(2007/11) November MTBs

K@ye: I can still see nail marks on his face this morning
But moments after the scratch yest, the left part of his face was red with finger nail marks all over. Gd thing is when he saw the boy abt 10 mins later, he cld point to the boy and tell me "this this this, this one beat Eagan". And i din immediately confront the boy coz i actually cldnt rem the face coz was too angry, but when E pointed out to me, i confirmed he was the one. From this incident at least i know if he gets bullied next time he'll know hw to defense himself and recognise the person who bullied him.

Aiyo, the scene still lingers in my mind. I know this will be common in CC but when the thing happened in front of me...

Lazykat/Weishy: Actually it's not tat dangerous coz everywhere cushioned, but just that when i turned round and fnd E missing, i panicked and thought he fell down the slides. Ha ha...

See you tomorrow!

Polliwogs ( Its behind Waraku Restaurant)
Add"1020 East Coast Parkway
#01-02
Singapore 449878

Tel: 6442 2805
www.thepolliwogs.com

1 Sep, Tues at 3pm
Playdate
- Ashlyn
- HAyley
- Ashlee
- Travis
- Jovan
- Zee Yann
- Javier
- Matt

Weishy, she called Claire, "Ang Zai See". Last time, we used to call Claire tt but my fren told me not to call her tt..

So everyone stopped liao.. but she still insist calling Claire tt.

cindy just msged say she is not going le, her hubb took leave and surprised her =) so sweet..

I was wondering if its ok if i push the play date up to 2plus... reason being,so that it ends earlier, cabs before 5pm no surcharge =P

1 Sep, Tues at 3pm
Playdate
- Ashlyn
- HAyley
- Ashlee
- Zee Yann
- Javier
- Matt

hi mummies, I am not going alone... will be gg with my hubby.. so maybe will meet u gers there.

Today, my hubby also took leave to surprise me.
Pleasantly surprised..

Grace and mommies,
sorry that we couldnt join in as we hv some other plans for the evening, so cant make it in time for the Polliwogs.

Have a great time there!

Im sure all of u had a great time at polliwogs. Cos L did when i brought him there. We are now in Kota kinabalu for a short vacation. V relaxing n nice here...

Cactus,
Actually L went down all the slides himself. when he was there, i didnt go up the 2nd level with him, i was busy taking pics. he will go to the slide n wait for me to take a few shots n wait for my cue to go then zoom! Hope eagan's face is ok now.

lazykat,
i agree that the slides r slippery but L loves them.

cindy,
our blog jollybabies.blogspot.com

happy,
i think u are talking about milk rash on the face? I used Avene spray on L's face n it cleared up in a few days time. U can get it from Guardian

it is not milk rash cos the PD said it is bb acne and i think it will take a while to clear, some of my friends also said a few mth to clear :-( thought i did not take enough bird nest when preggy :)

saw missA blog and all the kids have really grown, saw most of them in sharon's place when they were all below 1 yr old, can still recognise some looks, all so cute now.

my hanns no interest in his sister at all, at times jealous too, my time all occupied by these 2, day time terrorise by hanns, night time by kokomi, I can really fall asleep anytime, anywhere doing anything now, so tired zzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZ

thanks ueno! for the blog address.

happy:: hehe!! how come hanns no interst in his sister? travis loooves his sister. Practically want her to be ard him when he plays. Yesterday he insisted i put her down on the floor and he wants her to WALK!! omg. but yea, sigh, no personal time. I also.. LACK sleeep! guess it's raelly impossible to have a GOOD REST. take care dear!

grace n mommies:: how was yesterday? hehe sorry couldn't join u all. maybe will bring him another time.. how's the entrance fees on wkend cactusnah? haha!! this sat gg zoo cause FREE for teachers and 20% off accompaying adult! hoho!

Ueno,
I think the high speed took ZY by surprise, cos she loses her balance and her head is leaning backwards as she slides down, but otherwise she enjoys the place too. U hv a good trip too!

Cindy,
u lucky lor, not all siblings get along well. Oh, and here's my blog too:
http://www.tuangeekat.blogspot.com/

Ueno: Enjoy yr trip.

