- michviv & ethan
- poochi & hazel
- ASHM & Ashton
- Catherine & Jovan
- weishy & Hayley

should be oki to join in la cos after my confinement liao :p

anyways i also go out kakakakkakak nt daily though..can't walk too much

kitty, my A will immed cry and fall to the ground. If I am carrying her, she will try to bite me, pull my hair or even pinch me. I can't introduce the cane cos she uses the cane to "whack" the dog....

Catherine, according to my mum & aunty, A is extremely hungry when they fetch her in the evening so they will prepare snack like bread so she can eat on the way home. When home she still can eat her dinnner. One time my mum bought the spicy pork floss bread accidentally but A still eat it and she will hoo hoo hoo cos it is hot haha. Sometimes we dun let her drink milk b4 bedtime if she had late dinner.

Hi mummies, I've fedback to PDS that we want to have our 2 classes in Sept but in their last email, they want us to finish the lessons in August. I have already informed them that its not possible for me as I'll be travelling from 24th Aug to 3rd Sept. I think some mummies here can't make it in August too right?

Can I just take a poll how many can make it make-up class on 22nd Aug and 5th Sept?

- michviv & ethan

Poochi: Instead of morning sickness, I felt nausea at night. Nowadays, its better even though I have 4 weeks of the 1st trimester to go. I'm really watching my weight for this one. Hopefully, I don't put on too much cos I really have quite a good appetite in 2nd trimester. =P

Hitting: E used to hit when he was 1 but we corrected it by telling him how people would feel if he did that. So gradually, he stopped it. Now he just pushes sometimes or kicks but can be easily corrected with a stern word or look.

Oh, but I really raise my voice and give him a good dressing down when he does dangerous things like threaten to jump from high places or touch electrical sockets etc. but I always remember to dissociate his behaviour from my love for him. So now, my maid can jus threaten to "report" to me and will make him behave.

Claire also has this tendency to hit us if she dun gets her way but i will lecture her for that... So now, she has stopped doing it but its a phrase.

mambobb,

i have to 'pretend' to cry then C will GET it and sayang me leh. else she will think is fun n kept hitting n laughing instead, and TEST my reaction. last sunday i did flashcard with her and she BITE the card (with pic of watermelon which she loves) and i told her "No, cannot bite bite" and tried to take the card away from her. she got defensive n start to scream and hit me (my arm lah).

missA,
so tough to discipline them hor.
how u handle her when that happen? (esp she not scared of CANE oredi)

JTS :
i saw one toddler (maybe 3 y/o) at the CC gate the other day, she oso cried n rolled on the floor and screamed while her dad walked off to one side n just let the girl continue her drama or rolling n spinning on the ground! it was at least 10mins before the girl finally GETS it that her dad will not budge n got up and ran up to her dad, still screaming n crying n even hitting him. aiyoh, if i were in his shoes, i thk i pengsan oredi...

michviv,
i tried that (scold but still tell kid we love them) but my gal like "bo hiew" like dat... continue to whine n dun even wana look my way! quite disappointing lah... wana discipline oso dun hv recipient's cooperation! ahahaa....

k@ye,
i really hope this phase wun last too long coz she oredi start another pattern liao - PUSH her didi when she wants ALL my attention. headache!!

kitty, sometime i hit her lo but very soft, still she cry like very chum. hv to distract her with another toy or thing. her mood like pendulum, immed can stop crying!

michviv - Aug 22 this Sat is out for Ashton, Sep 5 is ok.

Chel did not mention that we must complete the make up lessons in Aug in the email that she sent me....they are so disorganised this time! Thanks for organsing and you take care ah...

Kitty, problem is C knows u wont be hardhearted with her.. That's y she dare to bo hiew.

Claire same case mah, i scold her.. She will go to my hubby for backup. Like yesterday, she was so tired liao but simply refused to sleep... We are out shopping, so we went to ah kun to snack lor...

We punished her by making her sit in the stroller. She was fussing, we all IGNORED her cries and told her that she was being punished. Then the staff helped us by telling her to sleep & stuff...

She even cried harder and gave my hubby the pleading look. My Hubby super heart pain but i told him to ignore her lor... In the end, she stopped making noise n felt asleep after crying!

PDS Mummies - Just rec'd an email from Chel and they advised that there are no make up lessons in Sep. So its either we do it on Aug 18 + 25, OR Aug 22 + 29.

I will forgo these 2 make up lessons if I cant get my mum to send Ash there on Aug 18 and 19 as the timing is from 3.15 to 4.45pm.....

