(2007/11) November MTBs

poissons - No, he is on Fedac for cough and running nose and one powder for phelgm. But i stop giving them this morning. Just checked with his nanny, his stools are soft and yellowish...

ASHM , is he teething? sometimes teething may have all these probs...

Jordan is getting very naughty. Just hit meimei with remote controller on her head with a loud thud. My maid was feeding her and Jordan was watching tv. So i guess maid's eyes on tv that why she never notice Jordan. I rush her to PD. Pd said hv to monitor her.

Yoko - Aiyo, hugs to Tiffany! Yes the kiddos' hands are very fast nowadays.....

Nanny told me that all his teeth are out, not sure if that's correct. So got to go back and check them myself....

Happy Birthday K@ye!!

Poissons / Yoko

Just spoke to the PD, he told me most likely is due to the virus he had been having for the last few days and causing him indigestion and hence he vomitted. So he told me to monitor this afternoon, if he poos a few more times, then i will go get the probiotic medication for him. Hiaz....another medication again!!!

Kaye:: HAPPY BDAYYYYY!! HEHEH

Hugs to ASH ashm. Don't worry,he'll be bouncing like a happy bunny sooner than you know it! keep your spirits up and take care k!!

missA:: muacks to A. Don't worry, tummy can be quickly built back up once she recovers! jia you!

ASHM, my PD tells me that they will encounter sticky poo cos the medicine will cause the phelgm to purge out thru poo. Also since Ash never take much solid so poo is soft. When Hazel had flu/cough also poos 2-3 times and its mashy type. Dun worry as long as he's not crying and in pain think its not lao sai.

k@ye,.
happy birthday!

Kitty, ASHM, MissA, cindy,
Hope all your kids get well soon!

yoko,
need to keep an eye on Jordan, they dont really know how to handle the baby yet. sometimes they can use alot of strength.

Ladies:ya man hope ur kids get well soon.....ya hayley's teething so got fever only for 3 days.......we tot its the CC.....but not looooo.

kittybride:HFMD hv to take care of chloe le!!!! she will be very cranky......poor thing.

K@ye:HAPPY BIRTHDAY BABES

1.5kg should be oki bah.....after the "HAppy Meal" we will be full ???? keekkekkekek :p

Morn!

Thank you for the Birthday wishes!

For the birthday cake, anything goes lah... Me okie one... As long as the cake tastes good!

thanks for all your concern!
nowadays weather bad, virus flying everywhere! seems like a lot of kiddos oso down... must take care too!

weishy,
ya lor, C so cranky when i not around n will pretend to cry n cry n cry which drives her daddy up the wall - end up kena scolding & whack! she very manja now, n her daddy says i spoilt her rotten! ahh....

Was telling Yoko, my Shannon also kena hit in the head by a tub of California bb cream that Matt threw. But Matt didn't do it on purpose. Was trying to fling that away so he can lie down to drink his milk. Then suay suay hit Shannon on the forehead. Think he was shocked too. We sent him off to bed immediately that night and he guai guai go sleep and never struggle with us. Brought Shannon to PD the next morning, PD said she's ok, no need to worry. But now, we are more wary abt matt being ard, even though he did not mean to hurt Shannon, but sometimes, they do not understand the damage that sometimes their action will cause.

minutes ago, kiros was trying to 'kong kong head' with kicia. alamak, he was too fast and kong too hard. not say very hard, but hard enough to make kicia scream..

with good mind to play with the younger one ended up 'hurting' her instead... guess we really have to keep an eye on the elder one.

afterall the elder one is still very much a baby?! haha

Ya, same case... Claire loves to play with my nephew (2mths old) but we always keep a watchful eye over her... Scared she accidentally hurt him!

Hi Hi Mummies,

something to ask.

Do we change milk teat (silicone type) every 3 month? I have been doing that for kiros from birth and he is perfectly fine with new teat everytime.

but kicia is not taking it well. i only managed to change once and she has been using that for the last 5 months and I cant seem to take it away for new milk teat.

I think could be becos the new teat is not as soft. She will not finish her milk or drink very little if using new teat.

I tried soaking the teat hoping to make it softer..but it's still not working. been trying for the past 1 month.

is there anything I can do? (this kicia is a real fussy-pot just like me)

Hi K@ye,

I have bought her the nuby spout one.. too big for her lei. and she don't like also.

Plus she still on night feeds so still gotta use bottles..

k@ye,
ya man.. headache..maybe i will try 'hammering' the teat.. see can soften it boh..

yoko,
confinement finishing this weekend? so fast ah... can fly liao..

sorry girls, work's real busy this week.
Just scanned thru the posts, hope i miss nothing.

kitty, sorry to hear abt chloe, hope she gets well soon.

Am fixing playdate at 3pm since most prefer.

1 Sep, Tues at 3pm
Playdate
- Ashlyn (10.30am and 3pm ok)
- HAyley
- Ashlee ok both 3pm better cos after nap ma.
- Travis (prefer 3pm la.. then don't have to worry about his lunch and can let him take his nap first.. but might be late though.. then can get hubby fetch us home hahaha!)
- Jovan
- Cailyn
- Zee Yann
- Javier
- Matt (will try to sneak out... haha)

weishy,
as for share cab, i thinking mayb you and tinkabel can share since both of you at TB Heights.