Cindy: The entrance fee is $8 for kids below 2 YO and $16 for those above 2. U can get 20% off the entrance fee if u've OCBC platinum credit card. My friend signed up for memebership, think it works out to abt $6.50 per time. Enjoy and have fun!

chloe's back to cc today n her daddy said she almost wana cry when he left... only a wk wif us and she's oredi so bu se de...

yes, how was the outing ystdy? the tods must have had lots of fun now that they are more "adventurous" at this stage!

cindy,
lucky u hor, FOC entrance... i oso wana bring my gal there again coz the last time we went, very zoom zoom zoom...

A had a fab time yesterday, she even went for the tallest slide twice! She has so much fiction that she din slide down smoothly. She KO after 2 bottles of milk in the car.

tinkabel, pls let me know how much i owe u.

Today she started new cc, too bad I could not take leave to accompany her. According to my hubby she was super cranky and left for home after lunch. Hope she'll get more familiar with the environment tmr.

tinabel, I've transferred (Ref2434306385). Very worth it!! Thanks. btw the card can use after Nov after they turned 2? If so can buy & keep.

missA,
haha, that's why i buy one more card to keep.
actually the promo ends the end of aug but they allow us to buy. heehee can use till Mar 2010 =)

missA, u can ask tinkabel if she wants to sell u her card.. her card has 3 more times and she leaving in a month le...not sure if weishy has bought it though =P

nice to see all of u at polliwogs on tue.
all the kids KO in the car??

btw, wat card r u all talking abt huh??
some good deals to share??

so quiet today?

zzz, polliwog has a membership card and each time u go they will stamp it but have to complete before March 2010.

A wailed loudly when I left her abt 9.30am so heartpain. Then she was ok and now sleeping soundly while I sneaked home for a while.

I wanna keep KICIA's hair long. does that mean that I am not suppose to bring her for trimming from now on? Plus would that mean that there will come a stage the hair will be messy and uneven?

Hi Pig, I also wanted to keep A's hair long but till today still very short. Finally her fringe was a little longer and my mum sniped it away citing it's getting into her eyes

dreamer, I've only fed A with hardboiled or scamble eggs so far.

mummies, can our kiddos eat mushrooms yet?

MissA, basically our kiddos can eat anything.. But mushrooms are hard to digest so better not to let them eat...

In my case, Claire is sensitive to whatever she is eating plus she always got a history of vomitting.... So i always hv to monitor her diet..

Alot of outsiders will say i m ANAL in her diet but no choice leh... i dun want to spend time cleaning up her puke...especially in the middle of the nite

Pig, i also wan to keep Claire's hair long but i gave up... coz her hair took so long to grow plus she gets heat rashes easily... so i always trimmed her hair short...

But Claire cried the moment she saw the scissors before we even tried to trim her hair.

dreamer: I've yet to let E try half boiled egg. Think someone's kid here had diarrhoea after taking half boiled egg few months ago, so i dare not intro yet. I'll def let him try but maybe few months later.

Pig: Shld trim her hair once in awhile to maintain the shape. Just trim a little.

K@ye: My MIL usually cut the sides of E's hair when he is sleeping and the front and back portion when he is awake. She'll put him in his bath tub, throw him some toys and he'll sit there quietly to let my MIL cut.

Hair Cut - Ash will scream and cry big time whenever we bring him to the kiddy hair salon. Just refuse to sit on the chair and will struggle really hard to come down, not forgetting his pitiful cry! This was what happened 2 weeks ago at the outlet in Novena Square. The guy even showed his his favourite Wheels on the Bus, he also ignored! I realise many kids just HATE to cut their hair!

Diet - When can our kiddo start eating peanuts and prawns? My mum wanted to feed him with peanut yesterday and I told her no...

dreamer / cactus - i tried half boiled egg a few months back and ash had diarrhoea after that. Not sure if it was the half boiled egg, so i dare not give till now. But he is ok with steamed and fried egg though...

Diet:
Kaye is right, our kiddos can eat anything now but I think moderately bah. So far, G already had soft-boiled eggs, prawns, crayfish, crab, mushroom, etc..and he is ok. The only thing I'm limiting is sweets, chocs and ice-cream..dun want him to develop sweet tooth though I love them all..hahaha.