Aug 22 and 29 are out for Ash as he has class at 2pm with JG on Sat....

k@ye, when A is fussing, she'll refused to be in the stroller. Yesterday at JG, she is the only one going ard the class, climbing onto the side table against the wall, attempting to open the door and during Muppet show, all the kids will gaui gaui sit in front and enjoy, she will go to the back and disturb the teachers. Yesterday I ignored her when she climbed on to the side table, another parent went to grab her from falling. The other parents must think dat i super bo chap! Actually i want her to fall and learn not to do that again. Before class we went macdonalds and she insisted she wanted to dip the chilli sauce even afetr we told her it's hot. No choice, we let her try. After she put the fries in her mouth, she realised it was hot, she still carry on dipping but she will either let her daddy or me eat the fries, faint!

Catherine - Ash's dinner is usually around 715pm or 730pm...with 4 tablespoon of rice and soup + dishes. Most of the time he will leave 1/4 unfinished or he will spit out some as he eats.

When we put him to bed at 9pm, he will ask for milk. Sometimes we will give if he eats only a little that night during dinner. If not, he will wake up at about 12plus 1ish am and drink 330ml of milk (10oz).....

Kittybride - Ash has not hit someone or scream when he is throwing tantrum, but he will cry if someone takes things away from his hand... he will not hit the person though...guess he is a bit soft....

Wondering how he can cope when he goes to N1 next Jan....

ASHM, dun worry they will learn how to defend themselves one.

MissA, Claire refused to sit in the stroller at all times. So, we literally hv to press her down onto the stroller most of the time.

Sometimes its so tough teaching them.. I dun want to use too much spanking but sometimes i feel that they re askign for it. Like yesterday, Claire refused to eat her porridge, i asked her this qn, " U want Mama to whack u isit?" She immediately open her mouth to eat.

Latest update from PDS: No make-up lessons allowed in September. =( So sorry bout that. I'm disappointed that they are so inflexible this time.

I'll be going for the 22nd and 29th of Aug (will get my mom to bring E). Hope to see as many of you ladies there.

ASHM: Try to bring Ash for the weekday classes if not such a waste leh...you take care too...

Anyone keen for a playdate on 1 sep ( Teacher's Day)? A's school will be close so i was thinking of bringing her out for a playdate.
Let me know...cheers

1 Sep, Tues at around 3pm maybe?
Playdate
- Ashlyn

kitty, my Jordan also the same. Will try to hit or bite or pinch adults or even like his cousins who he thinks he can bully. He dare not to do it to me n his daddy. If I scold him, he will throw his tanturms at the maid. I think he will not get buliied in class. Only I am afraid that he might go and bully other kids.

ASHM, I am also worry that Jordan will not get use to be without accompanied adult in the class. Guess he will cries. But I guess he will not be bullied type. Haha.

Eating habits - Jordan will take his dinner at 6pm (usually porridge w fish or pork) Sometimes Plus soup. Before he sleeps, he will drink a bottle of milk.

michviv - i am trying to arrange for ash to attend one next Tue.... it's 100bucks for this 2 make up lessons man....

Grace - Hmm...tue afternoon no good lah...fri is better for me! Have to skip this time.... the last time we had was not bad except that the ang mohs kids were running around with their mucus dripping at GOGO remember...heeheehee....

Yoko - Yes i guess our two princes will cry for the first few days.... i was telling my husband it can be very heart broken when you see them cry like so cham like that....

Growth Spurt - Not sure if Ash is going thru another round of growth spurt... He finished the fried rice and half a bowl of soup last night at 745pm and he asked for milk at 915pm! So in the end we gave 6oz (210ml) to him at 930pm and he slept thru till 145am this morning and drank another 330ml!

Mummies - Just checking is it ok if we drink like teh c, kopi c or decaff coffee when we are pregnant? I totally avoided all these when I was preggy with Ash, but now with #2, i have been drinking half a cup every alternate days....

ASHM, i don't know about teh all this but I HAD A LOT A LOT of coke, less birdnest, more cordyceps when i had trishelle and turn out she was fairer than travis! haha!!

grace:: i think i can join you, but needa confirm if school is closed for travis too.

ASHM, yea the 100 dollars, must attend la. not 2 also at least 1!!

Ladies, i am soo happy! finally, after 1.5months, travis did not shed any tear when his dad dropped him off to school. haha! after 1 month, it was like loads of whines, and after the whiney part, totally heckcare his dad and walked in himself and started playing.. Woohoo!

Cindy - I am the opp, i am having more birdnest than cordceps...i think so far i only drank twice. Whereas i have been taking birdnest almost everyday....

ASHM,
i am a teh person, so i had my half cup of teh almost every other day. If u ask me, i think its fine, so long its in moderation.

Cindy,
u lucky lor, but i think all depends on whose genes they got their skin/complexion fr.

MissA,
I know what u mean, cos ZY's temperament is that she wont give up unless u let her try, even if it means hurting herself. So long if its not playing with sockets or dangerous things, i will just let her be. (even though i get looks fr other adults at times when she go amok like screaming in NTUC!)

