(2007/11) November MTBs

kaye, i am at the duxton there..
very near.. jio me ok??

weishy when is your EDD??

I jus found out i am preg too...
Keeping fingers crossed cos i had a miscarriage in June...

Jadefeet-oooooooh great news!!!congrats!!!! Take care ya cos after the previous bodyay nt be like before .

My Edd -16sept i think haven't go gynae yet

Weishy,
Actually very stressful cos went for 2nd HCG blood test today, luckily numbers went up.
So now on meds to hopefully can support the pregnancy..
Think my EDD is 1st week of Oct..
and MS has arrived!!!

weishy, jadefeet, congrats! wow din log in for 2 days only and got such great news

weishy: but no matter what still very good news!

Jadefeet: Hang in there! I'm one of those who suffer from MS like mad!!! Hahaha...

I've decided to bring my JJ to school and see how he reacts first.. my hubby was saying he will settle down, just the initial part..

Keep my fingers crossed that he will like the sch i work in. He's been saying he doesnt wanna go to school and that he wants to go to my school. hahaha...

Weishy,
I dun eat a Lot so any food is fine. Any HK style tea is fine, any suggestion?

ASHM and dreamer, think prob only 4 of us on mon. Dreamer can pm me yr sg number so easier to arrange veneu and time.

Lazykat-then imperial at taka la
cos not enough can order dim sum.or probs dim sum at xin fu resturant next to Scotts isetan.tea time dim sum $1.99 each :p

weishy - woohoo... u're the champion lah!
congrats ya. i oso wana join u but have to wait another couple of years lah, now oredi buay tahan with 2. hahhaa...

jadefeet - congrats too, take good care of yourself ya.

mambobb - 2 more weeks to go; must be super excited liao. hv a smooth delivery ya and do post bb picx once u have time ya.

smilemum - J will do fine at the new place, dun worry too much. our todds are getting more adaptable now, plus u're just a few steps away.

Ladies-any mommies can help me "sub" a safra card???vos hubby non sin....no safra.brother police.

Let me know ya tks a million

Jadefeet, if u want... Can join Weishy & me for lunch on this coming Thursday (we changed the date)! Haha....

Let me know n PM me ur no yah!

Congrats to you again!

weishy, hv a feeling u no need to work liao, haha. grounded?

smilemum, at A's cc,thr'sa teacher asst who bring her son to cc too. works fine for them.

missA:wanna sk if my gynae can do that for me or not hehehhehhehe.....

flying back n fro hkg-sin-hkg only on weekends very siong le.....preggy somemore......

n most importanly.....no garantee seats.....hv to standby....no seats then no goign back....
very sad one le

Mummies, thanks for all yr concern my UTI cured aft 1 dose of antibiodic.

My dad passed away last Mon, everything happened too sudden and I'm still hoping its just a nightmare. Still on leave and will be bk to wk on thurs, chat again.

Cactusnah-ohhh u take care ya.I'm sure ur dad is in good hands now.amitabha

Talking about this my friends grandma also passed away last week.seems like quite alot cos under my void deck alredy 2x.u think this is timing????quite scary if yes.......best thing-treasure e time while together bah.

weishy: u are really champion leh.. I don't think I will go for 3.. the tot of 2 is already scared me liao.. moreover I don't hv helper.. very tiring for me.. Jia you

kitty: sure, will post once i got the pic and time.. ohohoh.. 2wks to count down.

Thanks Lazy kat. But is the queue at The Kid’s Clinic long? My current one…the problem is Eg. my son have fever but his fever going roller coaster. And the first consultation, only fever medicine was given. End up, always have to go back second time consultation for antibiotics due to his throat infection. Was wonder why can’t just the PD prescribe first instead of us bringing to see the PD the following next day.

Thanks Pig for the GP info. I was hoping to look for one nearby.

Congrats Weishy! You are brave, salute you. And Happy belated Birthday to you.

Congrats Jadefeet! Just be more careful this time and take more 浦品.

Have a smooth delivery, mambobb! Feeling excited right?!

Weishy, i din bring Claire to any dentist lah.. I just asked my dentist for advice. He did give me a PD dentist contact at Camden.

My dentist told me tt it will be like ard $100++ for the first consultation.

Gelyn, actually i no idea... coz i was just asking abt those stains on Claire's teeth... so he gave me a bit of advice...