Poissons - I will also let Ash try prawns, crayfish in a small bit first.... i am also limiting his sweets intake as I was told they will become hyperactive if they are over indulge in sugar....

Ash is seems to be hitting his terrible 2. Have been quite vocal and naughty since last week. Refuse to shower, refuse to change, refuse to sleep at night and will pretend to cry for rescue.... When his daddy asked if mummy can cane him, he said NO...

thanks all on the sharing abt half boiled egg!

missA -- kaira has been having button mushrooms for several months now. i sliced them thinly and sometimes add to her macaroni or fry with omelette.

Cactus ah, i wish Claire is as guai as E... Last week, my Mum used toys to con her but she still cried n she even attempt to use her hand to stop my Mum from trimming her hair...

And my Mum pantang said cant trim hair while she is sleeping... So no hair trimming while sleeping!

On Sweets, if give them also must start brushing their teeth...Heard some horror stories abt Tots losing their teeth before 3yrs!

I also want to start A on as many food types asap, scared later she become picky. She's already picking out green leafy veg now.

I fed BV half boiled eggs weeks ago, she seemed ok and like it for few weeks but these couple of weeks she will juz taste one mouthful and reject the rest liao. Dunno why also.
As for mushrooms, gave her those black ones or shitake. But found tat it all turned up in her stools! She never chew when eating and I think her tummy din digest it. So think I will keep mushrooms off her for a while.

Pig,
for gals' hair, my mum always do trimmig to keep it tidy and in shape la. Takes longer to grow but no choice, rather than let it grow w/o trimming then messier.

dreamer,
L is only taking cooked eggs for now, i will introduce half boiled eggs only when he turns 3?

Regarding seafood, i will also introduce when he turns 3. but he has been eating mushrooms, shitake, button, chinese ones for quite sometime. i will cut it into smaller pieces n feed him.

L enjoys his haircut! Especially when he watches Barney, he sits still literally. Even when the stylist uses the razor or puts a hairclip on his head. he doesnt mind. Maybe cos he doesnt watch much tv at home so when he gets to watch it he is so engrossed

thanks for the info..will trim kicia's hair a little each time to recharge the growth then.. she has to keep her hair long..needs it badly.. she very ah boy looking.

one more thing hor.. i know i may sound a little behind times..but i started kiros on rice only on Sunday. he has always been on porridge for both lunch and dinner.
his weight has been pretty stagnant and now at 11.7kg only.. i think he is a little too light liao..cham liao. put him on rice for dinner, porridge for lunch. dont think there are mummies out here not giving rice yet right?

Hi mummies!!! I'm back!!! Was travelling on business trip for the past 2 weeks. It was super tiring so that goodness that's over.

Looks like you gals had a good time at Polliwogs. I'm planning to bring E there this weekend. Hopefully it won't be too crowded. =)

missA: How's Ashlee adapting to Mindchamps?

ASHM: I can't imagine Ash being so difficult. He's always so quiet and gentle when we see him at Playdays.

pig07: E has been on rice since 20 months old. But we still rotate between macaroni or bee hoon or rice or porridge.

Haircuts: E hates haircuts too! He has finally grown enough hair to warrant one but had a bad experience before so I just trim it a little myself when he is watching his videos on youtube.

Diet: E threw up when we gave him soft boiled egg so for now, we are just sticking to hard boiled egg. No prawns or shellfish till he turns 3 too. But he has full exposure to vegetables/mushrooms and meats.

pig - ash is on rice after he turned one year old...his diet now is brown or white rice porridge / bee hoon / macaroni for lunch and rice with dishes for dinner..

michviv, welcome back. A is adapting well except she cry & scream in the morning and hang onto me like a koala bear. The chinese teacher is very good with her and will pacify her. The PG class is getting bigger and they are splitting the class in october so A will get new teachers. Hope the new teachers will be as good.

ASHM: Its going well. Just visited the gynae yesterday and she was surprised at how much the baby has grown so now the EDD is brought forward to 17 March. =P So according to latest estimates, I'm at 13 weeks now and officially in my 2nd trimester. Just upset a little that I'm showing and I have to transition to maternity wear soon. BUMMER!

missA: Aww...I see she still needs to get used to the new environment and make friends again. Is she is full day or half day playgroup? How much is the school uniform and how many sets did you get?