I am reading some books on Postive Parenting so hopefully helps me to better communicate with our impatient toddlers! So far, distraction method works on ZY, but I am also trying out other methods, such as really listening to what their "complains" are, reiterate back to them (so they know we are really listening and understanding them) then follow by subsequent actions. Still trying out cos it means i need to curb my own temper too!

Yoko,
my little bossy gal also more n more assertive, even tho her teacher puts it nicely as "having a mind of her own", haha. At least she knows I am the boss so if mommy says No, its No! I think she will also kena quite a lot of complaints next time in CC cos she is active plus assertive!

CAtherine,
Jovan has a good appetite, doesnt he. I call it a happy problem cos its harder to make them eat when they dun want. If he didnt hv stomach upset and still sleeps well, I think its ok. On some days, they eat much more, and lesser on others. But may want to spread more to lunch so that the body doesnt hv to work so hard at nite. Does he take snacks in btn? Cos I spread out ZY's food intake throughout the day, so she has 3 milk feeds, 2 tea breaks, on top of the bf, lunch, dinner.

ASHM:: aiii the school is all okay except for the MOSQUITOESSSS!! They have the outdoor play everyday and I have already given T the insect repellant and even asked the teachers to paste the mosquito patch on his clothes but STILL, he can come home everyday with new mosquito bites. It's sooo ugly and aiya come to a point, i give up liao, unless i tell the teachers not to let him go for outdoor play. booo. Other than that, all is good, going for the parent-teacher-consultation next wk loh. BUT, he is still not speaking hahaha, so i also kind of give up! he will open his 'gold mouth' and blabber one day, and i shall patiently wait for that day. Another thing is, i think it's common but he's been sick. For the first month he started, he's got fever 2x and everywkend, we're paying tribute to the doc for fever/flu/phlegm medicine. He still gets flu/cough on and off now, which i am hoping he quickly build up his immunity and get stronger.

haha for travis i had more birdnest than cordyceps and trishelle is the opposite. But i must say, with travis i restricted myself a lot, but for trishelle, i bend the rules here and there a LOT!

lazykat:: haha YEA i think so! so it's by chance but now travis is even blacker than his dad la. haaha!! teachers used to think that my hubby was a malay boy when he was in pri school. they still asked him not to buy wanton mee cause got PORK! ahhaah! so funny.

ASHM,
Suggest you cut down on birdnest cos' according to chinese sinsehs, birdnest cause our bbs to have phelgm. G had this phelgmy prob when he was a bb (i over-indulged in birdnest cos' my mum and mil cooked for me!) and I brought him to see two chinese docs and they said exactly the same thing.

lazykat, yeah agree it is not easy to ignore their tantrums and also control our own temper.

Guess what? MC din tell us they are close on 1 Sep so A will only start 2nd Sept:

Playdate
- Ashlyn
- HAyley (can be morning or after 4?hayley will be napping mah :p)
- Ashlee (Grace, she is not Ashley hee hee)

ASHM,
i had more of bird's nest n cordicep and also 3-in-1 kopi every weekday during my #2 pregnancy.
end up he came out quite TAN (result of too much kopi??). for chloe, i only drank Milk & Soy bean and her skin came out fair. got logic??

and #2 have quite a lot of phelgm once he catches a cold so nt sure if it's really due to the birds' nest i took from 5th month onwards on a daily basis lor.

anyway, key is still moderation in everythg u eat lor

Playdate
- Ashlyn
- Chloe (meet where ah?)

Ashlee mummy,
paiseh lah.. must be my fat fingers. I updated in blog liao.

As for playdate...hmmm... actually i dont know where to go yet. Can be earlier or later if you all are ok. Otherwise can meet around 11am.
Recently i have been going polliwogs. That place not bad, got sofa, mags and internet for mummies to chill out and chat. Its in East Coast.

Otherwise, Forum playground is ok too. $10 membership fee for 2 years. Let me know...

Ms HL Mummy,
Arent you in confinement still on 1st Sept..haahaa

Playdate
- Ashlyn
- Chloe (meet where ah?)

Hi Grace,
L's school is also closed for teachers' day but we will be going away for a short trip to Kota Kinabalu so cant join u mummies.

weishy,
yr confinement ended? so fast?

ASHM,

I drank lots and lots of coke during both kiros' and kicia's time.more birdsnest and cordyceps during kiros'.

but hor i realised that kicia seemed to have better immunity compared to kiros. both Nov babies..

everything in moderation shld be fine bah.

cindy,
i saw travis' pic on your blog. really nice that he is adjusting.
try those repellant on the body one.. what i did was to call up NEA for them to visit the school and fumigate the areas when my nephews were badly biten.