Totally freaks me out when i knew abt my ex colleague's son op (3 teeth removed + 7 crowns to be done) under GA....

cactus - sorry about your loss...take care.

gelyn / k@ye - its good to introduce our kids to the dentist chair early.. just to make sure their teeth all ok. In fact i have put ash on the waitling list to see Dr Rashid, the one at Camden. Its 3weeks of waiting on weekdays n upto a month if we want a weekend appt....

gelyn: I think the reason is because, the doctor is prob thinking that the fever will go away in 5 days time. Usually, without antibiotics, the fever will roller coaster and be gone by 5 full 24 hrs days. Matt just recovered, with us giving fever medicine and cold/cough medicine without going to the doctor's. Taking too much antibiotics is no good. But I read on the internet, for babies, below 6 mths, they will def give antibiotics, better be safe than sorry. For babies > 6 months, they try 1st by relying on the baby's own resistance. If still persist after 5 full days and with other flu symptons, then there is a need for anti-biotics. Besides, Matt has been falling ill almost every month since he started school. Not good to take too much anti-biotics.

ASHM, so long for the wait!! A bit like the govt dental clinic...
My dentist said there are ard 10 PD dentists n he is one of the few good ones!

Perhaps, i shd arrange to put Claire on the waitlist too.

Gelyn: Just to add, I am saying this from other mummies' experience in shanghai. Cos hard to find good healthcare here and they are expensive. Most mummies do this. I remember calling up one mummy and she was like, so what u bring him to the doctor's, the fever will run for 3-5 days anyways. And I researched this on the internet and this is true. Try: www.askdrsears.com. They have got a full list of childhood sickness which i find very handy.

Cactus,
sorry to hear that - u take care too, ok?

Gelyn,
so far i only go to the PD once w/o appt when ZY is sick (when she had roseola), i will call first but they will still ask u to go and wait lor.. at least an hr i rem. But if its immunization then its quite ok, cos they will call u like 15min before we drive down. Actually antibiotics shld not be so freely prescribed i feel - all the more on a toddler. If its really viral infection, then i dun think 1 trip to PD/doc is sufficient lor.. unless PD can make such accurate diagnosis within the first attempt. So far, ZY only has the normal flu and fever and the PD's medication is good enuf for her.

Gelyn: excited? not really leh.. haha.. but whenever there is sharp pain, my heart will pound very fast.. haha..

weishy: I dont think we need to take precaution coz no time for that liao.. haha

cactus, so sorry to hear abt your loss, cheer up!

mambobb, hv a smooth delivery,can't wait to see ur baby's photo

Grace, last sat there are 3 kids including A. One girl (Eva) and another boy who looks much older. I thought you chg to earlier timing liao. Think A was too excited abt the swimming in the mornng, cried out in her sleep "I want swimming". Do you know if we can do a make up class this Thurs? O remember, thr's no class this Sat.

Weishy, U can't request to be grounded? so chum to hv to standby & all.

recently A has been complaining pain in her gum on her lower left jaw. I think her molar is emerging. Is this the right timing for molar to grow at this age?

MissA,
no lah i never change class. i couldnt make it.
we know eva, she is around last time too.
as for the other boy, i dont know who..new student maybe =)

Yes, u can call and ask them for makeup class. they will tell u which day got space.

why this sat no class?? nobody say leh?

grace, the boy can swim really well so I think not his 1st lesson, aiyo I cant remember his name now. My memory very bad nowadays. You know before class I wrote the cheque to pay for the fees, then I thought I put it into my bag. When I reach there I cant find the cheque and it's also not at home. It's stated in the invoice no class on 13 to 16 Feb. If got class, must tell me hor.

missA: Ethan had 4 molars coming out at once and it was so painful I had to apply Dentinox 3 times a day back then. Think he was 1 and a half then. If you have not used Dentinox, its a teething gel. Truly a lifesaver!

MissA-can ask but I hv to be in hkg ofc lor

Hayleys left molar also emerging .I use teething tablets from hylands cos dentinox dun help her at all
but this pill works miraclely heheheh

missA,
ah yah this sat is 6 Feb only... =)
Yes 13 Feb no class. I sent my cheque in already by post. i deduct the $$ for the 2 lessons i did not attend. this way no need to go for replacement class. Of course this is before you pay the $$. Once paid, then replacement class is the choice loh.

as for the invoice, i think u better call them to issue u a new one. otherwise just write for $275, that's the amount i rem.

Regarding Teeth
A's teeth is also getting stained. We try to brush her teeth but always have to wrestle all the time. she refuse to brush. BUY barney and Elmo DVD on brush teeth also no use. Didnt work.
Haiz...

Grace-I bought hello kitty n princess toothbrush for her .at times also but cheat her abit.

Wat toothpaste u using ?hers is apple flavour.

Sing tooth brushing song!

Brush with her together?

grace, i just mailed out the cheque this morn, din know can deduct $ just like that

michviv, A din hv teething pain previously leh. This time I apply dentinox on her.