has no vacancy avail for 07 babies. I tried calling but no avail. Nanyang kindy 450 wait list. Faint. I think the chinese med is good. Tong cong chao, chuan pai and duno what ingredients. I have been giving to J and now my girl too. It is abit expensive. $240 for 2 bottles. Now i need to stop cos 2 of them inc me are cough, phlem.

Just like weishy said, yu guo is good. I brought 2 of them there and cough stop after taking the medication.

Grace,
hope yr wish came true too! But chances r, it will stay a boy unless its his little finger that u hv seen =P

Cindy,
is our CNY gathering @ yr place still on? Cos quite a few places to run this CNY, gotta plan.

ASHM,
i guess we r never satisfied with our weight, women! You look fine when we last meet up leh.

Michviv,
happy counting down! I am still 3 mths+ away... seem so long.

Smilemum,
i also think HK easier to move around on yr own, since hubby gotta work rite?

heyhey michelle, haha!!
tris's bday is actually next fri so we brought forward and celebrating today.

weishy:: take care of yourself ah.

Hey grace:: CONGRATS on a boyboy!
wah seh u exchanged with poissons ya, good good haha! i was still waiting for you to sell me the gucci shoes ley. haha!! but it's okay la!

CNY gathering at my place:
the last time we spoke, it should be next sat, 27th feb, still on? michviv, kittybride, kaye, who else eh? hehe. welcome u all with open arms. but hor, no food k haha we need to think of what to eat, else can have some potty luck thing.. but drinks, I supply. ^^

ASHM, smilemum, i have also about 3 to 4 kg to lose but omg, looking at my tummy, think hopelesss. sian!

BTW mommies, I will have a housewarming on 6th march. hubby says do it altogether once for all our small groups of friends so not so taxing and tiring with all the food and cleaning and entertaining for so many wkends. haha!
would you all be able to come on the 6th? will make it an early buffet lunch thing, say 11am. OPEN to all nov mommies. but michviv, you are due anytime le, haha you are WELCOMED on the 27th. If only kaye and kitty is interested to come, then i can just let hubby know only 3 mommies la, and we can all have it on 27th. howhow? let me know k!

Cindy: I'm ok for the 6th. Provided I don't deliver by then. haha. I agree that it would be easier for you & Jeff la so just combine on 1 day. If I really do pop before that time, I'm sure we can organize another visit during my maternity leave. hehe.

Hi mummies: Anyone else available? =)

Cindy / Michviv - I should be ok for the 6th, if I am going to HK this fri then i will be around nex week.... Will confirm by this wed.

Cindy / Smilemum - Just seem so hard to have a flat tummy again huh!

Yoko - Seems like is poor response for the lowhei dinner hor...

2nd time mummies - Did you ladies put the IUD to prevent 3rd time pregnancy? Anyone has any idea if we will put on weight if we have this? My mum was telling me due to the hormones change, chances of us putting on weight is HIGH!! Sigh.... I want to close factory liao...so got to take precautions now....

weishy - how cold is HK now? Bearable? Paris was -4 when we were there.... guess HK is not so bad right....?

Morn Ladies!

MissA, its from Hock Hua... Its supposed to soothe the throat and its sweet... so A will definitely drink it unless she dun like the smell..
Erm, i cant exactly remember what;s in the brew... But, dun follow exactly the cooking instructions in the brew... use more water ya!

Cindy, I think i will go for ur housewarming on 6th March so that u dun hv to clean too much for consecutively 2 weekends! I confirm my attendance again with you okie!

ASHM, my gynae told me tt Condom is the best!

ASHM, I never put IUD ley haha i agree with k@ye and yoko that condom is best la. i will rely on the condom and avoid highrisk days - near ovulation lor.

Other than that, must think of ways to turn horny men off. HAHAHAH!! joking la.

OKOK can can.

6th March my place
michviv
ASHM
missA - 12+ after A's swimming
k@ye

Let me know if hubby's coming ok!

6th March at Cindy's place:
michviv + hubby + Ethan
ASHM
missA
k@ye
Grace + hubby + Ash

Cindy: Must let us know if you need anything for your house hor? So for lunch, does that mean that you don't need us to bring anything for lunch? I'll try to get Ethan to nap early so we'll prob be there around 1.30 - 2pm since hubby is only off work then. =)

Grace: Congrats girl!!! Now you can confirm close shop now.

Contraception: Agree with condom provided it doesn't burst. haha.

RE: condom
It's not always safe leh, my fren still got preg after using it, she even contemplated to sue D***X...hahaha. I suaned that it's prob the user's problem :p

Cindy,
your house warming starts what time?

On condom, i think my gynae highly recommended coz its non invasive to both parties lah... Hehe.. but like any contraceptives, the possibility of failure is always there!

6th March at Cindy's place:
michviv + hubby + Ethan
ASHM
missA + hubby + Ash
k@ye
Grace + hubby + Ash

k@ye, my mumclaimed she has the cough brew receipe, she brewed something with Chuan pei for her yesterday.

MissA, ya... the hock hua one also got chuan pei.. Mabbe its the same type!

Haha, my dept has 2 pregnant ladies.. Me has been suspecting now i know y they so emo... but i think very bad for the babies....

poissons, starts 11am.
i will order the buffet see if they can come at 11, else 1130am.

kaye... aii but u also hand in letter liao. when is your last day ha? coming soon?

Haha... my gynae ask my hubby to use condoms. refuse to put IUD for me. Apparently it may trigger early menopause sue to hormonal changes.

I also close shop altho 2 boys. I really pull hair at times. but i guess its all the same for all parents

Maybe can also ask hubby to do vesectomy! We already suffered twice leh... so we should not go through early menopause, put on weight, mood swings, etc -

yoko, cactus, weishy,

hanns still attending jap school, already paid alot of money, registration is $2500 and if i withdraw him now, dunno where to put him and i am sure he will have another round of sickness again due to new environment, me and hb down with flu and bad chesty cough.

hanns vomit probably due to indigestion, his stomach so big and after meal, swell up to his chest lor but he lost so much weight sigh....

st james, both hanns and kokomi has confirmed vacancy, hanns in 3rd session, 2.45 to 5.45 pm in harding next yr and then both of them transferred to morning session in leedon road,but due to the distance, I have second thoughts, guess in the end might put them in jurong calvary kindergarten, a church kindergarten near my house, jurong hardly got any good childcare or kindergarten. sigh....

childbirth control: my gynae also against it and worse, i am allegy to condom, latex, will itch lor...

happy,
you can put both in school bus (to St James) if distance is a prob. G is also taking bus to school, the bus driver and auntie very dedicated, so you don't have to worry.

cindy,
have to give your house warming a miss
cos G got class at 4pm, he needs to take his beauty nap at that time else cranky.

Cindy, ya i m leaving my co... official last day is 31st Mar but i still got leave to clear so might be earlier...

Well, my 2 preggy colleagues are prone to tantrums & stuff before they re pregnant... Now it will be worse lor.. I hate it at work when ppl starts to throw tantrums coz things not going their way....

Okie, another question to ask, any good hotels to recommend in KL for family? Usually i go KL, will stay at relatives pl but this round, due to my cousin's wedding... no place to stay!