ASHM:

Maybe yr #1 knows that u r expecting #2 and wants a little attention. While I was pregnant with no.2 towards the end, #1 is more cranky and he will wake up in the middle of the night.

I think it's ok to drink teh-o and etc as long as done in moderation. I drink 2 cups of Jap drink per day when pregnant w the kids, as don't drink I very sleepy.

Cindy:
Good on Travis that he is adapating well in school. As for mosquitoes, maybe you can try natural herbs insect repellent from 21st century. But after a while need to apply again.

Cindy, I don't have yr blog. Anyway for the renov, I hope to do something simple so as not to spend lots of money.

Miss A / Lazykat / Kittybride:
Yes Isaac always like to hit pple. And last time I used to hit his hand and he just want away putting his hands in the mouth and not cry. And I find that he gets more stubborn. So I changed my method and tell him firmly and show him displeased. And things get better. However, he will hit pple once in a while.

Kittybride, I think for yr case, must be because u have no.2 and he is fighting for attention.

pig07:
How are u coping with 2 kids? I just went back to work 3 weeks ago and it's quite tiring to juggling between work and home.

Ueno,
Its a pity we couldnt catch up with you.Its been a long time since we met. Have fun in your trip =)

weishy,
u naughty naughty ah!

Btw, Tinkabel gave birth last evening. Baby Girl 2.64kg....

pig:: call up NEA ah!! woahhh i think i might just do that wo. Else really cannot ley. last night he came back with 2 new bites!

rachel:: saw you added me on FB! will add you back hehe! And me also don't intend to do much for reno cause also NO MONEY! hahah!! cannot wait to moveeee!

grace:: once i know if Travis is off on 1sept then i confirm whether joining u girls or not k. I am definitely off though. haha!

CONGRATS to tinkabel!!!!!! Jia you!!

weishy:: confinement cannot anyhow run around la. but haahah me #2 i also super lax la. also go out, wear shorts and slippers. haahha!

Tinkabel: Congrats and rest well!

K@ye: No pix of the little princess on FB yet. Tired la, i think.

Cindy: Ya, call NEA. I called Town Council & HDB abt the mosquitoe problem near my hse but no response. So i complained to NEA and everyone from Town council started getting panicky and responsed. What i did was i took pictures of E's mosquitoe bites and attach it with my complain letter. Hope this will save T from more bites.

Tinkabel,
Gongxi gongxi!!!!!

Rachel,
me still ok.. maybe cos am lazy.. leave most things to the maids to do.. am the supervisor at home. kekekeke.. (my dad commented that I hardly take care of my own children)
but things may change a little once we shift to our new place.
hope things will get better for you. leave housework and matters to your maid.
if you do allow your maid to handle your kiddos then may be easier. but that may mean lesser time for her to do housework. what some of my frens with maids do was to hire part time helper over weekend to do the housekeeping.

cindy,
yes. call NEA. We called NEA and also informed the school at same time. The school said they will call NEA but we don't trust them to do the job. did calling at our end. My nephew got bitten very badly. I took photos too.

Tinkabel,
Gongxi gongxi!!!!!

Rachel,
me still ok.. maybe cos am lazy.. leave most things to the maids to do.. am the supervisor at home. kekekeke.. (my dad commented that I hardly take care of my own children)
but things may change a little once we shift to our new place.
hope things will get better for you. leave housework and matters to your maid.
if you do allow your maid to handle your kiddos then may be easier. but that may mean lesser time for her to do housework. what some of my frens with maids do was to hire part time helper over weekend to do the housekeeping.

cindy,
yes. call NEA. We called NEA and also informed the school at same time. The school said they will call NEA but we don't trust them to do the job. did calling at our end. My nephew got bitten very badly. I took photos too.

cactus, pig:: thanks for the NEA tip! hubby will speak to the school officer tmr, hheehe and if things still don't improve we will call NEA!

grace:: playdate on 1st sept i am okay. Where to go ha? and I just realised my Travis is the only boyy! hahaha!

weishy/ASHM/lazykat,
think we over-fed J. he doesn't sleep well at nite. dunno it's due to tummy upset or sickness. he still wakes up at least 2x every nite! sinseh at Yu Guo told us his tummy is bloated.

missA,
A is so cute! hahaha. at one period of time, J is always v hungry when we fetch him. we asked the teachers to give him more at teabreak. we also brought 3 pcs of bread for him to snack on way home.

Cindy,
Travis got company! coz J's cc is also closed on 31Aug & 1Sep for Teacher's Day. so where r we going?

Playdate
- Ashlyn
- Chloe (meet where ah?)
- Travis
- Jovan

Mayb I can join on the playdate too if I am going to take leave.. cc closes too.. sigh.. where is the location to meet?

Playdate
- Ashlyn
- Chloe (meet where ah?)
- Travis
- Jovan
- Cailyn