(2007/11) November MTBs

k@ye, better to bring to PD to diagnose if the chesty cough has developed into something more serious ie bronchitis. PD will put them on nebuliser which works wonders as the medicine goes direct to the lungs instead of oral medication which is absorb through the blood so takes longer to rid of the phelgm. Within 2 days on neb will clear.

Weishy, congrats and take care on having no.3!

Tinkabel & Cactus, thank you!

Poochi, ya that's what i m worried about.... Haiz... Plus now CNY... grrr....

MissA,
so that size 10 was reserved for yr cousin, as i was still wondering if i shld get another size higher, 1.e 10 as she is wearing 8 now.

K@ye,
actually Barney ok lah.. at least i found the songs to be quite nice. Tho cant say much abt those dinos..

Hope C recovers in time for CNY.

k@ye, lazykat, A has outgrown barney and lost interest in most other prog on TV, she's now hooked onto the iphone. She use it to play games and view youtubes!

lazykat, oops so maybe the 10 will be too small for A cos she cant squeeze into 8 now
keeping my fingers x.

MissA,
i refuse to let her touch my iphone except to scroll the pics, hee. I feel the small screen is not good for their eyes leh.. so better to keep them away fr such gadgets as long as i could.

Size 10 shld be just nice bah if its meant to be worn now.

lazykat~hehehe of cos then he will be familiar when he hears it soon

cactusnah~just went for a chk to confirm whether i hv the sac or nt.it was pretty early stage
n dr told me not to tell anyone....think no heart beat now ....didnt hear any le.

3rd one mah...hehehheh abit bo chap liao la like #2 :p

still early la who knows :p

K@ye~ hayley n lucas also coughing!!! with running nose first then coughing in the night!!! ...pheglm was GREEN in colour.how about claire's????

brought lucas to YU GUO for massage n got the powdered medicine n herbal pack for tummy.....come back tat day no cough liao!!! then 2 days after think almost oki liao...btu still canhear abit of phelgm sound.

hayley's medicine is the powder n black herbal syrup lorrrr

she too didnt cough liao!!! if u wan i can pass the medicine to u to try try.( if u dare la ,cos the medicine not chepa le to me......2 of them almost $90 though massage was $25)

missA~iphone hehehe hayley also plays cooking mama ehheheh ,but i always refrain her from stealing my phone....cos she refuse to let go at times....so hv to control abit.n she helped me drop 2 times liao

poochi~tks

On Barney, ya.. its quite educational but the dino is really yucks!

Weishy, thanks for the offer but i dun dare to take the risk! I got my Mum to brew the anti cough soup for her... She seems to be slightly better lah.. she can't cough out her phelgm though.

On iphone, I refused to let claire touch it n sometimes she will fuss for it but i just let her cried... The screen is small & its bad for their eyes n my hubby tot it s very good to distract her when she was fussing... But he stopped when i told her abt my fren's niece case of wearing glasses after too much of small screen stuff..

missA~wahhhhhht he box till the face with bruises game??????me dun like it myself hehehheheh abit gross le.cookign mama oki la btu maybe borign for her liao now

any other free apps is good????btu usually very limited

K@ye~she can blow her nose????at least comign out ma.

if need let me know la cos still hv balance...n they r fine liao

Weishy, ya.. she has a running nose if we dun give her medication... sometimes she will dig out the muscus out & eat it! *faints*

weishy,yes that's the one, the face kena till bruise, with plaster and swollen lips. She liked to play and even go to the photo file and choose her opponent herself, piang!

hanns down with fever again, barely recovered from it not more than a week, still with running nose and cough, today fever again...sigh.... worst than that, kokomi fell off from my bed, rushed her to KKH sigh....heart so pain

Weishy: Yr doc say dun tell anyone ah, opss...ok. But dun worry hor, it may be still too early to detect anything when u went for yr last chk up. Btw, u'll be flying bk to HK on the 19th right? Take care and bye bye hor.

missA: Wa, the game a bit too violent lei. Wait she come and 'han tam' u:p. I used to let E watch his fav Superman show but i realised he became a little violent so i've banned the show and even threw away the CD.

cactusnah~ya man he says nto to tell cos no heart beat yet :p

so no mroe superman for eagan ar...his hero le

happy~she got vomit ma?or fever?

weishy,

no vomit, so far so good, as active as ever, in fact while i complained about hanns being super active, i think hanns has meet his match ( his sister)

Hi mummies - Happy New Year in advance!

Looks like this year we will be stuck at home cos E just got diagnosed this morning with Pneumonia. Needs to be on antibiotics for 10 days. Aw well...at least the holidays are a good time to rest.

Wishing all kids a speedy recovery from cough as well...

michviv~oooooooooh tat bad ar........would u like to try bringing him to yu guo??????hayley n lucas healed very fast for their night coughs n running nose.

friend's kid too hv bronchitis also healed.

happy n ladies

YU GUO chinese physician accupunture & physiotheraphy pte ltd

Address: 8-B Jalan masjid #01-04 kingston terrace

singapore 418929

TEL: 6447 4761

no appt booking must go down n wait .

opening hours: mon/tues/thurs/fri
9-12:30 , 2-5 ,6:30-8:30

sat
9-12;30 ,2- 5

sun
9-12:30

To all mummies: Gong hei Fatt Choy! Huat ah!
My JJ also down with fever, phlegmy cough and a bit of sneezing. So, brought him to PD. At PD's clinic, he coughed and vomited. so, he also has mild gastric flu. Fever stayed and went up and down for about 4 days. Then until now, his appetite is still not good. So, we cook porridge, get the soup and make thinned milk for him. My mum was just saying how thin he looks. What to do? PD says it';s the season for gastric flu and these problems.