Catherine,
since we both at BM, do u want to share cab? if yes then i will swing by to pick u like long time ago....

Pig07, maybe u want to try the NUK brown teat. I heard from the promoter that is softer. But have to change every 2 mths cos very soft so spoil easily.

K@ye, 30 days damn long. But when u finish ur confinement there will be another set of probs again. Looking after 2 kids and struggle with work at the same time.

Ueno, tks tks....

helloo my dear mommies!

omg, don't know what happened hor, suddenly, all the blog address, all your blog address have gone MISSING!! wa lau... now have to add them back one by one. Sighssss.

Can you all please do me a favour by posting your blog address for meeee? Please? Or any other blog address that you know, now i totally have NONE. sobs.

Hi Yoko,

Kicia was on this NUK Brown latex one that you mentioned at birth. like what you mentioned, it's soft and spoil easily and having to change more frequently, i managed to switch her to NUK Silicone.. now it's this same NUK silicone one that she is so used to... really jiat lat.

any babies her got blocked duct on face which is also call baby acne? kokomi having bad baby acne and the pd said that some bb get it due to blocked duct, will go off by itself, no medication, just clean with boiled water, any of your babies got it and how long will it last :-(

thank you pig and kaye!

i am missing quite a number still haha can anyone remember missA's as well as ashlyn's blog? haha!!

thanks girls~

Hi happy74,

kiros' lasted for a long while... it didn't go after 1 month as at his baby shower i heard relatives claiming that I must have kissed kiros too much..@#$%^&* what crap. CL told me that it's very very common.

kicia got it too..but not as bad as kiros.

both times, CL got us to buy this jin1 yin2 hua1 from medical hall. she will then soak it in a basin of warm water.. and then rub the jin1 yin2 hua1 lightly on their faces during bathing time. imemdiately after bath it will only get redder and more obvious..but the acne will submerge within that day.

ladies, where r we gg for the playdate??

No experience with bb acne, but jj had milia when born. PD says most of these infant skin prob seems to be v bad, but only to adults...only need to use cooled boiled water to clean reg then will go away. My cl also use jin yin hua. Maybe can try?

happy: Shannon got such white spots on her forehead too. now abt 2 weeks, almost all gone. If persistent, u can try use evian spray. i used that on Matt the last time.

gillian: u were the one asking on pumps the other time? Amazon is selling the Avent Duo for USD 206. Really a steal. U shd get it. Retailing for SGD 799 in spore, even with 20% discount (max), price on Amazon still cheaper. So cheap until I felt like getting a spare set to put in my office, so that to reduce my pumping time at work, but then, going to close shop already, so no point.

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/B001FSL3NO/ref=ord_cart_shr?%5Fencoding=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&v=glance

Gd morning mummies,

I brght E together with my nephews and niece to Polliwogs yesterday (since i cant join u all tmr). E had a great time there but he gave me a scare when i went down the slide himself. He was standing beside me waiting to play this gun machine at level 2, then out of the sudden when i turn bk to talk to him, i saw him going down the slide. Scared the hell outta me and i went down the slide crying while he happily sat on the pool of balls laughing! Biangz! But aft seeing him so garang, i let him down the slides on his own.

Another incident was this 4 year old+ boy. E was playing with the gun machine when this boy came pushing E away. I was busy picking up balls for E to play the machine and saw E retaliated by pushing the boy bk. By this time, i rushed to separate the boy and before i cld stop them, the boy scratched E several times on the face. I quickly grabbed E and pushed (gently) the boy away. I was super angry and approached the dad to ask him to keep an eye on his son. But damn, the mum and dad continue to enjoy their cuppa and laptop and giggled over it. Really feel like giving the parents a slap on their face!

But overall, it's really a nice and fun place to go to. Enjoy yr session tmr!

Sorry mummies, tmr I wont be able to join coz my hb is taking half day only.. so there wont be anyone fetch us home.. haha.. u mummies enjoy

Cactus, no need to worry abt E on the slide. Claire also climbed up & down the slide herself but of course, we must watch out for them lah...

The parents really very bad... The scratches on E face gone?

Cactus,
we also checked out the place last week, and I agree the slides are rather dangerous, cos its so slippery, unlike the outdoor playground types. The first time we let her go down herself, she also landed almost lying flat on the ball pit, head down. The next few time I went down with her and I also land flat on my butt. (It hurts a bit) So for preggie, not advisable to go up, yet u need to look out for the todd, cos of other bigger kids. As for E's incident, I think I would hv sarcastically replied, I am sure u will not be behaving this manner if its your child being scratched!! And they still hv the cheek to giggle?? I am so mad!

tinkabel: thks, but wont get something so exp.. cos my factory's closing after this one. hahaha... cut costs... will stay with 1 hand pump and 1 Ameda dual pump, see how.... hoping against hope that i can bf..

Smile, how s ur pregnancy so far?

Me so angry with my SIL last nite... She gave me a black face when i told her daughter not to call Claire names. I was like, what will u feel if i call ur gal names too...