At least now his fever's gone. I'm glad.

bought some tong chong chao and grind it into powder, when hanns better, will let him eat, hopefully he will not fall sick so often, any mummies already doing that? does it really helps? recommended by friend to try it, sigh... so expensive method.

hi mummies, if anyone of you received an email from my email a/c asking for money, kindly ignore the email.

my email a/cs have been hacked..... cannot access them at all.

A also down with fever since yesterday

With all our toddlers a healthy 2010!

weishy, you going back to work liao? So sian rite?

dreamer~oooooh okioki

missA~ya damn sian!!!!!!! dunno hw to cope with it ehheheh after so long.though not flying............havent seen my house in hkg fo r long time....friend told me my buddha super mouldy liao

told friend too if i were to fly.....think the malls in us etc all changed liao..........maybe i will get lost!!!!!......now worst........1 yr later.......

ya ya healthy healthy everyone

祝大家新年快乐, 身体健康, 万事如意 & 虎年行大运!

Re: 冬虫草
Our toddler can eat 冬虫草? Which type do we buy? How to cook?

mrng & happy chinese new year!
hopefully all our toddlers will ROAR like tigers this year - at others, not us hor. hee hee...
back to work liao - so sianz leh!

michviv, missA, happy, smilemum,
hope your toddlers get well soon ya!
the weather getting heaty; plus CNY goodies the kids sure will 'steal' to eat - like my gal lah, eat so many lollipop & sweets till cough like mad last nite, cried so many times too. then wake up 1st thing she ask me for 'lo-pop' (lollipop) instead of milk. grrr...

my son down with flu & blocked nose. it was pretty bad, n think also with a lot of pleghm coz cough so loud like ah pek at the coffee shop - just that he didn't PUI out the phlegm, dun know how lor. nite time is worst, can't sleep well coz can't breath well. then woke up so many times crying n pulling my hair... aiyoh, tiring CNY leh...but poor thing lah he can't sleep well oso, and wipe all his mucus on me the whole day... gone lah my cny clothings... hee hee ...

anyway, back to normal life liao... hope everyone have a good start ya! and next friday wish all got luck for 10M toto! jia you!! :D

dreamer@ndl
yup, i got the email asking for $$$... that is old news oredi, last time i think it was featured on tv/media abt the same scam.

Hope all todds n babies recover soon! It has been such a hectic cny - luckily the only thing we were suffering fr is lack of sleep, so now been slowly catching it back and making zy sleep at 10pm instead of past midnite. But she enjoyed herself playing wif the cousins and of course all the yummy goodies - but no candy tho, all the cookies n chocs!

kittybride~do make a trip to yu guo......it helped lucas n hayley.

cny goodies~yup after yesterday's goodies.......she's coughing today
.......so got balance chinese medication give her again hehehheh.

my hanns vomitted like a merlion today, so poor thing, i have no idea what happened too, beside vomit twice ( full vomit, all his lunch and dinner out) he is still very active, no other problems , no LS too so dun think food poisoning ... sigh....

st james kindergarten / glory kindergarten

kids in st james, any feedback? any kids in glory kindergarten? still cannot decide for hanns yet...sigh... he is really unlucky, go which school also kena sick like this, dun go to school like very poor thing, nothing to do whole day but once start to go school sure slim down becos of all these sickness... sigh...

happy~but all of them go school sure will get sick one le.....how to prevent????probs u can chk whether if running nose they still allow students to go.....if yes then better dun put him there....

weishy,
yu guo quite far leh.
m going to the one in jurong east, see how it goes lah.

happy,
hope hanns gets better.
and yes, like weishy mentioned, our kids WILL get sick once they start going childcare. but it's good way for them to build up their immunity systems, so just have to bear with it for some time lor.
my friend just told me (she is mother of 2 now all in primary school liao) that i have to expect my kids to fall sick often till after they turn 4 or 5, then their body systems will be more stable by then. wah piangz...

ya lah, i oso think wun be so stable coz will still pass virus around since live/eat/sleep together.
i more scared is when one gets chicken pox from childcare/school, will pass to the younger ones at home...aiyoh...

Hi mummies, i just got bk to work today.
Happy CNY to all & hope year of the tiger will be a better year for everyone!

Happy/Kitty: Hope yr boys get well soon.

Hi mummies: thanks for the concern and advice. E is much better now but he's still on antibiotics. Amazingly, he is very agreeable to take his medicines. Thank goodness. Today he is back at school and I'm working from home.

May all toddlers get well soon...=)

Poissons: Are you in your last trimester already?!! So fast hor? =)

HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR!! Gong Xi Fa Cai..
I went back to work yesterday and was so busy...
Finally manage to sneak in to say hi...

Hi Catusnah,
heeheh tomorrow is my detail scan...2pm hiak hiak then will 100% confirm if boy.
Looks like boy at the last visit, i hope bb stays as boy =p

Hi Michviv,
Are you due anytime already...so exciting!!

Hi A's Mummy,
We wont be seeing you this sat for swim class, hubb cannot make it so we went for replacement class this morning already...

michviv,
yes, juz reached the last tri, getting heavier each day, can't wait to download :p your BIG day coming soon too right? good luck!